All FunnelMaker Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Fabiola

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

My funnels built in the best place

My funnels are in the best place I could fine

PROS

I really love how easy it is to build a funnel and to keep track of my leads. I can segmente my leads and build automations from actions they do and based on specific actions, that is simply awesome

CONS

Could be the price that compare to other softwares is a bit higher, other than that is just great

Reasons for switching to FunnelMaker

Just to try a new option

Melissa

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Glad we changed from Salesforce to FunnelMaker

We love FunnelMaker. I would highly recommend it. The staff are great to work with. If I have a problem and they help me or fix it pretty quickly. We saved a lot of money by changing over from Salesforce to FunnelMaker.

PROS

This software is super easy to use. I did not have any experience in email marketing, and this software was very helpful in getting me emails out and tracking them. Software was easy to import from Salesforce. Click to dial for sales reps is a life saver. Lead scoring and tracking very helpful.

CONS

We were a Salesforce customer, and the biggest change we had to make was from client management to contact management. Which contact management is 100% the way to go. So it was little hard for us at first getting used to contact management, however, FunnelMaker helped us make the transition and adjust.

Amanda

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

There are a lot of great features that are useful, it does run slow but overall does the job.

PROS

I like the "click to dial" function the best. It's extremely helpful to be able to record conversations and play them back at a later time. It also gives us the ability to achieve a productive conversation without the fear of forgetting important information.

CONS

The software runs slow, are unable to "minimize" the screen which is hard when you are used to working with split screens. Also, when our data was merged from Sales Force it was not inputting into FunnelMaker correctly and were told that since the formats were different it would never merge exactly. This created a HUGE problem for us and left a TON of contacts without any corresponding contact information.

Vendor Response

Amanda, thank you for the compliments and we're glad you love the click to dial feature - yes its a GREAT tool for business. It clearly makes funnelmaker easier to use than most systems on the market. I checked with the integration team and we did find that data you got from your previous CRM was in 5 pieces and disparate when you received it from their system. That was four years or more ago and we don't see any communication from your side mentioning this problem. May i share we do have a 24/7 FREE support channel and you can always reach out to support@funnelmaker.com for assistance.

Replied January 2019

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

It does Everything, and MORE!

PROS

With only one monthly fee for unlimited users and group creation, tons of automated features (workflows, email drip campaigns, event creation/execution (including payment acceptance), storefront/website creation this is a no-brainer! At first we were just using it for contact management but over the last 5+years FunnelMaker has become our most valuable "employee!" We are a non profit with a small staff, yet FunnelMaker enables us to keep up with many clients, benefactors and community partners.

CONS

It is easy to use but if your staff is largely volunteer it may take a while to get folks onboard with the vast abilities of FunnelMaker. Some facets look easier when demonstrated and take a little hands-on before becoming proficient.

Kayla

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Funnel Maker helps me keep track of my activities. If I didn't use this I wouldn't some remarks.

I can keep track of my customers orders, remarks, and issues with the system very easily.

PROS

I like that it keeps everything on the date it happened so if I need to go back and look at a certain activity, then I do that very easily.

CONS

Sometimes the system freezes and it takes a while to get started again. Most days the system is very slow.

Vendor Response

Kayla, Thank you for comments. We take things like system delivery and functionality very seriously and as you might imagine, any issue surrounding system performance would be rectified within minutes so may I suggest a screen sharing appointment where we could possibly help you get to the bottom of the issue! We can test your internet speed and your computer's cache memory and hopefully help solve the issue. Those are typical culprits for slowing cloud based solutions. Please let us know we are ready to help!

Replied September 2018

Michelle

Apparel & Fashion, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2018

I like funnel maker because it is user friendly!

Funnel Maker is a way to track the activities I do on a day to day basis. Also, it allows me to schedule reminders to go back and follow up with customers about certain things.

PROS

I like Funnel Maker, because it is an easy way to keep track of notes about customers. I like the way you are able to schedule follow ups to remind yourself to go back and check on a customer.

CONS

Funnel Maker has a tendency to lock up, or run very slow. When Funnel Maker locks up it can be very time consuming especially if you are on the phone with a customer.

Vendor Response

Thank you we're so glad you love the way FunnelMaker schedules your activity! On the locking up comment, It is quite possible that your cache memory is full and thus causing the slow down or computer failure. We would love to review your computer's performance on a screen share and possibly we could help you get to the bottom of why this is happening to you. Contact support@funnelmaker.com they're there 24/7 and lets find out why you experience slow performance. Thanks Again!!

Replied September 2018

Charity

Business Supplies and Equipment, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Excellent source to keep my work schedule in order and reference prior contact with clients.

More organized & efficient work day.

PROS

The layout for creating new activity. It works well and I like the activity choices available. I also like the daily listings of my upcoming follow-up appointments under "Events for Today". I especially like that the telephone number is included. That way, at a glance, I can see what area codes the customers are & which I should call first.

CONS

I don't like that I cannot block myself from making appointments on certain days of the week. If I know I have a day off work coming up, I have to keep reminding myself not to make appointments on that day. It would be helpful if I could block an upcoming vacation day or the weekend from accepting appointments.

Donna

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Smart choice for small businesses

PROS

Love the ability to connect business contacts (customers, prospects, partners) with a full spectrum of communication channels. I can set up email campaigns or newsletters, then go to a specific contact and find out which emails they have received... and which ones they opened! I can find out whether they clicked a certain link and be ready to contact them for follow up. When I make a phone call, it's tracked against the contact record so I know exactly what the communications have been. I can even send out surveys. It's basically a one-stop shop for all my communication needs.

CONS

I wish the interface was slightly smoother.

Michelle

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Affordable, Great Integrations, Unlimited Users

PROS

Has everything the big CRM's have at a lower price-point except recognition. Great for a growing organization and full-scale marketing integration. Has amazing transcription software for sales calls.

CONS

I think they should offer better tutorials for all the systems they provide. Support is great, but we still haven't implemented all the tools we have at our disposal with FunnelMaker. Slack integration would be nice too!

Vendor Response

Michelle - Thanks for the input - as you can imagine we're ever evolving and improving every feature of FunnelMaker. Since your comment we've added "GUIDE ME" instruction which guide your every click as well as inside you'll now find some 30 to 40 videos that deliver step by step instruction. FunnelMaker is one of the only CRM Marketing Automation tools on the market offering 24/7 support down to the user. Call on us anytime - we're here to help!!

Replied September 2018

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Good product for a company of our size.

PROS

Click to dial is a useful tool to help coach salespeople, integrates email marketing into our CRM records, trackability

CONS

Customer support needs to be more helpful, problem-solving could be better, seems to operate slowly at times

Vendor Response

We love Feedback! Feedback is the key to improvement. We reached out to this user and found out as a new hire at their company that they were never instructed by their HR that FunnelMaker has FREE 24/7 user support. We're always here and ready to help! Just call on us!

Replied September 2018

Cameron

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2019

zero customer support

You will never miss a scheduled call-back (as long as the system is working correctly). Keeps track of all incoming/outgoing coorespondence (as long as the system is working correctly). The only people you can never reach is the ones responsible for the system working correctly. If the system goes down, take the day off.

PROS

beautiful, easy to see/set-up/use 'dashboard' home page. Honestly couldn't be better

CONS

their support system when you have an issue is not prompt, no sense of urgency, difficult to communicate with unless you are willing to write a friggin' book, send it in an e-mail and wait however long it may take to get a response. Very polite, very professional, but not customer accessable.

Vendor Response

Cameron, thank you so much for your input, we appreciate all constructive comments - ALWAYS! We are very thankful that you find our solution "beautify, easy to see/set-up/use and it couldn't be better! As a user and not the admin of your account - I love hearing how you love the system, I think the other issues are easy to clear up as well, Your company did not purchase the phone support - as a user i'm sure you didnt know that so hopefully that would help you understand that our support teams are there and ready to help! You do have FREE email support available to you 24/7! Thank you for your positive comments and we look forward to a long term relationship!

Replied January 2019

Ashley

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

FunnelMaker

PROS

I greatly appreciate the availability of the staff and their willingness to help with all questions and concerns. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is so helpful. The software is extremely user friendly and was very simple to get my staff to work with. (even the least tech savvy)

CONS

I found one issue in our sales process that was not easily automated in FunnelMaker, "back-scheduling". No major complaints otherwise.

Vendor Response

Thank you Ashley for the compliments - our team enjoys working with you as well. The back scheduling in project management is on the list of updates.

Replied July 2021

Tim

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Always easy to use and very functional.

Make reminders to call back or e-mail and check customers needs and requests very easy to keep up with.

PROS

Keep up with my notes on customers and orders. It makes it easy to look at past notes and e-mails I have sent.

CONS

I would like to see just my notes about call and e-mails I have made and not all the other sent e-mail sent by others.

Vendor Response

Tim, Thank you so much for your positive comments about FunnelMaker!! I believe we can help you on filtering what you want to see in any record! There is a filter list at the top of every record on the contact history view. Just check conversations and that will eliminate all of the other items you don't want to see!! Happy FunnelMaking!!

Replied September 2018

Gary

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

Lots of Features, Lots of Work

PROS

Lots of features, if you have the time to configure them.

CONS

Compared to almost every other CRM solution I examined FunnelMaker was the most difficult and time consuming to use. I have configured many business systems in the past, and had to pull away from FunnelMaker for fear I would need to assign a full-time employee to manage new user configuration and training. While the system seems to have a lot of useful features at a rock bottom price, as they say "there is no free lunch". The lack of an intuitive UI makes this a very time-consuming system to implement AND to use on a daily basis. Once I gave up on FunnelMaker I moved to PipeDrive and was able to configure it myself in less than a day - at a price still far better than HubSpot, SalesForce, etc.

Vendor Response

Gary, Thank you for the review we always appreciate input and take every review very seriously, which is probably why we enjoy a 97.6% client retention rate. I noticed that you did not continue to schedule the included onboarding sessions which would have made a great difference when reviewing a comprehensive CRM solution like FunnelMaker.

Replied July 2021

Bob

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Overall it is good. It is very easy to get started and use.

PROS

I like the reminders and the ease of putting customers information in. It is easy to input the follow-up information. The other things that is very effective is the forecasting. I found this very useful in trying to see what my potential sales are, plus the sales I have already conducted.

CONS

So far, the person who we originally worked with to learn the software has not been responsive with questions or problems. There have been some things we needed tweaked and he does not respond . Also, would like to see the software interact with my calendar. Not sure how to do that. I am sure the issues we have had would be simple to fix if the trainer would get back to us.

Vendor Response

Bob, we're so glad you are able to drive an effective and accurate forecast using FunnelMaker!! You may not have been aware that you were introduced to FunnelMaker by an outside 3rd party consultant that is not associated with FunnelMaker and since that moment when we learned of your training issues we have held multiple training sessions. So many that your Owner has very positive comments in this review area! Thank you and don't hesitate to call on us for help!

Replied September 2018

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Easy to use, easy to navigate, and keeps up with everything so that I don't have to. Nice!

PROS

The color scheme is well contrasted, everything stands out and nothing blends in to the background to be forgotten. Very well designed.

CONS

There's no option to add a new contact from the Expanded Dashboard. I'd like to be able to not have to go back to another page to have to reload my contacts list.

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for your review. Based on your comment, our developers added the option to add contacts through the "Expanded Dashboard". If you refresh your screen/tab, you should now see that option on the right hand side, under Welcome. Thanks and have a great day!

Replied June 2018

KIMBERLY

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2018

My biggest issue is when you pull an account to see the notes, you have to scroll to find the notes.

If there is a problem, we can go back and see the notes for the account or the customer we spoke to.

PROS

You can see what issues the customer was having from previous orders. You can keep track of everything

CONS

We send out eblast to our customers. These e blast should be below the customer notes. Sometimes you are scrolling so long to find them, it feels like a waste of time.

Vendor Response

KIm, Thank you so much for your communication, I noticed that customer service is an area you may not be using. At FunnelMaker were the only CRM/Marketing Automation company that offers FREE 24/7 email support (down to the user), so please don't let a single issue go by without reaching out, we here!!! Email us at support@funnelmaker.com any time you have a need and we'll be glad to help!! Anytime!

Replied September 2018

MICHELLE

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY