User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(20)

20

4 stars

(21)

21

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "The integration of Supply Pro and Build Pro is a solid idea and has been executed well. When used the scheduling was very helpful in training new PMs. The Hyphen Team was helpful "

  • "Easy to use, easy to view / print documents. Time stamps any changes made. Able o leave notes in real time."

  • "Ease of use especially the ability to see needed data with in one screen."

  • Cons

  • "No complaints! Suggest an easy training guide for new users."

  • "Having the wrong vendors or having things say self supplied. Totally not the software's fault so I guess nothing to really dislike."

  • "the way the system arranges lots and how difficult it is to look up lots"

Browse SupplyPro Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -5 of 45 results

October 2018

Vinnie from Toll Brothers

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great Application

We have leveraged our database to tie the CMs bonus based on milestones completed and the stage of construction. A/P has also become streamlined. Lien releases give full view of all items paid and has been utilized in stated that do not require liens.

Pros

Admin users and managers get full insight into the build process. Jobs can be audited in the field based on schedule updates and payments are seamless.

Cons

There is not a great emphasis placed on the scheduling aspect of the system (both from a development and professional services perspective). The SupplyPro app should be leveraged with location settings to notify the CM that the trade is onsite doing the work today. Reschedule notifications should show the vendor how their schedule is impacted.

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied November 2018

Vinnie, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! Hyphen Solution Marketing marketing@hyphensolutions.com

May 2019

Myles from Lennar

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

Updates To BuildPro That Will Help Functionality

Overall, the experience with BuildPro is pretty smooth. There are a few things that effect the functionality and usability, but overall the experience is smooth. There are minor things that could make the experience better.

Pros

BuildPro is pretty easy to navigate. Block scheduling makes the system much easier to use. It is easy to find uploaded documents, find information, etc.

Cons

BuildPro Calendar is a static in its functions. Single Day View shows a whole 2 week calendar. It also does allow you to drag/move tasks to a new date from this interface. That would help tremendously. We can currently write EPOs to multiple jobs within whichever community we are writing the EPO for that particular lot, it would be nice to write an EPO and be able to write it for multiple jobs within whatever community we are assigned to. Lastly, we find ourselves having to re-write EPOs that were written to the wrong vendor once they are approved or rejected. It would be great to be able to adjust the EPO after it has been approved or rejected to escape having to write another EPO.

April 2019

Ryan from Lennar Homes

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Terrific scheduling and communication tool!

As our trade partners come to trust our scheduling and communication through BuildPro, they gain more faith in us as a builder. That trust level and the ease of submitting and completing items for payment makes us the builder of choice

Pros

I love the ease of scheduling, rescheduling, and communicating with our trade partners. Being able to track schedule changes and review performance based on that data allows me to have constant control of my schedule, making me more effective and efficient.

Cons

Occasional bugs and failures are frustrating. Spending time to create a schedule only to have the system fail and lose my dates is very frustrating. Errors with sending notes is too common

March 2019

David from REGENT HOMES LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Decent product with a high price tag for production builders.

The overall experience with BuildPro was easy on our office, yet troublesome with our Project Managers and Vendors at times. Hyphen themselves were always helpful in teaching, training, and informing us of the product's capabilities. But due to some minor glitches and some inconsistency among builders and projects this product gained a typical groan during meetings. This prorgam, in my opinion, is great for builders who are doing only 200 or fewer homes a year.

Pros

The integration of Supply Pro and Build Pro is a solid idea and has been executed well. When used the scheduling was very helpful in training new PMs. The Hyphen Team was helpful

Cons

The price tag is high for production builders. Essentially this is a file management/scheduling software program and I dont see the value in paying a price tag per home. It would have been great to look at prices per community and such. Also many of our PMs had troubles with changes not being made while offline. Had trouble scheduling while working on Condo/Apartment projects.

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied March 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced within BuildPro. We strive to continually improve our products as we are committed to providing you the best tools. I have contacted our Support team and someone should reach out to you soon to further assist you. Kind regards, Hyphen Solutions Marketing

April 2019

Erick from Lennar

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Good Service but could be better

Its definitely a great experience and I believe is in line with the wave of the future but I think it does need some tweaking to make the overall experience simple, easy and effective

Pros

Having all invoices and trades located in a central location is amazing! When documents are loaded correctly the invoice backup is very easy to find and match to what the trade is requesting to be paid

Cons

Some of the features are confusing and causes our trades to have a difficult time requesting the correct amount to bill against

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Purchasing side of BuildPro

Our build times have lowered considerably, we spend less time with vendors since all their active and future PO's are visible to them. Communication between vendor and super is all review able.

Pros

very easy to navigate through the system to see jobs. some of the reports are excellent, very easy to pull up PO's see job status. Approval of EPO's is so easy. PO's are all visible for vendor save time with vendors inquiring about PO's.

Cons

Can not run reports that are tailored to filter down to specfic items.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Super product/service

Scheduling/payment and trade accountability at my finger tips.

Pros

I use primarily for scheduling and payment. My current template is very easy to use and adjust. All schedules and payments in one place make for headache free scheduling and follow up.

Cons

I currently do not have ability to preview schedules before saving and updating trades on started task. It would be awesome to have the option to roll hard coded dates along with scheduled task.

April 2019

Steve from Century Communities

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Builders review

Pros

Buildpro documents EVERYTHING. I no longer have to debate if a schedule was sent to a vendor on tie, if the PO was correct, or anything like that. Also, I can add notes throughout the build either to the vendor or for myself as a reminder when complete and reviewing cycle time.

Cons

Biggest issue with the software is its response time. Occasionally I have vendors who claim that even though I released a task on Monday, it didnt show up in their supplypro until Tuesday morning. Never had more than a 24 hour lag though.

April 2019

Richard from Century Communities

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Almost there

Needs a few more options as stated above to be the perfect platform

Pros

Its ability to mass communicate to all trades. The more effort one puts into the template and set up the better it works.

Cons

The schedule needs the ability to split interior tasks from exterior tasks so that the two schedules may move separately. Also, need the ability to assign tasks as critical or non critical.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Makes my job easier

Never had any issues.

Pros

The ability to track progress and add notes

Cons

I Liked everything. Only headache was the migration process when the old company was bought out and we had to transfer from CAL BuildPro to LENNAR BuildPro.

October 2018

Chad from John F Buchan Homes

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Ease of Use

Pros

BuildPro makes day to day operation a lot easier to do. By letting the PM update their job information on site it allows us to be a mobile company to have jobs all over the Seattle area.

Cons

Since we have BuildPro through FAST we are not sure the best way to get customer service when we have an issue.

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback! We will support BuildPro functionality for all BuildPro clients. If it is determined during the process that the issue resides within FAST, we can guide you on what needs to be addressed with FAST support. If needed, we would be happy to hop on the call with FAST support as well. Please feel free to reach out if you have additional questions! Hyphen Solution Marketing marketing@hyphensolutions.com

March 2019

Dave from Bela Flor Communities

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Helpful Software - Still growing up

As stated we fully believe that BuildPro works. We are working through the minor issues with schedules easily. We are unsure of the supplier side communications. We also have strong feelings that the Admin resources are lacking enough information to be useful at this time.

Pros

I like that the software fills a gap for builders and had created the standard for a cross functional communicator for builders and sub-contractors. I have no doubt that the programmers are constantly working for improvements. From a general contracting perspective the schedule tool functions nicely and new add on features so far have been welcome.

Cons

Reports. The so-called canned reports are not designed with a holistic intent of solid reporting and seem to be whatever someone paid for a report gets dumped in line as an available report. A number of them do not function. I would love to see a report writer that allowed selection of key data to be easily added/subtracted.

October 2018

Don from MI Homes

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Best In The Business

We are doing more WITH BuildPro than we could ever do without it.

Pros

Best in the business. You are not going to find any other construction scheduling software out there that is going to do what BuildPro does.

Cons

It can get complicated with regards to integration and implementation. Less a limitation of the software than just a fact of life.

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied November 2018

Don, Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from our current users as we strive to continue to enhance our products! Please feel free to reach out to us directly of ways we can improve our products at marketing@hyphensolutions.com. - The Hyphen Team

March 2019

Erin from CB JENI & Normandy Homes

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Avid BuildPro User

BuildPro has improved our efficiencies of our scheduling and helped eliminate paper and pen processes. It has been a great tool for our builders and we are working on using the Warranty Module so that we can reap the benefits on the customer service side. It is a great tool for homebuilding companies.

Pros

Ease of communication; used among trade partners; web-based and no portal to remote into

Cons

More training documents are needed for Supply side; Builder side is fairly easy to use but can be trouble-some with internet connections

March 2019

Michael from Ally Building Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Michael Review for Supply Pro

Pros

I use this website mainly to get lot specific plans for AV Home Builders. They are very easy to access and they are already in PDF format which some other websites do not have.

Cons

Unless you do not use this often, it might be a little confusing on how to get to the plans. You have to go to "view builder documents" then do a bunch of scrolling to get to the plan you need. There might be a shortcut to them but I don't know what that is.

October 2018

Rob from Lennar

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

From a data engineer perspective

Pros

The flexibility with the different modules including customer care and reporting. Technical Support is excellent. Getting data replication running was pretty painless via log shipping. It's quite configurable to company specifics - I've been with three companies that all used it slightly differently but equally successfully.

Cons

Some pretty fundamental reporting capabilities are exceptionally expensive if you need anything that isn't prebuilt. It isn't the prettiest UI on the front end, but it's effective. Spartan, perhaps is the appropriate word.

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied November 2018

Rob, Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from our current users as we strive to continue to enhance our products! Please feel free to reach out to us directly of ways we can improve our products at marketing@hyphensolutions.com - The Hyphen Team

October 2018

Simon from Century Communities

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Pros and Cons

Positive

Pros

The ease of using the software and the ability to streamline the building process

Cons

Integration issues with the back end software we use

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied November 2018

Simon, Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from our current users as we strive to continue to enhance our products! Please feel free to reach out to us directly of ways we can improve our products at marketing@hyphensolutions.com - The Hyphen Team

November 2018

Dennis from Calbridge Homes Ltd.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Good stand alone application

warranty program

Pros

ease of use easy to see outstanding services

Cons

interface with other applications can be difficult

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied November 2018

Dennis, Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from our current users as we strive to continue to enhance our products! Please feel free to reach out to us directly of ways we can improve our products at marketing@hyphensolutions.com - The Hyphen Team

May 2019

Justin from Lennar Homes

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

BuildPro review

Overall I think BuildPro is a good product that needs a face lift/update been using it since early 2000's. Technology has come a long way and BuildPro is still the same 20 years later as far as user interface . I like that BuildPro is a single point scheduling and payment tool that can be accessed from any device with an internet connection.

Pros

I like the multiple ways BuildPro can be used to schedule via JME, To Do List & Box. I also like the alerts and notifications that keep the CM engaged and in tune with their jobs.

Cons

I recently had to work on templates. I found it very arduous and time consuming. Too much button clicking my hand was sore & swollen by the end of the day. Took me all day to update a hand full of templates. Also in the reports some of the fields are not descriptive. For example some reports just say "Date" I have know idea is it the start date scheduled date completed date. Also need to be able to run EPO by completed date that is what matters is when the money is spent. Searching by created date doesn't allow you to see true costs for a month week day etc

April 2019

Jason from Century Communities

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Not bad, not bad...

Pros

I have been using BuildPro for quite some time now and after getting used to the operation, which didn't take long, it was/is a great tool out in the field.

Cons

Not really a con, but just making sure on a daily basis everything is where it should be. Not a BuildPro issue.

June 2017

patricia from c&b electric

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Hyphen is an extremely easy program to use

Pros

Easy to use, easy to view / print documents. Time stamps any changes made. Able o leave notes in real time.

Cons

I can't just pull up an address and hit enter for it to pull up all documents. The schedule function doesn't allow me to select an item from there and pull up all related documents.

April 2019

RAMSES from Lennar Corp.

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Good Construction Software but it can be enhanced.

Most of the issues are fixed via Customer Support since I do not have full access as an Admin.

Pros

I like the reports section because it allows me to get them in different formats: PDF, Excel, HTML.

Cons

Many sub of the menus options seem to be too close next to each other. When selection on option you may inadvertently click the other option. Also, they should update the total GUI experience such as colors, menu displays, bottoms, fonts.

March 2019

James from American Woodmark Corporation

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great Software

I have used hyphen for four years now and it's never glitched on me or froze. I never have a problem accessing the website and I can access it from any mobile device.

Pros

Very Easy to navigate and find what you need.

Cons

Items that were on the website that dont pertain to my job or my company.

April 2019

Kevin from Lennar Corp

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Quick, Consice and Easy to Navigate

Great! Been using for over 6 years without issues.

Pros

All of my information is at my fingertips.

Cons

When in "warranty" job list screen, it seems to have issues updating info quickly.

April 2019

Wilfred from Lennar

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Pro Revew

Awesome helps get trade partners paid quickly.

Pros

Ease of use and functioning capabilities

Cons

Redoing p.os after having submitted from iPad and or desktop rarely.

April 2019

Ian from Lennar

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Construction Manager

Very easy to schedule and pay my trades

Pros

Ease of use. Very intuitive so do not need lots of training to use.

Cons

I have not had any problems with the software.

May 2019

Mike from Century Communities

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

BuildPro

Pros

organizing tasks regarding schedules, notifications to trade partners

Cons

the way the system arranges lots and how difficult it is to look up lots

April 2019

Darryn from Lennar

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

BuildPro Review

good

Pros

It gives you the ability to make changes quickly and effectively in the field.

Cons

not enough access to things like changing templates etc.

May 2019

LaCoura from Lennar Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

BuildPro Strengh and Weakness

Pros

Documents are easy to upload and finding them according to job number

Cons

Sometimes clicking on job number can go slowly

April 2019

James from Lennar

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Very useful software

As a construction manager I oversee the building process on many homes at the same time in varying stages. Having build pro mix coordinating with suppliers and vendors much easier in terms of scheduling and communication.

Pros

The to do list is great as it brings up everything that needs to be addressed or scheduled based on leadtimes. Its a great starting point every morning.

Cons

Inability to easily go back a page in certain circumstances

April 2019

Kim from Lennar

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

build pro is great

always been good

Pros

super easy to use!

Cons

a little slow uploading documents, ok on the download

May 2019

Mark from RAH

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Solid Tool

My main complaint is many times, when I go to view documents, it takes to to a white screen, and I have to drill all the way back down to try again. Also, when updating, you have to go through all pages to get back to where you just were.

Pros

Ease of releasing payment to trade partners

Cons

Sometimes takes you to balnk screen in document area, and can't seem to track down why, so it eats away at your time when you need that information right away.

April 2019

Michael from Lennar Homes

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

BuildPro Review

Overall, it's functional but really only on a desktop. It can be used on a phone or tablet but the UI is not friendly and requires a lot of zooming in and out.

Pros

Having all of the tasks loaded every time. Knowing that I won't have to worry about subcontractors not getting paid timely. And navigation is also relatively easy.

Cons

No app support, desktop crashing seems consistent, and having to "force sign ins" without allowing multiple log-ins is frustrating.

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied July 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced within BuildPro. We strive to continually improve our products as we are committed to providing you the best tools. I have contacted our Support team and someone should reach out to you soon to further assist you. Kind regards, Hyphen Solutions Marketing

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Efficient toolbox for any production builder

Pros

Great scheduling functionalities, very transparent.

Cons

Lack of management tools, it would be nice to benchmark users based on upkeeping of each construction schedule.

April 2019

jeremy from Lennar

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

buildpro is a great tool

Pros

ease of use, the scheduling processes for daily tasks are very helpful

Cons

there is no way to print a calendar after scheduling each home

March 2019

Trey from Hopper Communities

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Most Used Software

Pros

I like that most suppliers, installers, and builders use BuildPro so it is really convenient for everyone to be on the same page. The schedule syncs seamlessly with builders and trade partners. Just using the same software as everyone else goes a long way to making sure that your jobs are on other people's schedules

Cons

Adjusting the schedule tasks can be tedious and annoying. Not very friendly for townhomes where you need to adjust many schedules at once.

April 2019

Jake from Lennar

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great!

It is my main tool in the field I enjoy it

Pros

Easy to use and pay contractors as well as schedule

Cons

Not being able to click off finished tasks in the completed by supplier tab

April 2019

Miriam from Bayonet Plumbing Heating and Air

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Product

Pros

Ease of use especially the ability to see needed data with in one screen.

Cons

No complaints! Suggest an easy training guide for new users.

May 2019

Leanne from CMS Environmental Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2019

Slowest Software Ever

I have endured many long and stressful nights trying to submit inspection reports. This software makes my job harder than it needs to be.

Pros

This software is aesthetically pleasing.

Cons

This software is slow and inefficient. The system is often inaccessible due to maintenance and passwords expiring, making it harder to submit inspections on time. The process of adding a single finding takes so long I could type multiple inspections on another software before this one finding submits. Customer support is not helpful with ongoing issues. The inspection report does not include all necessary components that the permit requires. Character restrictions when describing locations of findings force users to create multiple findings in place of one.

Response from Hyphen Solutions

Replied July 2019

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced within BuildPro. We strive to continually improve our products as we are committed to providing you the best tools. In regards to the reporting, please reach out to our Support team and someone will be happy to assist you. Thank you! Kind regards, Hyphen Solutions Marketing

April 2019

Luke from Lennar

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

A Game Changer

Pros

Helps keep the entire construction process organized.

Cons

UI seems outdated and can be clunky at timtes

May 2019

daryl from Lennar homes

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

little hard

it is hard for me to grasp the scheduling tools

Pros

I like that I can reschedule the lot's all the way down.

Cons

that you cannot reschedule multiple lots .

November 2019

Kyle from Kiewit Energy

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Build Pro

A good comprehensive software for supply chain management. My team tried out this software and although we elected to go a different route, we would have been successful going with this software.

Pros

One of the better attributes of this software would be the ease of use. There is an easy learning curve meaning mastering the software would be an attainable goal.

Cons

It was limiting for the types of projects my team works on. There were certain features in the software that were of no advantage to us and would be better suited to smaller projects.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great Home Building Scheduling Software

Pros

Incredible reporting and ease of use. There are also many other areas where it ties in with the accounting software to help with auto pay. The company also listens to their users and makes updates and improvements quite often.

May 2019

Spencer from Lennar Homes

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Good stuff in Build Pro

Pros

The ease of scheduling and sending notes

Cons

Having the wrong vendors or having things say self supplied. Totally not the software's fault so I guess nothing to really dislike.

March 2019

oscar from cornerstone communities

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

great product!

Effective way of staying on top of tasks

Pros

Very user friendly and easy to understand

Cons

I didnt get to use it more in the field i work in