All Gold-Vision CRM Reviews

1-25 of 117 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Laura

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Easily developed even during a pandemic!

Overall our experience has been great. Trying to develop a new system over video call seemed daunting at first however with the support of Gold-Vision the calls were easy and hands on. We worked through in a logical way but we were always given time to ask questions no matter how easy or complex. The online chat has been a great help during the first few weeks of use as team members can proactively sort issues they have come across. Would highly recommend Gold-Vision to anyone looking for a new CRM system. Taj was a great support throughout the development.

PROS

The system is easy to use and even easier to follow. Prompts suggest what to do next which made staff training even easier. The overall design makes the system more appealing than other systems used previously and has seen a higher uptake in daily use of the system.

CONS

We have come across a few small bugs but there are being looked into by the team and I am sure will be sorted soon enough.

Reason for choosing Gold-Vision CRM

Referral from customer, ease of use, customer service and price

Reasons for switching to Gold-Vision CRM

SAGE wasn't functional for our needs.

Vendor Response

Hi Laura, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are very happy to hear that you find Gold-Vision easy to use and you received great support throughout the development! Kind regards, Zoe

Replied October 2020

Ross

Airlines/Aviation, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2021

Great CRM tool with Great Customer Support

I am some what reticent to change any systems (bit of a tech dinosaur), however, once I was shown GV and got used to it, which didn't take long (and if I can use it, anyone can!) it is a great tool. Easy to customize the layout & fields with fab customers support from GV [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. GV provides a LOT of functionality, most of which I personally won't/ don't need to use in my current role, however, I can see the immense benefits it will bring to the rest of the wider teams, our Division and parent company. Can't live with out it now :-)

PROS

The level of detail it provides, from opportunity to project delivery is great and provides all the data I need to track opportunities and projects, coupled with easy to use reports. Customisable layouts/pages/widgets etc and various ways to get to the data you want, quickly.

CONS

Some minor work rounds required and some process steps when entering certain data could be improved.

Reason for choosing Gold-Vision CRM

I wasn't involved in the selection process.

Reasons for switching to Gold-Vision CRM

Not my choice, but I am glad we did, and far better than Salesforce (which we I used before WorkflowMax)

Vendor Response

Hi Ross, Thank you for you positive review. We are so pleased you are finding GV easy to use and you can create reports, opportunities and obtain data quickly! Kind regards, Zoe

Replied January 2021

Jason

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Small minded and technically limited in there approach to email campaigns

PROS

they have come along way with the ease of using the product , however its a crm and like everything else you get out what you put in

CONS

Amusingly as a CRM and Marketing tool they go against industry practice and essentially encourage you to Phish emails from another domain as they don't have ability to create a sub domain (like most companies use) for emailing marketing purposes without losing all functionality and control for that domain. i.e if you own the domain mycompany.com they want you to create a new domain similar for sending out marketing emails - isnt this want phishing is - Crazy and to think you have to pay for the pleasure !! Also dont hold your breath for support or your account manager to get back to you unless you chase and chase and chase and chase !!

Vendor Response

Thank you for providing feedback. It was good to discuss this with you to confirm that our solution does allow you to use your sub-domains for marketing mailing. Also, using dedicated mailing domains is common practice, protects your primary domain from potential blacklisting and not related to phishing. Our strong mail delivery performance is testament to this. Although the common view is that primary domains are unaffected by the reputation of sub-domains, this view is not shared by organisations that manage the blacklists who are clear that poor sub domain reputation can affect a primary domain reputation. We are happy to support the sub domain approach, on the understanding that you accept the risks. Our team had been trying to make contact with you and your colleagues on this matter. We have since spoken and we look forward to working with you and your team.

Replied May 2021

Kim

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Great CRM

Gold Vision is super easy to use and is enabling the sales teams to update the system much quicker and easier than the previous CRM. data is more easy to visualise which is supporting and driving sales activities

PROS

Super easy to use and configure for sales and account management activities. The reporting and dashboards are interactive and provide an easy way to see what is needed, quickly

CONS

There are some basic features missing, such as copying or cloning opportunities and quotes and auto-updates that could be improved.

Reasons for switching to Gold-Vision CRM

The system wasn't configured to support the needs of the business, was not easy to use and didn't meet our requirements

Vendor Response

Hi Kim, Thank you for you fantastic 10/10 review. We're so pleased to hear that you find Gold-Vision super easy to use and configure for sales and account management. Kind regards, Zoe

Replied December 2021

Paul

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Great, adaptable system

Having used Gold-Vision for 8 years for CRM and pre-sales management, we have now implemented a number of post-sales processes, such as project management and Return Merchandise Authorisation (RMA). The team at Gold-Vision have been excellent in understanding our needs and working with our team to implement the features we need to develop our business.

PROS

Automation of workflow - automatically setting up opportunities/quotes/projects with key activities means our team can start working directly. Customisation - we are able to develop UI design, dashboard, reports, etc. that enable users to tailor the system to their individual working practices whilst maintaining corporate processes. Third-party integration - we have integrated our system with SharePoint to provide direct interaction between documentation and contacts/activities. Marketing - we are able to directly create, monitor and report on e-marketing activities against specific customer/prospect groups or by product/service.

CONS

We currently have no issues with Gold-Vision.

Vendor Response

Thank you for such a fantastic review Paul. We are very pleased Gold-vision is working well for you and your team. Kind regards, Alex

Replied October 2022

Lauren

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Easy software

Good - no issues and [sensitive content hidden] was helpful

PROS

It's a easy system to use whether you are a 2 man band or a 50 employee company

CONS

Seems a little bulky - could look better

Vendor Response

Hi Lauren, we are glad you are finding the system easy to use. Thank you very much for leaving a review, your feedback is valued and greatly appreciated. Kind Regards, Alex

Replied June 2023

Debbi

Food Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

A brilliant CRM system built to suit different companies needs!

The gold-vision team have not only been so helpful throughout the implementation of our CRM system but our support tickets have always been quickly addressed in a professional and friendly way. Our teams use the CRM system for marketing campaigns, sales leads, customer account management and email tracking as well as complaints handling and communication within the wider teams but most importantly us, gold-vision created a bespoke customer portal to allow our customers complete access to their account information including managing their contacts details, billing and shipping information, raising support tickets and even ordering our products, which has been vital to the every day success of our business.

PROS

Gold-vision has been flexible right from the start of our CRM integration, which is something that was key to us as we are part of a very unique industry. The integration with our software was smooth and despite having lots of bespoke items in our current software that could cause issues, the gold-vision team have found ways to marry the two systems harmoniously.

CONS

Nothing as yet although we have been using the CRM system for a while I feel like there is a lot more that we can learn to properly utilise it!

Vendor Response

Hi Debbi, We are so pleased to receive your excellent review. I shall certainly pass on your positive comments to all teams at GV. Thank you, Zoe

Replied December 2021

Adam

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Gold-Vision CRM

It well worth the investment. Gold-Vision are very good at support, training and webinars. So anything you don't understand can be easily understood!

PROS

Its a great way for multiple people, who all work remotely to access a single database where everything is stated and clear. The way the quote numbers, quote templates and the whole sales process is covered, has really helped us improve our overall efficiency. The email and calendar tracking is a useful feature and is a super way of gathering information. We really like the email marketing side of the software, which is something as a company is new to us. Since having Gold-Vision we have been able to send out multiple marketing emails a month to push our name and products further than ever before.

CONS

Before we updated to 8.0 the software was a little confusing and tricky to use. That said, the new version is far easier, with a colour coded approach its visually simpler.

Reason for choosing Gold-Vision CRM

The existing Loop team had previous experiences with Gold-Vision.

Vendor Response

Hi Adam, Thank you for you excellent review. We are really pleased to hear that Gold-Vision brings your teams together whilst working remotely and you find you have a great range of support tools should you and your team need it! Kind regards, Zoe

Replied November 2021

Charlotte

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Fabulous Product

Our customer database is held and manged in Gold-Vision. We couldn't do without it.

PROS

We have used Gold-Vision for 10 years now and like the fantastic support and the ease of use. The webinars are really useful and the online chat very good.

CONS

We don't use Gold-Vision to it's full potential because of problems we have integrating with our Accounts system (Exchequer) and our Email provider (IBM Notes). The parts of Gold-Vision we are using are great.

Reason for choosing Gold-Vision CRM

At the time it was one of two which integrated with Exchequer. It doesn't actually fully integrate but at the time it was the best of any other CRMs we looked at.

Vendor Response

Hi Charlotte, thankyou so much for your review of Gold-Vision, we appreciate the kind words. As a long standing user of Gold-Vision, it is amazing to hear that you continue to feel supported, and that the system is still proving simplistic to use. Your account manager will be in touch to help you with your Exchequer Integration and IBM requirements. Kind Regards, Alex

Replied June 2023

Caroline

Events Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Ashfield Event Experiences

Iā€™d like to take this opportunity to say that our experience of using GoldVision ā€“ both the system and the customer experience ā€“ has been faultless. You helped us create a system which perfectly matched our needs, in a very bespoke way, and this was really essential for us in managing the reporting during Covid when all eyes were on our pipeline and business development. A personal thank you from me also because I had no clue what I was doing at the start, and the GV team were very patient and supportive and guided me through everything so carefully.

PROS

The customer service is fantastic and being able to have such a bespoke set up was perfect for us.

CONS

We had no issues at all with Gold-Vision CRM, everything was just as we needed it

Reason for choosing Gold-Vision CRM

Not Applicable

Vendor Response

Hi Caroline, we really appreciate such a lovely review of Gold-Vision. We pride ourselves in being attentive and offering the best customer service experience possible. We are very glad you feel supported, and the system continues to match your business needs. Kind Regards, Alex

Replied May 2023

Kirsty

Legal Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

A great CRM system with an excellent team behind it

I've been working with GoldVision's CRM system since I joined Coffin Mew in 2008 and have knowledge of it from a user perspective within a team and now from a Marketing and Business Development perspective. The system is flexible, which allows the Marketing team to edit the platform to get the best use out of it without having to contact GoldVision. We use the system for recording all Marketing and Business Development activity including events, mailshots, campaign management and pipeline management. The GoldVision Connect mailshot system is intuitive to use and has a great HTML drag and drop function for creating professional looking mailshots. It also provides a good reporting function to get the best out of your campaigns. GoldVision also works well with other systems and can integrate Twitter, Facebook, Lead Forensics and EventBrite. I always find the team at GoldVision easy to work with, especially our account manager Jiggy. The support team are also quick to help with any questions about the system. I would be happy to recommend GoldVision.

PROS

Easy to use Constant development Integration with other platforms

Ashley

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Review

PROS

The ease of organising and understanding each teams workflow and tasks. The ability to oversee and review individuals work on an hourly basis is critical to the business and Gold Vision enables us to do that with ease and fluidity. We have found that the flexibility throughout the system is better than we have ever seen before and the integration and system updates are flawless.

CONS

No issues with Gold Vision that affect our business growth and any minor issues have been resolved by their support team within a fair timescale and with complete professionalism

Vendor Response

Hi Ashley, Thank you for such an informative review. We are very pleased to hear Gold-vision is proving flexible for your business requirements, as well as beneficial to your productivity and workflow. Kind Regards, Alex

Replied October 2022

Stuart

Photography, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Gold Vision CRM

PROS

We needed a flexible system to suit our industry. Both [SENSITIVE CONTENT]and [SENSITIVE CONTENT]did a fantastic job explaining that their software could be modified to our needs. We ended up with a lot of bespoke work done and I'm pleased to say it suits our needs perfectly. The version 8 upgrade went smoothly and we love the new interface. We use Connect for email campaigns and are very happy with it.

CONS

As we have a highly bespoked system, when we have problems it can take a while to resolve.

Reason for choosing Gold-Vision CRM

Smaller friendly UK company who could provide the flexibilty we were after

Vendor Response

Thankyou Stuart for such an amazing review! We are very pleased to hear Gold-vision is facilitates business requirements, and that you are happy with Connect. Kind Regards, Alex

Replied October 2022

Andrew

Maritime, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Gold-Vision CRM implementation at Servowatch Systems Ltd

The experience from first contact to last was exceptional. Everyone I came in contact with balanced professionalism with the personal touch. My account Manager took the time to understand my needs and wants before progressing to the discussion on features and benefits. By doing that he was able to tailor them to what I needed immediately making my decision very easy. The implementation went totally to plan from the initial contact through developing our instance of the software and the training of the sales managers. Very smooth process which was also completed to budget. The software is very intuitive to use and although I only needed minimal customisation it was very easy to do. Setting up alerts to warn of unwanted activity is also easy to achieve. I only have a small team but they are already seeing the benefits of having a professional CRM tool set (as opposed to a spreadsheet) and the CRM roadmap has development of lead management, customer issues log and integration of our web site as upcoming sub-projects. There are some minor shortcomings in the analytics area but I am looking forward to the next issue of the software due in the first half of 2017 to see what that brings and I'm optimistic that this will further develop on an excellent piece of software. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Gold-Vision CRM to small, medium or large businesses. Andrew Burns Sales & Marketing Director Servowatch Systems Limited

PROS

Simple to configure to your businesses needs Very little customisation required Very cost effective solution Great company to deal with

CONS

Some shortcomings in the reporting / dash boards but the next release of the software is due to address most of these

THOMAS

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Bringing structure to our organisation

Storage of members details is very clear and manageable allowing our organisation to be very specific in who and how we target members when providing information. Excellent technical support from the start to ensure our organisation enjoyed the benefits from day one.

PROS

Its clear and concise, adaptable to suit what we need, easy to pick and use.

CONS

No real cons , it does what we want as a CRM.

Reason for choosing Gold-Vision CRM

I bought this product when working for another organisation

Vendor Response

Hi Thomas, It's great to hear that Gold-Vision has brought structure to your business and you have found our support to be excellent from day one. Thank you for your 10/10 review. Kind regards, Zoe

Replied November 2019

Michelle

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2017

Gold Vision offers a tailored solution to suit our business CRM needs.

Gold-Vision is now a company wide tool as it offers solutions for all of our internal departments including, sales, support, aftercare, installations and marketing. It allows visibility of account managers, actions and communication throughout the business.

PROS

Gold Vision allows each area to interact with others, creating an overall account management tool. The Esteiro support helpdesk work around our business requirements and offer tailored solutions at affordable rates.

CONS

The output of the graphical reporting and editing flexibility is limited. However, this can be overcome using additional software.

Claire

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2017

GV staff are all AMAZING with customer support!!!

PROS

Its capabilities are seemingly never-ending. The staff at GV are ALWAYS so helpful and patient. They offer a personal customer support services rather than the generic script reading call centre help. And they remember you too. Special thanks must go to customer servive agents who must see my name and take a sigh however are always so friendly and nothing ever seems too much trouble.

CONS

I find the system's appearance a bit fussy and unclear. And some of the areas of the system can be complicated to understand.

Gillian

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: