User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(14)

14

4 stars

(9)

9

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "I appreciate that Oracle's E-Business Suite is well-organized into familial buckets, has quick response times to user input, and has a easy-to-use and navigable interface. "

  • "It's a corporate level business solution, the number of options and specifications that you can choose from is just tremendous, covering almost all the cases that you might search for. "

  • "This is very power ERP application. It works very well in supplier chain management that is semiconductor manufacturing."

  • Cons

  • "The user interface isn't the fanciest out there, but it works. Support specialists can be costly, and Oracle software in general isn't cheap."

  • "I dislike that occasionally it resets itself before you have an opportunity to save your work and therefore your work has not been saved do you have to re-do it."

  • "Java can be a real pain. We set up our users' systems with the right version of Java, the right compatibility mode settings, etc., when they are given their computer. "

Browse Oracle E-Business Suite CRM Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -23 of 27 results

March 2018

Kenatu from TPDCo

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Public Policy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

The Logical Next Step - It all comes together

A while back I said my company was small but had big expensive needs, well we made another commitment. We got the next piece of the puzzle. With HCM/Global Payroll and BI Publisher Enterprise already in our shop we brought everything together with the E-Business Suite. It was pricey but with our Oracle Representative we negotiated a good deal. Still would recommend this system/platform. When properly trained you will get every penny back. Number one recommendation during setup - get a good, experienced consultant.

Pros

We spend stupid money and have many suppliers, we also collect a lot of money that needs to be redistributed across many projects. The power of this system is in the setup. The system becomes fairly intuitive after being properly trained, Its web based and can be accessed from anywhere. I have heard of latency problems when installed remotely but our offices are all in the same country and we spent a few dimes on our network so can't really relate. All the information is tied together and I am a big fan of mass update

Cons

1. A lot of training is required to take full advantage of this system and the training ain't cheap 2. While there is plenty of documentation on everything there is no one piece that just shows you what to do. You have to track down all the pieces. If their where 5 minute videos that just deals with a specific thing from start to finish without all the whys, the back-end info and best practice info life would be great. 3. Its still expensive but worth it if you already have most of the pieces and your organization needs the automation and power

August 2019

FAEQ from revton

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: International Affairs

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Require a team of support behind it

Pros

It's a corporate level business solution, the number of options and specifications that you can choose from is just tremendous, covering almost all the cases that you might search for.

Cons

when dealing with a small business, it acts just fine, but when we are talking about huge numbers, you need a support team behind it, cause the workflow gets complicated and you get overwhelmed by the number of transitions and statuses, and the customer pipeline get really really long, so in short, unless you get a professional support behind it to assets the business needs, it would be hard to deal with it.

Reasons for Choosing Oracle E-Business Suite CRM

because it is the only trusted, customizable, in-house corporate-level CRM that we know of.

May 2017

Melinda from Sycamore Networks

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Positive experience with Oracle

Oracle has been one of the stronger packages I have used in the HR world (and liked the way it fed over to Payroll). Overall, screens were easy to navigate.

Pros

Overall, Oracle was very straight-forward and easy to use. I have used at least 3 or 4 Management tool packages and feel Oracle has been the best one so far.

Cons

We also used Oracle Discoverer for reporting. Although MOST of it was great, there were some things the reporting could not do that made a user have to "know" their data in order to make sure certain data records were not coming out in their report (or, it'd come out and you would have to know to pull out certain data records).

June 2017

Michelle from IFSE Institute

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2017

Review of Oracle Suite

Pros

It is usable by the entire enterprise. We had a multi-country organization that had access to the entire system and that worked well for us.

Cons

It is not user friendly, especially in accounting. The bank and AR modules were cumbersome and inefficient.

November 2018

Ravi from TREB

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

One of the most comprehensive CRM Suites suited for Bigger Fish

Pros

Oracle E-Business is the Go-to CRM Suite for any big company looking to simplify and streamline its operations. Through numerous acquisitions and continuous development, it has become a behemoth which offers almost any functionality you would ever need.

Cons

It is not a very cost-effective and/or efficient solution for smaller enterprises. The implementation requires a certain level of subject matter expertise, experience, and skill which is quite pricey for smaller companies to afford.

May 2019

John from Mehmert

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2019

Oracle PO Super User Review

Pros

Oracle EBS offers endless functionality and customization if you have the budget for development. All of the modules work well together and offer loads of functionality out of the box.

Cons

Out of the box EBS will handle most of your business needs but your teams will quickly ask for customization or additional workflows that all require development/testing/deployment and that can get spendy.

December 2018

David from Pride Mobility Products Corp.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Oracle E-Business Suite - Quality Solution

Pros

The Oracle E-Business Suite has seemingly endless functionality. It covers all aspects of running a business -- big or small. From HR to Order Management to Inventory, GL, Purchasing, etc., it does it all.

Cons

The user interface isn't the fanciest out there, but it works. Support specialists can be costly, and Oracle software in general isn't cheap.

December 2017

Vijay from Infobahn Softworld

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Easy to use with Training

Pros

I like that I can manage my hours, benefits, and pay all in one location. It is easy for traceability to see the last transactions and history, and allows for anyone to update PO's and had good searching functionality.

Cons

The fact that it is web-based is frustrating, there is an applet that is requires to run which resets and can cause issues with the company securities. It also does not work with Google Chrome, requiring one to constantly use internet explorer or firefox; this is not my preferred browser at work.

May 2017

Abhishek from Triniti Corporation

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Excellent product from Oracle to keep your customer happy always

Must have product for Best CRM experience

Pros

Ease of use. Excellent integration withing Oracle modules Can be customized as per requirements Less time in user training Best in class, industry wise solutions

Cons

Working with Oracle support requires some patience Understanding native and third party integration bit difficult

June 2019

Scotty from TBA

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Oracle

Pros

Software is easy to use and very powerful. I have used several ERP types of software and to me oracle is the best. It has a logical flow and is easy to find what you are looking for with great tools to help you know what is needed.

Cons

There are several competitors out there that are less expensive. For my money you get what you pay for with oracle.

March 2018

Lakshminarayana from Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Excellent Product

Improve the online patching

Pros

Very easy to customize the product Improved in terms of reduced downtime with online patching User friendly GUI

Cons

Too many patches due to many bugs. Online patching not 100% effective Startup shutdown process should improve

December 2017

Maddy from Infobahn Softworld

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Oracle EBS provides easy access to files and reports

Pros

I like that all of the information is conveniently located in one place and can be access from anywhere, as long as you connect to the server, or in my case, through the VPN and have access to that information.

Cons

I dislike that the system is not very intuitive. I frequently had to ask a coworker if something was available in Oracle and where to find it.

December 2017

Sanjeev from Infobahn Softworld

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Powerful ERP Application

Pros

This is very power ERP application. It works very well in supplier chain management that is semiconductor manufacturing.

Cons

This requires a big cost to maintain and develop or customize the new things. The performance is not really good, especially if it is installed in not really strong servers.

December 2017

Keerthana from Infobahn Softworld

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Useful for Expense report management

Pros

I like the way it organizes things so clearly and efficiently; it makes expense reporting much easier! I also like that you are able to see ongoing status updates in regards to whether your expense report has been approved by your supervisor

Cons

I dislike that occasionally it resets itself before you have an opportunity to save your work and therefore your work has not been saved do you have to re-do it.

February 2018

RISHABH from GE

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Extremely Great and user friendly experience

Pros

Users look and feel is extremely friendly. easy to navigate and enter informations . smoothless experience.

Cons

More validations of personal data. Auto-derive names based on Ids or vice versa. Could add better layouts.

December 2017

Jack from Infobahn Softworld

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Some Good Some bad Needs allot of updating

Pros

Access to large database, ability to control and regulate multiple aspects of business and employee features.

Cons

Time Keeping. Terrible time keeping arrangement, very slow to update, time cards are somewhat difficult to manage or adjust. Some clock punching do not register. Not very user friendly.

December 2017

Joe from Infobahn Softworld

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Efficient, All-In-One Platform for Employee-Centric Information

Pros

I appreciate that Oracle's E-Business Suite is well-organized into familial buckets, has quick response times to user input, and has a easy-to-use and navigable interface.

Cons

Oracle E-Business's Suite interface is somewhat antiquated and bland in design, particularly in color and contrast.

December 2017

Sharad from Infobahn Softworld

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Line other ERP there is positive and negative

Pros

I like the fact that it is web-based, and depending on your organization's security setup, you can access it from anywhere.

Cons

Java can be a real pain. We set up our users' systems with the right version of Java, the right compatibility mode settings, etc., when they are given their computer.

December 2017

Sarah from Infobahn Softworld

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Massive ERP but few issues

Pros

Oracle E business suite has Clean layouts, with an ability to drill infinite levels below the surface.

Cons

Reporting is tricky in Oracle EBS - reports that must be updated must be done manually. these were few cons i can think of

March 2017

Inge from Nutrifood Indonesia

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Good application but need faster development

The extra field very useful to get extended information. But some bugs haven't been fixed completely, so we have to use bugfix everytime the problem happen again.

Pros

Easy to create SR. Extra field to be used.

Cons

Bug still exist even though we already do the patch. Development takes a lot of time (more than 5 years)

May 2018

Ahmed from Bosletak

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Oracle CRM

Pros

The product gives a 360 view for customer products where you could easily review the progress of the customer

Cons

Could include more business analytics and machine learning models to predict products that would be of interest to the customer

March 2017

Ashis from BMC

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2017

Oracle E-biz Feedback

I have been using Oracle Ebiz suite from last 6 + years. I feel it is designed very smartly. Though I feel if Oracle can produce an ERP which does End to End HR process that would be more benificial something like SAP

Pros

User friendly

Cons

Need to have End to End HR ERP

March 2017

Lakshminarayana from Cannot disclose

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Oracle ebs

Easy manageability . Customize use only the required modules scalability

Pros

Customizable

Cons

Too many patches

December 2017

Santosh from Infobahn Softworld

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Useful for Order Management

Pros

The user interface is easy to use, even for beginners. This product has a relatively easy to use interface for all levels of endusers.

Cons

Getting specific reports in specific formats can be difficult or impossible. Reports can be very slow to process. It's not always the most intuitive program.

November 2018

Antonio from Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Chargin data

Pros

You can publish the data for the companys managers and they would have access to the numbers or registers that you sent.

Cons

It takes a lot of time publishing the registers when it comes to a list of products or defective products and if you make a mistake its to difficult to remove it.

February 2019

Gabrielle from Spackman Mossop Michaels

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2019

One of the worse systems to use as a vendor

Pros

Have used this platform when dealing with city agencies as a way to submit invoices, track of payments, upload and download contracts, and other general project management features. The only pro I can say is that this system is better than nothing.

Cons

Right from the start, the interface is confusing. There is nothing intuitive about it. It feels outdated. It is clunky. Every single time I have used it I have had to repeat the same steps over multiple times because the system does not register my input properly or at all, and there are no help options on how to use any of the provided features.

October 2017

jude from Mary Seacole housing association

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Philanthropy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

works but hard to install

Pros

I like the fact that it has a lot of functionality, it has a lot of packages attached to the software. I also like the scalable nature of the database

Cons

Install time is horrendous, it takes ages to install all the packages. And installation of the package was very tedious .