All Guesty Reviews

1-25 of 174 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Krystal

2 - 10 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2023

Guesty User Review

User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Guesty has everything we need and more...

Guesty provides everything essential for running an efficient, well-rounded, and professional short-term rental enterprise. Although it may not be the most affordable software out there, its robustness is unparalleled. They collaborate with the top distribution partners and boast a committed customer success team that keeps us updated with best practices and insights into the platform's latest enhancements. Our representative, [sensitive content hidden] Jamero, is delightful to collaborate with and always delivers solutions for our evolving needs. In essence, if you're keen on establishing a thriving short-term rental business, Guesty is an invaluable asset.

PROS

Guesty has one of the most robust platforms for managing and entire short-term rental business whose goal is professionalism and breadth of channel distribution.

CONS

The price. It's far from the cheapest option on the market.

Reason for choosing Guesty

Ease of transition.

Reasons for switching to Guesty

MyVR was sunsetted as a product, and we had to transition to something else.

Tucker

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Guesty is the ONLY software you should use

Having tried three other software solutions (Loodgix, Streamline, MyVR), I can confidently say that the team at Guesty and my account manager [sensitive content hidden] is the ONLY software you need to consider. Their platform is not just user-friendly; it's a hospitality powerhouse. Managing bookings and communicating with guests, accounting, lock management, distribution channel management, Merchant service, automations and more are a breeze. What sets Guesty apart is their unmatched customer service. They are always easy to reach, and their team genuinely cares about their hosts. The level of support and attention they provide is unparalleled. In the world of property management, Guesty is my go-to. I wouldn't think about switching – they've redefined the hosting experience with their hospitality-centric approach. If you want a software partner that truly values its hosts, look no further than Guesty.

PROS

Guesty is easy to use, has the best UI, hundreds of quality of life features most channel managers do not have, almost 0 limitations. The list goes on. I have my own account manager [sensitive content hidden] that we have biweekly meetings scheduled to go over new features, questions, etc.

CONS

There is not one thing I have negative to say. If I ever have an issue, they most likely have an answer or a workaround.

Reasons for switching to Guesty

Guesty is a combination of all these channel managers and more. They take the best from these platforms and make it not only better but way more user friendly.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Tucker! Our #1 goal is to help customers manage better and grow with Guesty..

Replied January 2024

Tony

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Worst service ever

I greatly despise this company and would never do business with them, or recommend them to anybody. There are several other options that are way better. I would use anybody, but this company has most of them have all the same features, but most likely have a staff that actually cares about what they are doing. The [sensitive content hidden] of this company Obviously set the tone that the only thing they care about is profits and it shows their whole team. Good luck trying to get something done with them or get good customer service.

PROS

They have many apps that you can integrate with and use for your properties especially if you just do regular vacation rentals.

CONS

The integration process was a nightmare they bought our previous company Kigo, and stopped supporting it and forced us to switch over. We had a catastrophic nightmare integration with Vrbo, which would’ve put us out of business. If we didn’t think fast and change the whole nature of our business, nobody over there cares about anything none of the employees are the least bit concerned with anything. They could care less about you as a client.

Reason for choosing Guesty

We were forced into it due to the nature of losing access to Kigo

Reasons for switching to Guesty

They forced us into it by not providing support for Kigo

Vendor Response

Hello Tony, We're genuinely sorry to hear about your experience. Our team is eager to connect with you promptly to address and resolve this situation. Ensuring our users fully benefit from our platform and are completely satisfied is our priority. Kindly provide us with your email, and we'll reach out to resolve this matter swiftly. Thank you, The Guesty Team

Replied April 2024

Anna

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Working with Guesty is Fantastic!!!

The overall experience with Guesty is handsdown one of the best. They truly do care about their clients and they want you to succeed in your business by creating tools to help your business.

PROS

Working with Guesty is Fantastic!!! Guesty has 5 star quality customer service. You can tell they truly care about their clients and work hard to make sure our businesses are taken care of. The system itself is easy to use, it offers a plethora of features that will suit every need you might have. Guesty is responsive to feedback and tries very hard to roll out updates that are benefical to actual property managers.

CONS

The only thing I could possibly say that I like least is the static features of the reporting. A more dynamic report system with information about nightly rates would be ideal.

Vendor Response

Hi Anna, we're thrilled to know we've made things more manageable for you. Wishing you a wonderful day ahead! - The Guesty Team

Replied March 2024

Jj

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Guesty is the gold standard for vacation rental property managers

There is a reason Guesty is one of the most funded PMS companies in the vacation rental industry. They are the trail blazers and gold standard when it comes to property management software. From the amazing hands on support, to the stability of the software, I am so happy we made the decision to use Guesty.

PROS

- Dedicated account rep (shout out [sensitive content hidden]) and great around the clock support team - Guesty has all the features a professional property manager needs. We have vetted and used countless other solutions and all of them were missing or weak in at least one area. Guesty has everything we need and more. - The Analytics addon is great and gives our business the clarity we have been looking for on a number of metrics from financials to reviews.- Onobarding onto the Guesty from our previous providor was also great. We were able to easily export our existing reservations and move them over.- The mobile app is great as well, our reservations team lives there and is able to answer guest messages from anywhere. - We have not had any calendar syncing issues acrosss multiple platforms and can rely on having up to date calendars as well as integrating with other softwares like Wheelhouse for our pricing or Breezeway for cleans.

CONS

- The Guesty team has already been made aware and is pledging to roll out some updates, but currently we do not have as much control over reservaiton financials as we had with other platform. We are excited for some updates here. - We came into the relationship knowing about it, but for the unsuspecting user, there is an upsell on every turn. I'm not mad about it, Guesty is a venture backed company that needs to show returns, but just be aware there will always be an upsell, even for some things that other platforms may include in the core package.

Reasons for switching to Guesty

There were many reasons but the biggest was customer support. Guesty has dedicated account reps and Hostaway did not at the time of our switch. Having a real person who can help you with the software was essential to our business.

Shanyn

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2021

Lack of Customer Service on Major Issues

I am currently looking for a different company and would never recommend them to any property management company. Very disappointed especially for the price.

PROS

I liked the automation services until they stop working.

CONS

You cannot get ahold of anyone when you are having a major issue. They also captured my customers credit card numbers and double charged them when the automation was not set to that. Which obviously is causing huge complaints and bad reviews for my business as the customers are thinking I am double charging them for no reason. Very embarrassing and also detrimental to my integrity.

Reason for choosing Guesty

The mobile app at the time which turned out to be not as described. On the Guesty Mobile app you cannot add a reservation or make changes to a reservation which proved to be difficult and one of the main issues I went with their program. Lots of unkept promises from Guesty.

Reasons for switching to Guesty

More automation capabilities.

Vendor Response

Hi Shanyn, Thank you for reaching out and expressing your concerns. We are devastated to hear about this. We would love the opportunity to turn things around for you. Please provide us with your email address and we will reach out ASAP to remedy these concerns. Kindest Regards, The Gusty Customer Success Team

Replied July 2021

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2020

Fantastic product, exceptional company

I've had a great experience with Guesty - they have a caring, competent team and a fantastic product. I've tried several alternatives, and I am comfortable saying Guesty is the best vacation rental solution available.

PROS

Guesty's software has all the key functionality needed to run a large scale property management business effectively, and then some. They're also always rolling out new features, and they have a fantastic team that consistently goes above and beyond to provide an exceptional customer experience. Their 24/7 customer support is also a key value add, since issues can happen around the clock in this line of business.

CONS

The accounting integration functionality isn't fully built out with Quickbooks yet, although they're in beta and will be rolling out a solution shortly. This was the only issue that I've encountered.

Reasons for switching to Guesty

Lots of bugs, limited functionality, limited support.

Veronique

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Very good product, very good service, unfortunately very expensive

Good, robust software. Very good service. Account Management ([SENSITIVE CONTENT]) is available and helpful. Support is always available, we love the Live Chat feature for quick, easy-to-fix questions.

PROS

Unified Inbox, Good Guest Communication Feature, Ability to have Multi-language Automated Messages, Direct Integration with major Channels, Good API, very happy to have a bi-weekly meeting with our Account Manager ([SENSITIVE CONTENT]) who is always responsive and helpful when we have questions or need help.

CONS

Very expensive, unfortunately, it is Guesty's biggest downside.

Reason for choosing Guesty

Unified Inbox, Good Guest Communication Feature, Ability to have Multi-language Automated Messages

David

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Great software

Great product and very happy with it

PROS

Great software and works seamless. Our account manager [sensitive content hidden] is very helpful and always acailsbr

CONS

Tech Support is a little slow to resolve queries

Reason for choosing Guesty

Am all Roy d better product

Reasons for switching to Guesty

Tokeets system was glitchy and the api connections where poor

Sonia

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Fantastic CRM

The system was easy to learn but does need further development to be 5/5. [sensitive content hidden] however our CRM gets a 10/5 ( I know not possible but it is true) he is amazing.

PROS

The best thing about Guesty is the backup support from [sensitive content hidden] our CRM. He is on the ball and always ready to assist in any way he can.

CONS

Slowness in the development team rectifying issues. They need more staff so things that create more work than necessary are rectified in less time than 3 months!

Reasons for switching to Guesty

Issues with Lodgify capabilities, lack of client support, and system failures.

Jonathan

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2021

Does not work with VRBO integrations - oversold, under delivered software.

The sales agent was a sham. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], their sales agent was knowledgeable but oversold what this software can do with VRBO and existing reservation. Do not believe their software works as well as they describe. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], the integration specialist was fantastic. But after integration, the rest of the support team could use some work. They don’t know how to solve problems, rather they just pass the issue back on to your other booking channels. I believe, Guesty is over-priced and immature for integration purposes. It might work if you only use AirBnB, but if that were the case, you don’t need a channel manager software. It might work if you are starting from scratch with multiple channels, but if you are integrating with already existing reservation run, run run away from Guesty.

PROS

The integration with AirBnB is near seamless. But any other channel, be warned, Guesty’s integration software is suspect at best and will likely force several of your pre-paid reservations to to suddenly disappear. It does sync cross-channel calendars, BUT you have to watch as in our case, reservation just start disappearing.

CONS

Once onboarded you are left to the whims of their support team. One support agent will blame VRBO while VRBO blames Guesty, but in the end, you, the property manager/owner will be the one who gets screwed out of thousands of dollars of reservations that just suddenly disappear. And for our case, the $780.00/month is not worth it.

Reason for choosing Guesty

We believed the sales agent. Fools be us.

Reasons for switching to Guesty

Res Nexus does not do real-time calendar updates, nor does their software actually sync with any channels. They are as bad at writing software as Guesty.

Vendor Response

Hi Jonathan, We are genuinely saddened to hear of your experience with us. We would love to connect with you ASAP to assist in tackling each of your issues one by one. We work hard to make sure all our users are taking full advantage of what we have to offer and are more than satisfied with our platform. Please provide us with your email and we will get in touch to resolve this matter. Kindest Regards, The Guesty Customer Success Team

Replied July 2021

William

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2020

Oversold and Underdelivered

I've implemented dozens of software from Salesforce to Hubspot to phone systems and everything in between, I've never seen an onboarding process so poorly designed. I've also never worked with the leadership team that took such little accountability for their product/service.

PROS

The concept is great. The execution is among the worst I've seen. The one thing they have going is the Zapier integration, because it makes getting data into other systems easier than the competition. That said it's limited and I've heard they want to start charging for API access (not sure if that's a reality or not).

CONS

The integrations with the OTAs are pretty terrible. The system is overly buggy/poorly designed. The onboarding is even worse than the software. All of that said, the leadership is the root to the problem. I reached out to leadership multiple times when I felt like they missed deadlines or provided incomplete directions that caused a ton of unneeded work on our end. Every time I reached out, the leadership team either overpromised and underdelivered or they basically said it wasn't their fault. They never owned up to bugs/design flaws and always passed the buck.

Reason for choosing Guesty

They seemed to have a better product and vision than the competition in the demo. I found they were massively overpromising in the Sales process.

User Profile

Caleb

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed January 2023

Lacking in features you would expect

You can’t run anywhere the full service from the app. Overall guesty is pretty bad. I came from guesty for hosts and that had way more functionality for way less of a price. I would avoid guesty at all costs, especially if you use VRBO. Their “integration” is very bad and any alteration, requires lots of manual work to fix guesty. Incorrectly calculates tax and channel commission with no way to edit other than submitting a support ticket smh.

PROS

Honestly not much. They have decent automations.

CONS

Where do I begin…You can’t run anywhere the full service from the app. Overall guesty is pretty bad. I came from guesty for hosts and that had way more functionality for way less of a price. I would avoid guesty at all costs, especially if you use VRBO. Their “integration” is very bad and any alteration, requires lots of manual work to fix guesty. Incorrectly calculates tax and channel commission with no way to edit other than submitting a support ticket smh.

Reasons for switching to Guesty

Thought it was an upgrade, in reality it was a downgrade

Michael

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Great software for Short Term Rental property Manager that is at Scale

overall experience is great

PROS

I love the ease of use of the Guesty software. It is hands down the most user-friendly property management software i have used. It also has so many useful features that I didn't even know we needed.

CONS

The two downside are the high price and the lack of realtime phone support. However the email support is very quick at responding. Typically in a few minutes to a couple of hours and the price is well worth the money at scale.

Reason for choosing Guesty

ease of use, better integration with other software, and more integration with other software

Reasons for switching to Guesty

Guesty offered more features and it was more user-friendly for my team.

Ollie

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Solid, sensible and great tech.

PROS

Recommended! Customer care good. GCS is an absolute game changer!

CONS

sometimes tricky to get through to decision makers, but once you have account manager it' a blast. Mine is called [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and I have his direct email.

Reasons for switching to Guesty

Tech wasn't stable enough. Daily bugs, missed task firing and resulting in never events happening like guests turning up to an non cleaned property.

User Profile

Wesley

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2019

Excellent Software, Terrible Support

Overall: The software is good, and integrations are good. Not the best, as many are far better in some respects. The customer service is absolutely terrible. The worst I've ever experienced. I've had almost 3,000 AirBnB guests, and talking to them makes me feel like my worst guests as I get repeatedly frusturated at the support team, and feel like i'm not being helped or taken care of. Guesty charges 3% of revenue, which means I pay over $1,000/month for it. If they treat me like this, I can't imagine how they treat smaller hosts that don't make over $20,000/month. I hope that Guesty gets my feedback here, as their customer support has made no comments on whether my direct feedback reaches the Guesty management or ownership teams. I think that while the software is great, on-boarding and support are archaic and severely need updates and improvements. I'm still using the software, but unless there are changes to how they handle client issues and requests, i'll be jumping ship as soon as a comparable software comes on the market. I still have hopes for Guesty, so maybe once my income raises over $40,000 and monthly payments to guesty pass $1,000 overall, i'll be taken as a higher priority client for them.

PROS

Guesty has a great intuitive platform. It has all of the features that you'd expect, and they all work fairly well. The feature sets are fine, though they may be found on other platforms, but what you pay for is the integrations. Guesty integrates with nearly all software that you'd expect or want it to. Their chat feature is the most mature, and the best part of the software, but automated messaging leaves much to be desired. It is not possible to set up automated message without customer support (in most cases). Team management and listing management both work as expected, and are a pleasure to work with. The software is definitely among the most developed in the industry.

CONS

Overall Guesty attempts to be good at all things, and master of none. There are numerous softwares that do individual things far better, like automation, messaging, cleaning team management. Overall the worst part of the experience of Guesty was the support system. While all softwares use live help nowadays, you have to submit manual tickets to guesty. There is no phone line to call, and you can't ever chat with a representative. While the website claims that they do full set-up, it's wrong. I sent over 40 back and forth messages with support as they tried to have me do my own setup. After requesting help with a particular issue, they did not have a representative do the work for me. On top of that, months into use, the software still doesn't work as expected. I'd say that delivery is definitely far below what is expected from such a large company.

Lulu

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY