Rentals United

Rentals United Reviews

RATING:

3.98

(130)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

3.98

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"These apps are optional, and you pay extra for them, but we are glad we found them."
  • icon"The best part of this channel manager is the function that allows you to import the properties from Airbnb. It really saves you a lot of time."
  • icon"Now the system is fantastic and integrates seamlessly with our current booking software."
  • icon"Some errors (it is possible to fix them but sometimes it appears some errors when uploading the properties for example.)."
  • icon"I found it difficult to use, some overbooking, not answering very quick."
  • icon"There was no negative comments , but as said it is one of many apps you can find , copy paste from some other app."

Browse all Rentals United Reviews

  • Have you used Rentals United and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 130 reviews

User Profile

Jarry

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2018

Outstanding Customer Service

We recently resolved our problem on securing the payment and the double booking. The Customer Service in Rentals United is world-class and I never felt alone as I go through the process. The support staff helped me all throughout - from set-up to the actual operation. She was available all the time even thru chat/email/conference-calls for customer concerns. She gave me the resources where to find the info I need and was able to fix the problem. And this is raising the bar of Customer Service because in this fast changing world - people, human interaction, problem-solving, technology, and after sales service, matters. We should place customer service as a top priority that makes our products worthwhile. Profit should always be last as it follows when everything works fine!

Pros

I work remotely as an assistant to a Property Manager who is also a Realtor. It's just the right app we needed to increase the revenue from the leased properties. Booking confirmations are pouring in, you just have to manage it well.

Cons

You just have to read rules and policies for each of the channels, and be subject to their rules. Other than that everything is fine!

Kimberly

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

Couldn't be happier!

Pros

We switched to Rentals United and the experience has been awesome! They have excellent customer service, their training is very well organized and helps you feel confident adding new channels to distribution before you are on your own, and their troubleshooting process is so much easier than what we have worked with in the past. We saw an immediate increase in bookings across our hotel channels and haven't had any issues stemming from their software. They have excellent communication and respond very quickly!

Cons

No cons so far! Easy to use, love the layout, good design, increased our bookings and website placement.

Reasons for choosing Rentals United

Competitive pricing, good product, and a larger number of channels to connect.

Reasons for switching to Rentals United

We had multiple issues with rates and availability and customer service was not helpful with our past channel manager. We needed something better suited to our needs and something more reliable.

Fabian

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2021

Software with good ideas but unethical management, terrible functionality and poor communication!

The idea of ​​simplifying the procedures and needs in the hospitality sector and the tourists apartments that they propose is great, many useful and value-added services for the owners and managers that they claim to have is really incredible, ...BUT the reality is different , because not all of them work, channels outside of Booking.com, Airbnb and Expedia, hardly have reservations, if not none, not to mention that for years the synchronization has been poor and problematic, in addition to being super slow in everything, any update, change or bug, it took forever, sometimes weeks ...horrible! ...Even so, after several years with them since their inception as a company, putting up with all their beginner mistakes, and in the pay-per-use mode, at the end of 2020 in the midst of a Covid 19 pandemic and disaster in the tourism sector, they forced me to change to a monthly payment plan or leave the platform!!!, they don't care about all the years, times and resources that our company dedicated to them, they told me: either you pay about 90 euros per month, or you leave the platform. ....decide for yourself if you want to work with such a company... In the last months of 2019, I must admit that for some reason, customer service improved a bit compared to previous years, but nothing else, at least for me, with the experience of so many years with them, it is worthless the mandatory monthly payment that they demand. , I COULD NEVER RECOMMEND this software to anyone!!!

Pros

They have a great idea, but have never quite managed to make it work...

Cons

Some people from Rental United customer service should give them a medal for good work, endurance and exemplaryness, they are really good, for putting up with so many complaints and software malfunctions, and still giving such good service.

Reasons for choosing Rentals United

because it was a revolutionary new service with no monthly payment...

Reasons for switching to Rentals United

...because they forced me to pay for a useless service if I wanted to continue with them.

Response from Rentals United

Hi Fabian! Thank you for your review!! We are pleased to hear that you like our platform and service. We also take a lot of pride in our customer service, so it is wonderful to hear your feedback. We strive to improve our service and we are very happy to know that all the work is paying off! The channels we offer all work and we do have proven statistics in this regard. I understand that some of the channels you picked did not perform well for your region. In regards to the monthly payment, this has been switched years ago and the limit date for the last remaining accounts was the one on which we contacted you. You were the last RU client not paying for the monthly fee. We are sorry about the impact that this may have had on your business. The RU Team

Replied May 2021

Bart

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

Good value for money and customer support

ALL IN ALL, good value for money and a solid product that is being improved constantly. Prepare for bumps and sweat during integration and use extra external services to generate extra income and make it easier and more guest friendly.

Pros

STRONG POINTS 1. Rentals United is mostly a solid CHANNEL MANAGER with the broadest spectrum of OTAs available on the market. I've connected to most of them, but 5 top performers generate almost all bookings in London. Still, there were hardly any connection issues after nearly 2 years, and I avoided the nuisance and stress of double bookings and iCals failing, improving my OTA mix and revenue. 2. PRICE The more properties you have better the price. After our research and having circa 40 units to manage, it was the best value for money as the price is fixed and you know exactly how much you will pay. You can integrate some external software which I describe below and that costs extra. 3. INTEGRATION WITH OTHER SERVICES We found external DYNAMIC PRICING integration (Pricelabs, Beyond Pricing or Wheelhouse) and OPERATIONAL APPS (Wishbox, Chekinn, Doinn, HelloHere, SuperHog) great. For payments for direct bookings, you can integrate STRIPE (a flat fee per charge if generated from RU, free if you take payment manually). These apps are optional, and you pay extra for them, but we are glad we found them!

Cons

Free FEATURES could improve 1. BOOK DIRECT Free website generator creates one page per listing, but guest cannot search for availability between all your listings, which makes it not very useful. We mostly get bookings from the OTAs, and direct bookings are from returning guests, so it is not a deal-breaker, but it would be great to have this function. 2. GUEST PLANNER is a place where you can see a snapshot of what is happening at your properties: your current reservations, check-in / check-out; You can also communicate with guests there. It's a bit difficult to use when you have many properties - in our case, we used the multicalendar available in the software and integrated external communication service available on RU. 3. GUEST COMMUNICATION - you will receive messages from all platforms on your email, and you can message guests on most platforms (I believe not all, but I'm not sure) from Rentals United directly. Instead we use one of the integrated software providers for that as it allows us to upsell, take pre-check-in data, security deposit, etc. and communicate via WhatsApp, text message, online chat, so that guests cannot miss our messages - not everyone can access their email at all times, so the text message backup is great.

Reasons for choosing Rentals United

Price and core features such as unified inbox for guest communication and ownership of the listings on OTAs.

Response from Rentals United

Hi Bart! Thank you so much for this amazing review!! We really appreciate your feedback and we are happy that you are satisfied with our product and service. All the negative points you have stated will be taken into consideration for future platform updates. We wish you a wonderful and productive season! The RU Team

Replied May 2021

Valerio

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

The channel manager you are looking for :)

I'm really having a positive experience with RU, special thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She gave me really all support I needed! I would

Pros

The best part of this channel manager is the function that allows you to import the properties from Airbnb. It really saves you a lot of time! The setup time to make everything ready from zero 'til you are ready to work is really impressive. Excellent support from their team whenever you may need help or have any issue.

Cons

The only thing that I found missing it's the possibility to insert internal names to the properties like on Airbnb. The amenities for the rooms could have the amenities grouped by type instead of being listed A-Z and a better app for the phone

Reasons for choosing Rentals United

Great connections to the main channels, easy setup by importing the properties from Airbnb

Response from Rentals United

Hello Valerio, Thank you very much for your positive review and for sharing your personal experience. We are really pleased to hear that our ongoing support has been a highlight! We are continuously working to improve our product, therefore we have forwarded your improvement suggestions to our Product Owner, for future consideration. Once again, thank you for your kind and encouraging words!

Replied May 2021

Irene

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

January 2019

Serviced Apartments Channel Manager

Pleased working with them, they will work on any issues rise but it takes just a little bit longer. They do come back with solutions and also suggestions. Overall the channel manager is working well with serviced apartments.

Pros

Dashboard provide information summary information such as how many properties, how many bookings and how many channels connected. There are more details display on total arrival, bookings the next 7 days and all bookings the past 30 days. Which is quite handy, to have a glance look if we need to search booking arrival within a week. On Services, Sales Channel, it displays all the channels which is connected and showing any listing errors Guest planner is a great overview for bookings and you can search bookings on it as well. On My Bookings, we can filter bookings based on arrival or when the booking is made and also from certain channel, confirmed or cancelled bookings, this information can be exported to Excel file On my properties, if you work with ResHarmonics, then any data loaded in resharmonics for the properties will be transferred to RU on this page. Where we can view the property page as guest and the link can be sent to guests where they can check the rates and also make the booking from the link

Cons

Can't delete or hide the past sales channel even though we are no longer working with them There is no error notification sent back to us by RU if the rates or LOS sent to OTA failed. Expedia and Booking.com has maximum 28 days booking window and if by mistakes we send an update, where there is a minimum 3 nights on certain dates and remaining length of stay is 30 days. This update will fail in nights restrictions,but rates will be updated and the minimum nights will revert back to 1 night in Expedia as they don't accept more than 28 days LOS. Reporting errors, we need to fill the forms online, which takes more time then sending an email to support. It would be easier if we could send an email to support team and auto email response created the case number instead of fillings all the questionnaire. Support team is great, but it does take time for them to come back and help to rectify the error. You will hear the response within 72 hours since the case is raised

Sam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2018

Getting us connected

Overall I am happy with Rentals United and think it is good value for money. Like everything, you need to invest some of your own time to get what you want out of it. I have a good working relationship with my account manager and I hope it lasts a lot longer too with a positive output for us.

Pros

Rentals United is a great way to connect to channels to get your inventory out to the masses. It is pretty easy to use but then I integrated via our booking software which saved a huge amount of time. I could imagine it being pretty heavy having to load each individual property if you have a portfolio of 10 or more properties. As I am a small agency with 33 properties, I am assigned an account manager and we have fortnightly calls to make sure all is running as it should be. If there are issues in between those calls, you can raise a support ticket which normally gets answered within 48 hours.

Cons

We struggled initially to get our software and RU to work seamlessly together on rates and restrictions but now that is all sorted, it's very easy. For those needing to load rates manually, there is no 'clone' tool to use the same rate periods for your properties on your portfolio but then adjust rates which makes it a laborious task when you need to enter the same rate periods over and over for multiple properties. We still have an ongoing issue where the balance due date on HomeAway integrations gives the day of arrival which is not what we want so we basically risk confusing the guest and refer them to the T&Cs they should read when booking via HomeAway which states balance payments are 8 weeks before arrival date. Rentals United say they will fix this but it's not imminent. It can be tough to speak to someone if there is an urgency to your requirement but overall, I have not had a nervous breakdown because of it!

User Profile

Justin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2021

Worse software/service I have ever used

We continue to use Rentals United because of our existing integration and a sort of "better the devil you know" outlook. However the many, constant issues we have with the service and support are close to pushing us over the edge to find an alternative.

Pros

There's really not much positive to say about Rentals United. They do allow us to list our rentals on a variety of channels (VRBO, Booking.com, Expedia) but their product is barely usable in a variety of ways. Really the onl

Cons

Our main interactions with Rentals United are via their API. Our in house PMS software connects to RU and pulls in reservation information, syncs calendars, pricing, taxes, etc. Rentals United API is antiquated (XML only) and barely functional. The endpoints frequently change with no prior warning, and you can tell they have no QA because we'll see that the change was some misspelling of an existing attribute that caused our integration to stop working. We have to depend on a "comments" section in each reservation to pull in vital financial information like how much the guest paid in cleaning and taxes. This information is frequently omitted and RU support just throws up their hands and claims ignorance as to why its not provided. Almost every interaction with support is drawn out and doesn't lead to any positive outcome.

Response from Rentals United

Hello Justin, we are truly sorry to hear you have had a negative experience with our product and support teams. Please note that your RU Key Account Manager has been trying to contact your team for the past months but has not had any response. These regular meetings between our teams are crucial, as this is our opportunity to communicate any API updates ahead of time and address any concerns you are faced with in an efficient and timely manner.  Our API team has confirmed that our endpoints have not been modified for the last 5 years. Additionally, we have extensively reviewed the requests submitted to our support team and we can confirm that back in August 2021, a more efficient way to extract the fees and taxes was offered as an alternative to using the "comments section". Please contact our team on support@rentalsunited.com with your updated contact details and we would be delighted to put you in touch with your dedicated Key Account Manager to further discuss your concerns.

Replied November 2021

Anna

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2017

Some struggles at first but good support

Pros

There are good consistencies between the platforms, so what could be extremely confusing is made simpler. Our account manager (and connectivity manager who helps with a lot of issues too) have been very helpful and informative, explaining processes when we're doing something new, patient when there have been issues and overall very good to work with, despite some early teething issues as we got used to the platform.

Cons

There have been some issues e.g. with billing, or waiting on payouts for bookings. Some platforms have better or worse connections with RU which drastically affects our workload and how we function with the platforms. When there's an issue e.g. with calendars they are usually quite quick to respond, however the answer is quite often that they can't help, which is frustrating but understandable when the issue didn't originate in RU.

User Profile

Karolina

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

November 2018

Powerfull channel manager, but withour any futures

I don't like them, but I need them...

Pros

They have integration with planty of booking channels, but general they focus on high number amount of integration not on important ones. They don't have integration with VRBO and Home Away, one of the most important channels on earth... Also, they are poor in tools and futures... With this high price they should be multi task app

Cons

When something broke or I need some information, you wait ages for replay and sometimes you didn't get correct answer. I'm sick even when I think that I need help from support. Also they not polite and nice Integration, should be with more important channels

Nick

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2020

Growth

Rentals United was our first foray into the world of Channel Managers after what was a painfully thorough research process in 2017. Their task was to facilitate our growth and exposure to the wider booking platform market and quite simply they exceeded every expectation and goal we had set. We found ourselves struggling to manage the admin side from the speed at which we started receiving reservations! The support and guidance provided by our Account Manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was World Class. We can't thank her enough for her help throughout the research process and then the frequency with which we received updates and suggestions for promising channels. She was readily available for questions and was a large part of how successful the integration was.

Pros

The software is so user friendly! The ease of which one can upload,edit and push their portfolio made the entire process as straightforward as one could want. That partnered with the elite level customer service made the entire experience a wholly positive one. The API's were reliable and we didn't suffer any connection issues with any of the major channels.

Cons

Nothing bar a few system outages but these were communicated to us and resolved very quickly.

Reasons for choosing Rentals United

We settled on RU for a number of reasons but the fundamental reasons were the value for money and the level of support we felt we'd receive.

Response from Rentals United

Dear Nick, Thank you for this wonderful 5 Star review! It's feedback like this that makes all the hard work and dedication our team puts into creating a first class experience for our clients absolutely worth it. It is even more awesome that you have been swamped with bookings since joining, this makes us super happy :) We hope 2020 continues to be as successful as the last 2 years in our partnership. The RU team

Replied January 2020

Bre

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2018

Read This Review ... It will save you time and money

Pros

Working with Rentals United has been great. I have had anywhere from 8-21 properties live and connected to multiple channels at any one time. I have personally worked with other property management companies, none of which have been able to handle the load and capacity in which we needed. The programming runs very smoothly and when ever I have had questions or concerns, Customer support (my contact at Rentals United), was immediately responsive and helpful. Every single time I had a question, she responded swiftly with information that answered what ever my question was. If she did not know the answer to my question she would immediately track down someone who would be able to help me. There was never a delay in her reply, and her attitude was always upbeat and focused on her client (Me). This made me feel very taken care of, as a customer. From what I have noticed, the customer service team at Rentals United works very much as a full on support team, so even if you have one person dedicated to helping you, you actually have a full team of support behind that one person.

Cons

There was two times in the past 7 months where there was a site outage. I believe that it was for less than an hour each time ( don't quote me on this it may have been less). The only thing I didn't like was the amount of time between the outage and the email to notify me. Although it was done pretty quickly, in the technological age we are in, we all want immediate actions/results. So if there was a way to make these come in, in real time that would be great. Other than that, my programming was completely unaffected by any outage. The support team was there to deal with my panic and everything continued to run smoothly.

Leyla

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Best CMS on the market with an amazing support team

Pros

There are so many things that we appreciate about this software - first and probably most importantly, we appreciate it's stability. In the (nearly) 2 years that we have been using RU, I cannot remember a single time that it crashed or bugged on us (not true for some of the other programs we use). Their development team is always on-top of everything! Another huge advantage is the sheer number of platforms that are available for integration through RU. While of course all the big ones are there, we really love that we have access niche platforms which give us so much more exposure on the market. The most crucial thing that RU has provided us with is our Key Account Manager. She is always willing to take the extra time we might need to explain things to us, to offer tips and suggestions. She really is our guiding force in this business. Despite the many clients she has, she has the unique ability to always make us feel as though we are number 1. We really feel as though she is a part of the team. We couldn't do it without her :]

Cons

My only wish for RU would be for them to provide better, more comprehensive Stats. If that were done, this software would (in my opinion) be perfect.

Wil

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

February 2017

Sub-Optimal Channel Manager

There were several missed cues early in the transition which is to be expected. However, when it occurred again (and again..)- I was told it was attributed to their partner and had nothing related to their service. After 5 months, I've opted to move to another channel partner. A big reason for my change was the lack of value for money. I relayed that I was transferring and closing my account due to the high costs associated (I was being charged a % of EVERY booking) and within 5 minutes, I received an email stating they just launched a 'fixed pricing plan just yesterday' and would I consider staying. Further, I've been told by their billing department I would be billed for all reservations transacted regardless if their system can no longer confirm that the guest had committed to a booking. For example, I would be held accountable the cost of a reservation made 8 months in advance, although the guest can still cancel. Really? Informed them, I would happily submit payment for confirmed arrivals up until the last day of the channel connection was still connect. Haven't heard back...

Cons

cost

Response from Rentals United

We¿re already in contact with Capterra regarding the removal of this review because it¿s full of untruths. Firstly we¿ve been in continuous contact with you regarding these missing payments and we¿re still waiting on you to respond to us, not the other way around. I¿ve also sent you three messages in the last 4 days without any response. Since you started working with us, you¿ve received a huge increase in bookings and revenue from our services so its hard to believe that this review was written in anything other than the frustration in you not being able to pull out of the contract that you happily signed with us. From the time we started working together, your account has increased 313% in bookings and 1200% in revenues but we still have a number of unpaid bills from you. I¿d like to suggest we avoid using public forums to voice any financial or contractual disputes and ask you to contact me directly on james@rentalsunited.com.

Replied February 2017

Margarida

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

There is a different life before and after Rentals United!

Before working with RU I spent hours updating calendars and working with few platforms. Now this work is done automatically and I can do other things to improve the service.

Pros

The credibility of the service, the guarantee that calendars are up to date instantly. The variety of connections to the various platforms is undoubtedly an asset in UK services. Strongly recommend them!

Cons

There is no way to create a customer contact file

Response from Rentals United

Dear Margarida, Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review! We are so pleased that you are loving your experience with us and even more that we have been able to simplify your working day and allow you to focus on improving and growing your business, this is our aim! MORE BOOKINGS. LESS WORK. Regarding your 'Cons' feedback, we would love to hear more about this to see if we can implement this in the future, please feel free to share this information with your account manager. If you haven't already, check out one of our new channels: Europea Residences - A luxury accommodation channel for short and medium rentals, you may find that they work well for you. Thanks again and have a lovely day!

Replied October 2019

Areti

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

May 2018

The worst experience ever! Don't trust them you will lose your money

Less 600euro from my bank account

Pros

From where to start & when to finish! It is one of the experiences that i don't want to deal any more. In order to push the sail i have been mis sold a product that is not even able to synchronize the channels that i have already been as a customer, because i needed to have at least 5 properties with RU (never mentioned before the purchase). The customer support is one of the worst, i have been promised that after i buy their service they will deal with everything and i will enjoy my free time! This never happened since I had to spend three times more time of what i used to! I am using Tripadvisor, booking.com, Airbnb & HomeAway for my properties - the chanel was able to chanel manage only 1 of them! YOU have to do all the settings on your own, they provide you some NON updated pdf files and they expect you to do all the settings for all the chanels. In case you do something wrong is very difficult to contact them immediately since they work from 8am - 6pm and they have weekends and bank holidays off (no chance for working people to contact them). The software is just rubbish - there is the option to bring external calendars from other channels and this is just decorative. It can show the correct availability for few hours but after that be prepared to stay awake the entire night in order to make corrections. I wasted my money to make them reacher!

Cons

Since theys service was not functional i did request to add my fifth room for free or otherwise give me a refund! They executive decision did not accept to give the refund but charge me more for the fifth room. *The policy sais that you have the right to break the contract within 14 days - They booked my first appointment 7 days after i did the payment that unfortunately was canceled after the property manager was not medically feed to proceed with the introduction and rebooked it 3 or 4 days later. As you understand i didn't have much time to understand what rubish I have been sold. When i asked for refund the same property manager rejected my request since the 2 weeks past!!!??? Pls Do Not trust them - they can only successfully take your money and provide nothing more!

Response from Rentals United

Hi Areti I'm sorry you've had such a poor experience using Rentals United. Regretfully both Homeaway and Tripadvisor have a 5 property minimum requirement when a customer coming from either a channel manager or PMS. Our sales people are advised to inform all potential customers this information. During this period and also during the on-boarding schedule, it's made very clear that we are a software as a service. meaning that we do not do all the work for you and our rates reflect this. It requires work by you to ensure your properties can go live which is why we set a 30 day introduction & training period. I would be happy to start your contract from today with the intention of getting you live in those channels you can work with through us. We have many happy clients working with us and our platform generates 1000's of bookings. Please contact me directly at james@rentalsunited.com and I'd be happy to help. Thanks

Replied June 2018

Steven

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT