User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse Reviewr Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

July 2020

User Profile Picture

William from Johns Hopkins University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Fund-Raising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great software which is made even better by the customer support

Our grants program gets over 150 student applicants annually from around the globe and our team of judges consists of global alumni aging from 30-65+ and all of them have been able to thrive using this software. Students have had zero issues and while some of the older judges had a small learning curve they were able to figure it out relatively quickly. I can't emphasize how much the customer service is the final selling point for this product.

Pros

I run a grants program through reviewr and having all participants (applicants, judges, administrators) all log in through one central website is an amazing time saver for everything we do with it. The final result looks excellent and the user interface and experience for participants is fantastic.

Cons

Some of the back-end administrator stuff can appear a bit intimidating for those who are very technology averse but the staff at reviewr is EXTREMELY responsive and helpful and makes it all a breeze in the end.

July 2020

Kaylin from Illinois Technology Association / 1871

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great product, great price

Pros

We switched to Reviewr after years of using an online survey facilitator to help gather and review hundreds of submissions for an annual awards program. It was BEYOND time! Not only is it a simple process for submittors (who can submit, return and edit up until our deadline without creating duplicate entries) but it is a simple process for my team on the backend to keep track of the number of submissions, organize by category and download. The all-in-one process between submission collection, outside/internal review and public voting is incredible - where our process used to consist of a LOT of copy and paste, we now just click check boxes and assign submissions to the next step. It has made life so much easier and not to mention, looks really advanced - a good bonus for a technology organization! In addition, the customer service is absolutely amazing. Our Account Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is always willing to answer any ridiculous question I may have, and they are very responsive.

Cons

There are not any significant drawbacks to Reviewr from our point of view - everything that we want included is there. The one thing that I'd love to see built out more is the FAQ/help database. There's a handful of articles that help from a high-level point of view, but more detailed questions still need to go through an account rep.

Reasons for Choosing Reviewr

While all platforms were impressive and had their own high points, only Reviewr gave us exactly what we were looking for (a self-contained, easy to use process covering submissions, review and voting) all in one affordable package, which was very important to us as a non-profit organization.

July 2020

James from San Bernardino City Unified School District

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Solid Platform!

Excellent! Customer support is very responsive and generally gets it right the first time.

Pros

Once set up, the platform makes deployment very easy even for large programs.

Cons

Customer Support has to be contacted for nearly everything including minor modifications and simple questions. A self-help video/article library along with an editing plug-in would be great!

Response from Reviewr

Replied July 2020

Thanks so much James for the feedback. We absolutely agree that a knowledge library with tips and tricks would be helpful. We actually have one at the following URL but a full revamp is coming soon! Stay Tuned! https://reviewr.freshdesk.com/support/home

July 2020

Anne from Highline Schools Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Reviewr is an Excellent Product

We took our scholarship process, awards process, and grants process from other systems and moved them to Reviewr. The process was easy and the implementation went very smoothly.

Pros

We implemented Reviewr at our small non-profit last year and are so glad that we did. The product helps us to run three processes: our grant awards, our scholarship awards, and our employee awards. Nominators love the system because they can easily log in and start their application. They can save it and come back later. Our reviewers love the system as well. They are easily able to log in and see all the parts of the applications quickly and easily. They LOVE the system. Most importantly, the staff of Reviewr is fabulous. They listened to our needs and had all sorts of creative suggestions as to how we could improve our process.

Cons

At this point, there is nothing that I don't like. As a small non-profit, I dislike spending funds on operational things -- but the efficiency we have gained by using Reviewr has made the product VERY affordable.

Reasons for Switching to Reviewr

We wanted to become more efficient and get away from printing so much.

July 2020

Cristin from Beaufort County School District

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Reviewr is the BEST!

It's been great. This year is our second year using Reviewr and I'm so glad we made the switch. It's worth every penny. Working with [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has always been pleasant and with a quick turnaround.

Pros

I love EVERYTHING about Reviewr! It simplified our applications processes for a couple of different annual events. It does everything I was looking for it to do - especially tabulating scores.

Cons

There is nothing that I don't like about Reviewr. Zero cons so far.

Reasons for Choosing Reviewr

I had experienced Reviewr as a judge and was impressed. Per policy, I had to get three quotes prior to purchasing Reviewr; I don't remember which companies I received a quote from, but none of them compared to Reviewr. Reviewr has everything I need in one system. I don't have to print out multiple application copies for the judges; I don't have to tabulate scores manually; I don't have to go back into a system to find and retrieve an application for someone. It's made aspects of my job so much easier.

Reasons for Switching to Reviewr

JotForm is the worst for what we were using it for. Applicants couldn't save and return to an application; they couldn't save and print their application; scores didn't automatically tabulate; I couldn't virtually assign judges to applications. It was awful.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Breanna (Bre) from ACU Griggs Center for Entrepreneurship and Philanthropy

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

A very helpful software!

Reviewr is extremely helpful for organizing and customizing the submissions and overall competition process.

Pros

I appreciate the Reviewr customer service, their responsiveness and ability to customize the setup. At our university, we use Reviewr for community entrepreneurship competitions and have found that it truly has so many capabilities. Reviewers can easily review submissions, applicants can save and come back to see updates, and I can easily sort through responses as an administrator.

Cons

I look forward to the release of an email inbox or something similar so I can see what emails and communication has gone out to the teams.

Reasons for Switching to Reviewr

Google Forms did not enable users to start, save, and come back to review later. Also, it was a much more manual process to have judges review the content and return to us. Reviewr is great for managing big projects and processes!

Response from Reviewr

Replied July 2020

Hi Bre, thanks so much for the valuable feedback! Good news, our email tracking feature has recently gone live and will be deployed on next license setups! Cant wait for your feedback as you begin to use it!

July 2020

Diana from JA New York

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

User-friendly, intuitive, and flexible

The customer service is unfailingly prompt, professional, and thorough. Every time we’ve had a question Or request we’ve gotten an impressively quick response and resolution.

Pros

From the admin side, this platform is extremely efficient and easy to customize. We use it to run a case competition across multiple schools and regions and it is very easy to organize and manage submissions through different rounds and groups of judging. We tried a few different platforms before Reviewr and this was by far the most flexible.

Cons

We are happy with the functions for student entrants and judges. We would love an option to create “coach” profiles for our teachers and volunteer mentors so they could have viewing access to certain submissions but realize this is not a common request.

Reasons for Choosing Reviewr

Reviewr allowed us the most flexibility over the submission format and scoring as well as the most efficient way of grouping and advancing submissions.

July 2020

Mallory from Georgia State University Alumni Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Awards Program Selection

Pros

Our organization launched a major awards program for the first time using Reviewr to manage our submission process. Given the amount of data required on behalf of both nominators and nominees, I cannot even begin to imagine how we would have shared the content with our evaluators without Reviewr. This program allowed me to focus my time on communicating with all parties involved and less on the logistics of printing, organizing and tabulating. Three years later, we are still using Reviewr and it is well worth the investment. I find it to be very easy for our users as well as our staff and evaluators to navigate.

Cons

Our evaluators requested to be able to run individual score reports throughout their judging process so they could have a better understanding of where their scores fell, but this was not an option for us at the time. Sometimes our users have had issues with logging into the microsite because they've already created an account previously. This happened on a few occasions, but we were usually able to walk them through the process to get them back on track.

July 2020

Andy from National Hospice and Palliative Care Organization

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Saved Time

We selected Reviewr to reduce the time staff dedicated to administering our annual awards program.

Pros

Reviewr has saved my team several days of work throughout the awards nomination, evaluation, and selection process. The interface is easy for our members to use and reduced questions to our call center. Reviewr sped up the process of assigning nominations to evaulators by several days, if not a full week. It also made calculating the scores and identifying top candidates a breeze.

Cons

It would be nice to have a smoother process for reviewers/judges to declare conflicts of interests before we assign nominations to review. There is a process for this, which is good, but it is after we assign the nominations to evaluators.

July 2020

Sindee from Leadership Greater Baltimore

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Great Product

Pros

We use Reviewr for an annual application process. They offer great flexibility and support for creating the product that is right for you, and we are able to collect and sort information and have all of our reviewing and scoring all done in one place.

Cons

We are still working to get the reports that match our unique needs, but have thus far been able to work with the ones they offer

July 2020

Adrian from SWLA Alliance for Economic Development

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Quality Product

Pros

We have used this software 8 years in our annual Business Pitch Competition. It meets our needs by providing a seemless platform for receiving, evaluating and scoring the submissions. We are also able to archive previous competitions and submissions for historical data and comparative analysis.

Cons

Difficult to easily track emails to applicants.

Response from Reviewr

Replied July 2020

Hi Adrian, thanks so much for the feedback! Don't worry, you're not alone in the desire for email tracking. In fact, it was one of our 2019 most widely requested features. The good news though is we now have this as a feature! You will receive access on your next program within Reviewr!

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Jessica from New Mexico Association of School Business Officials

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Reviewr

They are easy to communicate with and get ahold of.

Pros

It is user friendly. They are easy to get ahold of to make changes that are not allowable on the admins backend and their product is worth the cost.

Cons

Not as customizable on admin end as I would like.

July 2020

Susan from Kansas Hospital Education and Research Foundation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Decreased staff time by 60%

Reviewr has provided a platform that is easy to use and easy to share with scholarship applicants and judges alike. The support for building and re-designing has been wonderful! After discussing the benefits of various options, changes are made quickly and without complaint. Plus, information is stored from one year to the next, which makes the next year's efforts easier. Using Reviewr decreased the staff time for the scholarship program by 60%.

Pros

Having the opportunity for applicants to enter everything electronically was most impactful. The software is user friendly and intuitive.

Cons

The first year we had issues with applicants submitting Word, .pdf, and other formats for their essays, etc. That posed some confusion. The second year we limited the format to .pdf, and confusion ended.

July 2020

Chris from NCSHA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Bring Your Program to the Digital World... The Right Way

Pros

Having one place for entrants, judges, and staff has been amazing. The tracking of who has done what and their status has been a game changer.

Cons

I do wish that we could process entry fees within the platform.

July 2020

Michelle from Adeo Interactive

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Startup Pitch Events

I have had a very easy time from the first demo review to all the events and clients we have set up Reviewr with and recommend for future clients.

Pros

I have used Reviewr with four different clients for startup pitch events. The platform works so well and very easy to set up.

Cons

At this time I have not found and issue with this platform.

Reasons for Switching to Reviewr

Recommendation for a colleague

July 2020

Ashley from Texas Innovation Center

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Wonderful Customer Experience

Very responsive and always super helpful.

Pros

Ease of use for both judging and applying on the app.

Cons

Just the ability to toggle between different applications at once.

July 2020

Katlynn from Aurora Public Schools Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Simplifed

Pros

The process before we found Reviewr was dated and time-consuming. Reviewr made things so much easier and all of our volunteers agreed! We are very happy with the product.

Cons

Some glitches here and there, but nothing too bad.

Reasons for Switching to Reviewr

Our old process was dated and extremly time-consuming.