All Octopus CRM Reviews

1-25 of 271 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

James

Marketing and Advertising, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

Reviewed December 2021

A whole lot of bang for your buck

User Profile

Ishtiaque

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Automate your LinkedIn reach and engage with a lot!

Absolutely LOVE me my Octopus CRM - It has simplified my outreach strategies and have enabled my LinkedIn profile to have a lot more visitors leading to more credibility in the market.

PROS

The system has its own restrictions in place that does not breach LinkedIn’s engagement policies. That means whenever you are trying to send too many connection requests or messages to people, Octopus will automatically stop you from getting banned on LinkedIn! Also my prospects love personalised connection messages, they love that we are visiting them, endorsing them and then sending them follow up messages to connect with our business too! It’s a must have for any serious salesperson.

CONS

It’s sometimes a little hard to track which people you have engaged with and which you haven’t. I wish it came with its own data visualisation CRM.

Toufik

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Octopus the best afordable CRM

Mass mailing with personalization of emails

PROS

integration with Sales navigator and Discovering org

CONS

Could be nice to have a kind of an easy transfer and duplication mode from our old CRM

Reasons for switching to Octopus CRM

Do not have the capacity to synchronize with Linkedin in for eg

Jeff

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2020

Worst experience ever

First off the charged me for a yearly plan instead of a monthly plan. When I emailed them about it they refused to respond. Now they are saying since I want to cancel that they only do refunds in the first 24 hours. Well when you refuse to respond until the 24 hours is up, that is an extremely shady business practice. I would not use this if it were free

PROS

It’s relatively easy to use is the only

CONS

everything nothing works properly ssssss

Vendor Response

Hi Jeff, First of all, I would like to apologize for the unpleasant experience. You've purchased the annual subscription that goes with a 35% OFF on May 11th and reached out to us with a cancellation request on June 9th. You've received a response from Anthony, our support agent, in 3 minutes after you submitted your query. Therefore, I am not sure what you mean by our failure to respond within 24 hours. According to our policy, you're eligible for a full refund within 24 hours after the purchase is made. You could have simply emailed us the very same day and we would issue a refund without a single question asked. However, I do understand your overall experience with Octopus CRM was not great and we'll definitely work on the improvement of our customer service and user onboarding process. Thank you, Alan

Replied June 2020

User Profile

Bert

Verified reviewer

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

A must-have tool

PROS

I love how Octopus facilitates creating outreach campaigns at a massive scale without having to worry that you'd follow-up on someone who replied. It has 10X'd our sales and I highly recommend the service. This is why we also started recommending this to our portfolio startups. You can create multiple campaigns and compare the efficiency. This enables us to test fast and iterate our approach at a pace that wasn't possible before.

CONS

It would be even better if I could merge campaign lists. For example, if I run 5 different campaigns on the same target audience I don't want to reach out to the same person twice. If you reach out to someone in a different campaign, the tool doesn't recognize that that person has been contacted before.

Reason for choosing Octopus CRM

Price, Look & Feel, option to create drip campaigns, etc.

User Profile

Krystian

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Octopus CRM as one of the best Lead Generation platforms for LinkedIn

In overall, I am very satisfied with the OctopusCRM and I will be using it myself and recommend to all my clients.

PROS

The platform is cloud-based, so all the data is kept on the servers. You can access the software on any computer by installing the Chrome extension. Functionalities are easy to use and user friendly.

CONS

That you need to start every action manually. It would be amazing to have some automation here, that will automatically start every day.

User Profile

Doug

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Fits the bill perfectly for me...

I was looking for a solution to semi-automate the building of my network on LinkedIn. I wanted to be able to create scripts for how I would reach out, control who was being reached out to, and be able to automate some of the process of connecting. Since I have started, I have grown my network by about 500 connections and this in only after a few weeks of working the system. I'm very happy with it.

PROS

I like that it's pretty easy to use and mostly automates the job of building my network on LinkedIn. Was never really interested in something that was a total automation where I couldn't control who and when it was connecting, so this software was perfect for me.

CONS

Some of the features are not exactly obvious about how they work, so you have to do the trainings to learn how to use them, but once you understand how they work, they are pretty easy to use.

User Profile

Dmitriy

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

LinkedIn Supercharger

I save almost 3 hours a day on new connections, endorsing profiles, etc. Now it's fully automated. I spend around 10 minutes a day to launch activities.

PROS

Totally happy with Octopus CRM. I managed to boost my LinkedIn profile and increased the number of 1st connections from 2.5k to 5.5k in one month. I use it daily: make visits, connections, endorsements every day. From time to time I do cold messaging. I tried many other similar services but Octopus is the best for me. The almost ideal combination of features and price.

CONS

Messages automation can be better. I wish to have a total 4-5-steps messaging automation. It would be great to have something like a schedule to launch connections and other processes from time to time.

Reason for choosing Octopus CRM

Better UI, more automation

Reasons for switching to Octopus CRM

Better UI, more automation

User Profile

Marc

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Amazing CRM Addin for Chrome

PROS

This is super easy to use and very effective.

CONS

I feel like the pieces lacking in this software are actually limitations of the LinkedIn platform. This is a great tool. If I'm pushed, maybe something to be used outside of Chrome

Reason for choosing Octopus CRM

I was doing this work manually and this supersized my output

User Profile

José

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Easy way to manage LinkedIn action

Octoplus easy me the way to interact en LinkedIn , expanding possibilities in expand my network and reach them after

PROS

The help that the software provide for daily task , allowing me to increase my SSI with less effort. Very Friendly interface to work with

CONS

A good improvement to launch will be automated task

User Profile

Nathan

Verified reviewer

Publishing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Excellent Solution for Expanding Your LinkedIn Network

Octopus CRM has helped me expand my network of like-minded and backgrounded entrepreneurs, many of whom I have connected with offline and am now actively working with.

PROS

Funnel feature that automatically moves individuals from one interaction to another is key for my continued engagement with connections on LinkedIn.

CONS

I would like to see a feature where Octopus CRM invites connections to 'follow' my company page automatically (can click a follow link from the message) rather than the two step process that must be gone through where I send a message and the recipient has to go to my company page and then click the follow button.

Glen

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Great product for making targeted connections on LinkedIn

This is helping me to build a really good database of targeted connections. Means my marketing messages i put out on LinkedIn are getting in front of significant numbers of my key targets. I have managed to add more than 2000 new connections in a very short time, and it is helping me to increase my success rate as many people see me connected to their peers. I have seen my acceptance rate hit close to 60% some days - thats another 60 connections added in a single day - AUTOMATICALY. I need to add that these are first time connection requests that are being successful - on my first time reaching out to them - 60% of peope connect. It's incredible.

PROS

It is easy to build a target list and then just chip away at it each day automatically. It also automatically stops me from doing too much and raising flags with LinkedIn. I am sending 100 connecrtions a day and having a success rate of >30%

CONS

The ability to easily manage and export to a mass mailing system. It would also be really handy if all of the contacts data fields available from LinkedIn were grabbed - Phone number etc where available.

Reason for choosing Octopus CRM

It was recommended to me by a digital marketing expert. I do not regret taking their advice at all. In terms of bang for buck - i am really happy. I know there is a lot that i could probably be using it for that i aren't - but i just haven't had time to look at the other functionality yet. I will get around to that next.

Andres

Human Resources, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

A great help

As a recruiter, it is very important for me to be able to send a large number of messages or add many specific contacts. It helped me a lot in achieving a higher volume of sent messages, which improved my candidate sourcing process. It is very easy to use, and that is very important

PROS

This tool helped me a lot in the growth of my LinkedIn network. It would be very useful to have personalization tools in message sending

CONS

it would be very useful to add search functions that LinkedIn free does not provide, as well as customization in the automation of sending messages

Reason for choosing Octopus CRM

When I did the free trial I liked it a lot, and when they offered a great discount I could take advantage of it (I'm from Argentina and the USA Dollar is a very expensive currency here)

Reasons for switching to Octopus CRM

it was very expensive, and the user support was very bad

Nicola

Insurance, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

One of the best if not the best CRM for LinkedIn

I like it a lot for a CRM especially the ease of use and automation when it comes to connected and sending messages on LinkdIn. A good part of my business comes from LinkdIn and this software cuts my time in half!

PROS

Simplicity and automation is key is what makes this software work great.

CONS

Maximum 1000 searches not a fan about that. It should be unlimited because I have over 10k followers.

Henrique

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Totally recommend for outbound approach

Software is great. Whoever is not using it is wasting time.

PROS

Works best when you use it with a friendly approach versus being the annoying sales person. I send 100 requests a day and get about 30 in return.

CONS

I wish there was way that the data would stay saved even after I've cleared the processed contacts. I have to delete those lists so that I can forward new contacts to other lists (without duplicating).

Stephen

Staffing and Recruiting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2020

Fantastic Tool for LinkedIn Outreach

5 Star Software. Lots of Value, and an user-friendly interface.

PROS

I have used numerous LinkedIn tools to connect with users and send personalized messages but none of them come close to Octopus. I love how the interface acts as a CRM and stores who you've sent messages to and what the message says. It helps out tremendously with my outreach and automating repetitive tasks.

CONS

The flow of the automation could be a little more easily defined, but nonetheless, it works great!

Reasons for switching to Octopus CRM

Dux Soup doesn't nearly have as many features as OctopusCRM

Mark

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Excellent product. Very easy to set up, use and not expensive

Overall, very happy with our purchase. A simple, yet extremely effective automation tool.

PROS

Easy to use Intuitive outlay Fast and friendly customer support Most of all - it does exactly what it says it does... it enhances our LinkedIn presence very effectively. Saves TONNES of time.

CONS

The speed with which the messages are sent is a little slow. Faster processing would help.

Tom

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2020

Great tool to expand your network

PROS

Very easy to expand your connection network. Has the potential to help improve ability to stay better engaged with your first level connections.

CONS

The platform claims to be able to send a campaign of messages to groups of users. However, my team has not been able to get this ongoing scheduled feature to work properly. Would love to be able to speak with a human at Octopus about this issue but they only provide chat support.

Brian

Human Resources, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE