All Projectmates Reviews

1-25 of 83 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brian

Entertainment, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Main Event Entertainment Review

I have a had an excellent experience with PMates thru the years. It has given me the visibility i need to make business decisions as well as report to the Executive team. It also gives a check & balance with our Accounting Software. We continue to expand our User groups as well as expand our use of the added features to the software.

PROS

The out of the box ease of use. The fact that it is set up for the End-user such as a Retailer/Restaurant Company and not from a GC viewpoint.

CONS

1. The Reporting feels too cumbersome and PMates doesn't give you many choices of Report formats which requires my team to export to excel to create Pivot Tables and Graphs. 2. The Budget view doesn't allow you to keep the Parent rollup view locked. As soon as you click the 2nd time, the budget expands again.

Reason for choosing Projectmates

Features, familiarity, ease of Rollout and Training Support, Price.

Steve Gatto

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Intuitive Software - Our Clients Love it!

Our main client, a Federal Government Agency, is very happy with the ease of use by their stakeholders. As the administrator I find it very easy to setup new users and get them up to speed quickly.

PROS

Seamless processing of everyday Construction Projects tasks: RFIs, Submittals, Schedule Updates, Daily Reports, Photos, and Ball-in Court management.

CONS

I really can't think of any issues with the software.

Drew

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2020

difficult to fit different operating styles

At the start it was good. Adoption started off well. We struggled though with the widespread adoption for two main reasons: 1) It wasn't most general contractors primary Construction management tool. so it became another system for them to work in which meant we were not always getting updated information because they would invoice in our system and run the job in theirs, thus hampering the information accuracy in our system 2) the cost to use the system for all users hurt this adoption. We chose not to cover all vendor costs ourselves (because more than half the users where outside of our organization) this served as a point of contention and an issue with adoption, especially given point 1. My recommendation would be two fold. Increase market share of projectmates users and find a way to balance internal mandatory user costs vs single job or multiple job costs from vendors and contractors. Lastly, the system struggled with internal adoption due to how inflexible certain aspects are. It would drive some people to track, store, and use other systems instead of projectmates which has made the system more fungible as people are not attached to it or are overly annoyed with using it.

PROS

Financial controls and tracking Custom reporting nice Contract and change order tracking Deals well with construction Good customer support

CONS

Not easy to update or modify prebuilt modules (schedules, tasks, budgets, etc.) Doesn't talk to other systems (no erp integration) No unified portfolio view Cannot work on live documents Doesn't work for other asset life cycles

Rebecca

Medical Practice, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Very helpful

Projectmates has given my construction team the tools we need to keep everything organized, detailed, and on time, at our fingertips. It took a little while to really learn properly all that it's capable of, but once everyone was on board, we've never looked back.

PROS

How in-depth the organization of our projects it goes

CONS

The learning curve. There have been certain aspects of it that took a while to really sink in with the team, so took extra training to keep everyone on the same page.

Jennifer

Commercial Real Estate

Used less than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2015

Building Restaurants easier with geat Software!

PROS

I like the Contracts, Change Orders, and Invoice side of this software the best. Most Project Management software has document storage but lacks on the Financial side. This one does not! I can track my budget to commitments as well as track what I have paid to date. I can also set the approvals for each financial module easily as well as change them on a Project level as my needs change. As for Systemates, owners of Projectmates, they are extremely responsive and helpful. As the system administrator for this software I need to tweak roles, picklist and dropdowns, and approvals often, they help me think through my changes before I make them and help me make small program changes with me when I get stuck. By far, this is on of the most affordable programs out there.

CONS

I am able to get data out of the system to do special analysis however; I would like it if the line items details on the contracts would export as well.

Tony

Construction, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Construction management

PROS

Ease of use and availability at all locations to keep up with project progress and acheduling

CONS

No real issues that I do not like with what I use daily with regard to my work and notes to keep progress under control.

Jeffrey

Utilities, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Projectmates Features

Overall experience has been good

PROS

I liked the ability to conduct a Global Search of the Project which was removed.

CONS

Removal of the Global Search feature. Not being able to search through the entire project for key words.

gracie

Government Administration

Used less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2015

You can't go wrong.

PROS

I love the fact that every one project added to PM can keep everyone on the same page. Whatever the issue or need may be, whether field reports, submittals, pay estimates, photos, etc., once you become part of the project and acquire the necessary rights, you will always be in the loop. It's just a matter of familiarizing yourself with the basic features. It can save a company money by not having to mail hard copy documents on a regular basis because they are all available on Projectmates. I also like the fact that to date, help is always available by PM staff.

CONS

Projectmates is so extensive and with ongoing updates, it can be overwhelming without proper as well as ongoing training. Perhaps review training options available-nothing else to add.

Tom

Real Estate

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2015

ProjectMates is great for our Project's data and financial management!

PROS

The program and user face is easily navigable. It really allows for many users from different backgrounds to interact and share data for all of projects. It has centralized all management of our data, scheduling, consultant interaction, and financial processing.

CONS

The only thing that really bothers me is not being able to drag and drop out of emails/Outlook format. That we must save data from an email to the CPU and then upload the file.

Volkan

Textiles, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

I was able to adapt my projects to my needs

PROS

I have benefited a lot from customizable templates for projects.

CONS

There is nothing serious that I dislike.

neal

Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Projectmates

tremendous software

PROS

The software is very simple to use, full of great information and very fast

CONS

i don't have anything to share or this area

LeaAnna

Construction, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Awesome Program!

I love their customer service. I am constantly emailing questions and always get back a friendly timely helpful response :)

PROS

I love how configurable this program is! You are able to really 'Make it your own' which is perfect for different types of industries and Project Management styles!

CONS

I wish the reporting was a bit better. You are able to report off of a lot of the information but combining different module information requires additional fees. Dashboard reports are very basic and not sharable.

Reasons for switching to Projectmates

Was not a great Project Management Software

Nolan

Construction

Used less than 12 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2015

This product made my life easier every day.

PROS

What I like the most about this product is that it is extremely reliable and it has allowed me to transfer large files to not only people in my organization, but also to outside consultants and to people who arent even "users" in the system.

CONS

What I like least is that the system is not easily integrated into JD Edwards meaning that we must print out all of or financial approvals and walk them through accounting. If this integration is done then the product will be even more valuable.

Ralph

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

Great tool, user friendly with intuitive structure

PROS

It simply was easy to use. Had never used the project as every job seems to have their own version i.e. EPM, FACTS, Orbit. I was able to continue with inputs in the manner that was set up for the project an had no trouble maintaining the file structure.

CONS

There could be some sign in shortcuts but other than that very intuitive.

Cole

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

GC Use

PROS

Overall good experience, software is easy to use and intuitive

CONS

Documents folder show ALL projects per a given location, not just the ones we have open contracts for.

Brad

Real Estate, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2016

ProjectMates

It's easy to set up new projects and add users. Straightforward process to create folders and organize the project online, and it's easy to upload files/send links to third party consultants of construction plans. The main complaint would be with the scheduling feature. It's confusing and hard to use. It needs to be

PROS

Easy to set up projects and upload/send files.

CONS

The scheduling feature.

Juan

Arts and Crafts, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed October 2022

Run as fast as you can

It is a nightmare to use, interphase, wording, everything is horrible

PROS

There are no pros on this "unfirendliest user" experience

CONS

Everything is impossible to use without a 3 mont training... Get Procore....

Noelle

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed June 2015

Great program backed with top-notch customer service

From the moment you are introduced to the program, the customer service and technical staff is there to support you. I think that's been the biggest benefit of using this project management program. Instead of searching through user manuals looking for an answer, technical help is a only an email or phone call away. The customer service really does set this program apart from the rest. The program itself has been relatively easy to use, and definitely gets easier as you get used to navigating through the multitude of features designed to help your team members stay organized.

Milan

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Two improvements

PROS

Fast and agile, straightforward interface

CONS

1) Automatized reports - currently you can only set up the report day but not actual timing. Can you add this function? 2) Would be useful to auto switch to a specific project stage (e.g. Bidding/Under Construction status) based on a specific date (e.g. GC Award planned finish date/End of Construction Planned date).

Deborah

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

We are a Full Serivice Hospitality Renovation Company with Construction, Design and Purchasing

We have been with Projectmates for 2 years. The implementation team really listened to our needs and customized the software to fit our needs. We have made changes within our organization since the initial set up and are able to seamlessly incorporate those changes within Projectmates. I am especially impressed with their technical support response knowledge and timeliness as well as the continuous enhancements to the software. We have also benefitted from the webinars Projectmates offers.

Jacob

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: