User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "*Ease of use *Rapid adaption rate--both inside the shop and with customers *Monthly improvements/new features *Exceptional value add"

  • "I love the intelligence the platform offer by analyzing the CAD model, and how easily it integrates with our ERP system to convert the bid into a shop router."

  • "It has a clean interface and conveys all the right information to the customer without being too intimidating"

  • Cons

  • "There have been a couple of useability quirks that aren't worth mentioning due to the fact that the paperless team resolved with swift action. "

  • "The software is very well rounded, I do not have many complaints, and if I did, I would email or call and they are really responsive. Most of the time answers in the same hour."

  • "That it does not link the transactions with our Quickbooks software. That is something that is in the works to be rolled out."

Browse Paperless Parts Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -40 of 10 results

July 2019

Peter from RE3DTECH

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Unbeatable Value & Customer Service

Their software platform has allowed us to gain the business of companies that we likely would not have been able to gain otherwise. It instantly gave our company a professional look and allowed us to confidently quote jobs faster than normal. Our experience could not be better.

Pros

From day one, the software is incredibly easy to learn and use. We are able to manage hundreds of quotes in a quick and professional manner with minimal effort. This allows us to focus more on the production end of our business rather than allocating resources just to get a quote to a customer. The most impressive part though is the customer service we receive. It is not common to find a company that is as willing to pick up the phone and have a conversation about our experience. On multiple occasions, their team has heard our suggestions out and within a few days implemented those improvements.

Cons

The software does lack some functionality compared to others on the market but they are continually adding new features, analytics, and integrations.

October 2018

Robert from Vaupell Rapid Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Paperless Parts Will Improve Your Business

It was a no-brainer to work with Paperless Parts. They are one of the most driven and responsive teams of engineers in the manufacturing field. Paperless Parts understands how to approach your unique problems and help find sensible solutions that yield positive results. Paperless Parts has provided my outfit a tailored, customized software solution that sets us apart from other service bureaus. Their customer support is unsurpassed.

Pros

Paperless Parts' auto quoting system is a powerful tool. We are all able to customize, analyze, and quote all of our processes (additive, CNC, Cast Urethane, Assembly, Toolmaking, Injection Molding all in a centralized cloud-based system. My company conducts business with an array of customers that are in the Aerospace, Defense, Medical Device, and Commercial markets. The fact that Paperless parts has secure file transfers services and is ITAR compliant allows us to cater to all our customers equally and our quoting process is consistent throughout all the markets. The ability to instantly upload files (in several formats) and turn them into quotes has changed our approach of how to conduct our day to day business. We are regularly winning jobs that typically would have lost because of a lengthy, manual quoting process. From a sales perspective, Paperless Parts makes it easy to track and follow up with customers. It was easy to develop an effective follow-up the process to help win more business. The analytics feature is excellent to help forecast and identify trends in all the markets, processes, and internally too. If you are a company that manufactures something and you are not using Paperless Parts, you should!

Cons

My number one complaint about Paperless Parts is that it wasn't available earlier! Their services saved my company ample time and money!

January 2020

Arnot from Central Screw Products

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2020

CSP Paperless Parts Review

Paperless Parts is allowing us to digitize a process that has long been held in the heads of a few in our office. We are using it to democratize our pricing and get it in front of our customers faster than ever before so they can make decisions to manage their businesses.

Pros

The cloud-based ability to process a solid model allowed us to greatly decrease our time spent estimating. It also allowed us to improve the effectiveness of our quoting process.

Cons

The search function doesn't allow us to search for a part number correctly.

November 2018

Alana from S&S Machine, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Good software

It's nice having the reports generated each month. They provide very useful insights for our company. We have been able to realize that our customer base is in decent shape, and where we could use improvement (i.e. more bandwidth of customers). PP has been great to work with. I feel like our company truly matters to all of the people I've worked with at the company. The staff at PP truly value my opinion and get to the bottom of any issues I've had.

Pros

The design is flawless. It's very sleek-looking and fairly simple to use on the customer's end of things.

Cons

A LOT of clicking of the mouse. It takes an average of about 10 clicks of the mouse to get a single part generated in a quote. That can be time consuming and exhausting at times.

July 2019

Kevin from ARI Skunkworks, Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Increases profits

I really needed a way for customers to easily submit RFQ's and place orders. We needed something other than net 30 for payment terms. They provide a great credit card interface as well. Had some issues at the beginning because I couldn't get the quoting to work as I wanted. However, they were very helpful and they have been continuously making improvements that has made it really easy to use. They have pricing formulas and a sophisticated back end that can read 3D models and determine complexity to a good extent. They are improving the ability to "see" areas that will be hard to machine and present that to you. I really like this software, it allows everyone in the shop to see what is coming in and helps with scheduling as well.

Pros

Makes it easier to increase profit margins through accurate material and time estimation. It also has automatic mark up and faster lead time calculations to help capture more revenue. Presentation to the client or customer is very professional. It has the ability to read and interpret 3D models and point out areas of more difficulty. Makes quoting go much faster. Streamlines the capture and tracking of customer data. No more misplaced drawings or using the wrong revision. Makes it easy for customers to place RFQ's and orders. Can be integrated into shop's work flow. Frees up people to do more important work. Tech support is responsive. Integrates with Quick Books

Cons

Setup takes time, but they do take time with you to do it. You will need to spend time tweaking the results to match your business model. However, once it is done, it just works.

March 2019

Kevin from InterPRO

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

A great partner, a great solution

Reprentative and the the entire Paperless Parts team have become part of InterPRO's extended team. The value we place on our partnership with them is impossible to quantify. They have deep industry experience that they gladly share with us to help our business grow. They continue to demonstrate a strong desire and willingness to listen to our needs. They work hard to understand how we use their software and learn how it can improve to meet our needs. They really care about our success, and we're very glad to see their success grow. I highly recommend Paperless Parts.

Pros

- It streamlines the quoting process for our clients and for our inside team - It automates the handling of part files, for fast processing and for the avoidance of errors - Very clean and professional looking interface - Constant ongoing improvement in the functionality and the features, based on our input - Online payment relieves us of handling that chore - The expectation for future growth of its capabilities - The cost is very reasonable for the value delivered

Cons

I wish I could say, but nothing comes to mind...

June 2019

Buck from Tronix3D

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Paperless Parts is a true business partner and extension of our company

The team at Paperless Parts have become an integral part of our company and a true extension of our team. They all are eager to help and guide you, on best practices for quoting, and customizing things to your specific needs. The Paperless Parts team is highly energetic, very personable, extremely knowledgeable, and truly care.

Pros

The software works! It is extremely simple to use but very powerful. Our customers are constantly impressed with how fast we can quote, how easy it is for them to use, the depth of valuable detail provided, and the overall professional look. I've been in contract manufacturing for over 35 years and I've seen many opportunities go to the wayside because it took too many man hours to quote and too long to get the quote to the customer. As a small startup company it is critical that we can constantly add new equipment and services to our portfolio. Paperless Parts makes it simple for us to add those new options to our quotes and quickly start offering them to our customers.

Cons

I can't really say there is any issues that come to mind. I could constantly ask them for added features so the software handles more of our process needs but I know it wasn't designed to be an MRP/ERP system. It does what it was designed to do, automate the quoting process.

May 2019

Kyle from Tronix3D

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

A Game Changer!

Before we engaged Paperless Parts, we were using a few quoting methods including an excel spreadsheet. We were referred to them by another service bureau, and after implementing Paperless Parts quoting platform it was absolutely the best decision we could have made. Tronix3D is serving both private and public sectors, and shopping for quoting software was dependent upon several key aspects, including the pricing, customer service, security posture, and integrity of the company. Paperless Parts exceeded all of these and one of the key aspects which was a deal breaker for most quoting platforms was the ITAR and NIST compliance. They allow us to serve the military market and regard protection of the digital twin a significant concern. We have been using their platform for a few month now and we could not have made a better choice. Implementation was very successful and the team assigned to us was able to take our needs and make them happen. Paperless has multiple members with diverse backgrounds and there is always someone who can answer your question. We are also using Paperless Parts for our website and online marketing. I would highly recommend not only the quoting platform but their marketing services.

Pros

Paperless Parts quoting platform comes with a dedicated team to implement the product, and they are always reachable through the web chat for questions post implementation. They have always been there to support us. Their platform is also ITAR registered and they are NIST compliant. We were looking for a platform which has the same cyber security posture as Tronix3D, and it gives us the ability to meet or exceed the military cyber security requirements for our business.

Cons

The max file upload size is ~50mb. We have had a few STL files which have not been up loadable because they exceeded the max file size.

November 2018

Dan from InterPRO Additive Manufacturing Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

General Manager

The Paperless Parts team is made of up dynamic individuals who "get it". They know the pressures manufacturers are under and have crafted a tool and experience that is tailored for shops like us. The Paperless Parts tool was rapidly adapted by the team, which is not always to case with new software packages, and improved the shop's workflow. Ultimately all the features have added to our company's value-proposition and increased revenue.

Pros

*Ease of use *Rapid adaption rate--both inside the shop and with customers *Monthly improvements/new features *Exceptional value add

Cons

Early releases were more limited in scope, but the Paperless team has been overwhelming supportive in taking our feedback and incorporating it into the next release.

April 2019

Andrew from Vaupell Rapid Solutions

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Pays for itself in no time

Pros

The software is easy to use and allowed us to reduced our "time to quote" significantly. With this tool we can get quotes in front of customers faster increasing the chance that we will win the business. The expediting feature is also a major benefit as this allows us to easily communicate expediting options to our customers and capitalize on our ability to turn parts around quickly

Cons

We do not currently have this software integrated with our ERP system so there are some redundant data entries. I believe that there are some ERP systems that will integrate but unfortunately ours is not one of them.