All PayPal Invoicing Reviews

1-25 of 488 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Amber

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Perfect for simple invoices

Great overall experience. Customers are familiar with and trust Paypal, so it works well for me.

PROS

There are other invoice software options out there, but I needed something simple with little to no learning curve. Paypal invoicing is perfect for invoicing and keeping up with my freelance billing.

CONS

If I offered a lot of complicated services with different options, I might say that it could use more customizable settings. But I don't, so it's fine for me!

Reason for choosing PayPal Invoicing

It's easier and more accessible. I only needed something simple.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Instrumental in Early Stage B2B Company

We used paypal invoicing options to grow revenues 60% y/y starting in 2011. We also used the invoicing buy new and subscription buttons to test licensing and payment options for a variety of in-house products and services. It was incredibly useful to be able to make changes quickly, put them in production to measure the results. A big part of this is that anyone could market a new product and begin testing, without having to schedule developer resources to process payments.

PROS

Allows us to quickly monetize new offerings and new product variations Many different charging and payment options available Attractive fee structure Easy to setup and manage Appropriate for b2b transactions where aesthetics are less significant.

CONS

Somewhat Limited Customization - to create a buying experience that doesn't feel you're "inside" of paypal is not trivial (and now is easier to do with other offerings). While the Paypal api has improved recently, it's still not as flexible as stripe, aws fps or aws devpay.

Reason for choosing PayPal Invoicing

Others weren't as mature as paypal initially, paypal is still easiest and quickest to use. We're always comparing alternatives pretty closely. Paypal still has best terms. Other APIs are more flexible, and all allows for simpler customization. Paypal has more recently made some improvements to their developer API. Also they've dramatically sped up the website, which sort of makes the easy-to-manage stuff even easier. They've increased the number of ways to get money in and out, including adopting many customer suggestions such as immediate transfers. If you're selling direct to consumers in 2019 you may want to consider another payment service that is a bit more behind the scenes, but be prepared to invest more time in testing and maintaining it.

Ashley

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed May 2021

Simple Invoicing With a Lot of Busy Work

I used PayPal invoicing when I got started with my online business, but I quickly realized I needed to scale up to something different. After a year of dreading my invoicing solution, I moved on and set up something that works better for me.

PROS

PayPal's invoicing feature is free, so that puts it ahead of most of the competition on the market. But it also offers a pretty simple system that doesn't mesh well with complex operations with lots of products on offer. Retyping invoice items quickly becomes tiresome.

CONS

There are no customization options, no backend to add frequently added items to your invoices. For example, selling candles online in 4oz, 8oz, 12 oz, get ready to add each item by hand instead of being able to select those values and customize as needed for that invoice.

Reason for choosing PayPal Invoicing

I left PayPal for Invoice Simple.

laura

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Easy to invoice and transfer to bank

PROS

Super easy and user friendly to invoice customers and customize the invoices. Then its easy to transfer right to your bank after. Overall easy process.

CONS

Paypal fees are alittle higher than normal credit card fees but not by much.

Nessma

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

Paypal Invoicing so easy to use

I'm overall satisfied with Paypal Invoicing, and I use it all the time. Despite its few disadvantages, it's still the most feasible invoicing software.

PROS

Paypal Invoicing is user friendly and doesn't require any special skills to learn how to use it. You can start your invoicing immediately whether you intend to use it for one or two invoices or for mass invoicing. Everything on the platform is self explanatory, and the end result is efficient and convenient for both the sender and the receiver. One of the best features is that you don't have to repeat anything. All your customers' info and emails and your products info and prices are easily saved for multiple invoicing no matter how many you have. Another important feature is that it handles different currencies, has separate shipping pricing, and taxes.

CONS

The only thing I don't like about Paypal in general is their technical support. One of the least helpful customer support ever online. If you need any help, you must call. Otherwise, you won't get your problems fixed no matter how small. Another thing is the extra fees when you and the person you're invoicing aren't in the same country. It's unjustified in my opinion.

Reasons for switching to PayPal Invoicing

Quickbooks didn't have a Paypal option, and that's the favorite paying method for most of my clients.

Shamika

Logistics and Supply Chain, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Excellent, User Friendly and Less Expensive

My customers are pleased with how easy it is to pay through the invoice. I always give the disclaimer that they do not have to have a PayPal account to pay for the invoice so they use their debit and credit card with that option on the invoice. Also the partial payment feature is awesome for customers that make installments!

PROS

Also I only pay processing fees and no monthly subscription which is great!

CONS

I don't have any complaints with PayPal invoicing

Reason for choosing PayPal Invoicing

I only have to pay processing fees per customer instead of paying the website fees and the monthly subscription fees.

Reasons for switching to PayPal Invoicing

I only have to pay processing fees per customer instead of paying the website fees and the monthly subscription fees.

Jawad khalaf

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Paypal can be your secretary

Very good app tied in with the business side of my PayPal and my personal. You can create invoices and sell the customer and they can pay you.

PROS

You can quote a customer. You can bill and invoice through where they're paying you on PayPal where you're wallet is And they kind of separated from the personal and the business aspect of PayPal.

CONS

I'm still trying to figure out how to delete an invoice that I created by mistake.

Reason for choosing PayPal Invoicing

Square with 2 complicated, one in the charts, too much more of a complex business than a simple individual.

User Profile

John

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Paypal invoicing for Landscapers

What I like most about paypal invoicing is that you can design and send and get paid faster

PROS

What I like most about this software is that you can create estimates and do invoice and send them all in the same manner.

CONS

I did not see any features I did not like.

Reason for choosing PayPal Invoicing

It is better to understand how to produce invoices and estimates and get paid.

User Profile

Indira

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Best Online Payment Processor

It's quite easy to use, and no tech skills are needed. Anyone can easily create and send an invoice.

PROS

1. Paypal is available in many countries so it's easy to send or receive online payments. 2. It's quite easy to create and send an invoice, receive a payment, or pay someone.

CONS

Increase PayPal to M-Pesa limit to KES 500,000 and not kes 300,000. Make all transactions the same day, instant, irrespective of the amount.

Reason for choosing PayPal Invoicing

Wildly accessible by many users globally; super fast.

Reasons for switching to PayPal Invoicing

Because PayPal is superfast in terms of payment processing especially PayPal TO M-PESA.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Suprisingly flexible invoicint tools

Just saw the option one day by pure chance, tested it and it worked great. I immediately got out of Quickbooks after.

PROS

Before PayPal I was paying for Quickbooks. Then I found PayPal Invoicing which has all the features I need, it's easier to use and it's free.

CONS

There's nothing I don't like. My use case is pretty simple: create invoice, send invoice, mark invoice as paid. Maybe a more demanding user would have something to complain about.

Reasons for switching to PayPal Invoicing

Quickbooks is more complicated and you have to pay

khalid

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

PayPal Invoicing review

PayPal Invoicing is an online invoicing solution designed to help businesses of all sizes create, send, and manage invoices. Users can create and customize professional-looking invoices with their own branding and send them to customers via email or a direct link. Customers can then pay the invoice using various payment methods, including credit cards, debit cards, and PayPal accounts.Many users find PayPal Invoicing to be user-friendly and easy to use, with a simple and intuitive interface. The platform offers a range of customization options, allowing businesses to tailor their invoices to their specific needs and brand identity. PayPal Invoicing also offers a range of features to help businesses manage their invoicing activity, including invoice tracking, payment reminders, and detailed reporting.

PROS

Simple and easy to use: PayPal Invoicing is designed to be user-friendly and easy to use, with a simple interface that makes it easy to create, send, and manage invoices.Customizable invoices: PayPal Invoicing allows businesses to customize their invoices with their own branding, including logos, colors, and messaging.Mobile payment options: PayPal Invoicing offers mobile payment options, making it easy for customers to pay their invoices using their mobile devices.Tax calculation: PayPal Invoicing includes automated tax calculation, making it easy for businesses to accurately calculate and apply taxes to their invoices.Invoice tracking and reporting: PayPal Invoicing provides businesses with detailed reports on their invoicing activity, including outstanding balances, payments received, and invoice history.Integration with other PayPal products: PayPal Invoicing integrates seamlessly with other PayPal products, including PayPal Here and PayPal Business, making it easy to manage all of your business finances in one place.

CONS

Limited customization options: While PayPal Invoicing allows businesses to customize their invoices to a certain extent, some users may find the customization options to be limited compared to other invoicing solutions.Fees: PayPal charges transaction fees for payments processed through PayPal Invoicing, which can add up over time and may be a concern for some businesses.Limited integration options: While PayPal Invoicing integrates seamlessly with other PayPal products, some users may find that the integration options with other third-party apps and services are limited.Limited currency support: PayPal Invoicing supports a wide range of currencies, but not all currencies are supported, which may be a limitation for businesses that operate in certain regions.Customer support: Some users have reported issues with PayPal Invoicing's customer support, including slow response times and difficulty resolving issues.While PayPal Invoicing has many useful features and benefits, businesses may encounter some limitations or issues when using the platform. It's important to carefully evaluate whether PayPal Invoicing is the right solution for your business based on your specific invoicing needs and priorities.

Jessica

Apparel & Fashion, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

PayPal Invoicing For Small Businesses

This program has been a game changer for my small business. It is easy to use and a great tool for tracking sales trends. I highly recommend this for any business looking for an easy way to send invoices directly to customers.

PROS

The best features of PayPal invoicing are the ability to customize your invoices, the sales insights as well as the ability to store your customers contact information in one location. Being able to customize invoices has allowed my customers to have a clear understanding of each product and service they are being charged for. This is a great option for small businesses, home based businesses and any business that operates online using social media.

CONS

The biggest complaint I have about this software is that it can be hard for the older population to use. I found that I need to explain to them that it may be a PayPal invoice but they do not need a PayPal account for them to pay that invoice. Most of the time they understand after I say that but sometimes they are still confused. I would recommend creating language for your customers that explains they are able to pay these invoices using a debit or credit card.

Reason for choosing PayPal Invoicing

I chose PayPal because it is a well known nd well respected financial organization. I was looking for a way to make customizable invoices while providing my customers with a secure way to process their payment.

User Profile

suman

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2020

Paypal Pay Fast everywhere

Paypal Invoicing has always been one of the closest since its inception.No matter you are a big business or a mid side or small size business or even if you are an individual,they got something for everyone which really shows how caring they are for one and all.Best in business to sent or receive payment without using huge pile of papers.create invoice in few clicks and get paid , one can easily edit invoice as per the needs and the smooth transaction\ experience they provide is unbeatable.Will have more in days to come as even API also comes for all.

PROS

What I really like about paypal invoicing is no matter where you are sitting ,just get your money reach you in the superfast way by spending a minimum time to create a invoice in few clicks ,which one could ever imagine. I thing paypal invoicing change the complete picture of global financial industries and it established themselves in such a way that people or business cannot think of any other else or any other name except PAYPAL for doing business ,whether it sending or receiving money with a invoice or accessing multiple currencies in the easiest form,its completely unique ,even the API functionality its amazing .

CONS

If I compare to other big competitor in the business , I fee like they are not doing or spending to much on the advertising part because this is one of the best medium and how could they are limiting themselves in the advertising part .I think they are not trying to give a imagination which others are taking advantage like working with advertisement in 5D,6D or 10 D.which they need to look into and I want it from payal to show who they are .create imagination for people.

Ronita

Media Production, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2022

Is PayPal Invoicing Worth It?

Overall PayPal Invoice center is a great one-stop shop for anyone who’s running a business and needs to easily and efficiently invoice customers. Whether you’re a seasoned business pro or a new small business owner that needs help with invoicing PayPal Invoice is your best bet.

PROS

- User Interface: The PayPal Invoice site is very simple but powerful. Its simplicity makes it very user-friendly to people who are new to the platform and want to get signed up and go without a lot of hassle. All the invoicing features are intuitive and self-explanatory. - Customizability: Users can set their invoice up to look however they choose, including adding a company logo. Additionally, in the invoicing section itself, you can choose how you want the billing to be calculated. (ie: standard rate for a good/service or you can bill be per hour billable.) - Price: PayPal Invoice has no monthly fees or minimum balance required. They charge a fixed 3.49% + 49 cents for each transaction. PayPal is both a worldwide standard and trusted by people and companies around the world. - Security: Being a part of the PayPal system users can rest easy knowing they’ll enjoy the same level of encryption and security that you get with all other PayPal transactions.

CONS

The only two cons I ran into with using the PayPal Invoice service were that when you first sign up for the site, any paid invoice funds will be held under “Pending for up to 3 weeks” until at least 10 successful invoices have been made. Also, you should be aware that you will be unable to delete canceled invoices from your invoice history. Sometimes mistakes are made due to human error and invoices have to be canceled and redone. However, in your history, it may come across as a lot of suspicious activity.

Seba

Apparel & Fashion, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Premium conversion program

Great experience, and I advised my friends about it, and it was done for them, and they really liked it for easy use.

PROS

Everything in it is wonderful and special. Easy to use I can transfer to any friend who is present with any Another country, and I can change the currency to the currency of the country to be converted to. I can buy from any international brand and pay by PayPal I can enter all the bank cards I have and determine the payment of the bill to a company or a family member, which is special because transferring to a friend other than a company is different to pay tax, which is very good. Conversion and receipt speed A special program of everything.

CONS

I don't have any negatives, and if I find out, I can communicate through my customer assistance phone number, and I've really been through it, and the problem has been resolved immediately. There's nothing negative.

Melissa

Publishing, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

The Only Way To Invoice & Keto Your Business Transactions Organized

I love Paypal and I love their invoicing services, I use them pretty much every day and sometimes multiple times a day and it is for sure the only invoicing platform that I like to use.

PROS

I love this service and us it every day! It is a life saver and much preferred over random invoices that I send to reps for payment as the PayPal Invoicing keeps track of my invoices for me and just streamlines the process making it much simpler and easy to keep up with.

CONS

Nothing at all. I love this platform for invoicing and it is my go to as it is super easy to use and is a wonderful addition to the many wonderful services that PayPal provides.

Reason for choosing PayPal Invoicing

It is the only platform I use and I talk my reps into using it if they ask me to use something. different. PayPal is my go to for all payment needs...incoming and outgoing... and I use it daily.

Obrian

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

PayPay Invoice Is Incredible

My overall experience with PayPal invoice is great I use it a lot day to day sending my customers the even tip me 50% of the time because I always enable that feature along with partial payment to customers I do business with over a period of time

PROS

Where to start with how much I love PayPal invoice, as a business owner who always sending out invoices to customers I should say PayPal invoice is so so incredibly that it’s revolutionary it as every thing plus it’s free doesn’t matter how many invoices you create in a day it’s free, another feature I love is how you customers can tip the seller that’s awesome and another feature which is incredible is the partial payment options which the sell can control on his terms that’s magic If the seller I trust the buyer the seller can allow partial payment to the buyer PayPal invoice is genius

CONS

What I least like about the feature is nothings it’s really great PayPal really put in a lot of work in this feature for sellers which to me is great and any one review something bad about PayPal invoice is lying through their teeth….

Reasons for switching to PayPal Invoicing

It’s easier and better

Abhishek

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT