Zoho CRM Software Reviews

Zoho CRM Software Reviews

Find out more:

Find out more:

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.28

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4

  • icon"Easy to use, has a good free tier, innovative, friendly UI and UX, a good product in general, good mobile application."
  • icon"Easy setup, they have different templates for different industries which is nice, can quite easily adjust it with the Zoho Creator, customer support is great too."
  • icon"It is useful for business purpose as it helps maintaining connection with clients and helps to build great customer relations."
  • icon"The most hated part of Zoho is its Customer support , it is very pathetic and sometimes it is very glitchy which makes the CRM unusable."
  • icon"We've got some problem with the email invitations often sent into the spam folder of our customers... but it's a common problem with other CRM I guess."
  • icon"You get different answers from different customer representatives and the lack of an account manager is painful. App store is full of apps that barely work or aren't maintained."

All Zoho CRM Reviews

1-25 of 5,356 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Matthew

Company size: 51 - 200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

February 2021

Great product for SMB companies

User Profile

Lisbeth

Verified reviewer

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Exelente herramienta de gestión

En general es beneficiosa ya que me ha ayudado a reducir el trabajo manual de manera significativa.

Pros

Es una plataforma CRM muy sencilla de comprender que incluye gestión de inventario,cuenta con CRM personalizable,campañas y automatización de correo.

Cons

Me parece un poco inecesario que cada que se inicie seción se pida un número de teléfono,al igual que el soporte aveces se retrasa.

Reasons for choosing Zoho CRM

Porque su interfaz es más sencilla y fácil de comprender.

john

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Zoho CRM is very good, but it's not brilliant.

It's very good at delivering against the key tasks of CRM, but it's not amazing. Also, it's a lot more expensive than it used to be (approx 100% more expensive now, than when I first started using it).

Pros

It's relatively cheap (approx $40 per user). It does everything I need from CRM (Contact Management / Sales Pipeline Management / Sales Order Management / Invoicing) relatively well.

Cons

The interface always has been (and seems like it will always be) a bit clunky. I've also always hated that those arriving at the early stage of the sales process (Leads) cannot automatically be moved to 'Contacts' / 'Prospects'. I find this infuriating.

Reasons for choosing Zoho CRM

Zoho much simpler than Dynamics to learn and use. Zoho much cheaper than Hubspot, which have an amazing knack of 'not having the tools you need (within the current package you pay for!).'

Reasons for switching to Zoho CRM

Zoho CRM better at the tasks i required. Easier to learn on the job. Zoho is quite simple to use, especially when compared to Microsoft Dynamics.

Jean Yves

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

User account

Bad experience with users belonging to difference domains.Zoho is not able to manage them

Pros

The CRM application is good but Zoho try to systematically sell its whole suite where the level of quality is not the same on all their module.

Cons

The same user cannot authentication between different domain.Once users of your organisation subscribe to ZohoOne. The whole company users have to subscribe ZohoOne either they need one app. That makes the Zoho solution too expensive

Balaji

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Biotechnology

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

A smart tool to mange your CRM data

Its a great tool, initially we are much favor of using this platform, but over a period of time, we are not able to work with out Zoho tool. We were dependent on multiple tools to manage our data and the Zoho platform has come as a great support.

Pros

The new analytics feature is one of the great option which helps us to visualize the details in a pictorial format like graphs, chart etc. The huge number of customized filed allowed by the platform make us agile in presenting and managing the data. Predefined reports is a plus and it reduce the TAT of creating everything from the scratch.

Cons

For some reason, I am not a great fan of new reports creation flow. The old ways of creating the reports has 2 columns and we can chose what we need and what we don't. Now also we have the same concept but in a parent and child flow. May be we are used to the old workflow and it might take for us to get used to the new reports.

Reasons for choosing Zoho CRM

Initially it was free to use, so we chose to go with Zoho CRM

Reasons for switching to Zoho CRM

When we were using sugar CEM we don't have much features which we get from Zoho.

User Profile

Jared

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Zoho CRM is a great alternative to Salesforce and other similar platforms

It's had it's hick ups here and there, but overall it's performance has had a positive affect on our company

Pros

The ease of integration across their entire suite of products

Cons

Lack of tutorial videos or decks when we were first implementing in the company

Reasons for choosing Zoho CRM

Ease of integration and deployment

Reasons for switching to Zoho CRM

We were already using other Zoho suite products so it made sense to implement company wide

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

An IT helpdesk review about Zoho crm

In general, it is easy for me to judge it when I have used it for two years ina row , and I can assure that it is one of the best CRMs suggested for a small or large company

Pros

Accelerates the process of finding the customer and easening the operation of finding previous operations and proposed solutions

Cons

notification alerts and communication pipes

Reasons for switching to Zoho CRM

The possibility of creating a relationship with the customer, as he sees the stages of finding a solution to his request or problem

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Sencillo y práctico CRM

Satisfechos en general

Pros

Debíamos distribuir emails entrantes de manera uniforme entre miembros del equipo, y encontramos en Zoho CRM una solución para generar tickets y evitar duplicar trabajos

Cons

Bajo nivel de soporte técnico, respecto a expectativas

Reasons for switching to Zoho CRM

Porque varios empleados trabajaban y respondían el mismo mensaje

Alessandro

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Best CRM for Medium Size Business that needs simple customizations

I have been using zoho crm for over 10 years. Today it is a mature and reliable product.

Pros

Zoho CRM has great flexibility and ease to use interface. Good tools for customizations, easy to integrate with other cloud applications.

Cons

Support not always fast and lack of clarity on product development plans

Reasons for switching to Zoho CRM

Price, Customization and Sales functionality.

User Profile

Elson

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

It is a time-saving and user-friendly Zoho CRM platform. I've never seen such great marketing

I enjoy how simple it is to customise Zoho CRM for my company. Making little adjustments to the user interface doesn't need a lot of coding or development experience, which is something I really like. I was able to manage my CRM, forms, projects, meetings, reports, flows, campaigns, etc. thanks to Zoho CRM. Additionally, we use it to design out customer journeys, analyse sales monitoring, and manage my salespeople. In addition, Zoho made it incredibly easy for me to set up email campaigns to reach a larger audience by providing regular follow-up alerts and creating separate tabs with reports for each email I sent.

Pros

My need for manual work has decreased thanks to the tool. There is a remedy for any marketing requirements. Customizable CRM, campaigns, and email automation are among the capabilities. I've been working on the above projects for more than a year.  1. A single solution for all of my marketing needs, the Zoho CRM Tool features easy configuration.  2. I've tried a lot of different programmes, but Zoho Campaigns provides fantastic custom templates and scheduling possibilities, which made my daily tasks quite simple.  3. I enjoy the drag and drop capability in the custom form builder of Zoho Forms, which is really simple to integrate with website forms.

Cons

Some of the plugins are not entirely functioning when they are integrated with other third-party programmes. Additionally, using active connections to conduct customised SQL queries for databases is not allowed. For some Apps, including maybe social media apps like Hootsuite, Zoho needs to be able to integrate more easily. You might wish to monitor the success of your social media posts as a marketing team.

User Profile

Gabriel

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Cosas que me gustan de Zoho

En general es muy buena herramienta para almacenar información y poder tener un contro sobre los archivos que tenemos

Pros

La integración que te permite zoho es muy buena ya que puedes alimentar tablas de excel y complementar con otros programas

Cons

Se bloquean los usuarios a ciertas vistas y no permite modificar al espectador

Reasons for switching to Zoho CRM

Por la facilidad de la integración

User Profile

Noman

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Zoho CRM fixes all the lead disposition issues

Zoho CRM integrates with ad platforms and makes it easy to generate and store leads safely. The sales teams can have full control of how the marketing automation should be and acts as a catalyst to convert leads. CRM tool is a must for businesses who are running lead generation campaigns and look no further and go with Zoho CRM.

Pros

Our clients use Zoho CRM since the day we started lead generation service for them. The integration of this CRM is pretty basic and similar to any other CRM tool. Lead management has become very easy since all the details are in a single place and it becomes easy for the sales team to follow up with the leads. Sales tracking and automation is also a great feature that makes this tool stand out and helps the business convert leads.

Cons

the pricing of Zoho CRM is a little high for the features it offers. They should rework their pricing models.

Puvinthan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

A good Product Where Everything is Limited for You to Upgrade

It was a very neutral experience. Be sure to have big bucks to spend when migrating to this software because everything they own are bespoke; you want something you have to buy it. And its neverending for them to keep pushing you to the highest plan.

Pros

It is similar to SalesForce. Easier to use when you can just plug and play certain things and features. Their customer service is good though. Helped me a lot when i go through certain blocks of work that needs to be done.

Cons

You got to keep spending a lot of money for every features that you wanted to customize. The sales will keep ask you to buy the higher package for you to fulfill basic requirements.

Reasons for choosing Zoho CRM

We were promised that Zoho CRM can do the stuffs that lacks in our previous product used (Leadsquared). Apparently for us to use the said features we never knew that we had to subscribe for a higher subscription to get what we really wanted. Its too late as we have migrated to Zoho CRM

Reasons for switching to Zoho CRM

To explore a product that has similar features and functions like Salesforce and cost effective. Plus we were looking for all in one package for Marketing and Sales including Customer Service.

Liza

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

An integrated solution that suits everyone to properly organize relationships with customers

Zoho CRM helped us organize everything related to our customers' contact data, contracts and documents in one place, and also enabled us to schedule the sending of appropriate offers to them at different times and within a specific time frame, and indeed, automation helped us enhance the confidence of existing customers and attract new customers as well.

Pros

I like the simplicity and ease of use that Zoho CRM offers us, as it enables us to create folders for all our clients as well as organize records with their data and requests as well as save all documents and archive email and transactions made by our team and between them. I love how Zoho CRM filters customers by suggested topic, which makes it easy to create lists of important information about a specific group of customers based on their specialties or interests, so that our team can reach them quickly and offer tailored offers. I like how easy it is to customize it to automatically send emails to a group of clients, and I like the fact that Zoho CRM integrates multiple communication methods easily, such as WhatsApp, so that we can also send messages and links to customers and also we can receive customer requests and inquiries and respond to them in the same way. It is great to find all the records related to customer inquiries and requests, as well as the date they were referred to the relevant team member, as well as the results that were reached in one place in an organized manner.

Cons

I love the fact that Zoho CRM has no unpleasantness, as it is simple, easy to use, low cost, and integrates strongly with email and social media platforms easily, which makes it a suitable choice for all needs.

User Profile

Mehandi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Zoho CRM Review

Business problems which we are solving using Zoho CRM are as such:- 1) Having better understanding of data from marketing and sales team. 2) Not every team needs access to CRM which is very good for securing our data and privacy is maintained at high level. 3) Connected different tools such as - Zoho Campaigns ( For email marketing), Zoho Bookings ( for book keeping), Zoho Inventory ( for inventory management), Zoho Bookings ( for booking management) etc. and all the data can be seen inside Zoho CRM, which helps us alot and we dont need to switch to differnet applications

Pros

Most impactful featres of Zoho CRM :- 1) Sales & Marketing teams can use it together to capture leads, convert them to a successful customer. 2) Marketing tools, Sales tools and post sales tools can all be integrated with Zoho CRM, which helps in maintaing data for each customer accurately. 3) We can intgerate Zoho CRM with third party API's or tools by directly writing the code inside the Zoho CRM. We can also connect Zoho CRM with other tools using zapier, integromat aka make, integrately, pabble connect etc Not all product is easy to use but with little effort I have figured out becausue they have Zoho Academy and the community for each application of zoho is good. Integration with the existing business was quite challenging but being a part of the good team makes it easy for us implement it. One more recommendation, if Zoho can bring case studies of how different industries are making better use of Zoho, then it will help us understand and expand our business.

Cons

One thing which I would like to get improved in Zoho CRM, is the overall speed at which it refreshes. If this can be improved it will save alot of time and make us more money. Getting custom coding and Blueprint is a little difficult but everything else is all good. Overall the integration was not tough for us with Zoho CRM.

Reasons for choosing Zoho CRM

We were looking for a complete business operating system and Hubspot was not the write tool for us, because we have to purchase multiple tools and connect it with Hubspot and that will add exxtra cost. So, we have figured out Zoho One as one of the tools which will fulfill our thirst.

Nurul Salimah

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5