All ONLYOFFICE Workspace Reviews

1-25 of 322 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Stan

Verified reviewer

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Almost every thing I could ask for

I travel and have a small Chromebook for notes and spreadsheets and correspondence. I tried MS Word online, Google Docs, WPS, Polaris, and LibreOffice, and none of them seemed to fit my needs as well as ONLYOFFICE.

PROS

The layout, the wide range of functions, the similarity to MS Word (but with some features not found in Word).

CONS

It's occasionally a little slow in opening. And it won't allow me to save to Dropbox (I have to save documents to ONLYOFFICE online and then move them to Dropbox). Those are the only two drawbacks I can think of, and the second is probably a glitch that can be fixed if I would contact their customer support.

User Profile

Ed

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

It worked for me!

I used ONLYOFFICE through my university, who used the software for their email portal, among other things. In general, the software seemed to cope easily and efficiently with this limited level of function, and, having now graduated, I would be happy to use the software again at a later date, perhaps to explore its other possible functions.

PROS

Accessibility on a number of platforms. Smart, efficient interface with minimal interference to functioning - I was often able to give no thought to *how* I was accessing my work or emails.

CONS

The app I was using on my phone linked only to the login portal for my university email account, meaning that most of the time I had to type my details in to access my emails. It seemed as if the infrastructure between softwares was limited - I could have saved some energy by not having to type my address and password in each time.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2022

Easy Document Manager

Easy tool for writing reports. Easy access on the phone. easy to integrate images.

PROS

You can send a document to non-user and they can easily download the software and access the documents. Easy to type, and edit documents. Able to edit documents from other software. when your machine switches off you can continue with your document from your mobile phone. Supports other formats. Easy to sync calendars.

CONS

Docs and sheets do not have a variety of features. Cant work on the same document with other users at the same time. Set up is difficult.

User Profile

Adithya

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Tough Competitor and Alternative to Google Docs and Microsoft Office 365

A Tough Competitor and Alternative to Google Docs and Microsoft Office 365. Best for companies who dont want to spend much time as well as money to get their company up and running.

PROS

* It supports all popular formats of documents. Has all formatting options. * Collaboration mode where all my co-workers can see and edit the documents at same time * Integration with SharePoint. * Has support for third party apps. * Cross platform and can be accessed anywhere , anytime on any device. * Mobile apps support.

CONS

* Complex VB macros created by MS Excel wont work so need to port them.

User Profile

Rabi

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Exceptional and helpful

Cheaper compared to competitors. Comes handly to deal with all office utilities. Must have software for official and personal purpose

PROS

Its a superb tool with caters to almost every office utility. UI and ease of use is way better than competitors.

CONS

Might not be as popular as other office tools inspite of being so much better than the rest. Better advertisiment and marketing needs to be done to reach as many tech savy customers as possible

User Profile

Brandon

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2020

CRM is Terrible

PROS

Their office suite could be a replacement for Microsoft Office.

CONS

Their CRM is junk. Customer service is near useless.

Reason for choosing ONLYOFFICE Workspace

I did not. I chose Salesforce because OnlyOffice is a piece of junk.

User Profile

Mike

Verified reviewer

Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

I will never use another software again this is amazing!

I have to say that I give it a 10 out of 10 !!

PROS

The use and direction is amazing and so easy to use.

CONS

Honestly I dont have any bad things to say about this software.

User Profile

Cody

Verified reviewer

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Ease of access

PROS

It's simple to use very easy to learn how to use it

CONS

Nothing that I can really think of right at this point in time

User Profile

Daphne

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

I keep all my documents I need in one place.

It is easy to use, easy to access and secure. I love this way of doing things online.

PROS

I am so happy I found ONLYOFFICE when I was moving around and going from place to place. I needed some place to write and store all my documents online so I could remember where they are and can manage them in one place. I am so pleased to use this for the past few years and plan to do more things on their site for my documentation purposes.

CONS

There is nothing I can think of that I do not like about it.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

A better way than MS Office.

The cost effectiveness compared to other office solutions, with ONLYOFFICE I get so much more for so much less money.

PROS

Speed, dependability, features, customer support.

CONS

There are not any that I can think of at this moment. It really is a superior product.

Ueli

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Onlyoffice changed they way we work

onlyoffice was a success story from the very beginning. Easy integration, a perfect tool but most off all: an absolutely great customer support. We had some minor issues with the integration into Alfresco but the support team managed to solve it within days. A feature request was also realized on the fly. What a great, great service. Onlyoffice was the last piece in the puzzle to gain independence from the big tec companies. No google, no microsoft, no apple. We are free!

PROS

Onlyoffice was very easy to install and implement with our existing Alfresco dms. The users had no problems to adapt and accepted the new tool immediately. After a view days we didn't know how we were able to work without onlyoffice at all. The possibility to work together on the same document at the same time was a big plus.

CONS

There are no cons so far. We've had a minor issue with the integration into Alfresco but that was solved within day by the support team.

Reason for choosing ONLYOFFICE Workspace

The following features were vital to us: - self hosting - affordable - easy to use

Reasons for switching to ONLYOFFICE Workspace

A web-based tool like onlyoffice made it possible to operate completely os independend. No installation needed, no lock-in technology. Our students can work from home with whatever they've got and at school we can run cheap linux stations.

Carlos

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2020

OnlyOffice: online, cloud-based collaboration on documents, spreadsheets and presentations

OnlyOffice is, essentially, an online editor for text documents, spreadsheets and presentations. Instead of having to edit such files in slow desktop applications, OnlyOffice allows me to edit them directly in the browser while collaborating with my friends and colleagues.

PROS

I think these are the main advantages of OnlyOffice: 1. It's completely online and cloud-based. OnlyOffice runs entirely in the cloud; there are no slow desktop applications and sending revisions over email. I can edit all my documents directly in the browser and collaborate in real time with my friends and colleagues. 2. It's cross-platform. Since it runs directly in the browser, you can use OnlyOffice in any device that has one. There are also standalone desktop versions. 3. It's free for personal use. That's a really good value for what it offers.

CONS

These are the main disadvantages of OnlyOffice: 1. It's expensive. When used in a corporate environment, the prices charged for OnlyOffice can accumulate quickly depending on how many users will use it. 2. It's not simple do deploy. Deploying your own instance of OnlyOffice is not a simple task; it requires some knowledge about networks and server administration.

Paul

Newspapers, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

I have used Open Office for 10 years and find it easy and logical as a professional journalist.

It is very easy to use and once familiar with its benefits it operates as a second nature facility, and does not require a second thought as my fingers manipulate the keyboard.

PROS

it's simplicity and ease of use is what appeals to me as I use it many times each day The tools are easily understood as well. Keep up the good work.

CONS

after 10 years use - I have no negative view. as well as newspaper daily use, I have written a number of books in the software

Tor Johan

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2018

Troublefree documents, on PC and mobile.

Safe, free storage. Office-compatibility without installation/license. Availability from all my PCs and other platforms.

PROS

Simple. No installations or upgrades (SaaS). Safe. Available both on PC and mobile. Non-American origin so hopefully free from American/NSA "sniffing".

CONS

25 MByte maximum filesize (free version). Lack of Norwegian language: This makes it a a bit troublesome to recommend Onlyoffice to local friends.

Katrina

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great for students

I love OnlyOffice. I used it on all of my devices, I wish it was compatible with my Asus that used Windows. I can no longer deal with Microsoft student apps and its size of it. The app takes up over 2GBs

PROS

I enjoyed having all my favorite program packed into one app. When writing papers/assignments/short stories, I have my documents. When needing to Mystery Shop, I require spread sheets and this certainly helps me out. For certain assignments or displays, Power Point saves the day.

CONS

There was nothing I liked least, I used this in place of Microsoft products. This software saved me when I had multiple papers to write and couldn't log into my Microsoft Word due to the student account expiration.

Johannes

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Amazing Open Source Alternative to Office365

PROS

I like that ONLYOFFICE can be self-hosted. Only Office can read and write Word/Excel/Powerpoint compatible files. There is also an offline app for this. Very fast and uncomplicated support for the commercial version.

CONS

None really.I really don't know what to write here

Lorie

Airlines/Aviation, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Travel Agent

I would only use this program and have shared my experience with others who now use this as well.

PROS

I was able to keep track of all my sales, all my bookings, Spreadsheets of clients payments with groups and so much more.

CONS

nothing bad to explain, these programs are amazing and should be used by everyone

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY