User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(47)

47

4 stars

(20)

20

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "GV is easy to use, and very customisable - when you know how! "

  • "Easy to use. Email tracking quick and deals with huge volumes quickly and easily."

  • "It's early days as we have only just been set up on this system, but I really like the look of it and it seems user friendly, which is what we wanted."

  • Cons

  • "can be confusing to get your head around at first but amazing support help clear up any issue you may have. "

  • "The UI is looking a little dated and an ability to 'theme' or 'skin' it would be useful, some validation would be good to (i.e. stop people entering duplicate domain names)"

  • "I find the system's appearance a bit fussy and unclear. And some of the areas of the system can be complicated to understand."

Browse Gold-Vision CRM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 68 results

November 2019

Lee from Ambersphere Solutions Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

A CRM that can flex and fit to your companies needs.

Note only a great experience with the software but also with the team. Non pushy sales, understanding project managers, amazing training and a very knowledgeable support team.

Pros

Gold-Vision CRM has had the same reaction with all users in our company. That is simply how flexible it is and how powerful it is. The pros start with the team behind it. All departments work together in the office and make sure they all get involved in areas of the product so they are making what the users need not what they think will be "cool". This means Gold-Vision is a system that has been built up over the year to be a fully featured CRM. Account/Contact Management is simple, Opportunities are clear and can be cross linked to any other aspect of the data so you can include all stakeholders in the process. Lead Management is clear and makes sure you don't double up with duplicates. The whole system though is driven with really powerful searching and filtering. So finding that single piece of data that is crucial to your process is fast and can be saved, making sure you can save time on repetitive tasks. You can report all data into a a range of charts and graphs, all dynamic and easy to drill down into. Applying the powerful filtering you can create lists for targeted marketing campaigns, quickly and easily. Then using the drag and drop template maker create stylish content templates. We also use a third party integration to track website visits. When you get stuck you have a number of options to the reach the support team and this is part of the price so no extra spend on something you may not need. A great help site and a range of quick and simple help videos.

Cons

Honesty, haven't found anything yet that we found that is a Con. When we have had an issue with have found a workaround, or checked our workflow to see if we have been doing things a way that can be made better.

Reasons for Choosing Gold-Vision CRM

Flexibility! Goldvision is the product that you tune to your needs and not the other way around.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Replied November 2019

Thank you Lee for your fantastic review. We're so pleased to hear that Gold-Vision helps everyone in Ambersphere Solutions work together and that you find our product not only simple to use, but flexible and powerful too. We're also happy to hear of the amazing training and support that you have received from our Gold-Vision teams. Kind regards, Zoe

November 2019

Bev from Sterling Capital Reserve Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Solid system now upgraded beautifully!

What makes it so perfect as my marketing tool, is the integration of CRM with Connect e-marketing. Great CRM segmentation functionality, no exporting / importing of data to 3rd party e-marketing systems and no manipulation of data in Excel spreadsheets before I can send out a campaign! And, at the end of the day, the CRM is constantly updating the campaign data for reporting purposes and most importantly ensures our company remains GDPR compliant!

Pros

Loved the system before but with the V8 upgrades which gives the CRM a new look and feel to menus and tool bars / views etc, it's even easier to use and without any detriment to its' already great functionality. Whether you need the system for pre-sales (leads), opportunities, marketing or something else, every screen is tailor-able making user input screens relatable and provides the facility to include terminology and fields more relevant to your business. I've worked with Gold-Vision CRM now for the last 8 years and still love using every bit of it!

Cons

No 'cons' for me - we are happy with Gold-Vision

Reasons for Choosing Gold-Vision CRM

The reliability of the online CRM services and the choice of beautifully integrated modules the product offered coupled with the flexibility / tailor-ability of the screens. Our decision to go with Gold-Vision was also influenced by the professional product knowledge and support offered via the Gold-Vision sales and support team.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Replied November 2019

Hi Bev, A big thank you for your excellent review about Gold-Vision. It's great to hear that you find it to be the perfect CRM for marketing where you can create effective campaigns easily whilst learning from campaign reporting. Kind regards, Zoe

December 2019

Caroline from Ashfield Meetings & Events

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Ashfield Meetings & Events/Caroline Holmes

Excellent, I enjoy using the system and the customer service is excellent.

Pros

Ability to adapt and reconfigure to our exact requirements. Ease of use once set up.

Cons

There are a few limitations with the charts which I hope will be improved when we upgrade to GV8.

Reasons for Choosing Gold-Vision CRM

NA

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Replied December 2019

Hi Caroline, Thank you for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoy using Gold-Vision and you find our customer service excellent! We are sure when you upgrade to GV8 you'll be impressed with the reporting tools and dynamic dashboards that will be available to you. Kind regards, Zoe

March 2018

Steve from BIRAL

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

Overall, this is a good piece of software but lacks some of the sophistication of other packages

It makes it easier for the team to see what's happening with various projects that often cross responsibility boundaries.

Pros

The GUI is the best feature - very good to use. Other aspects that are good are the ability to link accounts together and migrate contacts from one account to another.

Cons

Having to "page" in lists rather than scroll through them, especially in the quotes dialogue. That really annoying red "alerts" dialogue that crops up every couple of minutes - there really needs to be a way of cancelling that or at least making it less frequent.

November 2019

Karen from MHS Radiators Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Quite Simply - Ticks Every CRM Box

From ease of creating to extracting information, Gold-Vision is superb. It has transformed each part of our business with its plethora of functionality: from forecasting to managing literature requests...is there nothing it can't do? Probably not. I can't recommend this product enough.

Pros

Being able to create speedy e-shots and mailshots, logging client literature and colour swatch requests, manually adding emails to a Company/Contact.

Cons

Limited number of Categories available - we have a lot of radiators available in many different colour options. However, I believe that Gold-Vision 8 has a resolution to this, so watch this space!

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Replied November 2019

Hi Karen, Thank you so much for your excellent Capterra review. We are so pleased to hear that as a business you use all features of Gold-Vision, and you cannot recommend our product enough! With regards to categories Gold-Vision 8 introduces a new field type which offers multi select drop down options, and you can create as many of these as you need. We can also help you manage multiple fields from your current categories. Alternatively, categories can be extended but now offer colour options too in Gold-Vision 8. Kind regards, Zoe

November 2019

Rachel from Encore Media Group

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Gold-Vision CRM review

Pros

The aesthetics, the ease of use and it is clear which step is next and I don't get frustrated working it out!

Cons

I didnt like the initial data upload and cleansing the data before going into the system as the duplicates were a nightmare

Reasons for Choosing Gold-Vision CRM

The ease of use and the fact that everything I said that we needed from the system, there was a way to do it or at least attempted.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Replied November 2019

Hi Rachel, Thank you for your positive review. It's always nice to hear that Gold-Vision eliminates frustrations and you find it easy to use. We're pleased that we could work with you to cleanse your data making your user experience much better. Kind regards Zoe

November 2019

THOMAS from Aluminium Federation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Bringing structure to our organisation

Storage of members details is very clear and manageable allowing our organisation to be very specific in who and how we target members when providing information. Excellent technical support from the start to ensure our organisation enjoyed the benefits from day one.

Pros

Its clear and concise, adaptable to suit what we need, easy to pick and use.

Cons

No real cons , it does what we want as a CRM.

Reasons for Choosing Gold-Vision CRM

I bought this product when working for another organisation

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Replied November 2019

Hi Thomas, It's great to hear that Gold-Vision has brought structure to your business and you have found our support to be excellent from day one. Thank you for your 10/10 review. Kind regards, Zoe

January 2018

Gary from Hayman Distillers

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Good value CRM, brilliant support, slightly dated

Stability, flexibility, and a great price point.

Pros

Email tracking works smoothly, in our years it has not fallen over or crashed once from internal errors. The training options and training material available for it is also credible.

Cons

The UI is looking a little dated and an ability to 'theme' or 'skin' it would be useful, some validation would be good to (i.e. stop people entering duplicate domain names)

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Replied January 2018

Hi Gary - many thanks for your review and great to hear your positive experience for our support and product reliability. Gold-Vision 8 with new modern interface is due for release in the first half of 2018 and I will ask Usmaan to give you a sneak demo preview so you can see the great new UI which you will be able to update to seamlessly from your current Gold-Vision version. - Alison Turney

November 2019

Samantha from BHIB Insurance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Easy to Use

Excellent

Pros

Very Sophisticated and easy to use. Virtually fool proof

Cons

Not easy to navigate to editing or creating campaigns

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Replied November 2019

Hi Samantha, Thank you for your fabulous 10/10 review. We are happy to hear that you find Gold-Vision very sophisticated and easy to use. We can offer you some further assistance with regards to campaigns and shall be in touch. Kind regards, Zoe

August 2019

Stephen from Wren Investment Office Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Always delivers

Pros

Ease of use Customisable Cost effective Easy to implement Excellent customer service Two factor authentication

Cons

I honestly can't think of any bits that we dislike.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Replied August 2019

Hi Stephen, Many thanks for your review and great to hear about your positive experience with Gold-Vision and the excellent customer service you've received from our team. Kind regards, Zoe

October 2019

Helen from Frovi

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Improves with Regular Daily Use

An improving picture, the more we learn the more we use it. Although I still feel we don't use it to it's full potential Switching over to any new software package is going to be a challenge, when everyone was happy with the old system but over time and with more support & training from Gold Vision we now wouldn't be without it.

Pros

Brings all our customer data into one place, quick and easy access for all users. Very easy to manage our GDPR compliance. Provides clear and accurate daily reports, which appear live on your own dashboard You can customise the software, which we've now done and it works much better for our business

Cons

Initially, it was over complicated, far to many steps and options on each screen Terminology was difficult to understand, which made keying data into some fields a challenge. People were putting the same data into different fields because they didn't understand the titles Over time, we have customised each screen and made the software work for our business

Reasons for Choosing Gold-Vision CRM

I don't know the detail, but I know several software packages were reviewed and demos undertaken Gold Vision was found to be the right package for us, offering everything we asked for and more!

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Replied October 2019

Thank you for your great review Helen. We're pleased to hear that with additional support and training you wouldn't be without Gold-Vision. To address your user interface point we would love to upgrade you to our latest version. Please do get in touch when you are ready. Many thanks, Zoe

July 2017

Stephanie from MHS Radiators Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Flexible user friendly software with excellent customer support

We're able to report quickly on so many different areas of our business that we had no visibility of before having Gold Vision. This allows us to react almost immediately to issues that we were unaware of in the past. As we've recently implemented a pervasive upgrade, which has allowed us to carry out a long overdue update to the latest version of GV, we've been incredibly impressed with the lead management, campaign and event management improvements. We're about to enter a period of expansion for our business, and this would have been far more challenging without the flexibility of GV.

Pros

Over the six years that we've been running several instances of GV, we've been extremely impressed by the flexibility of the system, enabling us to tailor screens and processes to meet our businesses varying requirements. Our in-house administrators have a large amount of scope for making changes quickly and easily without needing to wait for support from the rep, but when needed, this is fast and helpful. Our users, especially new joiners, say how easy the system is to use.

October 2016

Kirsty from Coffin Mew LLP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

A great CRM system with an excellent team behind it

I've been working with GoldVision's CRM system since I joined Coffin Mew in 2008 and have knowledge of it from a user perspective within a team and now from a Marketing and Business Development perspective. The system is flexible, which allows the Marketing team to edit the platform to get the best use out of it without having to contact GoldVision. We use the system for recording all Marketing and Business Development activity including events, mailshots, campaign management and pipeline management. The GoldVision Connect mailshot system is intuitive to use and has a great HTML drag and drop function for creating professional looking mailshots. It also provides a good reporting function to get the best out of your campaigns. GoldVision also works well with other systems and can integrate Twitter, Facebook, Lead Forensics and EventBrite. I always find the team at GoldVision easy to work with, especially our account manager Jiggy. The support team are also quick to help with any questions about the system. I would be happy to recommend GoldVision.

Pros

Easy to use Constant development Integration with other platforms

January 2017

John from Real Group Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

A highly versatile CRM with great support

We have used Gold-Vision for over a year now and have found that it has revolutionised our business operations. Gold-Vision comes with a huge number of CRM tools out-of-the-box; many of which are usually add-ons in other CRMs. Because of this, there are many features that are used a lot, and some that we are still yet to leverage. Users can easily create their own dashboards and reports - but what really shines about Gold-Vision is it's approach to how it allows users to create lists of any items within the main UI, giving easy sortable and searchable live data. My only gripe of Gold-Vision is it can be difficult to pull in data across different hierarchys in this manner - and depending on if you are self-hosted or cloud-based, you might need additional support to get those connections working. Esteiro are very knowledgable about their product and their support is invaluable in our use of Gold-Vision. With the cost of licensing and the software and support you receive, I cannot fault the value for money at all. Overall an affordable powerful tool for your business that you should definitely consider if you are looking for a new CRM.

Pros

Powerful list views. Excellent mail campaign tools. Flexible views and lists for each user.

Cons

Filtering different objects can be difficult to set up.

November 2016

Phil Brown from CRP Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

The most useful of business software

We have been using Gold Vision for many years now and are very happy with its functionality, we don't use all aspects of the software but do find the automatic email tracking and sorting to be fantastic and a real advantage. Having the ability to quickly search all of your colleagues emails to and from customers is so helpful. We currently have 427691 emails cross referenced and stored, MS Outlook struggles to give meaningful results with just a few thousand. The emails can be very quickly and easily searched using wild cards etc. Of course we use the contacts features with the usual company and phone details. Not only do our Sales Team use it to store customer information but also our Logistics Team use Gold Vision to store supplier information and track all suppliers emails. In fact all the teams across the business are using Gold Vision, it is wonderful tool and one I would recommend to any business small or large.

Pros

Easy to use. Email tracking quick and deals with huge volumes quickly and easily.

Cons

Nothing, its really very good.

January 2017

Andrew from Servowatch Systems Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Gold-Vision CRM implementation at Servowatch Systems Ltd

The experience from first contact to last was exceptional. Everyone I came in contact with balanced professionalism with the personal touch. My account Manager took the time to understand my needs and wants before progressing to the discussion on features and benefits. By doing that he was able to tailor them to what I needed immediately making my decision very easy. The implementation went totally to plan from the initial contact through developing our instance of the software and the training of the sales managers. Very smooth process which was also completed to budget. The software is very intuitive to use and although I only needed minimal customisation it was very easy to do. Setting up alerts to warn of unwanted activity is also easy to achieve. I only have a small team but they are already seeing the benefits of having a professional CRM tool set (as opposed to a spreadsheet) and the CRM roadmap has development of lead management, customer issues log and integration of our web site as upcoming sub-projects. There are some minor shortcomings in the analytics area but I am looking forward to the next issue of the software due in the first half of 2017 to see what that brings and I'm optimistic that this will further develop on an excellent piece of software. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gold-Vision CRM to small, medium or large businesses. Andrew Burns Sales & Marketing Director Servowatch Systems Limited

Pros

Simple to configure to your businesses needs Very little customisation required Very cost effective solution Great company to deal with

Cons

Some shortcomings in the reporting / dash boards but the next release of the software is due to address most of these

July 2016

Chris from Kemper UK & Ireland Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2016

Gold Medal for Gold-Vison

From early discussions to install and training, the journey with Gold-Vision has been a pleasurable experience. working with Jiggy initially with a interactive demonstration that was both professional and easy to follow and then with Tim, who seemed to know everything about our business and needs prior to his visit to train us, extremely professional guy and then with Simon in technical support who dealt with our German colleagues technically to ensure all parts of the system was not only working well but to get over security issues with two servers was amazing. extremely professional team and highly recommended.

Pros

The main things I like about this software is the attractiveness of the data between users, projects and clients. I also like the ease of use when it comes to reporting. using Gold-Vision has dramatically reduced my time to produce the reports but also increased the accuracy of the reports.

Cons

at the moment there is nothing to dislike, we are new to CRM software. Coming from an Access database system to Gold-vision has completely opened our eyes. I am sure there will be teething issues but with the service we have received so far, Gold-Vision will overcome any problems we may have.

June 2017

Warren from Baines Simmons Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Very capable system for managing CRM and marketing activities

Broad functionality, ability to bespoke certain areas, great support team, ever evolving and improving tool set.

Pros

It is a very broad piece of software which captures more functionality than a majority of more expensive and well known products. With an excellent account management and bespoke development/technical team backing up the system, it is hard to find fault.

Cons

Difficult to find anything of note to fault with this system! The only downside would be that it runs in Internet Explorer and isn't full functional in Chrome, but it's not really an issue and is more about my preference for browser.

July 2017

Michelle from ChargePoint Technology

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Gold Vision offers a tailored solution to suit our business CRM needs.

Gold-Vision is now a company wide tool as it offers solutions for all of our internal departments including, sales, support, aftercare, installations and marketing. It allows visibility of account managers, actions and communication throughout the business.

Pros

Gold Vision allows each area to interact with others, creating an overall account management tool. The Esteiro support helpdesk work around our business requirements and offer tailored solutions at affordable rates.

Cons

The output of the graphical reporting and editing flexibility is limited. However, this can be overcome using additional software.

December 2016

Ray from Anatune

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Esteiro are a great business partner to have

We have been Gold-Vision users for 12 years or so and we are utterly reliant upon it. We took a decision to move away from running G-V on our server to a hosted service in the Cloud and Esteiro managed this for us very efficiently and with no drama. We have a very complex implementation of G-V and a vast amount of data. The move was performed during our annual company meeting on a Thursday/Friday and we were up and running with new logins to the hosted version early the following Monday - so we lost no time at all. Great service.

Pros

Through Gold-Vision, we have a data-driven way of managing all aspects of sales, marketing, and support,

Cons

Pale blue text on white background?

June 2017

Claire from Community Case Management Services Ltd

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

GV staff are all AMAZING with customer support!!!

Pros

Its capabilities are seemingly never-ending. The staff at GV are ALWAYS so helpful and patient. They offer a personal customer support services rather than the generic script reading call centre help. And they remember you too. Special thanks must go to customer servive agents who must see my name and take a sigh however are always so friendly and nothing ever seems too much trouble.

Cons

I find the system's appearance a bit fussy and unclear. And some of the areas of the system can be complicated to understand.

March 2018

Gerard from InterLace

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

An in-depth CRM system which is very effective. We have relied on it heavily for many years.

It centralised our customer records and streamline many processes for us from quoting through project management to credit control.

Pros

Easy to use. Multiple pop-up windows enable work to be completed faster. The links function works well, especially when multiple parties are involved. Customer service usually good. Connect email app is very good. Customisable to suit specific needs. Has streamlined many functions for us.

Cons

No mobile app yet. Limited dashboards available. Limited external integration. Support sometimes patchy.

November 2019

Rupert from Hymid Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Easy to use web based CRM

A user friendly CRM that offers lots of functionality. Most of the content makes perfect sense "straight out of the box" but if I ever get stuck, I feel really confident in speaking to an excellent customer support team that always have a solution to hand.

Pros

Version 8 has a great looking GUI and is very easy to get to grips with.

Cons

Being web based it can run slowly on occasion.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Replied November 2019

Hi Rupert, Many thanks for your positive review about our product and our support team. We are extremely happy to hear that you love the look of V8 and you find it easy to use. Kind regards, Zoe

July 2017

Gillian from Lincolnshire Chamber of |Commerce

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

Extremely well supported

Better and more integrated staff awareness. More up to date information about the businesses we work with and a more meaningful relationship with our customers.

Pros

The connectivity, easy functionality and versatility. It was easy to implement and staff training is straightforward and supplemented by many choices of ongoing support via webinars, online help and supported telephone calls. All staff are so helpful and friendly delivering complex detail in a calm and efficient manner.

Cons

Reporting, I would like to choose fields from all interfaces to make a report - This is possible in the main but not overall and depends on where you have decided to lodge specific data

March 2017

Abi from MASS Concrete

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Great Webinar Experience

GV is a great product and costs much less than its competitors. The service we receive is excellent and the webinars are very worthwhile.

Pros

GV is easy to use, and very customisable - when you know how!

Cons

We are running MAC's are theres been a few minor glitches, but all resolved and deal with, so not a problem

February 2017

Emma from Agrimin Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Gold Vision makes day to day account management easy!

gold vision is a very user friendly software that is suitable for personal of all abilities. Day to day tasks within Gold Vision are simple to achieve, making account management extremely efficient. Email tracking is very beneficial as allows records to be held automatically, without input from the user. Gold vision support team are always willing to help with any enquiries. Although goldVision software was a large investment for our company, we would not turn away from it now and go back to our old system.

Pros

Records data easily for other members to review

Cons

some aspects of the system are limited when creating charts/graphs

November 2019

Louise from Lifestyle Outlets

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Great System!

Pros

Gold Vison system & reporting can be fully customized which allows easy of access. New drag and drop features make uploading information/images much easier. The support team are always willing to help with any queries and are always quick to get back to you. Version 8 has recently been installed and it is much more user friendly. Training has always been excellent, Usmaan and team have always been flexible to suit our needs.

Cons

Can be time consuming to set up in the initial stages.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Replied November 2019

Thank you Louise for your fantastic review. It's great to hear that you find Gold-Vision easy to use and you're happy with how customisable it is. Thank you also for your excellent feedback about our training and support team - they'll be pleased to hear of your positive feedback. Kind regards, Zoe

April 2018

Steven from Broadstone Corporate Benefits

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Easy to amend, build and use

Pros

The ability to add and remove fields Reporting on all modules / fields Dashboards Ease of use Admin console Support Ability to adapt the system to fit our needs

Cons

Personally I believe that the charts and graphs need further development, to show the amounts not just when you put your mouse over the chart. It would be useful to have a matching key / table to show the figures / amounts.

July 2017

Emma from Oil Spill Response

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Great CRM and a fantastic support team

Pros

Great deal of out-of-the-box functionality Easy Customization Great support team Easy to extract data Excellent campaign tools and marketing automation Constant development Integrates with other platforms

Cons

The interface is dated although understand new one imminent Reporting could be improved both in the main GV CRM and GV Connect

July 2017

Praveen from London Corporate Training

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

Excellent support team!

Pros

The functions are intuitive with a shallow learning curve. Customer care team is always accessible and very helpful.

Cons

The drag and drop functionality for Gold-vision Connect design aspect is a bit clunky and makes it difficult to position and re-size the elements exactly how you want them to look.

January 2018

Cassie from Rockingham Motor Speedway

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

The customer service has always been reliable and fast. All questions are always answered fully.

Pros

This software can be adapted to the businesses needs and reports can be personalized. There is always regular updates and changes.

Cons

The downside to this software is the restrictions with the characters in some text boxes and by only being allowed so many of each type of field.

June 2018

Alex from GFC Media Group

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great product. Great support team

Pros

Very user friendly and good functionality. The support team are also very good, and are quick to help when you have any issues.

Cons

I haven't experienced any major cons. I like the software and the team, and it works for our business.

June 2018

Lauran from Tangent Link

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great CRM. Affordable price and outstanding service.

Pros

Price and service. Always happy and available to help any time of the day. Very easy to use and highly recommended

Cons

I have nothing negative to say, we are very pleased with the service and we would not change for any other CRM.

July 2018

Geoff from Clearwater Technology

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

A comprehensive CRM System that is easy to use with excellent support when needed.

Pros

Easy to use with excellent on line help facility. Impressive response times irrespective of the amount of data you are searching. A full API making it easy to integrate into back office systems.

Cons

Access to the Document store; you have to keep authenticating username and passwords with different experience depending upon which browser you are using.

June 2018

Felix from corporacin Estelio

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

An excellent account/Channel management, the best choice for your company, very well supported

Pros

The workflow of the tool, the distribution of all the functionalities, the multiple pop-up windows allow the work to be done much faster, when you compare it with other CRM in the market. The customization or the facility to add and delete fields is superior, it is very beneficial that you have Reports in all the modules / fields, the Facility Boards are easy to understand, Use, Configure, good user management module or roles, the system It is very intuitive, the learning curve is short, it is a tool that takes advantage of processes and data to evolve! The best ... the support

Cons

The implementation takes time, there is still no mobile application (serious), complicated integration with other platforms is a bit slow and takes longer to load, the reports as to presentation could be improved should have the ability to edit graphics.

November 2019

Julie from Alupro

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Alupro Goldvision Review

So far, the experience and support has been great. Everyone has been really helpful.

Pros

It's early days as we have only just been set up on this system, but I really like the look of it and it seems user friendly, which is what we wanted.

Cons

I don't yet, when I get into using it more and know what I'm doing, I'm hoping there won't be any issues!

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Replied November 2019

Hi Julie, It's fantastic to hear that Gold-Vision is exactly what you want in a CRM and you found the experience and support to be great! Many thanks for your great review. Kind regards, Zoe

October 2017

Anna-Marie from Clamason Industries Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

From the start of the process the Gold-Vison team have delivered 5 star service.

great to get all our data stored in one area and have the ability to do mail shots ands markets all in one place.

Pros

Easy to use system with great expert training and second to none customer service. the helpline team have managed to find an solution to every query made or have directed me to place to get the information I required. The system has been developed to fit our company needs and is still in the process of making the company run more efficiently.

Cons

There are a few functions that would be useful but nothing that has stopped the business developing, we are currently working with the help team to resolved these issues. It would be helpful if some of the features where standard rather than setting up as needed but I understand this wouldn't be needed by every user so makes sense to not have every feature switched on at the installation.

July 2017

Jordan from AST

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2017

An intuitive system for those with CRM experience and excellent support for those less experienced

Pros

Intuitive (for the experienced CRM user) Ease of Customization Great support Easy to extract data The dashboard is a great feature for statistical analysis

Cons

The GUI Needs improvements to certain fields (phone numbers for example) Reporting function could be improved (more customization and ability to edit charts)

September 2016

Rob from The Christie NHS FT

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2016

Excellent product & excellent service

The quality of service we received from both Simon and Bashar has been top notch. They are quick to respond and use easily understood terms to explain the process. Gold Vision looks very easy to use and I feel we have benefited from a very personal approach to configuration and product development. It will certainly speed up our administration processes and help us to use business intelligence to continually improve

Pros

It is very user friendly and we have been able to customise it to our requirements

Cons

We would benefit from an improvement to the eventbrite integration and the team are investigating this. Currently, we do not receive information on which delegates will be paying offline. A report on which customers require invoices would be really useful

August 2018

Jodie from CCMS

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Fantastic customer support

Pros

numerous support options available and always excellent service, account manager fantastic at explaining and very quickly provides a written process, if you need handholding to implement changes they are there every step of the way

Cons

look of pages is outdated and ease of locating what required is not always straightforward, more flexibility for admin user to create new fields so that wouldn't have to contact support, e.g web links

May 2017

Belinda from G & B North West Ltd

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Excellent service and great product

Pros

It is very easy to navigate and all relevant information is easy to find. I also like the ease of contacting customer support when any issues arise.

Cons

The software has been customized for our use and we have had an on-going issue with integration of Sage 200 but this is always quickly resolved.

June 2018

James from Cohesion Investments Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

Great introduction and service from rep. Simple and effective for what we need.

Pros

Ease of use. Quality and speed of customer service. Campaigns easily replicated and analysed. Great help with GDPR.

Cons

Campaign software unable to send without .gv-c in the email - this can sometimes lead to emails being missed when people reply with the new email address in cc or bcc box.

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Replied June 2018

Thanks for the review James. The good news is we can add any domain of your choice as the sender address for Gold-Vision Connect emails. We'll get in touch and progress this with you.

February 2017

Donna from BNL

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Brilliant software and brilliant team

We struggled with obtaining CRM software as out business processes are very niche and we had very specific requirements. We were worried we'd never find a suitable solution. The software demo was exciting as it seemed that we could, in fact get what we needed - and we did! The software configuration and support are second to none. The fact that the team develop the software themselves means that they are super knowledgeable and that the system is really flexible to meet requirements. When introduced to the teams and departments with the company the feedback has been extremely positive once they saw how powerful the system was. The training alone generated lots of ideas on how we could build other processes and workflows into the system and we have a lot of development plans in the pipeline with the system at their core. I appreciate the responsiveness, power and flexibility and I actually find working on the system and tweaking it to make it more and more useful for my team quite enjoyable, sad but true. Finally, I can't sing the praises of the support highly enough. We've asked for some strange tweaks and custom configuration that they have always seen as a challenge and been as enthusiastic as us about, as well as really responsive to our needs.

May 2016

Nikki from Spraylat International Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2016

Great System, Great Service... Very Happy!

We had been researching different CRM systems for a few months and had whittled down the potentials to three companies. We gave a briefing document to each company and also asked for a face-to-face demonstration/review of the system and how it could work for us. From the system being easy to use, to the staff being friendly and completely understanding of what our company needed CRM to do..... Gold Vision was the clear winner! The implementation was well planned out by the Esteiro team, who had created a document specific to our original brief and worked closely with us daily to ensure the implementation ran smoothly. The training was delivered professionally, and when completed we all felt very confident using the system. There were a few things that we needed further support with when the system first became live, there are many help manuals available online which are really handy and easy to understand! However if there was something else we needed support with such as IT, the team were friendly and helpful and always made sure that our issue was dealt with quickly. We have been using Gold Vision for 3 months now and have already seen the benefits of it... Gold-Vision CRM was clearly the best choice for our company!

June 2017

Paul from Combat HVAC Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Our experience has provided a platform to continually improve service to our customers

Although our use of the software is still evolving, it is helping to be more green with using less paperwork. It has improved communication across teams both internal & externally. It has also helped improve our quote process along with enabling quotes to contain specific descriptions on products along with links to our website for literature downloads.

Pros

We most like the flexibility & ease in how we can customize the software to suit ourselves as & when the need arises which will allow us to continually improve how we use the software for the benefit of our business

Cons

Due to nature & set up of our business, we least like the dominance of the primary company. A project / opportunity for ourselves is an end user business where our correspondence / quotes would be for equipment only to individual contractors or distributors

January 2018

Lauren from Socitm Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Overall its great, I didn't realise quite how much opportunity there was to make my job easier!

Pros

How easy it is to mould the database to exactly what you need. No matter the project it can easily be tailored

Cons

There is no 'bulk select' option so when looking at deleting multiple contacts this isnt an option at the moment

December 2018

Adam from Loop Technology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Gold-Vision CRM

Pros

Gold-vision is extremely easy to use and understand. Even with the diverse amount of features if offers. It is fully adaptable to suit your company processes, which other software's do not offer. These changes to profile templates and quotes are really easy and quick. Making the system web based is a bonus as if you are out and about you can still gain access through a mobile device and won't be slow (as long as you have a good internet connection). It also offers great support and guidance when learning the software for the first time.

Cons

It is quite expensive for the set up and installation. However it is difficult to fault when you get quick service and it works straight away!

August 2019

Rosie from LGB & Co. Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Gold-Vision CRM review

Good, easy platform, helpful staff

Pros

Ease of use, especially Gold Vision 8, much more user-friendly

Cons

Help page could be made a bit clearer, easier to use

Response from Esteiro Business Solutions

Replied August 2019

Hi Rosie, Thank you for your excellent review and we're so happy to hear your finding GV8 much more user-friendly. We're currently working to improve our help site where we shall be introducing additional webclips, easy-links and FAQ's - so we hope you'll find this much easier to use. Kind regards, Zoe

June 2018

Nicola from British Dental Industry Association

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Excellent, great customer service, really straightforward software to integrate & use.

Pros

The fact that it has changed the internal processes in our organisation from very manual functions, multiple spreadsheets and databases into one easy to use and accessible system.

Cons

That I don't know how to do everything myself yet! Otherwise no real cons - it's working as anticipated.

February 2019

Peter from Clearwater Technology

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Good Service

GV are really helpful and informative do a lot to help their clients to improve their overall experience.

Pros

Software easy to use: lots of customisation - if used correctly so effective

Cons

can be confusing to get your head around at first but amazing support help clear up any issue you may have.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 68 reviews