User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(42)

42

4 stars

(28)

28

3 stars

(5)

5

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and interfaces well with other programs"

  • "The software is easy enough to use. Great for quoting projects"

  • "Is very easy to use and very fast The customer is able to make changes and add notes "

  • Cons

  • "Overall the product is great but the design, color scheme, etc are a bit dated."

  • "The integration to quickbooks desktop often did not work. We have qbo now and it syncs just fine."

  • "My biggest gripe is that I still can't import my Dell proposals it really makes it difficult to have to cut and paste each quote I get from Dell. "

Browse QuoteWerks Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 78 results

December 2017

Garry from iTech Las Vegas, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Fantastic tool for building and managing your sales opportunities and quotes.

The quote visibility and access to online sync resources is super helpful in our quoting process. Our sales team couldn't operate without Quotewerks any longer. It has become integral to our processes.

Pros

Quotewerks has the ability to see if and when your customer sees your quote. When we were looking into the product, we had received a quote from our Quotewerks sales rep and it had been ignored and was expired. We opened the quote a few weeks later to take a quick look at it and 15 minutes later we got a phone call from our sales rep. "I see you opened this expired quote. I wanted to answer any questions for you and get an updated quote if you are still interested." That sealed the deal for us. Then we found out all of the other amazing things it could do and have loved it every day. It has easily paid for itself many times over.

Cons

Quotewerks must run locally. There is a web version in development, but it is still pretty green. If you need to use it remotely you will need either Terminal Services or VPN to access it. The Quote Valet add-on gives it some web connectivity features which are helpful for viewing existing quotes and responding to customers, but not necessarily for building new quotes. Once they get the web version finished, that should help with this a lot. The product can also be a little bit kludgy to learn at first. It's been around for a long time so some of the interface is a bit antiquated.

August 2018

Cheryl from Fresh Baby

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

We ♥ QW!

We use QW for all sales quotes that are generated in our office. Prior to QW, quote writing was done in MS Office. The implementation dramatically reduced time writing quotes and errors. The ACT/Sage/edi integration completely eliminated duplicate data entry. The software is very easy to keep up to date, which was also kind of a 'sketchy' set of tasks prior to QW. The QW tech support people are top knotch professionals. During our implementation they were EXTREMELY supportive and wanted to ensure that we were self sufficient. After 2 years, we don't call them much (I am sure they miss us), but when they do that are terrific.

Pros

Integration with our CRM (ACT) and our accounting S/W (Sage) was a major selling point. We also export .xml files and import them into warehouse management system via edi. Ease of use was also very important to our purchase decision. QW was also recommended to us by our ACT consultant who was familiar with our business. The online QW demo and videos were great at showing the ease of use of the product too.

Cons

The reporting function is not great. We invested in MasterMine for QW. Since we made the MasterMine investment, we are able use the data out in QW to a much fuller extent for business planning and decision making. .

March 2018

Norm from Sonny's Glass Tinting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

1.0

March 2018

Quotewerks does exactly what the name describes... makes quotes.

It makes quotes and sends quotes to customers. Offers the ability to make revisions to quotes and keep the originals.

Pros

Easy to set up and easy to use. Minimal "bells and whistles" keeps you on task and making quotes. Great for the first step of the sales process only and sending out for invoicing to another product.

Cons

Great software for the first step of the sales process only however... 1) Not all info is searchable. 2) Does not integrate with many programs and not all fields integrate. 3) "Tickle" or reminder functions minimal and only in quote valet. 4) reports are clunky and minimal without paying to customize. 5) No workflow automation. 6) Minimal notifications as to quote progresses or when approved to client or inter-company personnel. 7) Interface looks the same as it did in 2012 when we started. 8) Not enough logging of estimates as they change or are updated. 7) No scheduling functions. 9) No "app" for smart phones. 8) Minimal Export functions. 9) Dashboard notification options are very limited to just two integration programs and not for overall quoted work. 10) No Service Operations Automation or Order management. 11) Does not allow for Teams or intercompany groups to be part of an estimate. 12) No intercompany communication short of a new added dynamic notes field which seems to be built with 1995 technology. 13) No auto follow up emails for estimates unless in Quote valet and they are somewhat generic. 14) Does not export "ship to" field to MOST integrated software packages. 15) No ability to auto CC office staff when creating an email template.

February 2020

Jeff from J4FS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Best I've found

I used to have super-complex spreadsheets with material pricing, labor pricing, assemblies, etc. QuoteWerks has enabled me to finally step away from those. Other quoting solutions I tried just wasn't built for complex situations such as assemblies with multiple components. I don't think I've even begun to scratch the surface of what this software can do. It's definitely worth the time to get it up and running. Their support has been very helpful and responsive anytime I've hit a roadblock.

Pros

Ability to choose which line items are displayed on final printout. Ability to have assemblies or "groups" with one unit price. Ease of tweaking these factors.

Cons

Wish you could drag a whole group by the group heading and rearrange your quote. Also a Mac version would be nice down the line--I'm the only PC user in this office.

Reasons for Choosing QuoteWerks

Full-featured

August 2018

Wayne from ProcureIT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Quotewerks Helped Our Company Grow!

Our business model focuses on providing an outsourced procurement staff. I can honestly say we would not be as successful as we are without the use of Quotewerks. The efficiency of getting quotes assembled and distributed allows us to run a lean staff and maximizes our resources. The distributor integrations also reduced our RMAs significantly by allowing us to place the orders directly through Quotewerks instead of manual entry where mistakes can occur. Overall we couldn't be more pleased at how Quotewerks has helped our business grow.

Pros

The ease of use and various integrations are some of it's strongest features. We had no issues getting it plugged into our CRM and Accounting software packages. When we had questions, Quotewerks support was always there to help guide us.

Cons

Any issues we have with Quotewerks is purely minor issues like adding other shipping companies to the list in the procurement tracking model. There are workarounds to still provide tracking for LTL and regional freight couriers, but it would be nice to be able to have the ability to track all of the couriers.

April 2018

Rob from IDC Associates

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

We are a manufacturer's rep firm and this quote-generation software simplified our system.

Saved time; provided a professional appearance to our out-bound quotes; easily integrated with our accounting software; allowed us to better work together as a team to complete sales; easily integrated with our CRM software.

Pros

We find QuoteWerks to be fairly priced. It is customizable to suit our particular needs. Whenever we have had any technical trouble, the tech support team has always been quick and very knowledgeable. We have the professional edition tied into our Quickbooks accounting software, which has resulted in a large time savings!

Cons

The GUI isn't the prettiest or most modern, but it is functional and mostly intuitive. There have been frustrations with technical issues from time to time, but they are usually pretty quickly resolved with help from tech support or in an future software update. Updates are frequent and fix bugs often.

April 2018

Tommy from ADT Systems, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

I have been using for over 10 years, Love it!

Quick, easy, and efficient quote to order to invoice process. All of the accounting/crm programs have some type of quoting module but none of them come close to QuoteWerks.

Pros

I love the flexibility of being able to format the quotes the way I want them to look to the customer. The product listing and pricing options are very easy to use, and I can adjust on the fly very easily. Being able to sync with Quick Books Online ia great plus also.

Cons

Needs to be able to send appointments to Google Calendar. They work with Google Contacts and Gmail, why not Calendar?? Some of the features require moving to a higher level package and I am so comfortable with what I have, I have decided to do without. Just what works for me.

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Quotewerks for IT

Pros

We have used quotewerks in our IT business for years and it works well for our needs. It has real time pricing from many of our vendors.

Cons

The integration to quickbooks desktop often did not work. We have qbo now and it syncs just fine.

Response from Aspire Technologies

Replied July 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of QuoteWerks. I am sorry that your experience with the QuickBooks Desktop integration was not up to our standards. At the same time, I am pleased that you have found the QuoteWerks integration to QuickBooks Online to meet your expectations. If you have questions about QuoteWerks or encounter issues, please feel free to contact QuoteWerks Technical Support via phone or email.

April 2018

Henrik from Jobbsafari

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Very useful daily tool

Nice and easy order entry as well as pricelist control

Pros

Easy to use and "integrates" nicely with our Maximizer CRM. We use only parts of the systems as we use it for order entry and not really for quoting and pipeline management. The order part works perfectly for our needs.

Cons

The reporting features could be better with some easy-to-use templates, WYSIWYG etc. It would also be great with some tighter integration to Maximizer - i.e. to the Opportunities part.

April 2018

Dan from RF Specialties of Texas

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

We all just love it for we have it on a host server so all field salespersons can log in to create .

Pros

it integrates just great with ACT! our customer database of over 25 years integrates easily with QW's. We have over 200 vendors that we keep price changes updated in QW's to make quoting easy any accurate.

Cons

Theirs nothing we don't like about it. Do wish vendors would use the same format for their price lists and have some automatic way to import from the web.

April 2018

Jeff from Virtek Vision International ULC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Quotewerks is a very versatile quoting tool.

Integration with salesforce.com, a basic configurator and a low price point.

Pros

Quotewerks has a huge number of features. We extensive use the configurator and bundles that help our staff reduce mistakes. We have Quotewerks linked to salesforce.com and that reduces the amount of double keying and provides a audit trail between the two systems. Quotewerks has a low price point making it ideal for companies to start using a CPQ tool. Quotewerks support is very good because you get to talk to a person about your issues with the software. One service we used that was very helpful was a 1 hour review of how we have our software setup and recommendations for best practices.

Cons

Quotewerks provides so many different features it's hard to determine which way is the best way to configure the software without assistant from support.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Review of Quotewerks

Quotations are efficient to create, easily searchable, trackable and templates allow us to represent multiple business units on one platform.

Pros

We use this software on a daily basis for transcribing quotations from suppliers and creating quotations using our branding and templates. The software makes it very easy to copy and paste information as well as edit where appropriate. An easy to understand gauge of cost/sales price and profit% allows for simple cost and profit tracking. The software makes it very easy to create and edit templates for different situations

Cons

From out experience it can be difficult to insert drawings/images and other multimedia into the quotes. We have had some stability issues in the past but the current release seems to have solved that

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Quotewerks

Pros

Many quoting option formats. I like the integration with 3rd party distributors for pricing.

Cons

The limit of 5 quotes open at a time has always been a real pain. I also wish there was a way to visually split the one time purchases from the recurring options.

Response from Aspire Technologies

Replied May 2019

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate it. We wanted to let you know that you can change the setting to have up to 10 quotes open at a time and we do have a few different ways to visually split one-time vs. recurring payments using Section Headers, Headings lines, comments, and other options. If you'd like more information, please contact our support team and they can provide that information to you.

December 2018

Michael from Morrow Technologies - JANUS Displays

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

QuoteWerks - Great for Small Business

We use it to sell digital signage and software. We have been a customer for about 13 years and recently upgraded to the 2018 version, version 5.0. I am the admin and manage the users in the system along with their rights and privileges.

Pros

Easy to use. Can manage many product lists and it is very detailed. this includes photos and even linking for easy quote building.

Cons

Lots of areas to get lost, many sub menus. Might take some time to get up to speed if you haven't used it before. Initial training can be lacking. Building a template is not user friendly. Requires database cleanup as it will slow down if you don't.

August 2018

Barbara from MB Research Laboratories

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Very good time-saving tool

We have been using QuoteWerks for several years, but I still remember the days of creating quotes in Word, which was tedious and time consuming. QuoteWerks made creating quotations and tracking them quick and easy.

Pros

It is quick and easy to create professional looking quotations to send to our clients. It links with GoldMine to aid in tracking quotes and creating follow-up reminders.

Cons

It is more directed to a manufacturing industry than a service industry. Also, the reporting is not very user friendly, although its been recommended we purchase Crystal Reports.

August 2018

Amy from Shop Floor Automations, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Quick and Easy

We used to create quotes in Word, and that was cumbersome. QuoteWerks has saved us time and makes our quotes look more professional.

Pros

Creating quotes is very easy with QuoteWerks. I especially like the templates, it allows me to have most of my quotes created, and all I have to do is make some minor tweaks. It also integrates with our Contact Management software, and that saves me time when it comes to scheduling calls and forecasting sales

Cons

There is not any glaring issues that I have with the system that are worth mentioning.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Good Software, a little clunky

We use it because all quotes flow into ConnectWise, including products and services. This means we don't have to type things over and can greatly reduce the number of transposition errors. It's also nice to have one spot for a common product database. We use it in a terminal server environment and it works well.

Pros

It's really a great quoting tool. It works well with ConnectWise, and its ability to export to Excel is great.

Cons

The ad-ons, such as Etilize, are OK, but not great. It can be a bit buggy and. The Quote Valet fearute seems nice, but I think it's too expensive.

July 2017

Steve from Greenwire LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Quotewerks is a great tool, and will soon integrate with our new CRM, making it very useful.

Pros

I like the ease of use after configuration. Its pretty easy to generate a quote and get it sent out. I also like the fact that the quotes are securely delivered and can be accepted and paid through the email. It integrates with our merchant services so we can take deposits upon acceptance.

Cons

Initial configuration is a bit advanced. This software is rich in features, so it may take a bit of assistance from the Quotewerks staff to get everything configured how it should be, prior to initial use.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

We use Quotewerks daily to quote services and product sales.

helps our sales team to quote, track, and win projects!

Pros

QuoteWerks can be customized to suit the needs of your business. Products are stored in the database to easily select for future quotes. It integrates with Quickbooks sending the quote over to be invoiced. Emails are sent to the addresses you specify alerting that a project has been won.

Cons

The item numbers are limited to a certain number of characters which causes the sync to QuickBooks to fail if your part is too long.

August 2018

Jeff from LaserLinc Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Good quote package

Pros

Database driven. Lots of flexibility. PDF output. Ties into CRM. Easy to organize product database.

Cons

Would be nice if quote item table could be put in a mode to auto-expand description/note fields when entering the cell. Can't open product database without creating a quote. If you lose connection to network host for even a fraction of a second, you lose all of your work since last save and you get dozens of error messages you have to clear...a SERIOUS pain-in-the....

August 2017

Tina from Infinit Technology Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

It's an admirable system for quoting but, lacking in flexibility

Pros

I use the quoting tool multiple times a day. It's efficient when pulling information from other databases. There are multiple fields for data capture.

Cons

The overall look of the proposal is ok. I wish there were different format options for more complex proposals. When adding comment fields, it numbers them in the proposal and it's a bit confusing looking. Would be nice to have a hierarchy consisting of a main part number and then the other components under it.

August 2018

Jason from Centennial Equipment

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Perfect solution for quoting software!

Before Quotewerks, our office was using Microsoft Word to create quotes, and save them in a random folder. Quotewerks has enabled us to all utilize one system, keep everything organized, track our sales history, and streamline all of our sales processes! I highly recommend it for anyone looking for quoting software!

Pros

Ease of use, ability to customize generated reports, centralized storage for multiple sales persons quotes.

Cons

Fixed field positioning for tabs in software.

August 2018

Patty from High Tech Systems & Equipment Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Easiest Software Ever

Everyone in our office are on the same page now when it comes to how our quotes look and what information needs to be relayed to the customer. We are all able to see and have access to each others quotes, which is helpful when someone is out of the office.

Pros

QuoteWerks is very easy to learn to use.

Cons

I wish the amount of characters allowed for a part number when building a bundle were more. We have very long part numbers in our business

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Powerfull Quoting software

Over all this is a great program, very easy to deploy and use, it is comparable with a lot CRMs and account software, and they provide some cool options for extra cost as well.

Pros

easy to use and deploy, not expensive and great customer services.

Cons

knowledge base sometimes can be though to find information and they send out several updates through out the year, this can be a bit of a problem when trying to stay current.

April 2018

Barbara from Weiss Instrument

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Relatively easy to use.

All or most order info in one place.

Pros

Connectivity to our CRM, ACT is extremely helpful as well as to Microsoft Outlook. I love emailing directly from QW to my customers.

Cons

Reporting leaves a lot to be desired. I wish I could easily edit the field layout on the main tabs. Some field labels I've created are too long and won't fit, so most of the label info is lost on the screen.

April 2018

Luke from Integrity Computers, INC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Completely changed the way we deliver quotes!

Simplified quoting and approval process.

Pros

The software - especially when combined with QuoteValet, has changed the way we deliver quotes. It makes it SO much easier to deliver professional quotes.

Cons

It can be a little tricky to take advantage of the product database. I still feel like I'm massaging our product list even after 5 years. It just takes time to get it right.

April 2018

Bill from Premier Smart Homes

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Works well!! Lot's of options and customization. Takes some time to get it all working well.

Pros

Customization. You are free to create and use the quoting software in the way you would like and works best for your company. I've been using this since 2012, and it's been getting better and better.

Cons

It does take some work to get it all set up, but in the end it is worth it. It took a bit of time to learn, but they have lots of videos to help you along your way.

April 2018

Clay from Process Solutions Corp.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

QuoteWerks has everything we need in a quoting system. We tried the rest

Pros

So many things: 1. Optional (and selected) items 2. Simple-to-use shipping calculator 3. Bundles and Configurator 4. Integration with leading CRMs

Cons

Difficult to set up. Time consuming to configure at first use. Our pricelist was not configured properly when QuoteWerks was first set up. It is taking a very long time to set up properly now.

April 2018

Gary from Western Engineering

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Happily wed to QuoteWerks for 17 years

It's the lifeblood of our operation.

Pros

1. Easily quote custom-configurable products 2. Great start to finish application from quote to order to invoice 3. Exceptional customer service

Cons

1. Won't store its own customer database - requires external CRM 2. Reports contain multiple results for same document - requires massaging data in Excel

April 2018

Jerry from Heatec, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

We have been using QuoteWerks for about 13 years. Every revision gets better results.

Gave us a valuable quoting systems to go along with ACT.

Pros

I was able to try it before buying it. I used the results to prove to upper management that it was a good solution to our quoting.

Cons

No real problems to complain about at this time. I would like to see more characters (beyond 256) for some of the CustomText fields.

April 2018

William from Advanced Digital Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Love the product!

Pros

Ability to run my business through one software system that can integrate with my distributors. Integrated leasing and pricing comparisons.

Cons

The user interface is overwhelming to new users and seems a little dated. Would love more capabilities of working with other applications using Zapier or IFFTT,

August 2018

Brandy from Book Systems, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Libraries

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

QuoteWerks makes things much easier!

QuoteWerks over as a company is wonderful. I attended the workshop in Orlando and just loved it!

Pros

QuoteWerks makes the ability to quickly send a prospect/customer a quote in a matter of minutes as well as the ability to track the quote with QuoteValet!

Cons

Most of the cons have been fixed in the latest releases

April 2018

Donna from Skyline Entourage

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Software is easy to use

Its our quoting/invoicing software

Pros

I like the reporting function. As a Director of Operations, these reports are valuable to me to stay on track

Cons

never ending updates. We crash more than I would like When I work remotely it fails far more easily (crashes) Would likle way to have USD to CAD daily rates

August 2018

chris from fleming electric

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

QW saves up time and money. the ability to change template designs to meet each customer is terrific

typing custom reports per customer needs, this product is a 10 out of 10. the notifications of new software or webinars is every helpful for staying up to date and being trained.

Pros

the ability to change the templates and the customer service is outstanding

Cons

we have a large database that takes a little bit to search through.

April 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Good quoting tool

Pros

It's a good quoting tool, clear to read, and you have the option of connecting data w/distribution. Overall, it's been reliable.

Cons

We may have missed the boat on all of its functionality and the features it has to offer. I feel I'm not scratching the surface as to its capabilities.

April 2018

Diane from Architectural Products of Virginia

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Love this Product

Ease of sending quotes and invoices.

Pros

I love the ease of creating and sending quotes to our customers. I also love being able to turn the quote into an invoice

Cons

There is nothing I have a problem with using QuoteWerks. I have never had any issues as it always works great with no issues.

April 2018

Travis from Inteconnex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great quoting with integrations

Pros

Love the salesforce and quickbooks integration. Also like the product database way of doing things. Like being able to use different layouts and sync.

Cons

really wish it was easier with remote sites. Would like the web to be easier to setup. somewhat clunky for a new user.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Got to Love it!

Pros

Easy to set up and easy to use. Minimal "bells and whistles" keeps you on task and making quotes. Great for the first step of the sales process only and sending out for invoicing to another product.

Cons

There isn't much to not like about QuoteWerks. In my scenario it requires my accounting package (QuickBooks) to be open for its integration to work correctly. This means that each QuoteWerks user needs a QuickBooks license also. I understand why it has to be done so I am not complaining all that much. I am just noting that if there was a different way to do it I could save on some QuickBooks licensing.

August 2018

Tom from Productivity Quality, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

QuoteWerks User Review.

Our quotes look much more profession!

Pros

QuoteWerks has turned our quotes from mediocre at best interaction with our customers, to a very professional looking and branding document.

Cons

The template interface should be easier. Especially with pictures.

August 2018

Steck from Publish or Perish, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Complete and easy to use

Quotes and followups no longer fall through the cracks (like they did when made in Word / Excel).

Pros

Simple to install, a snap to hook to my GoldMine CRM, upgrades are always straightforward

Cons

Difficult to synchronize a standalone when offsite - minor issue though

April 2018

Cindy from Training Solutions Inc

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Such a time saver for getting out quotes and I love how it integrates with my Act! database.

Pros

The way it works with Act! Easy to stay on top of my opportunities. Also the support is excellent.

Cons

It's so powerful that it can be a little complicated to get started but well worth it. Setting up remote users is not the easiest.

August 2018

Robson from West End Solutions LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Simple and Fast

We can so quotes very fast and easy for the customer to review, make changes and add notes

Pros

Is very easy to use and very fast The customer is able to make changes and add notes

Cons

be able to space the rolls for better viewing

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Fantastic quoting solution

Pros

Its integration with PSA tools is top notch. Its ease of online quoting and ordering make this a great product to use.

Cons

Overall the product is great but the design, color scheme, etc are a bit dated.

August 2018

Jaye from Ben Shaffer Recreation Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Recreational Facilities and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Outstanding "off-the-shelf" solution to sales organizations

Pros

Extremely malleable to many industries. Can pretty much tailor the software to almost any product-oriented sales company's needs.

Cons

Maybe too much focus on the computer components industry.

April 2018

Steve from The Tech Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

This tool has raised our sales game and has helped present a much more polished proposal to.

See review!

Pros

I like that I can easily add items. I can track revisions and I can separate items on the proposal itself. It makes for a easy to follow proposal for the client.

Cons

My biggest gripe is that I still can't import my Dell proposals it really makes it difficult to have to cut and paste each quote I get from Dell.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Very helpfull

Pros

The software is easy enough to use. Great for quoting projects

Cons

The number of characters we are allowed to use on the text fields.

January 2019

James from ALLIED INDUSTRIAL SALES, INC.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great Product and Extends our Functionality

Pros

We discovered QuoteWerks by accident when encountering some issues with Sage 50 where Sage 50 was not meeting all of our needs. Quotewerks offers a great quoting platform that ties directly into our Sage Database to import Products, Vendors, Customers and more and allows us to more efficiently and strategicly make purchases and sales.

Cons

We have nothing negative to say about this product at this time.

August 2018

Charlene from Confluent Translations

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Translation and Localization

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great software

great

Pros

Integration with other software and ease of use.

Cons

Couldn't find way to increase font size within program

October 2018

Perry from Panda Technology Group, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great program

Issuing quotes to customers is always hard to do, but Quoteworks has simplified this and has helped me grow my business.

Pros

Quoteworks is great for sending my customers quotes via email, regular mail, or just on site. They are very flexible, integrates with other programs, and the support is great. I have used it for years and very happy with it.

Cons

Support sometimes takes longer than expected, but they always respond and have always helped me through any issues I have had.

August 2018

Jim from Allied Network Solutions, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great tool

Pros

Easy to use and interfaces well with other programs

Cons

Not very many user friendly automation processes

Displaying 1 - 50 of 78 reviews