All Kangaroo Reviews

1-25 of 123 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Reggie

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Easy to use, top tier customer service!

PROS

The level of service our team gets from Kangaroo is out of this world. From setup to ongoing support, they've answered our questions with patience and ease. [sensitive content hidden] has been of the top examples of best customer service I've seen across all of our vendors.

CONS

Nothing yet! Some features were "wishlist" and they've already delivered on some and are looking into implementing others.

Reasons for switching to Kangaroo

Kangaroo offeres more advanced loyalty programs. SlickText only had SMS campaigns where Kangaroo offers Push & Email as well.

Alexandra

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Easy Breezy Kangaroo

Great, and when there are any hiccups [sensitive content hidden] is our go to for immediate assistance. His willingness to help is unbeatable.

PROS

Its easily learnable platform and the customer assistance

CONS

A little difficult at first but then its easy to understand

Brenda

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2020

not a good product

None

PROS

There was nothing that stood out about this software

CONS

not user friendly. Did not work as promised. Did not get the customer service I needed

Vendor Response

Hello Brenda, Thank you for taking the time to review our loyalty solution. We are disappointed to hear that Kangaroo was not a good fit for your needs. Kangaroo's platform performs best in traditional retail, service, restaurant or wholesaler environments. While our platform can be used for non-traditional retail models, it requires a higher level of preparedness. We thank you for allowing our support team to work with you and we sincerely hope that you find the right solution for your business. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

Replied March 2020

Kait

Alternative Medicine, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Thanks [sensitive content hidden]!

PROS

Having a rep, [sensitive content hidden], be available whenever we need him has been a huge help. He quickly responds to emails and is able to schedule video meetings to help us navigate our account.

CONS

The way it discounts transactions on Lightspeed. It applies discounts as a payment which makes it difficult for us to provide in store promotions and limit the discounts being applied to one transaction.

Reasons for switching to Kangaroo

Fivestars does not integrate with Lightspeed.

Fatima

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Exceptional Customer Service

PROS

So easy to set up, and whenever we had even the smallest question the team was so excellent about communicating and helping us out

CONS

None- no cons so far, everything has been lovely

Nicholas

Textiles, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Good program

PROS

it's intuitive and ease of use for customers.

CONS

Kangaroos Shopify app and website can be a bit slow loading your portal.

Reason for choosing Kangaroo

Pricing and customer support are better.

Suraj

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2024

Overall Postive Experience

Great! Nadim has been really great to work with!

PROS

Easy way to add points to customer accounts

CONS

Cost is a bit high especially for a new company.

Reason for choosing Kangaroo

A lot of features compared to other providers

Ahmad

Cosmetics, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

Ahmad Ilani

Was a great experience so far and I have noticed close monitoring and customer support by the team which is highly appreciated

PROS

Customizability for.customers and businesses

CONS

Nothing on my mind that I didnt like. So far it has been a positive experience

Vinicius

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Good product, great staff

PROS

[sensitive content hidden] and his pacience was very helpfull.

CONS

It was not supportive for our language but they did translate front end with our help. Only CMS still needs to support other languages.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

Great product

PROS

The team. From pitching to onboarding sessions!

CONS

Nothing yet! All looks good to us so far!

seyedpayam

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Exceptional Customer Support and Rewarding Loyalty Program

What impresses me the most is the speed and efficiency of their customer service. Issues are resolved quickly, and the staff goes above and beyond to ensure customer needs are met. Kangaroo Rewards has set a new standard for loyalty programs and customer service, making it a valuable asset for businesses looking to elevate their customer engagement strategy.

PROS

My experience with Kangaroo Rewards has been outstanding, particularly due to their exceptional customer support and innovative rewards program system. From the very beginning, the support team, especially a representative named Nadim, provided prompt and helpful service that exceeded my expectations. Their commitment to customer satisfaction is truly remarkable, demonstrating a clear dedication to 100% customer retention.

CONS

The rewards program system itself is intuitive, user-friendly, and highly effective in fostering customer loyalty. It offers personalized incentives that enhance the overall customer experience, making it not just a tool for transactions but a platform for meaningful engagement. The ease of earning and redeeming rewards adds significant value, setting Kangaroo Rewards apart in the market.

Pamela

Food & Beverages, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Its great

PROS

Kangaroo Company stands out as an exceptional workplace where the dedication of its employees is truly commendable. The team consistently goes above and beyond, ensuring that every request is promptly addressed and assistance is readily available whenever needed. Their commitment to thorough follow-ups reflects a genuine concern for the well-being of their employees. Moreover, the company's commitment to continuous learning is evident in their willingness to provide comprehensive training, tailoring it to individual needs and allowing ample time for skill development. The culture of offering insightful advice for the betterment of the restaurant demonstrates not only their professionalism but also their genuine interest in the success of both employees and the establishment they serve.

CONS

No issues with Kangaroo Company; all good!

Hailey

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Style Rewards at Interior Design House

PROS

Easy to setup UX is straightforward affordable

CONS

Design of the UX How it needs to be administered using the tablet and not on the PC Backend isn't as straightforward as I would like - newsletters aren't user friendly

Reasons for switching to Kangaroo

Too complicated

Vendor Response

Hello Hailey, Thank you for taking the time to review our loyalty software. We're thrilled to learn that the program is bringing great value and is straightforward to use. We are presently evaluating the user experience to optimize the pain points you mentioned. Thank you for choosing Kangaroo Rewards and we appreciate your business. Regards, Team Kangaroo

Replied January 2020

Joseph

Cosmetics, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great product

The support team is amazing, specially [sensitive content hidden], he follows up with us on a frequent basis, just to check whether we need anything, plus very responsive when it comes to colleagues requests/concerns shared with him.The onboarding team was amazing as well, I still remember both of them [sensitive content hidden].

PROS

I honestly was amazed by the all in one marketing platform. The marketing team can run everything from this dashboard without having to leave it.

CONS

Nothing actually. I am happy that the team is open for suggestions, even the upper management as well. They never disappoint us in terms of new integrations we would like to have available.

Reasons for switching to Kangaroo

We were promised to have features in the requirements phase that we didn't see feasible in the final delivered product.

Katerina

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Kangaroo Rewards

Overall it is a good app and customers like it because it gives them an opportunity to collect points with every shopping.

PROS

Kangaroo rewards is fairly easy to use. Layout is clear and ads are not overpowering.

CONS

With frequent updates on one of our tablets we need to go directly into play store and click update manually, it doesn't do it itself. Sometimes system freezes.

Vendor Response

Hello Katerina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're proud to hear that your customers are enjoying earning points and that Kangaroo software is easy for you to use and manage. We will look into automating the system updates to enhance your user experience. Thank you for your continued support and fidelity. Best Regards, Team Kangaroo

Replied January 2020

Cynthia

Restaurants, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Great Customer Service!

They have a few glitches and there seem to be a few things that they can improve, but I'll take all that so long as their customer service continues as it does. They are helpful, quick to respond, and can even hop on a zoom call to help you figure out what is going on. They may not be able to get the answer to what is going on in that moment, but they will get back to you. Exceptional customer service and once you have the general specifics figured out, its a fairly easy program to use.

PROS

I like that I can set up campaigns to get deals and specials out to our customers. I can also provide drawings, contests, etc in the stores from this program.

CONS

There always seems to be a glitch or two in the system. I also would like to see more features available so that I can utilize it in other ways. I do make suggestions all the time so I hope they don't go into the void when I do. I have seen one of my suggestions come to pass on the program.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback Cynthia! Our Customer Success team is always taking notes. We're glad you've been able to implement a successful loyalty program with Kangaroo.

Replied February 2023

Rami

Food & Beverages, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Bialik Cafeteria Kangaroo review

Good App. Great support. For my needs it's good.

PROS

The ease of customer's depositing funds to their account.

CONS

The length of time it takes to process a sale.

Reason for choosing Kangaroo

Saw it at a local business and got the information from the owner.

Erin

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE