All Contactually Reviews

1-25 of 98 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Ron

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed July 2014

I

Contactually has been extremely helpful in letting me streamline my pipeline, keep in touch with old contacts/clients, and has definitely paid for itself 10x over. The features are lightweight but still substantial enough for me (I run a small web design agency with 10 people and handle the majority of our sales/marketing). Contactually is an absolute must for my business. I highly suggest testing it out.

PROS

Lightweight, has mobile apps (iphone/android), allows for easy scheduling/tracking of emails, as well the ability to add users into 'programs' -- so you can nearly automate email campaigns to your clients/prospect list.

CONS

The cost is $40/mo per user (the package I am on), but like I mentioned the system has MORE than paid for itself. There are occasional hiccups with the platform, however I am an alpha tester so I'm seeing things before they go live to most people.

Veronica

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2018

Contactually does everything right!

Overall, this CRM lives up to its reputation. It isn't cheap but I've seen more expensive systems that actually suck. If you have it in the budget and also want a CRM that has vast capabilities and marketing -- this is your CRM.

PROS

This system is very user friendly. I picked it up within only a few days. Customization is vast but made so its not overwhelming. It is designed so well and is so amazingly intuitive it is super easy to use and makes you like using the system. The template library is huge but structured very well so it's not daunting. The templates also feel more personal and not a cookie-cutter mass email. The Bucked game is fantastic for getting those who drag their feet about categorizing need clients. Overall, this software is the bees-knees!

CONS

There are very few cons I found to the system. The largest one for my company is the reporting. It has basic reporting capabilities but we need a more robust reporting system to track all types of income from deals, especially the ability to see monthly revenue, total sale and the commission from this, lost $, etc... They are working on getting more reporting capabilities but doesn't help in the present. Another con-ish thing is a pro and a con. It syncs SUPER well with systems, especially with Gmail--- almost too well. We get so many mass-emails about other agent's open houses and it pulls all these people into the CRM. While it's handy, it can be frustrating at times. I wish there was a plug-in for multiple email platforms where you could choose email you want to link (or unlink) to the system. And finally, this one isn't really a big con for us but could be for those on a limited budget, the price isn't cheap; however, in my experience--- you get what you pay for. I'd say for us, Contactually is TOTALLY worth every penny.

Jenniffer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2017

Read THIS before using that

The software is very user friendly and stores everything you would ever want in one tidy place but it does not accurately store the data. It has deleted contacts, merged unrelated contacts and added incorrect info to contact profiles, rendering it more dangerous than helpful. I have used CRMs for decades and this was the best product I have ever used before it started corrupting all of the data in it.

PROS

Contactually is super smooth and easy to use. It will store everything you need and do everything you would want a CRM to do and more. I tried thousands of products before moving to this one about 3 years ago. It is user friendly and pretty, but read the HUGE con below before choosing it.

CONS

While I think Contacually is the best CRM I have found to date and it will do everything you want, it has now mixed up all of my data. It has merged unrelated contact together, deleted contacts, added job titles and profiles to contact that don't belong to them. I am a HEAVY CRM user and now I can't trust the data I put into Contactually because the phone number I dial may or may not belong to the person Contactually has associated it with and may of my notes on interactions with people have just disappeared. BE VERY WARY of this product. I have lost decades of data on over 20,000 contacts because this software shuffled and deleted my data. With all of its flash and function, it did me far more harm than good because I will never be able to get the missing data back nor straighten out who is really who.

Tzvika

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Excellent CRM for Personal and Small Project Work

it helps me manage my personal strategic network and get ahead as a professional.

PROS

Contractually does all the basic things right - managing contacts, tagging them, emailing, tracking interactions, integrating with other apps effortlessly. For me as someone who uses a personal CRM system for my own strategic network, it is exactly what i need.

CONS

I use an iPhone, and the iOS app does not automatically sync my phone calls to contractually, so I need to add them manually. same for whatsapp. this is of course no fault of contactually but a limitation of ios and whatsapp being closed gardens and inaccessible. but that's the one thing that make my life harder as a user.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2017

Amazing customer management software

Increased customer follow and retention.

PROS

The simplicity of the entire system is profound. It's an extremely easy to use platform with a robust list of features to keep track of your relationships. Their concept of buckets is great and the email marketing automation is great.

CONS

When I used this software, it was largely geared towards the real estate world. It is easy to customize however, there are some features that other CRMs do a little bit better from the customer management perspective. When I stopped using the software, email automation that was created prior continued to go out for almost a year after I had left the company and cancelled my account with them. It is an expensive piece of software, but if it helps you land one more deal - it's well worth the money.

Anonymous

Used daily for free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Easy to understand client followup and business development without the admin headache.

PROS

I love that it takes the thinking out of a CRM so i can do the work. With templates, action sets, and recommended behaviors / tasks based on activities, I can know that I'm following industry-leading activities.

CONS

I personally am NOT at the point were I can justify this cost each month. I certainly need to get my sales to a point that would justify spending this on a CRM. I also didn't like that I could only try it for a 14 day period. While this is enough to see the functions of a software, its NOT long enough to feel traction in your business, which is the ultimate selling benefit of a software program.

User Profile

Nathan

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed August 2018

Hidden fees

Poor customer service with a great platform.

PROS

Great CRM, lots of good features at first.

CONS

Hidden fees and some ridiculous idea that some of the features you pay extra for can expire.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed August 2014

Takes the leg work out of organizing contacts

After trying a bunch of other CRM products out there, I was frustrated. Salesforce was too heavy a solution for what I needed, and expensive. Products like SugarCRM and Zoho felt outdated and clunky. What I needed was something that would sync my contacts from multiple sources into one place and then keep them updated - and that's exactly what I found in Contactually. It's simple, lightweight and it works with a bunch of my contact sources (Google, Mailchimp, etc.), and now I don't need to worry about where any particular contact's info is. I get the added bonus of getting reminders for contacts I've fallen out of touch with. That's not what I was looking for when I started, but it's been surprisingly helpful in identifying people I need to get back in touch with.

PROS

- Automatic import and update of contact info, no leg work required - Reminders to keep in touch with contacts I haven't talked to - Keeps a full history of my communication with the contact, across multiple platforms (email, twitter, Mailchimp...)

CONS

Needs more integrations with third party software!

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Contactually - Great for Business Brokers and M&A Intermediaries

PROS

Very intuitive software that adds a lot of value to our M&A practice.

CONS

Its price, quite expensive compared to other CRM offerings

User Profile

Remco

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Excellent way to manage your relations

PROS

Operational CRM: how to manage your contacts based on their relative importance to you

CONS

It was getting too much: felt I was driven by this tool.

Mike

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2017

Full of Glitches, Bugs and Flaws

We purchased the team version with high hopes, based on the previous reviews. Little did we know that this is an unfinished product. Too much to put in one review--suffice to say, this product is several Betas away from being close to ready. A total exercise in frustration if you have a large number of contacts. Several calls to support only showed the flaws are on the books and they are working on it. In the meantime, what a mess. I am going back to a CRM that has been tested thoroughly. The bucket system is a great idea--and the only part of the program I will praise highly. As for managing contacts-- it has been a disaster for us. I hate to be so negative, but as a long time user of Top Producer and Agent Office before that--this is not a good CRM for our team.

PROS

Bucket system, decent email templates

CONS

Import process, lack of features in contact management, does not refresh properly when making changes, freezes after too much use, only allows so much deleting and then stops working till later on--takes too long to get support

Dan

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Unacceptable Pricing Changes.

Frustrating to have to focus my time on the phone with tech support instead of being able to just use the software at the price I signed up for.

PROS

Very useful program, easy to use and feels more modern than most CRM's to date.

CONS

My credit card expired after a year and a half of using this software. My "old plan" was no longer available and a price increase of 15% ($108 + Tax / Year) was now the "only available option" when I went to update my credit card within a week of receiving notice to update my credit card info.

Andrew

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Finally a CRM that does what you need it to do!

PROS

The bucketing system is as simple as it is genius. The developers are working hard behind the scenes to improve the product and the results show.

CONS

I'm currently on the basic plan and would like to see "some" of the professional features implemented into the entry level plan.

Emilia

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed April 2012

Changed. My. Life.

Yes, yes, yes! This has helped me strengthen both business and personal relationships and I've already gotten several new consulting gigs because I followed up with someone. Contactually literally paid for itself in just a few months.

PROS

It really does live up to the promise of "a personal assistant for your inbox." Contactually checks your email to figure out the most important people in your life, and then reminds you to follow up with them. And it's super easy to use -- I barely had to do anything to get started. Perfect example of how it's helped me: Yesterday, I was thinking it had been a long time since I talked with a friend who could probably help me drum up business. And then today Contactually reminded me to get in touch with that friend, because it had been 6 months since we'd talked. Amazing!

CONS

No cons! Unless you count that I have no free time now because Contactually has made me so network-y and efficient that I'm constantly at lunches and happy hours because I'm following up with all the leads and contacts that really matter.

Patty

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Contactually is great

PROS

User Friendly and makes it easy to learn and share.

CONS

The price is what I thought was not at its best and should be partnered with Keller Williams so more users know of it.

Orville

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

The Team at Contactually always keep users in mind first.

Getting a sense of how I engage my network and realize where my relationship building efforts are bringing in more value.

PROS

Efficient and friendly customer service, consistant through billing to tech support. They also focus on listening to feedback to address improvements and include customers when innovation their mobile apps.

CONS

You better expect to be active in putting contacts in your buckets, ensure you set realistic follow up goals as well as ensure the input of data from various sources does not continuously upload the same contacts you already removed. (thus always having to remove contacts you already deleted to ensure unbucketed contacts do not become overwhelming.

Willliam

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Brandon Carroll has taken the impossible and made it a reality!

PROS

The ability to round robin or import leads directly into my team members bucks is extremely nice. Also being able to see the analytics of how the team is performing is invaluable. We were able to build out a 14 year automated program that will bring us to the next level!

CONS

As with any system it takes a little bit to get used to, and then just when you think you have it down pat you realize there are even more functions you can use. so I wouldn't really call that a con. Just like any system, nothing is perfect but Contactually fits our team needs amazingly well!

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used free trial

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed August 2014

Contactually is a game changer for any sales or marketing professional

If you sell anything (one way or another, we all do), you need a smart way to stay in touch and engage with all your customers and prospects. I've never seen anything like Contactually before. It's lean, fast, logical, easy, inexpensive, and seems to have every CRM tool you could ask for. With Contactually, you will boost your efficiency and effectiveness immediately. In each contact page, you have everything you need to maintain relationships that turn into more business. Send emails within the platform, follow your prospects on social outlets, and share valuable information that makes your customers' lives better. You can automate your client outreach, use templates that save a ton of time, and easily manage your pipeline of deals. I never thought I'd become a cheerleader for a CRM, of all things! But if you're not using Contactually, you are missing out on the most powerful CRM for salespeople and marketers - ever.

Anonymous

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Great CRM for a great price

PROS

This software does a great job of staying on top of your client relations and reminding you to keep in touch with them. I really like the bucket system for the contacts.

CONS

I think the software needed a better way to filter tasks. It felt like if they accumulated too fast for me, then I never got to the end of my task list.

User Profile

Joel

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Contactually is my CRM

PROS

Easy to use, very visual, continue to innovate new features

CONS

has moved to be more focused on real estate professionals, but still usable by others

Sayata

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2017

I thought it was too pricy at first, but worth every penny!

Having a CRM that intelligently tells YOU what to do once set up, is incredible. It's already paid for itself in old connections and leads being recycled. I even use it to keep in touch with family and friends!

PROS

- Extremely intuitive and quick to pick up - Great customer support via phone - Automation - Pipeline visual support (also linked to automation) - Game to sort contacts into buckets - Only