Salesforce Sales Cloud

Salesforce Sales Cloud Reviews

RATING:

4.38

(17499)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.38

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Salesforce is a really great product I loved the tools used and tips to help you create sales and serve better for customers."
  • icon"Salesforce is the best customer relationship management tool in the market right now. The best thing I like about this software is the features."
  • icon"I love using Salesforce. It is very user friendly and helps me be able to track my progress and create a clean pipeline."
  • icon"It gets a bit frustrating. I also hate the double authentication because I do not always have my phone with me when I need to get on the software."
  • icon"There is little to be said about cons. I experienced minor trouble when accessing customer support at some point which would probably be the worst of it."
  • icon"Ref IDs are my biggest pet peeve, they don't always work and I've lost emails this way from clients. This leads to a bad consumer experience for everyone involved."

Browse all Salesforce Sales Cloud Reviews

  • Have you used Salesforce Sales Cloud and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 16,576 reviews

Marianella

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

February 2021

Salesforce has been a game changer for our organization

User Profile

Denise

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Salesforce is the best CRM on the market

We can obtain all we need in one spot at SalesForce. If somebody makes a post or gives us a task, we will be alerted. We have the ability to delegate work to other members of our team and to rank that work accordingly.

Pros

All of the campaign details are accessible in SalesForce. The Dashboards feature allows us to see how well we're doing on various activities, making it much simpler to do in-depth analyses.

Cons

Campaign tasks will still be visible in Salesforce up to the end of the campaign, even if it has been paused or cancelled. As a result, it now looks horrible because there are a lot of jobs listed under "Pending."

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

In order to keep track of potential leads, businesses must implement Salesforce Sales Cloud. Because of its adaptability, it may be easily put to use in any business.

Sam

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

The best CRM in the world but comes at a price

Even though it's super expensive and you often need bolt-ons (paid or not) to do things that you think should be standard functionality, the fact it's so customisable and easy to use makes those additional headaches and annoyances go away.

Pros

Sales Cloud is immensely customisable. Out of the box it has solid features but the ease at which someone can learn how to customise the system, all the way to building custom objects and flows is incredibly valuable. It's super easy to use as well

Cons

It has some really daft issues, like sorting line items in a Quote needs a free appexchange program and even that's unreliable (with some users seeing different ordering). It also has very limited Quote template customisation, so you're pretty much forced to pay for a plugin like Conga Composer. It's very expensive and although there's lots of bolt-ons, it's all at increased cost.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Prospect was coming to end of life and the SaaS equivalent was not good enough

Jacob

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Much functionality, difficult to learn

Many functions that you could utilize, training was available but not as helpful, difficult to learn. In the end, it felt like a CRM system designed from the point of view of corporate management and not sales person friendly.

Pros

The software had many capabilities for leads, sales, etc. The potential was there.

Cons

It was difficult to learn. It had so many functions and capabilities to learn on the fly. We would get training courses online in groups and even doing those for 2 hours wouldn't even cover all the capabilities it had.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

The company I worked for made the switch.

Jamie

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

A Business Essential for Success

Pros

Salesforce Sales Cloud product is an essential part of our day-to-day operations. Not only is it incredibly intuitive, but it also has so many options for customization to our business. I find that if I think of it, I can build it with Sales Cloud. There is always support if we run into any technical issues and training materials to aid in our implementation and learning processes. Overall, it's a great value for the money, especially when one considers that you can pay per license and pay significantly less than other products.

Cons

Sometimes, we could get so impressed with what Sales Cloud could accomplish that we would get carried away and over build what could have been a simple solution. It's important to understand your business thoroughly and get familiar with the tools so as not to overbuild.

Reasons for choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

The cost, reputation, and customization options made us trust Salesforce Sales Cloud most.

Sylvester

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Sales force for your product

I've been utilizing business highlights for a very long time in addition to and it's had the option to smooth out a great deal of new business and customers that are hoping to develop and learn commitment and various procedures they need assistance with.

Pros

Salesforce Sales Cloud can get a ton of things done without paying out more cash to deal with your organization and content.

Cons

Now and again the back and programming isn't liquid and connections will be handicapped for clients on the off chance that they don't have full consents to get to everything.

Reasons for choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

It's substantially more extensive for dealing with different missions and clients, and you don't need to pay a membership expense to get to your information.

Denver

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Internet

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Heavy but very useful

Pros

Having recently been forced to compare another CRM to Salesforce it became clear very quickly that while Salesforce is often lamented for its weight and complexity, it is very much the leader for a reason. It integrates into pretty much anything, can run configurable reports for days and is our system of truth here.

Cons

Like I said, SFDC is a heavy platform. There are tons of features and capabilities that have only the most obscure use (especially to end users), that said this is what allows it to be all things to all people. There are easier-to-use CRMs, that are cheaper and faster but none as robust.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Was required to compare both as we have both.

User Profile

Michael

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

It worked well for what we needed it for

It worked well for what we needed it for

Pros

We have our contact database and sorted them into different groups, which allowed us to target and message the different groups. We heavily used the sales tracking, scheduling and lead and customer followup aspects. We relied on the tasks feature heavily for project and sales management and follow up.

Cons

It didn't feel intuitive - it took some time to learn how to operate it.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Salesforce was online and much more robust at the time.

User Profile

Yozet Rafael

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Salesforce Southmaq

It is friendly user

Pros

Easy to configure with family products. Trigger events

Cons

If you want to fully go ahead with development you will need the higher version of Salesforce

Reasons for choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

Because the products were easy to configure and set according to our industry

User Profile

Khalid

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

NO. # 1. SALES & MAKRKETING CRM application

the business problems I am solving with Salesforce Sales Cloud: contact management track the status of all the sales and dealings helpful community support for any issues the benefits have I realized by it : increased communication enhanced productivity high sales increased revenues better customer service

Pros

those features that are most impactful : intelligent selling client data assimilation infinite customisation can act as project manager The product is not user friendly hence not easy to use. its a stand alone CRM software so it does not require integration with your existing business processes as an extension but it can be used with data of existing business.

Cons

YES, there are features I feel are missing or could be improved: user enabled changes to the record automatic rule of detecting duplicate and similar client records. easy to understand error messaging could be implemented too steps required to close lead help message could be deployed for important steps YES, there are aspects of the product that are difficult to use: unfriendly user interface complex functionalities not meant for small businesses with overwhelming functionalities its a stand alone CRM software so it does not require integration with your existing business processes as an extension but it can be used with data of existing business.

User Profile

Sara

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2022

Expensive CRM platform to increase sales management

It's really excellent when it works properly but when we have issues the tracking of the error is a really headache.

Pros

That's very customizable and let you sent agreements and another docs to customers making really easy to track every detail of your sales and at the end you can generate a full report saving a lot of effort and work.

Cons

Sometimes the automation has some issues and it's very difficult to track where the rror was and that put us behind schedule work and it has a complex setup so it's complicated to look for stuff to help you grow in your skills using the tool and it's really expensive, you cannot have a large team using the tool or the price will go really high.

User Profile

Cha

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Salesforce is one of the best programs that you can integrate into your company.

It is incredible how this program has the ability to offer you a wide variety of options for the descent of a company and get many more sales that contribute to the business, Salesforce is one of the best programs that you can integrate into your company, from an excellent admiration and control of all your data until the management and correct interaction with all your clients, this program will reinforce the weaknesses that your work operation may have and will improve them to be your main virtues, in my work there is no other program more complete than Salesforce, Since there are so many possibilities that are achieved with the help of this amazing software, it makes my job much easier and more effective when starting.

Pros

This program presents a totally simple interface to work with and that each of its users can concentrate on increasing the sales of their business and the entry of new clients to the company. This program is an administrative space where all the processes and procedures can be built. with the purpose of the constant growth of the company, one of the best things that this program has is the control and domain that each of its users acquires at the moment of implementing Salesforce in their workplace, as well as being a program that focuses on the management of advertising and marketing of the company with the same purpose of generating many more sales and new relationships for the business, it is by far the best CRM that has a host of options and benefits for the company and for my development .

Cons

Without a doubt, the area and all the marketing functions can improve, we understand that it is not a program that focuses only on this area, but it can improve a lot in each of the new updates, this in order to reach more places and clients who are interested in our services and on the other hand it could be a bit complicated due to the amount of information to integrate certain contents multiple ways, in general I work very well and I like the performance of the program.

User Profile

Marlyn

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

Build relationships with your customers and increase sales

This platform helps me a lot to have all the information in one place, because it allows the seller to enter the system and process all the required information, and this makes it easier to provide the necessary information about sales, emails, responses, meetings, etc. All this information is in one place, helping me to review the progress that is made with the clients, as well as I can set warning alerts, if they visited it, how many times a week they visited it, if I bought in the last month even If I buy in the same year.

Pros

I like Salesforce Sales cloud because it helps us massively manage customers and manage the information of new prospects, it also helps us automate our sales process, because it helps us achieve business strategies, focused on customer relations. This platform helps us to have all the information of our clients in the company, since if a salesperson stops working for the company, they are prevented from having access to client information, since the system gives you the option to protect the information of your clients, this is done because each sales manager is obliged to file the information in the system, allowing the data to remain in the company and be used exclusively by the collaborators of said company, and in this way it can be resume customer relations and manage the customer again.

Cons

I have nothing against this platform, as it is there to help small and large companies to retain customers.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

salesforce sales cloud has more tools

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Salesforce: 800 pound CRM Gorilla

With the popularity and pervasiveness of Salesforce, it probably deserves a spot on most people’s shortlists. Its longevity and interoperability with many other line-of-business systems make Salesforce a solid candidate. However, I can think of many instances where an organization would be better served by a niche product such as DealCloud or HubSpot.

Pros

Salesforce is undoubtedly the 800-pound gorilla in the CRM realm. Investments into an ecosystem that is ubiquitous and ever expanding are usually calculated good bets. Salesforce itself offers many vertical and horizontal integrations, and there is no shortage of 3rd party products and service providers. Salesforce Trailhead, its online academy, offers extensive self-paced tutorials and courses at a very competitive price: FREE. So getting ramped up on Salesforce is relatively accessible.

Cons

Out of the box, Salesforce is more of a framework than a complete solution. Some level of configuration is necessary for all but the simplest implementations. While a well-planned implementation may fit like gloves, a mediocre one will hinder usability and user adoption. On top of its above-average licensing costs, the total of ownership tends to be the higher end.

Reasons for choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

Longevity, industry support, hirable talents.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

To better align with our client base.

Ed

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Best Sales CRM

My experience has been super amazing using their Concierge support rather than hiring a developer to assist us with the development of our org

Pros

The ability to integrate with such a large number of 3rd party apps and build the ultimate tech stack

Cons

The platform is so powerful and has so many features and functionality, the more complex your use case the odds are you'll need to hire an expert to build out your org

Reasons for choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

Hubspot is designed to be more of a all-in-one app as a Marketing CRM and a Sales CRM where Salesforce is a true Sales CRM that intregrates with a large number of 3rd party apps and specifically has a deep integration with Marketo, the gold standard in Marketing CRM apps

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Keap is not built for sales and sales enablement

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

All your sales and marketing needs under one umbrella

Brought in a lot of clarity in forecasting sales and lead volumes Made data storing organized. It is our one-stop-shop for all sales and marketing-related information

Pros

Helps maintain account and lead level data connected (hyperlinked) Easy storage of every information at all stages of the sales funnel Intuitive reporting and dashboard

Cons

High price Complicated implementation Customer support is not as great as HubSpot

Reasons for choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

It was purely the management decision and external referral

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Hubspot reporting and dashboarding were too poor. It did not give us a clear picture of where we were in terms of our quota achievement.

User Profile

Avash

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Full Fledged CRM for Every Business

My overall experience with Salesforce Sales Cloud has been exceptional. It's easy to implement, maintain and teach others to use it. The functions and flows are intuitive and easy to navigate once we get some experience. I highly recommend Salesforce Sales Cloud to every business as it can be used by businesses of any size.

Pros

While there is a bit of a learning curve - Salesforce has exceptionally good and intuitive flows we get used to it. Another thing I like very much about Salesforce Sales Cloud is its scalability. Any business size can use it and scale it as the business grows which is rare in other CRMs as most are dedicated to certain business sizes. It is also flexible and customizable. I have set it up for a few clients of mine with little deviation in usage requirements and it worked perfectly with all of them. There is also a lot of automation that we can directly use - also we can take benefits of easy integrations available with other service providers. Also, it generally has more functions than we need so we don't need to worry much if the software is enough for a company. Maintaining it is also easy as every cloud service. Also, as with every cloud service - we can access it from different kinds of devices which is a added bonus.

Cons

I don't think there is much to dislike about Salesforce Sales Cloud - I think the pricing for small businesses can be better. Also, there is a bit of a learning curve but that's okay as of all CRM I have used to date - Salesforce was relatively easier to learn.

Reasons for switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud

Salesforce has more advanced features and is highly customizable.

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Essential and Powerfull syste - If you can afford it

it has been positive. We started with nothing so it's a large change managment component. But i feel it will make a large positive impact on our sales and customer service teams. We are integrating it with other systems (workflow, ERP) to get as much information in one place for our sales teams to be more efficient. There is so much powerful functionality it's taking time to bed everything down but it's a positive step for my company.

Pros

The customisation is incredible. You can change, add, update, reconfigure basically everything. There are so many standard objetcs to play witha nd then you can create brand new ones to fit your requirments. The possibilites are endless. It also has, hands down, the best online system training i have ever seen. Trailhead allows you to pick an area of interest, learn as you go, put your training into practical use in a dedicated salesforce org and then automated testing of what you have completed. Truly world class.

Cons

The possibilities are endless, dauntingly so. The intial configuration is time consuming and there is a lot of knowledge required to get the setup right. Doing it without a trusted 3rd partner is very difficult. It is also expesnive of course but really it's in the "you get what you pay for" category.

Reasons for choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud

SugarCRM didn't fit with our integration strategy and we really looked at best in class. With Dynamics i had a strangely difficult time to actually engage with someone to properly look at the system whih i found dissapointing so i did my own research and pumped for Salesforce.

santosh

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE