What are LinkPoint Connect users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using LinkPoint Connect software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.36

74 Reviews

5
40
4
26
3
4
2
3
1
1
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Easy to install, configure, and use. Consistent and customer service is great."
  • icon"You can specific where it should be saved (i.e. the Account, Opportunity, Quote, etc.)."
  • icon"The ease of linking CVs to candidate records in Job Science was awesome. We really like how quickly it was able to do this and saved us lots of time on data entry."
  • icon"The amount of Salesforce API calls that it makes is outrageous. LinkPoint has been making nearly 100,000 Salesforce API Calls within a week."
  • icon"Sometimes has annoying pop up that we have to click allow."

Jump to:

Browse all LinkPoint Connect Reviews

  • Have you used LinkPoint Connect and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 74 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 74 reviews

User Profile

Stephen

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

January 2022

Linkpoint makes life easier

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

Great email tracker

Pros

This software integrates great with outlook and salesforce. It is also very reasonably priced for what you get.

Cons

I wish it was easier to use and set up. It seems like it is constantly disconnected and we are short a user. It also does not play nice with our cloud provider for downloading when we add new users.

Tim

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Great Outlook extension for Salesforce syncronization

I benefit from an easy work flow between Outlook and Salesforce

Pros

LinkPoint360 is the best extension for Salesforce by allowing you to decide what does and doesn't get input. The ability to easily create leads and contacts directly from outlook is very handy when a new prospect comes through a different avenue. It is also handy to be able to record the whole email to the account, contact, or lead for future reference. You even have the ability to edit the message or make notes that aren't in the email but will be recorded with it into Salesforce. If you are in a hurry the smart record just finds the contact or lead and records it without having to search or make changes.

Cons

I do not like how it manages the spell check. At first it didn't even do spell check but now it checks the entire message, which is really annoying for a long thread. Also, it doesn't have the ability to look for other fields to match an email from, like another email address field in Salesforce.

Response from LinkPoint360

Hi Tim, thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad to hear that LinkPoint360 has helped with email recording, specifically Smart Record. If you do have any questions in the future, please do not hesitate to reach out to sales@linkpoint360.com.

Replied April 2018

Cheston

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Simple integration between Outlook and Salesforce

Linkpoint 360 is a great tool for connecting email items to specific records in Salesforce. From install to configuration to recording to Salesforce; the whole process is fairly easy to use and intuitive. Their customer chat support is awesome and responsive. My only complaint is that they do not have a Mac OS compatible solution which forced us to look to other products like MailDrop to make up for that. Would be nice to see a cloud based or dual compatible version now.

Pros

Easy to install, configure, and use. consistent and customer service is great.

Cons

Not compatible with Mac OS, Outlook for Mac, or cloud products like OWA or Gmail.

Response from LinkPoint360

Thank you for the review, Cheston. We are glad LInkPoint Connect is meeting your needs. We can add you to our list and update you as we work on a cloud based solution.

Replied January 2017

Debra

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

wouldn't want SalesForce without LinkPoint

The ability to run business opportunities out of Outlook with LInkPoint eases my making new opportunities (one click), opening the exact opportunity I want (side view pane) and also update activity linking to correct contact and opportunity such a time saver. I also like I can change the subject line in my LinkPoint box - different than the subject that is sent to the customer. I can "tell a story" by then just looking at the activity titles. I've called support twice and both times very responsive and solved my issue within the same business day (and they were really user issues, not software issues). Great service for the price point.

Pros

ease of use and how LInkPoint uses the email address to identify all opportunities for that contact. If I don't have a contact in SF, I can easily add from LinkPoint

Cons

No thinking of any cons . . .

Response from LinkPoint360

Debra, thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that LinkPoint Connect has been extremely useful for your day-to-day activities within Outlook. Additionally, we are happy to hear that LinkPoint Connect is easy to use and our Support team has helped assist you promptly.

Replied January 2017

Atom

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

IT admin's dream

I'm the IT specialist for a midsize organization that uses LinkPoint as the backbone of our CRM strategy. From my perspective, it's easy to use, so very little training is required for new hires, and updates itself, essentially making it one of the very few "set it and forget it" applications that I've ever installed. I'd say the best proof that LinkPoint is a quality product is how little I have to think about it. It just works. And on the rare occasion, it doesn't, LinkPoint's support team is very knowledgeable and quick to respond to enquiries. Nothing but good things to say about this product, and don't know what we'd do without it.

Pros

Ease of use, low resource consumption, self-updating and 'quiet'.

Cons

Nothing that comes to mind.

Response from LinkPoint360

Atom, thank you for the positive feedback regarding your experience with LinkPoint Connect. We are happy to hear how beneficial it is to you and your team.

Replied January 2017

Dustin

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Linkpoint360

Sometimes slow. Sometimes crashes. Other than that, it's terrific. I like the way it working Isis emails and sends them into cases on Salesforce. This makes things very convenient for me as I often have to go back and reference material that has been exchanged. Whenever I need to know some information about a certain case I am working, I know I can easily find it by using the attached emails as reference material.

Pros

Ease-of-use, convenience.

Cons

Often slow to start, sometimes the software crashes.

Response from LinkPoint360

Dustin, thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that LinkPoint Connect is convenient for you to record to your email client to review cases, etc.

Replied January 2017

Rosa

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Love LinkPoint

We have used this for three years and chose it over the salesforce outlook integrator due to much better features and ease of use for different sales staff styles.

Pros

It's very easy to use and implement and has a myriad of ways to see, use, and connect information

Cons

I wish we could connect to custom objects somehow - not sure I would really classify this as a con but it would be great to have that capability!

Response from LinkPoint360

Thank you for the review, Rosa. We are happy to hear that LinkPoint Connect has been successfully implemented and easy to use for you and your team.

Replied January 2017

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

LinkPoint and Salesforce

Pros

LinkPoint captures emails in Salesforce with little or no effort

Cons

There are some glitches. It works 98% of the time.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

June 2018

Easy way to record emails in Salesforce.

Record keeping of conversations with customers and prospects.

Pros

Saving email conversations to Salesforce is amazing when you need to revisit a conversation you had with a customer months or years later, or better yet when you need to read a past employees' conversation without having to request access to that employees email records. You can specific where it should be saved (i.e. the Account, Opportunity, Quote, etc.).

Cons

Setting up the connection was a little tricky, but worth it (and didn't take that long). It's only beneficial if employees remember to use it- at least the way our is setup means you have to click a different send button that prompts you to search/select the appropriate record before it goes.

User Profile

Harsh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Best Sync Tool for outlook and salesforce

Pros

Link Point 360 is a geat tool that allows to connect outlook to salesforce. This software is very easy to load and use everyday to keep our data consistent in outlook. It really helps to record emails sent and received to leads contacts and accounts.

Cons

Sometimes software crash automatically without giving any alert message.

Response from LinkPoint360

Hi Harsh, Thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that LinkPoint Connect is addressing your sync needs and its ease of use. If you need an assistance, please reach out to support@linkpoint360.com

Replied January 2019

Anna

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Great Product for Sales

Over that past few years our Sales Department has been using LinkPoint. They loved how easy it was to sync contact data / emails from Outlook to Salesforce without having additional work. The only reason we are no longer using this program is because we moved away from Salesforce - and our team greatly misses the functionality of LinkPoint. We are hoping one day to be able to use this again. Highly recommend!

Response from LinkPoint360

Anna, thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that your Sales Department found LinkPoint Connect easy to use. If you ever decide to start using Salesforce again, please reach out to sales@Linkpoint360.com.

Replied February 2017

Robert

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Worthwhile Resource

This has proved to be a very valuable resource with benefits seen across multiple departments. We are looking forward to continuing using this going forward into next year and beyond.

Pros

Easy to use and configure

Cons

Being on different time zones for support if there is a problem

Response from LinkPoint360

Robert, we are happy to hear that LinkPoint Connect has been a success for you and the multiple departments in your company. Thank you for the feedback.

Replied January 2017

Sam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Great way to efficiently save emails from Outlook to Salesforce!

We do all our email from Outlook, so LinkPoint Connect helps us effectively save emails to Salesforce. We love the Smart Record option, but also helpful to have the ability to tailor the approach for an individual email when necessary.

Pros

Love that Smart Record enables sending and saving simultaneously!

Cons

Seems to take longer to pop up the Record window and complete searches when not in the office on our network.

Response from LinkPoint360

Sam, thank you for the review. We are glad to hear that Smart Record makes saving emails from Outlook to Salesforce simple and seamless.

Replied January 2017

Mike

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Improves salesforce productivity and proper opportunity tracking

I have the entire global Salesforce using LinkPoint as it enables them to be more productive in the field and properly tracking their opportunities. The feedback that I get is simply that this tool saves them time and makes using our CRM tool easier.

Pros

We use LinkPoint360, the outlook/Salesforce integration helps keep our Salesforce productive.

Cons

Configuration of the product could be done better

Response from LinkPoint360

Thank you for the review, Mike. If you have additional details for how we could better configure LinkPoint Connect, we would love to hear it. You can provide more feedback via our Connect Comments program: http://bit.ly/2gkIWEc We look forward to your ideas.

Replied January 2017

Daniel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Can not work without this tool!

My sales productivity has increased dramatically since using LinkPoint. I don't have duplicate information from Outlook to Salesforce - LinkPoint does it for me.

Pros

Totally integrated with Outlook and makes data entry easy to and from Salesforce very easy.

Cons

Absolutely none.

Response from LinkPoint360

Hi Daniel, and thanks for sharing how LinkPoint Connect helped you out. We're happy to hear you don't struggle with duplicate data now. We're looking forward to continuing to support your productivity with new software updates later this year.

Replied January 2017

Cindy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

GM and Director, Training & Support

Great service and quick to respond. Not excited about the recent price jump, but it is the best product out there we've seen to work with our custom salesforce product. Our customers love it. Sometimes it does freeze upon start up and whenever it needs an update it tends to malfunction on about half of our user's PCs and we need to reinstall in some cases. Other than that, we are LinkPoint fanatics.

Pros

Easy Organized The reminder feature

Cons

Sometimes it is glitchy, usually whenever there's an update done;

Response from LinkPoint360

Cindy, thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that LinkPoint Connect is easy to use. If you continue to have any issues please do not hesitate to reach out to our support team at support@linkpoint360.com.

Replied January 2017

Maged

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Great tool

LinkPoint is great tool to sync our communications using few clicks, its save time and ensure accuracy

Pros

Easy and fast way to sync communications between salesforce and emails

Cons

it's not available as App in cell phones

Response from LinkPoint360

Maged, thank you for your review. Glad to hear that LinkPoint Connect saves you time syncing your emails to Salesforce.

Replied January 2017

Carrie-Ann

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Love the product and the Customer Service team

We are a rapidly growing company and we are adding new folks to our team regularly. The LinkPoint team reaches out to us immediately to make sure we meant to add a new license to our account and to let us know what the new cost will be. They are also great when we need to remove a license.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

Will sometimes disconnect without reason

Response from LinkPoint360

Carrie-Ann thank you for the response. We are glad to hear that LinkPoint360 is able to quickly address any needs/issues you might have.

Replied January 2017

Kyle

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Great addition for a 16 person team

We recently switched to a new CRM system where the stock side bar was clunky and unreliable. LinkPoint has and will again be our go-to for a side bar as it is quick and reliable.

Pros

Easy to use, quickly provides information

Cons

Sometimes has difficulty populating fields with proper information.

Response from LinkPoint360

Thank you for the review, Kyle. Glad to hear that LinkPoint Connect is supporting your needs and continues to be your go-to product.

Replied January 2017

Ted

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

LinkPoint

LinkPoint has been a huge help in filling the gap between SFDC and Outlook. There are some features our org would have liked to see out of the box, but nothing that can't be overcome by workarounds and customization. Customer service has been pretty responsive and are upfront if the product is unable to perform the requested function

Pros

Ease of use.

Cons

Would like to see more out of the box customization options.

Response from LinkPoint360

Ted, thank for you the review. We are happy to hear that LinkPoint Connect fits your needs and our customer support is easily reachable if you have any issues.

Replied January 2017

Andrew

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

Great Product!!!

This is a great product. In a time where we have in-depth compliance rules, this software helps capture important data that we have to keep available at all times.

Pros

It is great. It does everything it says that it will do.

Cons

Nothing.

Response from LinkPoint360

Andrew, thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that LinkPoint Connect has addressed all your needs and continues to be a great tool for you and your organization.

Replied January 2017

Stacey

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

The most reliable email notification system available

I love these guys. Their support is unparalleled, and the product the most reliable one I've been able to find, and I've tried a few.

Pros

The reliability and time it saves us on task documenting.

Cons

It's not always intuitive to new employees.

Response from LinkPoint360

Thanks for the review, Stacey. We're happy you've had a great experience with our product and our team. We have a Getting Started Guide we can provide so new employees can get up and running a little more efficiently. Just email your rep or sales@linkpoint360.com.

Replied January 2017

Dan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Can not do my job without this tool.

I work in sales. LinkPoint provides an easy interface between Outlook and Salesforce. With one button push - I can send the contents and attachments from an Outlook email to Salesforce. The is a big time saver - I don't have to retype the information from the Outlook message to Salesforce.

Pros

Ease of use

Cons

None, except I wish I had this tool some time ago.

andrew

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Too Easy not to use

Easiest way to record e-mail conversations, meeting, and activity in salesforce. Must have for any sales team. Single click recording of e-mails to contacts, as well as meetings. Install was painless, and configuration is just as easy.

Pros

Ease of use to record activity.

Cons

There is nothing I don't like

Response from LinkPoint360

Andrew, thanks for the feedback. I am happy to hear that LinkPoint Connect helps you easily record emails and the installation was simple.

Replied January 2017

Showing 1 - 25 of 74 reviews
LinkPoint Connect

LinkPoint Connect

4.36/5 out of 74 reviews
PriceDemo