All ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus Reviews

1-25 of 200 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Guillermo

1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Impressive Value

User Profile

José

Verified reviewer

Oil & Energy, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Good IT Ticking system

The easy and fast way to have the configuration done and running. The web interface and mobile work are fantastic.

PROS

The integration with the rest of the applications Zoho and ManageEngine have. Easy to set up and fast to be deployed.

CONS

If you are a small company, the best recommendation must work On a Cloud solution they provide.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus is a robust solution.

Boyang

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus: A Comprehensive ITSM Solution

Our overall experience with ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus has been positive. The software has been reliable and has allowed us to streamline our IT service management processes. The cost is a bit of a barrier, but the features and capabilities that it offers make it worth the investment.

PROS

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus is an invaluable asset to our organization. Its intuitive user interface and comprehensive feature set make it easy to track, manage, and report on IT service requests. Automation capabilities, such as self-service portals, allow users to quickly submit and track their requests, while IT staff can quickly access and respond to service requests. The reporting capabilities are robust and allow us to quickly assess the performance of our IT services.

CONS

One of the drawbacks of ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus is the cost. For a comprehensive ITSM solution, it can be quite pricey. Additionally, it does not offer a lot of customizability in terms of the user interface, which can be a bit of a challenge for users who are accustomed to a certain workflow.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus offers a great combination of features and capabilities for an ITSM solution. It is more user-friendly than many of its alternatives, and its automation capabilities can help to streamline the service request process. Additionally, the reports it generates are comprehensive and provide great insight into the performance of our IT services.

User Profile

Alan

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2018

Way better Service Desk applications out there

PROS

When it comes to bare basics, ServiceDesk Plus can get the job done. The sorting by order of attributes is easy enough. Simple ticket resolution is easy enough. Inputting attributes such as location and the nature of the request is easy enough. Picking up unassigned requests is easy. The asset search function is actually quite useful when doing a quick track of company assets.

CONS

The search function is nearly useless and if you have a LOT of tickets in the immediate archive, good luck finding it. The inability to search tickets by requester name is non-existent, the inline reply of ticket requests is extremely limited to the point that you might as well simply contact the client directly through your own company email rather than SDP itself.

Alagie

Telecommunications, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

My experience with ManageEngine ServiceDesk

Our work has been made easier by helpdesk ticketing and we have been able to assign and manage our tasks accordingly.

PROS

What I like most is creating different user groups with different roles.

CONS

There's nothing that I don't like about ManageEngine ServiceDesk. All its features are excellent, to be honest.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

ManageEngine is more user-friendly and, after going through the testing phase, we concluded that it is more suitable for our infrastructure.

Gerardo

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

A very customizable ITSM tool

ServiceDesk Plus is a great ITSM software that help us offer and attend the end users' requests/incidents. We started using the Standard edition and now we use the Enterprise edition. You can increase the modules in time, is not mandatory to purchase the most complete edition at first.

PROS

The interface is very friendly, you don't need to have so many knowledge about ITIL and ServiceDesk Plus will help you to improve your Help Desk service.

CONS

The ZIA bot that is bundled only works in english, there are so many customers that needs spanish support and ZIA doesn't support it.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

ServiceDesk Plus offered the same functionalities of ServiceNow for less money and ZenDesk didn't has the required modules.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

The interface of ServiceDesk Plus is most friendly for the end users and technicians.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Great product for its money

Overall this product is really well made and compared to its competitors is really well priced.

PROS

this product is well made and can be used for almost any company size, the best parts is ticket management and change management.

CONS

there are some functions inside some processes which are missing such as custom approval workflows in incident management or having the details in Asset management.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

this product was a better fit for the organization.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

A bit separated but getting better

Overall, we've seen our share of good and bad days with SDP. Keeping up with their constant updates requires a lot of diligence, but the ability to expand the application and the number of other applications they are integrating with works really well for the price.

PROS

In general, if you're just looking for helpdesk software to get started, but something you can expand later, this is a great option.

CONS

Some of the options are not fully integrated and it's obvious they were completed by different design teams. For example, the Change Log and Project management sections don't seem to flow with the rest of the ticketing and service sections.

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Spiceworks was getting long in the tooth for our organization as it grew out of being a small business.

Michael

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Good product, but support needs to improve

Overall experience has been good. SDP has made a significant difference to how we deliver IT to our business. ManageEngine's after-sales service needs to improve

PROS

Easy to setup and get started, mostly conforms to ITIL standards

CONS

Lacks some configurability and isn't as flexible as top-tier products like ServiceNow

Reason for choosing ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Best combination of price, configurability, usability

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Limited functionality and was unstable

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2021

A basic Helpdesk software

I enjoy the product. We can spend more time handling tickets and less time managing the program that handles tickets.

PROS

It's pretty cheap and easy to setup. It is a basic helpdesk service out of the box, ready to go. There are no agents to install on computers, a plus for us. Updates are pretty easy to do as well.

CONS

The product is updated almost monthly and when we do get time to update, there are a bunch of them to do. They are all incremental and can't just run the latest.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

It was cheaper and seemed to do the basics we needed it to.

Andrés

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Excellent tool to start operating a service desk to align with ITIL

The solution is very easy to deploy, operate and manage, and it is also ready to install and use. It is required to have basic knowledge in the administration of help desks to be able to administer correctly.

PROS

It is very easy to implement, very friendly and out of the box "install and use"

CONS

The manufacturer invests a lot in developing the part of requests and incidents but has left aside modules such as problems, projects or changes.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

The cost is within budget and the functionalities are aligned to ITIL

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Good ITSM platform for its money

A good product with offerings to meet its competitors in the market they focus upon. Many features, which are useful in routine ITSM operations with integrations to number of platforms, including Microsoft Teams. A bit backwards comparing the automation capabilities based upon AI like in competing products. However, can say that the product offers a value for money s upon spent it.

PROS

A really good product with value for money offerings. Nice dashboards with intuitive and user-friendly UIs to keep you attracted towards the product. Relatively easy to set-up and deploy with easy integrations to other product offerings from Manage Engine. The built-in templates are really helpful and can be employed with customisations based on requirement basis to need clients unique requirements.

CONS

Product support has been a concern which is one of the key reasons for the product being not getting the respective place in market against competition. There are many features and would require the support of the vendor to get them up and running perfectly. On-premise deployments tend to give lots of trouble, specially in the domain of getting them updated and patched. Further, would require additional components from other products to get the entire capabilities of an ITSM suite and thus would require to either deploy an agent along with the management consoles.

Łukasz

Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Central and highly customizable ticketing system for the entire organization

Central and highly customizable ticketing system integrated with the monitoring OpManager system

PROS

Very simple and intuitive graphical user interface, highly customizable

CONS

Notorious problems with application updates

Reason for choosing ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Integration with the monitoring system

Reasons for switching to ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

There are no more advanced options in OTRS

Tinashe

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

The future of service Desk

Great solution to seamlessly manage tickets with reporting that is comprehensive.

PROS

The software is user friend and simplifies the help desk processes. It adheres to the best practice ITSM workflows. It has powerful integration capabilities with majority of data source drivers of many platforms. The reporting is suburb, graphical displays and extensive reporting capabilities. Can be deployed on cloud or on premises

CONS

Hosting on premises a bit more complicated to manage than on cloud otherwise great application to start managing help desk workflows

Reason for choosing ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Great Integration capabilities

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Best Service desk Software

We have implemented ServiceDesk Plus as a part of our customer relationship management. It is also used for internal auditing purpose. ServiceDesk allows managing all the IT services seamlessly. We have been using ServiceDesk for years for all our help desk, facilities, and reporting needs. It also allows to quality management of the help desk agents. Its reporting tool facilitates to monitor and report helpdesk team progress in a visualized way.

PROS

So far, this the best ServiceDesk solution in the market. It is bundled with almost everything that can be expected in these kinds of solution. Actually, we have never used some of the features included with this. However, we are privileged to receive updates from the vendor itself. We are extremely satisfied with the overall product capabilities, comparing verdict solutions. Following are the most impressive features of the Service Desk + Easy Cloud integration + Best Asset management tools. + Best Reporting Tools. + Quality management capability of the staff

CONS

+ Hard to implements + Lack of administration documentation + Quite Expensive( but worth for money)

User Profile

Leia

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

ManageEngine has Streamlined our Helpdesk!

We were previously on BMC RemedyForce and it would take me an entire day to configure a simple ticket template. It takes me mere minutes with ManageEngine. Their support staff and developers are the best in the business and I can't say enough good things about my experiences working with them.

PROS

It's easy to use and configure! Their support staff and community are absolutely incredible. They even have FREE master classes to help you learn more about how it works, and user conferences where the actual developers give you hands-on training, so you find out even more about administering it. You get a head's up about new features coming down the pipe. I just can't say enough good things about it!

CONS

The feature requests sometimes take a while to come through, but that you can put them in at all is a definite pro. They listen to their users!

Mark

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed December 2016

Basic Helpdesk Application

Our company has been using ManageEngine plus ServiceDesk for our IT Helpdesk support system for several years now. Although this application has been reliable and used widely by our IT support team, it is limited on features and functionality. The support for the application from ManageEngine has been somewhat limited as well. If you are looking for a very basic IT support system, then ManageEngine's ServiceDesk might be a good fit. The application is just limited on what it can do and its ability to scale to fit our needs.

PROS

ServiceDesk Plus from ManageEngine is fairly easy to implement and provides the most basic needs of an IT support application.

CONS

ServiceDesk Plus from ManageEngine is very limited in features and functionality. It also has a fairly complex interface that is out of date. Our company has trouble tracking IT support tickets because of this limitation.

AbdulAleem

Hospitality, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Review Manage Engine SDP

PROS

Easy to Use Easy to Setup customer-centric UI

CONS

Very vast software. It's good for certain companies but for us it makes too many screens to manage.

Reason for choosing ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus

Arabic language support

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra