User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I absolutely love the 'Favorites' feature and feedback options. It's so customizable in so many ways that I honestly think it can adapt to the needs of any company."

  • "The ease of use . Also very fast. Breaking news is a good feature"

  • "easiness in usage , nice look & feel , fast ."

  • Cons

  • "the user graphic interface is not that flexible, i don't have any other issues to tell, the system is ok"

  • "The price. I would say not cheapest solution as overall. "

  • "Many of the features we needed and wished for were not executed as part of the process"

Browse KMS Lighthouse Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Pallas Ravae from TTEC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Lighthouse: Unique Impressive Features and Highly Customizable Landing Pages

Customizable interfaces, templates that allow for quick content development, instant answers, direct access to the Lighthouse technology team that is responsive and knowledgeable.

Pros

When we started broadening our search for content management systems and came upon Lighthouse I was impressed by the number of features I had never seen before. Examples: - Streamline feedback functionality - Instant answer: which can be public facing for self-service as well as internal - Multiple landing pages based on permissions - Completely customizable landing pages - Robust answer trees - Clean comparison charts - Content templates All of the items above are very easy to use. By creating a clear strategy prior to loading in your content you can leverage the templates to make finding content easy and fast. The ability to customize landing pages is essential for my company. Our clients demand a very high level of design and my developers can do basically anything within this platform to satisfy this. One of the most exciting features of Lighthouse is the answer trees. In other platforms I have used we have had to set these up manually, esentially just linking within a document to other documents. It's been time-consuming, tedious, and very difficult to edit once built. Lighthouse changed all that, the answer trees are build in a dynamic way so you can branch the paths, add new ones, link externally, and even create instant answers from parts of the tree. Dare I say they are even fun to make, is that too nerdy? When implementation is approached strategically to utilize all of the features above Lighthouse makes everyone's job easier.

Cons

From an administration perspective, there is a significant learning curve in regards to setting up permissions. Which is a good and bad thing. Lighthouse's permissioning is very flexible and advanced which allows companies to do almost anything they can dream up in regards to access. However, this flexibility also makes it complex. But once you get the hang of it, it makes sense. I recommend assigning two or three people within a company to become the experts and administrators of the permissions.

February 2021

Inbal from Tidhar

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Getting your knowledge in the best and fastest way. Highly recomended

With KMS Lighthouse we feel that we have a real partner for every request or need. We know that we are using the best technology and we hear our users satisfaction.

Pros

User friendly. Very intuitive to both users and admins. Great searching engine, working similar to google so the users needed very basic training. Administrator Interface is very simple so the admin can create and change templates by himself without the support. KMS Lighthouse provide an admin user manual on KMS platform of course:) it's very helpfull.

Cons

As a construction company, our user consume most of the knowledge via mobile phones. With 5.5 version it's not the same experience as in PC, but we are looking forward version 6.0 that suppose to resolve that issue. We had some troubles to imlement SSO, but finally it's working.

Reasons for Choosing KMS Lighthouse

We wanted an out of the box product in a good value for money. We looked for a stable company that can support and lead the process. It was highly important that the implemantation will be very fast.

Reasons for Switching to KMS Lighthouse

We needed an access from mobile phones and a good relieble searching engine.

February 2021

Alanda from TTEC

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Writing and Editing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Review

I redesigned the homepages and I think the look and feel is better. I leveraged the Item widget to pull in content which I think is sleeker.

Pros

I like the widgets. I would like for there to be other widget options. A notepad type feature would be great I think.

Cons

Spell check and grammar check are desperately needed. I get annoyed when I am working and there is the popup asking me if I want to save or not. If I click save then I lose where I was. This is really frustrating. The Scenario needs to have some sort of way to count the number of steps since there is a threshold. I have not found anything about Lighthouse to be intuitive. I still do not feel I understand how to best use some features.

February 2021

Stacy from Delta Dental of Washington

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Memorable Lighthouse Experience

Overall, amazing. We've now got a solid foundation of information that will propel us into the future enablement of other self serve tools and features. Even better that KMS will be right there with us, helping plan and support our future growth. The engagement from the entire team has been amazing and it's clear we have a partner in the work we are doing. Anything we need, they are there for us, working through it, offering suggestions and best practice methods that we wouldn't have thought of. Not only is the system just amazing on it's own but the personal partnership we've developed with the KMS team is priceless.

Pros

The ease of use for the end user and the content managers. Simplicity of the structure, templates, user interface, features. The KMS team that supports us during our transition from old to new. The ability to run reporting and better understand how our information is (or is not) being used, the feedback feature is incredible and has changed our process for updating content completely.

Cons

As the content manager, I would like to be able to communicate back and forth with a feedback creator rather than having to go to email to ask additional questions or send them screenshots. As the content manager, I would like to be able to close feedback. As the content manager, I would like the submitter to be able to choose a category or user group to make it easier for multiple content managers to filter and find their own feedback. The configuration for adSync, SAML, and SFTP has been difficult to complete for my organization.

Reasons for Choosing KMS Lighthouse

Lighthouse seemed to really understand our challenges right from the start, they addressed our questions and concerns openly, and the product itself was so far advanced from anything else we'd seen there was just absolutely no comparison. It was clear almost immediately that if we wanted to leverage our knowledge not just internally but also externally, Lighthouse was the only option that would take us into the future.

Reasons for Switching to KMS Lighthouse

Complicated content management, little to no support form Adobe - nothing that was in any way personal, additional cost for content manager licensing, the lack of flexibility in the system, learning curve is high for content managers, not intuitive. We could not see a future with RoboHelp that would allow us to be agile and adapt quickly to changes in our digital environment at Delta Dental.

December 2020

Timur from DIS Group

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

This is The Knowledge Management Systems

KMS Lighthouse awesome system. You have all you need to work more efficiently, faster and without to be exhausted. You've got many features that you never stop learning how to improve your work. Interface is user friendly and easy to navigate. Take your time to learn how to apply all the features to your everyday tasks. My best recommendations!

Pros

Right after opening interface i did realize how to use basic features of this platform. It have had friendly and useful interface, no any unnecessary items that steal your attention. Easily navigate, easy and simple subject/topics/templates creation. Tags might be added to help you easily navigate and search. The system can operate in various languages.

Cons

I do not experienced any issues while using it

Reasons for Switching to KMS Lighthouse

Simplification, streamline knowledge management (post/search), navigation, security

December 2020

Hadas from Enosh

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

We bulid together the kmowledge management System of Enosh

We like to work togetherwuth KM'S team and hope that many of the planned changes will be implemented Thanks alot

Pros

The system is very friendly & easy to use

Cons

Many of the features we needed and wished for were not executed as part of the process

Reasons for Choosing KMS Lighthouse

We liked the Search Feature and Intutiveness of the system

December 2020

Tomer from Meitav Dash

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

KMS Lighthouse Knowledge System

Excellent service on a daily basis and flexibility with out security needs and concerns.

Pros

Convenient and fully customized templates are making it very easy to setup new items. Full Hebrew support makes it perfect for Israeli users. GetAnswer lets the users easily get the info they need without scrolling through results.

Cons

Bad support for online tests - Google Forms gives better value for free. Partial support for videos section Limited number of widgets for the home page.

Reasons for Choosing KMS Lighthouse

Best met our needs.

Reasons for Switching to KMS Lighthouse

the KMS Lighthouse is a much better solution to manage our data, forms and workflows.

February 2021

Karla from Delta Dental of Washington

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Bringing Lighthouse to the End User

Providing accurate and consistent information to our call center and claim processors that is not a mix of all users in one manual without any permissions. Looking to create a user specific manual for several different user types. So far we are getting mixed reviews but users are gaining better insight each day and we are even hearing great things about the speed and user specific content.

Pros

Once areas are learned and the system set up, managing is a breeze compared to RoboHelp. The time spent updating current documentation is seamless and quick. The fact that a Cm can add valid times for an article online is incredible for me...no more publishing! I find links are the easiest ever and so are images. KMNS offers a lot of automation in here.

Cons

At first it seemed there were many areas to learn. I think we were eager to move forward and should have gotten a better feel for the overall layouts and what we were doing. We cause ourselves some additional work but it leaves us with a lesson learned. One thing I would love to see changed, is allowing a CM to move rows up in the FAQ table by dragging rather than moving one row at a time. I have some alphabetical tables that may go A-Z, it makes it difficult when adding a row at the bottom and you need to move it up several rows.

Reasons for Choosing KMS Lighthouse

Allowed for future enhancements of SMS, ease of use and allows multiple CM.

Reasons for Switching to KMS Lighthouse

RH17 continually had issues and would crash periodically each day. Publishing times required manual observation and had no consistency in its timing. Publishing could run from 7 minutes to 17 hours, it is was always a hit and miss. The manuals we had were maintained by several users over the years causing inconsistencies in styles and formatting.

February 2021

Merav from Zim

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Zim

Ability to share information globally

Pros

The ease of use . Also very fast. Breaking news is a good feature

Cons

The system and features are intuitive and easy to use

Reasons for Choosing KMS Lighthouse

Was not my choice...

February 2021

Meny from EDU

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Highly recommended

Highly recommended and not only for the software also for the great team. great service, fast SLA, professional and friendly.

Pros

What i like the most using this software is the UX/UI. It's easy to use both as editor and as a front user. great and smart groups and users organization. integration with CRM and a basic working tool for agents

Cons

homepages have to contain more options.

February 2021

Payten from Delta Dental of Washington

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

DDWA Review

I thoroughly enjoyed working with KMS Lighthouse. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] we always super helpful and attentive to all of our concerns or needs.

Pros

I absolutely love the 'Favorites' feature and feedback options. It's so customizable in so many ways that I honestly think it can adapt to the needs of any company.

Cons

The permissions at times can be challenging, as well as the limited admin licenses available. We have people that aren't able to assist users or do some of their daily job functions because there are a limited number of admin licenses.

Reasons for Switching to KMS Lighthouse

Our previous software was super outdated and there was no opportunity for growth. KMS Lighthouse is something the company can grow with for years to come.

December 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

My Overview

Mainly, a powerful tool for Content Managers in order to easily create items ( procedures , scenarios , briefs , articles) without any technical knowledges. Unique-Centralized system where , in the past were : docs , excel , web pages , images . Fast - as a result it increases Average handling time .

Pros

easiness in usage , nice look & feel , fast .

Cons

The price. I would say not cheapest solution as overall.

February 2021

Mona from PassportCard

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

a good review of the system

a very good exspiriene , the system helps us to keep all of our information accessible to all the users in the company

Pros

easy to update information on the system, friendly user for the end users and the search option is very good and efficient

Cons

the wizard is not so easy to use and not as intuitive as the system itself

July 2018

Meital from DHL EXPRESS IL

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

great product, very easy to use, helping the CS agents.

fast response in the calling center to clients

Pros

search like Google, easily and intuitively the system UI is user-friendly, and the design is branded to our company satisfaction

Cons

the user graphic interface is not that flexible, i don't have any other issues to tell, the system is ok

March 2018

Tanya from ISROTEL

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

The system is simple and easy to use

From the perspective of Content editor - the HTML. The Support portal - The previous way - sending by email, It was easier

Pros

The various functions it allows- Connecting to different sites, Lots of item types, The system is fast. and the most important - Search model (Like Google serch)

Cons

March 2018

vered from D.B.S

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

I am a Content editor in yes

Pros

Intuitive and easy system to operate easy to use Adjust the templates to the user update information easily to customer and Editor

Cons

The search engine in our existing find documents who doesn't belong to the search Data analysis reports are not detailed

March 2018

Gilad from bank jerusalem

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

knowledge management system that is a must in any call center.

Pros

easy to use, enables knowledge management across the board. makes it easier to keep all workers on the same professional level.

Cons

a little more flexibility in pattern design and options available for items and patterns. search engine could use a little work.

February 2021

Daniel from Aminach

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Kms is the best

Pros

Easy to use and very useful. This software has many options.

Cons

As an admin it has to many options to program an item.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

very good vendor

all an all a very good producat, we had 2 take the premise version which has some issues but for the end user its great

Pros

very easy to use great custumor journy great support

Cons

premise version takes a long time to take care of bugs

Reasons for Choosing KMS Lighthouse

it won a tender and got great rocomendations

Reasons for Switching to KMS Lighthouse

we had a local SPS self made tool

June 2018

Matan from Yes TV company

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

I'm an employee in Yes for 14 weeks at costumer service

Pros

The options about the review and the option to send it to the content management. The system allows me to stay updated from the management and that makes the work easier.

Cons

The search engine sometimes is very complicated and you need to change the key word to find a more suitable result, but if you chose the right options in the search engine, it works very well.