All Dropbox DocSend Reviews

1-25 of 62 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Dave

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

DocSend: Don’t raise funds without it!

Having received numerous business plans in the past via DocSend, I was incredibly impressed and quickly decided that we had to use it to communicate with our prospective investors and partners. Getting set up with DocSend was fast and easy, and managing documents and communications has been a breeze. What really keeps me coming back is the fast pace of innovation with new features and ideas. Raising money is a top priority for many companies. DocSend is an essential tool to make fundraising a success.

PROS

Professional, flexible, scalable technology that makes every start-up look good and gives every investor a sense of confidence

CONS

Sometimes confusing to differentiate between content, spaces, etc. Sometimes confusing to figure out how to create custom links.

Reason for choosing Dropbox DocSend

Combination of price and performance

Reasons for switching to Dropbox DocSend

Products like Dropbox and Google make it easy to share files and create links, but they don't offer nearly the customization available with DocSend.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

DocSend, The BIG BROTHER of documents and presentations

DocSend has help us out in the sales department to: 1.- Get a much clear idea of how many people are really taking the time to see and read our documents. 2.- Realize who is really interested in the information, since it gives you a report on how many times a single user enters your document. 3.- Get an idea of what page exactly is the one that our users pay more attention to, since we can access statistics of how many minutes per page each user invest on.

PROS

1.-Easy of use for managing documents on the platform 2.-Extremely easy way to upload files to the software 3.-Weekly reports by email 4.- Really love that you could see who access your files, how many times and the time spent per page

CONS

I think personal version almost no reporting, something that could be a withdrawal since next subscription plan is 4.5x more expensive

Reason for choosing Dropbox DocSend

The deep and rich inside information that you can get by using DocSend is impossible to get if you try to use Google docs to share your documents and get an impressive idea on how your clients are using and consuming your information

Sapph

Public Relations and Communications, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2024

​Easy to use tool for sharing sensitive files with view tracking and password protection

PROS

​DocSend is helpful for sharing sensitive files that need to be viewed, not edited (where collaborative tools are more handy). It tracks when the people you shared the file with viewed it and notifies you, so you know if they've seen it or not. You can password protect the file link and/or make its link expire.

CONS

​When sharing PDFs, it would be helpful to have the option to enable copy and pasting if needed so who you're sharing it with can copy and paste some details and numbers over typing them out (more prone to error). Not many other cons, DocSend does what you need it to.

Wayne

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed November 2019

Buyer Beware! DocSend Does Not Prevent Document Downloads

PROS

Pricing looked attractive. BUT it turned out this was a "you get what you pay for" situation.

CONS

DocuSend falsely claims that you can set the software to disallow downloading of documents. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] This is NOT true. What they don't tell you is that anyone can simply Print the document to PDF. When I challenged their customer service people on this, they claimed that they couldn't stop it, but that their software would distort the document so it is not readable. It is true that longer multi-page documents were cut off after 5+ pages, but the material that was left was only distorted by less than 10% of the content.... meaning that it is possible that a substantial leakage of your confidential info could occur. It wouldn't be so bad if they simply owned up to the lack of this feature in their software; then a buyer can decide whether the feature is necessary and the rest of the package is worth the price. But their lack of transparency on their website, coupled with their inept customer service response gave me a total lack of trust in this company.

User Profile

Aman Preet

Verified reviewer

Retail, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

How DocSend is better than its competitors

Overall experience with DocSend is nice as it is feasible and easy to manage the document with security just keep in mind the pricing is bit higher.

PROS

One of the best feature in DocSend is its feasible nature of single sign on feature which makes it easy to accessible as well as easy to use with proper privacy provided along with that document management and storage facilities.

CONS

In the long run the pricing is pretty much high compare to the competitors which makes it choosy if we want premium features but need to have hole in the pocket.

Reasons for switching to Dropbox DocSend

The way DocSend manages the document and store them with proficient privacy and security was better than above mentioned tools

Laura

Logistics and Supply Chain, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Great tool to share files securely

PROS

We like the integration with gmail. It allows us to share large files easily, while keeping track of who opens it.

CONS

We feel the e-signature feature needs lots of improvement. We would love to see form completion and signature so we could have share our business agreements/contracts using this platform. Also it will be great to share videos privately and keep track of who watches de video.

Reason for choosing Dropbox DocSend

We still use the other when we need to send an agreement that needs to be signed

User Profile

Dr Raj

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Required Software for any Entrepreneur

PROS

The fact that I can track who views it, where it's viewed, and how many times is a big deal whether for fundraising or business development.

CONS

Yes, I wish I could share videos securely and track views within docsend or with a standalone docsend video feature. It's my number 1 future feature want.

Reason for choosing Dropbox DocSend

My friends said Docsend is the best for Entrepreneurs. I also went to a Docsend networking event when I moved to SF last year and My friends said Docsend is the best for Entrepreneurs. I also went to a Docsend networking event when I moved to SF last year and [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was amazing. was amazing.

User Profile

Sanjit

Verified reviewer

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

This is an essential product that works well and provides excellent tech support.

It helps me track prospect content engagement.

PROS

I really like the analytics it offers that shows engagement of the user. I also like that users can download content if they want. And finally, I love the way content looks on mobile.

CONS

I wish they had a feature like Pocket so people could save content for later. Also, I would love users to be able to listen to content rather than just read it.

User Profile

Daniel

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Great tool, great UX

great, use it all the time, I promote it actively

PROS

control confidential information, get insights, simple and good UX

CONS

I think you guys could upgrade the logo and look of the interface, but thats not really too relevant as it is about function and function is great

Reason for choosing Dropbox DocSend

it does the job for me

Thomas

Online Media, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

I’ve been using it for years

PROS

Dropbox is that document sharing app you can do without. I’ve been using for so long. I use it to sharing documents with prospects.

CONS

Want more space the price. I just wish they give more. So far it’s been stable all these years.

Peterson

Printing, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

DocSend is simple and incredible.

PROS

The plan is popular contrasted with different items. It utilizes shading or textual style well indeed and utilizations serif typefaces well indeed. The capacity is basic and can be seen instinctively. All pointless data can be covered up and utilized instinctively well. The stacking speed is very fast contrasted with different items. Factual data is exceptionally exact, and it is inventive to be connected progressively. Envelope the executives is simple and all around carried out with different mists. Another extraordinary benefit is that it very well may be seen by embeddings pictures.

CONS

I have not run into a bad thing yet. I have had no issues, no glitches and no adverse responses to my utilization of the stage. I would nearly say the expense per client, yet for this quality it is definitely worth the cost and has effectively demonstrated itself to be important.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

Best way to track docs that are being sent

PROS

Love the ease of use and how in depth info they give you. I am able to track everything from who is opening my document, when they are opening it, what kind of device and where they are. I have been using docsend since it beginning stages and it has came such a far way and is huge now.. We use it to do e-signatures on waivers we send out as well and the open and click rate is through the roof wether you use it or not it is super simple for someone to sign a doc.

CONS

They have had a few bugs here and there which is lost me some time in work but as they grew and got stronger the service downtime has been minimal

Michael

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great tool for sending documents and getting quantitative feedback

Valuable tool for fundraising and sales documents

PROS

Awareness of when your audience engages with time sensitive documents (eg fundraising pitchdecks)

CONS

Generally good value - our usage ebbs and flows so wish we could price by usage if minimal activity that month

User Profile

Maxime

Verified reviewer

Design, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Docsend is a good analytics tool for your presentation

PROS

- Very user-friendly - Easy to understand analytics for our documents - Support for many document types - The tool also gives the facility of giving a live walkthrough of the documents via phone or in person.

CONS

- NO Support for pitch videos - It's little expensive - Sometime the website is very slow.

Vendor Response

Maxime, thanks so much for the review! We'd love to help you out with any questions around pitch videos / site performance. We'll follow up with you in just a moment.

Replied June 2018

User Profile

Aniket

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

A convenient tool for sharing and organising documents.

It's an amazing software to keep documents organised and share them with people conveniently. It helps me to send important documents to my clients in real time which makes a good impression of my organisation.

PROS

The user interface of DocSend is very attractive and intuitive too. I don't need to attach any documents to email, I send them via links. It also secure my documents in clouds. The e-sign feature also adds value to this software.

CONS

They lack on the portability of this software. They should have mobile application of it.

Reasons for switching to Dropbox DocSend

PandaDoc is a bit expensive and lacks some features also.

Kayla

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Founders should use DocSend for sharing pitch decks and data rooms

PROS

DocSend is great for secure document sharing and tracking. Founders should absolutely use it for sharing pitch decks and confidential data room materials because it is secure and provides helpful insights and analytics about who viewed your deck. I recommend that you require viewers to submit their email addresses before being able to review your materials so you can reach out to them to connect directly.

CONS

I wish there was a free tier for founders who are just starting their companies and are trying to limit their expenses.

GRANT

Aviation & Aerospace, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Keep your decks confidential-and get feedback

Expiring links on decks hosted in the cloud is super helpful to control where decks go and to whom they're shared with. Its not a silver bullet, but it makes it just a little harder to hit forward and share with someone that may not have as high integrity as you'd hope.

PROS

I love the feedback on the decks I send out to potential investors. Who has reviewed them, how long they spend on them. Its also VERY mobile friendly so that's amazing. I've heard from 1st hand sources of companies where well meaning investors offered to share a competitor's deck (they declined). This is less likely to happen with DocSend and a link that expires on a date you set. Especially impressed with the new features that the DocSend has rolled out in the last month.

CONS

I want the same features and support for video!

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

best-in-class document management solution platform that allows sales and marketing teams to access,

my overall exparience with DocSend is that it's the most secure way of sharing documents with the right people. It's an amazing tool for businesses and marketing teams to store and share documents with clients, partners and other stakeholders. You can even track document activity and easily access, collaborate and share documents from any device.

PROS

DocSend is a must-have for any sales team as it helps you get your documents out to prospects by creating a sharable link that allows you to track who is accessing them and when.

CONS

I would say that this platform is really useful and easy to use

Adrian

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Docsend makes my life much easier in being able to track marketing & sales leads and their interest

My marketing team is VERY small and budget constrained, and DocSend really helps me make the most of all my efforts .

PROS

The customer service and attention to detail with clients is incredible. They respond very quickly to all types of questions and follow up to make sure that everything is going smoothly or has been resolved. The software is great as a marketer to know what types of content and pages are resonating or not. I'm not flying blind in what is REALLY working or not.

CONS

There are a few features that can be iterated on for heavier users of the platform to help make mass lists or document creation faster and more streamlined.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: