All Litify Reviews

1-25 of 57 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Anthony

Verified reviewer

Legal Services

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Consistently exceed all expectations and blow the competitors out of the water.

PROS

Salesforce ecosystem lays the foundation and the amazing Litify team builds the structure that, for the first time ever, provides an amazing, industry specific tailored platform that can do anything a law firm can dream to do... and more. This platform has the ability to completely change the industry from a technology and efficiency perspective; and that change, is desperately needed.

CONS

That I had to wait this long to get it. There are constantly improving the product as a young player in the industry. That being said, they communicate with their large and small clients, prioritize needs and have rolled out features faster than I could ever have imagined. I've been following them since before they launched and to have built a platform that already surpasses players that have been in the space for decades is incredible. I can't wait to see the features they continue to improve and build that I haven't even known I needed at this point.

Lenin

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great tool for Law Firms Operation

PROS

The great thing about litify is how easy is the customization to any work flow, Also that you can integrate other component, like you accounting system and your phone system.

CONS

I think they should dedicate more time to do more with phone system integration.

Reason for choosing Litify

Easy way to integrate using API, we were able to integrate, quickbook, Ringcentral, and other applications

Reasons for switching to Litify

Litify was more flexible to integrate with other componenets.

Justin

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2024

Look Elsewhere - A Nightmare

They're VC-backed, driven by getting more sales, not delivering an optimal customer experience. I would look elsewhere for a matter management, legal management software.

PROS

It seemed to offer a lot of what we wanted. But once we signed the deal and started to implement, everything went downhill.

CONS

Heavy lift, costs, not intuitive, not fully integrated as accounting platform does not work well at all with Litify. Docrio is slow, clunky, not user-friendly or useful for sharing or sending or saving documents in new versions.

Paul

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Timesaver

It has automated so many parts of the job that we require less employees to do the same volume of work as we did without it. It enables me to see everything i need to know from a firm management perspective from my phone which gives me the freedom to do other things and not worry about what is happening at the firm.

PROS

The robust dashboards are amazing at saving you time when running a busy law practice. I can get a snapshot of everything I need to know across the entire firm in an easy-to-digest form. Its like a snapshot that identifies any issues i need to address without me having to delve into the details to find it.

CONS

It takes a long time to set it up and get it operating as you like it. It is not easy to learn to create the reports.

Reason for choosing Litify

It was a more complete end-to-end firm management package suitable for personal injury lawyers.

Reasons for switching to Litify

Clio was more geared to billable hour firms and has far less robust reports.

Justin

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Heading in the right direction

Litify has a lot of value built into the product, while the Salesforce platforms allow for a substantial amount of customization for your specific firm. The new leadership shows promise in advancing Litify's potential further, and they've done a better job at keeping client facing employees. Some older, underdeveloped features (questionnaires for example) have the promise of being improved, but as of now unsure as to when those improvements will be available.

PROS

Flexible platform Extensive knowledge articles Adding new features consistently New direction is more tangible than previous years, transparent product road maps

CONS

Some features are underdeveloped/untouched Instances of bugs in the platform met with "We know this is an issue, but it's not a priority to fix right now"

Reason for choosing Litify

Litify had the customizability, transparency of current product vs. us being overpromised features just for the potential of making a sale.

Reasons for switching to Litify

(actually came from Needles, but it was not an option on the dropdown): We wanted a more modern and consistently improving product. We wanted a highly customizable platform, since we are an extremely niche firm, and Litify seemed to have fit the bill.

Aaron

Law Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

A serious product for serious law firms

Litify is part of the foundation of our firm. It gives us remarkable insight into the status of every client and matter in every respect, from onboarding to progress and even problems. Our firm is on the smaller size, so I am very thankful for the time Litify spent with me to make sure that we were a fit.

PROS

Litify had what we were looking for: a comprehensive set of features for all stages of the life cycle of client representation.

CONS

I was surprised by how long it took to customize and setup Litify for my firm. There is a very steep learning curve, so when we bring on new employees, it takes a bit of time to get them up to speed.

Reason for choosing Litify

Litify is cloud-based and scalable, with great support.

Reasons for switching to Litify

Our previous systems didn't have everything we needed, so we found ourselves moving around from one browser tab to another and from one set of software to another all the time. It was very inefficient. We wanted a product that addressed all our needs at once.

Nancy

Legal Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Flexible and customazible

Outstanding customer support, especially when you have access to LSAP services.

PROS

It's built on the salesforce platform and can be customizable.

CONS

Create and update questionnaires,requires significant computer resources for each tab. Its incompatibility with Salesforce Service Cloud poses challenges for seamless integration with a phone system.

Reason for choosing Litify

I wasn't involve in the purchasing process.

Reasons for switching to Litify

Outdated, limited features, didn't have the ability to make customization, it wasn't cloud based.

Angel

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Reyes Browne Law - Litify is an excellent product for case management

Overall, our experience has been terrific. I recommend Litify to any plaintiff's personal injury law firm.

PROS

Resides on top of Salesforce and therefore is secure and likely long lasting.

CONS

The integration with Banjaxed, our texting platform, didn't go exactly as advertised.

Reasons for switching to Litify

We wanted to move to the cloud and have an internet facing database.

Peter

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great Product

PROS

The automations and reporting make our team very efficient in everything we do. We would not have been able to grow into what we are without it.

CONS

Took a while for us to get live. That would be mostly because of our old system being antiquated and this system having more bells in whistles. However once we went live it was a no brainer on why we bought it.

Reasons for switching to Litify

It was antiquated and lacked functionality to bring us to the future

Kim

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Paralegal Perspective

We are still new to Litify, but overall I enjoy using the product and I think it is the best product for what our firm needs.

PROS

I like that Litify is simple and easy to use. The quick tab are especially helpful when needing info quickly without going into the actual tabs.

CONS

One of the things I don't like about Litify currently is that you can't select one template to create several templates. Example: We can't create 4 requests for records to 4 different providers in one case at one time. Currently you have to create one template for one provider and then go back and create it again and again until all 4 are complete.

Reasons for switching to Litify

We weren't satisficed with Neos and wanted a switch.

Susan

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2024

Two Years and Problems Daily

We have been using Litify for two years and not one day goes by where we don't have an issue with some aspect of Litify. There was an issue when our org was created and our documents were migrated from Needles and we have spent months trying to get everything resolved so Litify will work properly. So far, that has not been accomplished. When support fixes one issue, it "breaks" something else. All they want to do now is push us to purchase LSAP to fix issues that we didn't create. I like how the reports can be completely altered to your liking. Even though you need to be trained for an extensive amount of time to code them in yourself. Cons: The fact that they tied themselves to Salesforce causes many headaches that involved an unacceptable answer of "Sorry we cannot do anything about it, because of Salesforce". The platform has too many bells and whistles which make navigation difficult. Intake section was also too complicated and slowed our process up making the calls far longer then they needed to be. If you want this platform to work well for you, you will need at least one full-time coder to make changes on a daily basis.

PROS

The Reports are nice, however, extremely difficult to create without extensive training.

CONS

There are way too many steps to accomplish one simple thing and the layout does not work for our law firm - there is a lot of frustration among all users.

Reason for choosing Litify

I was not involved in the selection or decision.

Reasons for switching to Litify

We were having an issue with the Needles calendar syncing with Outlook. We were ASSURED that would not be an issue with Litify. It has turned out to be an even bigger issue with Litify than it was with Needles.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear this has been your experience, but it sounds like there have been some bright spots in our reporting & customer service. Litify is a no-code platform, so no coding knowledge is required to build or edit your reports & workflows. It’s also highly configurable to your processes, so if your intakes feel too complicated, we want to help streamline it. Other clients have reduced the time it takes to execute an intake by 50+%, and we hope to get you a similar result. While not required for every team, having an admin who can work with your team to evolve how they work in the platform may help. The LSAP hours we recommend are another option to guide improvements, but we also offer free training resources in our Learning Hub. We recently released updates to our Email & Calendar sync, which we hope resolve the prior issues. Thank you again for sharing your experience. Please keep reaching out to your CSM directly so we can support your team.

Replied May 2024

Walt

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Great case management tool for tech forward firms

Overall, our experience has been great. The support team at Litify has been great about addressing any questions or issues we have run into and adding new functionality where it makes sense. The only downside I would say is that sometimes Litify launches too many new features without first doing deeper development on existing functionality. If Litify can shift towards building out what already exists, it will be a huge advantage and they will dominate the legal space for tech forward firms.

PROS

Litify is a very tech forward case management solution built on top of Salesforce. What this means is that development and new features can happen at a much faster pace than traditional legal case management solutions that are solely build for legal. This is a great function for firms who are very tech forward and really want to push the boundaries of what is possible. In addition, customer support at Litify is fantastic. I wish that all vendors I worked with had support as good as that at Litify.

CONS

Because Litify runs on Salesforce and is not your traditional pre-built case management solution, some firms may find it difficult to get going at first. It really forces you to have well though out business processes. For many firms, this is not the norm and can slow adoption of Litify. For those that do have well thought out business processes, this is a great asset to build on those processes.

Ann

Law Practice, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Firm Adminstrator

PROS

Reporting capability and it is cloud based

CONS

Quite frankly for our business, Litify is more than we need. I believe it is a good product for certain law firms but it is not the best fit for our firm.

Reason for choosing Litify

We ended up switching from Filevine because the system at that time did not integrate with Microsoft Outlook.

Reasons for switching to Litify

Aderant Total Office was being phased out for smaller firms so we had to find a new product.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the honest review of your Litify experience. We’re glad you’re taking advantage of our reporting capabilities and integration with Microsoft Outlook for your document management needs. Litify is a powerful platform, and every element can be configured to match your specific workflows. Please reach out to your CSM directly — we can support you in setting up the platform and getting it to work better for your needs.

Replied January 2024

Jon

Law Practice, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Excellent choice if you want a cloud based application with unlimited customization options

The Litify support team has been quick to respond when needed. It's an excellent application for our needs. We have over 200 staff in multiple locations. Ability to create customized reports on the fly is very helpful Ideal for Plaintiff firms that work on a contingency fee basis (particularly Personal Injury firms)

PROS

I chose this because it was very important that we had full control to customize features and modify the application to suit our needs. Because it's on Salesforce, it was relatively easy for us to build in new features as needed, without waiting for Litify to make global changes that would affect its entire user base. We also wanted easy API access with other cloud-based platforms without the need for in house programming resources. The fact that Zapier.com provides a simple drag and drop UI to do this with Salesforce was important and has allowed us to connect to several other applications quickly and effectively.

CONS

I don't love the Salesforce UI. It gets the job done, but it's a bit clunky to navigate compared to some other cloud-based platforms, however, this is not something Litify has control of so I wouldn't count it as a reason not to use this application. Not the best option for firms with under 20 users unless there was an expectation of growth. Unless you plan on using it as is, with no customization, it would be advantageous to have in house technical resources.

Reason for choosing Litify

They are all quality platforms, but wanted full control to customize, and felt our data was most secure on Salesforce.

Reasons for switching to Litify

Needed to move to a cloud-based option Outdated software

Adam

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Sky is the Limit

PROS

Litify has been fantastic for us. Since it's built on the Salesforce platform there isn't anything you can't accomplish. The amount of tasks and processes we were able to automate because of the platform has saved our team a great amount of time and money. Their customer support is aIso extremely quick to respond to any request submitted via their support portal. Litify also happily takes feedback and we feel like we are really heard when we are requesting a change or feature. I cannot recommend this case management solution more.

CONS

The cons are generally smaller issues that can easily be added or enhanced. For example, Docrio being unable remember how you want files sorted has been a common compliant from my team. Every time you refresh the webpage the user has to sort the files again and again which can be time consuming. It's really just smaller things that I'm sure they are actively working on improving as they get feedback. At it's core Litify has been a game changer for our firm, a few small improvements at a time and it will be even better!

Jackson

Law Practice, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Absolutely essential Platform for mid-size to large Law Firms

Our team members are able to manage many active cases at a given point in time. Our overall experience is a thumbs up for certain. There are challenges at times, but overall, this is a great product that has increased our firm's overall efficiency.

PROS

The flexibility. The native Litify objects (e.g. Matter Plans, Stages, Case Types, Default Matter Tasks, etc.) provide us with the flexibility we need to carefully manage many types of cases. It also allows us to make changes (somewhat on the fly), and have those changes apply to the appropriate open cases that need that change reflected.

CONS

Better/quicker conversion from an Intake to a Matter. It can take up to 30 seconds to open a Matter. I understand there is a lot happening under the hood during this process (in addition to our non-standard Litify mappings/updates), but making this process quicker in any way would be a huge win for our firm.

Reasons for switching to Litify

Switched from Needles. The platform was rigid, non-cloud based, and enabled little room for growth or change.

Keith

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2018

A Nightmare To Work With

PROS

I like how the reports can be completely altered to your liking. Even though you need to be trained for an extensive amount of time to code them in yourself.

CONS

The fact that they tied themselves to Salesforce caused many headaches that involved an unacceptable answer of "Sorry we cannot do anything about it, because of Salesforce". Something as simple as adding a new user took almost a week to add and since Salesforce requires upfront cost, that cost was pushed to us with no room to back out of a contract. The platform had too many bells and whistles that made navigation difficult. Many times, we would have to open tab after tab to get an answer. There were errors that would consistently (multiple times a week) happen that would DELETE information. Intake section was also too complicated and slowed our process up making the calls far longer then they needed to be. If you want this platform to work well for you, you will need at least one full-time coder to make changes on a daily basis. This CRM does not have any unusual features that set it apart. If you are an attorney, I strongly suggest using a different CRM. I have tried many and this is by far my least favorite.

Vendor Response

Thank you for reaching out. We’re glad to hear that Litify is supporting your reporting efforts, but are sorry to hear these errors have happened. We take all feedback very seriously and have worked hard to take action on these concerns. This includes major improvements to our implementations and heavy investment in our Customer Success, Training & Enablement, and Support teams. If these issues have continued, please reach out to your CSM directly — we can assist you in resolving them.

Replied January 2024

Brian

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: