All Rentals United Reviews

1-25 of 135 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Edward

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

Overall great company, there are some part still can improve and grow together

PROS

Multi-channels,Quick support Good account manager (Ms Vivian ) The important part is system stable and a responsible account manager for our company

CONS

Forgive my directness, System error happened many times between Airbnb and Agoda. and sometimes B.com . This issue keeps happening it's very unfortunately seems the system is not very strong. Rental Unite need to connect to Chinese channel *C-trip* and Japanese channel* Rakuten and Jalan * will be more powerful in Asia marketing

Valerio

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

The channel manager you are looking for :)

I'm really having a positive experience with RU, special thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She gave me really all support I needed! I would

PROS

The best part of this channel manager is the function that allows you to import the properties from Airbnb. It really saves you a lot of time! The setup time to make everything ready from zero 'til you are ready to work is really impressive. Excellent support from their team whenever you may need help or have any issue.

CONS

The only thing that I found missing it's the possibility to insert internal names to the properties like on Airbnb. The amenities for the rooms could have the amenities grouped by type instead of being listed A-Z and a better app for the phone

Reason for choosing Rentals United

Great connections to the main channels, easy setup by importing the properties from Airbnb

Vendor Response

Hello Valerio, Thank you very much for your positive review and for sharing your personal experience. We are really pleased to hear that our ongoing support has been a highlight! We are continuously working to improve our product, therefore we have forwarded your improvement suggestions to our Product Owner, for future consideration. Once again, thank you for your kind and encouraging words!

Replied May 2021

Areti

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2018

The worst experience ever! Don't trust them you will lose your money

Less 600euro from my bank account

PROS

From where to start & when to finish! It is one of the experiences that i don't want to deal any more. In order to push the sail i have been mis sold a product that is not even able to synchronize the channels that i have already been as a customer, because i needed to have at least 5 properties with RU (never mentioned before the purchase). The customer support is one of the worst, i have been promised that after i buy their service they will deal with everything and i will enjoy my free time! This never happened since I had to spend three times more time of what i used to! I am using Tripadvisor, booking.com, Airbnb & HomeAway for my properties - the chanel was able to chanel manage only 1 of them! YOU have to do all the settings on your own, they provide you some NON updated pdf files and they expect you to do all the settings for all the chanels. In case you do something wrong is very difficult to contact them immediately since they work from 8am - 6pm and they have weekends and bank holidays off (no chance for working people to contact them). The software is just rubbish - there is the option to bring external calendars from other channels and this is just decorative. It can show the correct availability for few hours but after that be prepared to stay awake the entire night in order to make corrections. I wasted my money to make them reacher!

CONS

Since theys service was not functional i did request to add my fifth room for free or otherwise give me a refund! They executive decision did not accept to give the refund but charge me more for the fifth room. *The policy sais that you have the right to break the contract within 14 days - They booked my first appointment 7 days after i did the payment that unfortunately was canceled after the property manager was not medically feed to proceed with the introduction and rebooked it 3 or 4 days later. As you understand i didn't have much time to understand what rubish I have been sold. When i asked for refund the same property manager rejected my request since the 2 weeks past!!!??? Pls Do Not trust them - they can only successfully take your money and provide nothing more!

Vendor Response

Hi Areti I'm sorry you've had such a poor experience using Rentals United. Regretfully both Homeaway and Tripadvisor have a 5 property minimum requirement when a customer coming from either a channel manager or PMS. Our sales people are advised to inform all potential customers this information. During this period and also during the on-boarding schedule, it's made very clear that we are a software as a service. meaning that we do not do all the work for you and our rates reflect this. It requires work by you to ensure your properties can go live which is why we set a 30 day introduction & training period. I would be happy to start your contract from today with the intention of getting you live in those channels you can work with through us. We have many happy clients working with us and our platform generates 1000's of bookings. Please contact me directly at james@rentalsunited.com and I'd be happy to help. Thanks

Replied June 2018

Thom

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Rentals United is a must-have for large-scale property management on OTAs

Rentals United helps is bridge the gaps in using large-scale partners and OTAs as a small-to-medium size company. We couldn't do what we currently do without a channel manager and we feel RU is the best option at the best price, and the support is fantastic.

PROS

It makes your life so much better, when pricing and availability can be managed second to second, through a connected PMS.

CONS

Of course there are issues from time to time. To counter this as a con, however, the support is wonderful and always there.

Reason for choosing Rentals United

They were easier to work with and had a better existing relationship.

Vendor Response

Hi Thom, Thank you for your review and nice words. We are pleased to know Rentals United has been a must-have for your company. We constantly look to improve and it is great to hear how much you value our platform and customer support. Again, thank you for the encouraging words.

Replied March 2023

Anna

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Some struggles at first but good support

PROS

There are good consistencies between the platforms, so what could be extremely confusing is made simpler. Our account manager (and connectivity manager who helps with a lot of issues too) have been very helpful and informative, explaining processes when we're doing something new, patient when there have been issues and overall very good to work with, despite some early teething issues as we got used to the platform.

CONS

There have been some issues e.g. with billing, or waiting on payouts for bookings. Some platforms have better or worse connections with RU which drastically affects our workload and how we function with the platforms. When there's an issue e.g. with calendars they are usually quite quick to respond, however the answer is quite often that they can't help, which is frustrating but understandable when the issue didn't originate in RU.

Joseph

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Rentals United + YESBOOKIT PMS

PROS

1. Straight forward easy to use 2. Synchonisation with YESBOOKIT is getting better

CONS

1 Mapping is a little messy. I think you should be able to do this from the property rather than the channel. i.e. select your property and right click connect to all available channels. 2. Ability to hide channels that are not applicable 3. Errors need to be emailed 4. More Synchonisation 5. Ability to have more complex rate strucures

Reason for choosing Rentals United

Rentals United is the only channel manager that synchronises with PMS (YESBOOKIT)

Sonja

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

I need to use service further.

poor, need a good or improved service

PROS

accesss is good, idea is good, but not working well

CONS

no service when having double bookings ...never had the ical issues before....turned it off temporatily till they show more on what they promise.

Reason for choosing Rentals United

not sure, just seemed easy to access.

Vendor Response

Hi Sonja, Thank you for your feedback and we're sorry to hear you have experienced some issues. We would love to get in touch with you and help with your account. Could you contact customersuccess@rentalsunited.com and explain the issue, please? We look forward to hearing from you so we can show you the value of our platform and customer support. Rentals United.

Replied March 2023

Debbie

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2018

It's ok!

I think it has alot of potential just needs to update dashboard, make more easier to add properties and fix sync issues. The site itself takes forever to load and this is using it from different locations, computers, etc..

PROS

I have used rentals united for many years. It is ok, however their support team are great!

CONS

Dashboard not really user friendly, always syncing issues causing alot of overbookings especially on holiday/peak seasons

Ami

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Good

Good, could recommend to other user

PROS

Quite easy to setup and used, not too technical

CONS

Updating inventory takes a bit of a time

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review and feedback Ami! Our goal for our clients is to use Rentals United as a self-service platform and have full control over your distributions, connections and other services. We are happy to hear you find our platform easy to use.

Replied January 2023

Richard

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Great Customer Support

It would be great if they offer channel quality information, such as my property ranking.

PROS

The Representative in support is available for conference with just a few days notice. She is thorough and very helpful, offering up suggestions to improve my channels and get more rentals.

CONS

Seems a bit expensive. Although the tech support is great, I would be optimal if the software and documentation were better, so as to need tech support less often.

Bre

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2018

Read This Review ... It will save you time and money

PROS

Working with Rentals United has been great. I have had anywhere from 8-21 properties live and connected to multiple channels at any one time. I have personally worked with other property management companies, none of which have been able to handle the load and capacity in which we needed. The programming runs very smoothly and when ever I have had questions or concerns, Customer support (my contact at Rentals United), was immediately responsive and helpful. Every single time I had a question, she responded swiftly with information that answered what ever my question was. If she did not know the answer to my question she would immediately track down someone who would be able to help me. There was never a delay in her reply, and her attitude was always upbeat and focused on her client (Me). This made me feel very taken care of, as a customer. From what I have noticed, the customer service team at Rentals United works very much as a full on support team, so even if you have one person dedicated to helping you, you actually have a full team of support behind that one person.

CONS

There was two times in the past 7 months where there was a site outage. I believe that it was for less than an hour each time ( don't quote me on this it may have been less). The only thing I didn't like was the amount of time between the outage and the email to notify me. Although it was done pretty quickly, in the technological age we are in, we all want immediate actions/results. So if there was a way to make these come in, in real time that would be great. Other than that, my programming was completely unaffected by any outage. The support team was there to deal with my panic and everything continued to run smoothly.

Leyla

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Best CMS on the market with an amazing support team

PROS

There are so many things that we appreciate about this software - first and probably most importantly, we appreciate it's stability. In the (nearly) 2 years that we have been using RU, I cannot remember a single time that it crashed or bugged on us (not true for some of the other programs we use). Their development team is always on-top of everything! Another huge advantage is the sheer number of platforms that are available for integration through RU. While of course all the big ones are there, we really love that we have access niche platforms which give us so much more exposure on the market. The most crucial thing that RU has provided us with is our Key Account Manager. She is always willing to take the extra time we might need to explain things to us, to offer tips and suggestions. She really is our guiding force in this business. Despite the many clients she has, she has the unique ability to always make us feel as though we are number 1. We really feel as though she is a part of the team. We couldn't do it without her :]

CONS

My only wish for RU would be for them to provide better, more comprehensive Stats. If that were done, this software would (in my opinion) be perfect.

Gianluca

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2019

Waste of money - terrible customer support

In vacation rental everyone wish to sell more using more channels. But is not always true. On Italian lakes after 2+ years I can say that the market is dominated by AirBnB + Booking.com. So you don't need the huge amount of channels proposed by RU. A good PMS connected with main channels is more than enough !!!!

PROS

Don't exist !!! RU don't add anything to a good PMS apart connections. And if connections are not effective .... is a waste of time and money !!!!!

CONS

Terrible customer support. Not Italian speaking (I speak English everyday but when I'm a customer I want someone speaking my own language) not skilled and no knowledge of vacatio rental business. Incredible but true!!! May be good technician ... but I'm not sure !!! REMEMBER: during your activity for sure something willl go wrong with technology and will be easy for you to lose in few days of malfunction more of what you are asked to pay for 1 year of subscription for RU service !!!! Customer support MUST be effective !!!! I suffered more than 4 overbooking in 3 months using 6 properties !!!!! because malfunctions!!!

Reason for choosing Rentals United

No

Naím

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed June 2017

Horrible - stay away!

None

PROS

The idea sounds great and the user interface looks nice, but I'm afraid it stops there. While we were very excited to get things going, nothing seemed to work.

CONS

The reality - while a great idea, none of what we've been sold worked properly. We tried out Rentals United last year and had a bad experience. We decided to give it another go this year, but unfortunately more things didn't work than did and we ended up making a loss over the period that we were signed up with them as availability was not even pushed across correctly. They kept charging us even after we left the contract and used the direct debit without authorisation. When contacted they kept saying they're not charging and they kept charging. Big waste of time - stay away!

Vendor Response

We're sorry things didn't work out with your Rentals United account. However, we feel that your review is completely unrepresentative of the service and experience you received from us. You had some very specific requirements that we weren't able to meet which we informed you about and for this reason, we let you use our platform free of charge for a period. We add features and improvements to platform based on helping as many of our clients as possible - not on those who can shout the loudest. We try our best to think of all our clients and the positive reviews you see here are testament to this. We try and keep all our clients satisfied and we wish you the best of luck with your business. As we refunded all of the money you paid us this year, we¿re happy that you were able to use Rentals United completely for free.

Replied June 2017

Pierre

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Great service provided by Rentals United

Great experience with Rentals United - good communication and I find them particularly open to suggestions. (SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN) is a great account Manager and genuinely looks at Rental United and the Property Manager's best interests.

PROS

User friendly, allows to have a good overall view of how we are connected

CONS

Sometimes a bit slow to load due to the size of our portfolio.

Vendor Response

Dear Pierre, Thank you so much for leaving us this 5 STAR review! We try to be as responsive and versatile as possible with all of our clients and it is important to us that you have the best experience whilst using our platform. Vivian really is a different breed when it comes to client care and she will very pleased to hear your kind words, so thank you again. Sincerely, The Rentals United Team

Replied December 2019

John

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Rentals United is terrific, we are very happy with their dedication and service!

You get rich data integration with several dozen listing sites, including the "major" ones like Booking.com, AirBnB, Expedie, HomeAway/VRBO, etc. Set rates once in your own dashboard, and it propagates automatically to all listing sites (that alone is worth their very reasonable price). Bookings appear automatically in your dashboard, along with guest contact info., amounts, etc. Their system is real-time, and transactional, so no double-bookings. Really, what's not to love?

PROS

Innovation, plus predictable, flat pricing model. Response time is excellent, and we have many clients reporting very good results from their experience with Rentals United. We appreciate their dedication to perfecting their products and service.

Stephen

Hospitality, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Channel Manager with large number of channels and great support

I have used software and cloud based services from a variety of sources and Rentals United has been the best onboarding experience for any service of that type, with excellent account management and determined technical support.

PROS

It is easy to use and provides a good summary of data on the most important aspects of rental accommodation booking in a well summarised format. The user interface for many of the rental sales sites for short term rentals is not good in many cases, using Rentals United I could avoid them.

CONS

It is good software, just the smaller rental sales sites that they allow you to connect to are not good marketing channels for smaller companies like us.

Rafael

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: