All Reply Reviews

1-25 of 94 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Stefani

Human Resources, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed July 2021

Great software for Cold Email

User Profile

Austin

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2018

Best tool for sending cold emails and improve conversion rates

Insane open-rates, insane response-rates. It turned email outreach into a valid leadgen channel, which I didn't expect.

PROS

Every email you send is personalized. Every campaign you create has analytics data you can use to improve the campaign. Emails are sent automatically and camapigns don't require any manual actions up until you get a reply.

CONS

Nothing major. Connecting to some 3rd pary mail servers is more complicated than it should be, but it's not an issue.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Reply is a great tool with a host of features

PROS

The best thing about Reply is how many features it has. From A/B testing emails to swapping between plain text or linked opt-outs, it has pretty much everything you could ask for. A few of the top features: -Delivery based on prospect's time zone -A/B testing -Advanced statistics and reporting -Email throttling limits (i.e., sending amounts and time between each email being sent) -Super fast responses from the support team

CONS

Reply can be difficult to get started with. Especially when compared with other sending softwares, the number of features can be overwhelming. I would recommend Reply for anyone who really wants to dive into the world of email marketing, but for newcomers, I would suggest other options.

Matt

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

A lot of potential, but not quite there yet.

I was wowed by their website and sincerely impressed with their product, but for a tool that's used daily and needs to integrate with Salesforce, there appears to be a ways to go before being considered a legitimate contender in the space. For smaller teams with little to no existing systems that require integrations, this would be a great fit and could really help get things off the ground in a lean and efficient manner.

PROS

The plethora of capabilities, features & benefits and low cost. By offering basically unlimited email addresses in tandem with CRM and outreach automation, this is a steal for organizations looking for an all-in-one solution.

CONS

Integration w/ Salesforce. Specifically, the contact to account relationship was not working adequately, which is critical for us; contact records from Reply were being imported into Salesforce with the Account missing and thus created a bunch of company-less prospects. There probably could have been a way to configure it properly, but the time required outlasted our trial period.

Reasons for switching to Reply

High Velocity Sales (by Salesforce) is terrible, which pushed us to re-enter the market for an adequate sales engagement tool.

Anonymous

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

Game changer for outbound marketing

PROS

TL,DR = 10/10 Huge time saver Good safeguards in place - the system does a good job at preventing you from having a contact be in multiple campaigns, excludes invalid emails (see below), etc Awesome customer success team Value added integrations - the built-in email validation add-on function has saved us a ton of time (note small extra cost at a competitive rate to other validation solutions). Reply integrates well with our CRM too Flexible to add/delete different email addresses Roadmap: Product has improved in year we've been using it (example: Outbox report on schedule/# of emails being sent in future)

CONS

Very little dislikes at all. Maybe some small tweak to the UX or some reports I only look at infrequently....but definitely nothing material.

Taras

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

Cool stuff for cold email outreach

PROS

Easy and intuitive design; No worries about getting to spam lists; It's not ESP - it's just a tool that automates your sales process Great support

CONS

For early stages price pretty high. But it`s shouldn't be Reply`s problem ) Sometimes there are prospects in my list with passing variables. Reply stops such campaigns. I wish it stops only those incomplete leads. Because it's not an issue to search them in the whole pack without any filter

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Reply has a huge functionality for its money but also number of bugs.

New clients!

PROS

Huge functionality is definitely a plus. You could configure emails at any stage and compare to any companies in a market they offer a lot more for the same value. Also, they have the best support I have ever experienced in SaaS. I wrote to them at 8 am and 10 pm and always reply time was less than 3 minutes, and information that they provided was sufficient.

CONS

Bugs, server outages, website slowness. Reply team add a huge amount of new functions to their app, but they don't test it properly sometimes that creates a number of bugs. Also, their website is slowly sometimes and we faced some database issues when Reply faced a server migration. This is not something that is good on Prod server :(

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Centralized sales and marketing outreach

With Reply, we're able to send cold emails in an efficient manner. Making it look like a personalized and one on one approach but using the typical email distribution process. You can complete control of how you want your campaigns to launch and there are a lot of resources available on their site to help you with your goals.

PROS

Reply has tons of features that elevate sales and marketing cold emails. We personally like the email warm-up tool that increases the chances of your email being delivered to your prospect's inbox. Of course, there is also the major advantage of having your emails look personalized with what looks like an individual reply to your email after it is sent to someone. You can also create multiple sequences in a campaign so your prospect is constantly being nurtured throughout your campaign.

CONS

Understanding the terminology and rules of Reply can take some getting used to. You need to pay attention to active sequences you have and who is in what sequence or step. You can't have people in multiple sequences for good reason. You don't want to bombard your prospects with numerous emails.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

I've been loving this app

- Personal messages to leads. - Open and click tracking - A/B testing subject lines and email body content - Staggered send times for testing and tracking - Campaign reports - Custom emails schedules - Multiple campaigns can be live at once

PROS

I've generated a lot of business using this application. It's kind of my software MVP. I've also really enjoyed the customer service - the team here is responsive, kind/patient, and knowledgeable.

CONS

No cons at this time. I might like it if I did not have a limit on how many emails I can send, but that would cost a bit more, so that's more an issue with my own budget than the system - this thing has paid for itself multiple times over., so I really should just allocate more money towards it to increase my limit.

User Profile

Claire

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

Thorough testing of software

It made cold emailing easier for me because all I needed to do was set up my templates and set up the campaign (which took minutes because I had already written the email copy), and it ran by itself. The software also provides templates so you don't even need to be a copywriter!

PROS

It is very easy to use, and you can get started with an email campaign in minutes. You don't need to spend a huge amount of time learning the software if you have some email marketing experience.

CONS

The daily reports sent to me. But having said that, I am not sure if I set them up correctly - the reports didn't include the names of the campaigns so were pretty useless to me.

User Profile

Erwin

Verified reviewer

Capital Markets, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Reply is the marketing suite most businesses need but don't know exist

Reply provides a very pleasant user experience, I highly recommend giving it a try.

PROS

Comprehensive feature set for efficient outbound and inbound marketing automation. Great support round the clock.

CONS

Nothing, I really appreciate that they're constantly improving the software and adding features that are actually useful.

Ovanes

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Excellent software, amazing support

PROS

The service and the way it works is very good. Support is always lightning fast and very helpful. Maybe the best support I have ever experienced.

CONS

A slightly better user experience and tool tip will make the experience much better. Sometimes it is not very clear how exactly things work. But this has significantly improved recently.

Shelby

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Efficient, email automation at it's best

PROS

The automated follow ups, ability to pause and alter things as needed. Ability to email thousands of emails without the heavy lifting required. Cuts down on prep work and follow ups

CONS

Communicating with support staff can be frustrating when you need additional instructions and they give you the canned email response instead of attempting to understand where you're stuck in a process of something

Anders

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2017

The templates are easy to set up and get running. The customer service is immediate.

Allows me to get a hold of the people who are hard to get a hold of.

PROS

It works. It allows me to focus on more prospecting and biz development instead of spending all my time trying to reach people. Set it and forget it.

CONS

I wish the open stats somehow merged with my Zoho CRM. I'd love to have everything in one place. More integrations would be nice.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Automate your E-mail Marketing

PROS

Followup steps in which I liked the most and email validation and fast support.

CONS

Need to be improved more on the filter's side.

DJ

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2016

A Must Have Outbound Marketing Tool

Reply has been a critical component of our marketing outreach campaigns. It's extremely easy to use, effective and had all the features that we desired. We previously looked at several other tools and kept coming back to Reply. It's now been about 6 months since we first signed up and will continue to be customers for a very, very long time.

PROS

Easy to use and extremely effective. Their integration with custom SMTP servers and GMAIL accounts were critical for us - and it works flawlessly.

CONS

It can be a tad slow to load sometimes. But hey - that's probably because they are becoming so popular! I'd say the price is expensive but it's very competitive with other software and easily pays for itself 5x over.

Ed

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed October 2015

Blows Competition Out of the Water!

From my initial sign-up, my experience with Reply has been nothing but excellent. Instantly I was able to explore the product - it was both intuitive and feature-packed. By comparison, it took me almost a week to get a demo of what I think are the closest rivals - Sendbloom/Outreach IO/Persist IQ. Persist IQ never even got back to me about scheduling a demo, Outreach IO turned out to be prohibitively expensive for a small startup like mine, and I couldn't explore any of these products without scheduling a demo first. The entire process was really frustrating - exacerbated by the fact I was on a different timezone to their support teams. When I finally got a demo, I found competitors did not match up to Reply (in particular, Reply has an API which is an absolute must-have as I intend on using this for inbound as well as outbound emails). Overall an excellent product with outstanding customer service - the team has been prompt and helpful with their replies and I look forward to working with them for a very long time.

Hamid

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2022

Low integrity + Not worth it

extremely bad experience

PROS

The UI is OK but not very intuitive. They offer a suite of channels for cold outreach which is nice but all added up we will stay away from this company.

CONS

They charge you for what you already have paid for. Their customer service not only does not try to redo their mistakes but is super rude and entitled. Extremely bad experience. We had to use our bank to dispute the charges and contact the reseller that we had bought the services from. Low integrity business.

Reason for choosing Reply

Appsumo deal looked good.

Mat

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE