User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(35)

35

4 stars

(12)

12

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Ease of use. Fantastic presentation options. Functionality."

  • "The front end can be used offline which is awesome for our reps on the road. Also it is endlessly customisable and super easy to use from the back end, as well as looking impressive from the front."

  • "I find Showcase super easy to use and a great way to give our clients and potential clients an easy way of updating themselves on our products. "

  • Cons

  • "sometimes crashes for short times but it is easy to use"

  • "There is really nothing about the product that comes to mind which I dislike, thank you. It is a pleasure to use."

  • "Page layout could be a bit better (but that could be an issue at our end)"

Browse Showcase Workshop Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -2 of 48 results

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Phil from Green Gorilla

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Sliced bread isn't this good!

Our Sales team love it. No more brochures in their cars or out-dated information. And it runs without an internet connection. Awesome. Green Gorilla are the game-changers in waste recycling services, so to have our team using printed brochures was going against our philosophy of waste minimisation. Our clients have been very impressed with the sales presentations. We love using the notification feature when a client opens an email generated from Showcase - our team call within 20 mins. The clients are always amazed at our timing!

Pros

Creation and administration of Showcase is a breeze. If you can use PowerPoint or Keynote, then this App is like changing from a pair of sneakers into a pair of Gucci loafers. It's better. Read the Showcase tips first! They've done the hard work. I'd recommend planning your Showcase and getting all your content (including images and text) ready before you start building. That is the hardest part! Building and updating is a breeze.

Cons

There's nothing I dislike about the software. It does what you want it to do.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied May 2020

Thanks for such a glowing review, Phil! We love hearing success stories and are pleased to know our sharing notifications are making you look even cooler than you already are when you follow up with prospects.

October 2020

Richard from Colliers International

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Presenter

Pros

Figuratively as a presenter it allows you to focus on a few relevant chapters rather presentation the whole book. A second presentation to a different group allows you to reference the same book but tell a different story by focusing on other chapters

Cons

Difficult to print. Difficult to email relevant sections/chapters without sending the whole book. Would be good if you could "book mark" something that can be referred to later

Reasons for Switching to Showcase Workshop

We needed something interactive/three dimensional

Response from Showcase Software

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your review, Richard! We love helping you tell your story. I've sent you an email about how to bookmark and share specific parts of your presentation so you know how to do it in future. We know it's frustrating not being able to print your whole presentation but you're making a huge difference and saving a lot of trees by switching to digital presentations!

January 2019

steve from IXOM

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

newer is not necessarily better??

has been generally ok ,

Pros

is a good platform for my guys to access procedures etc from

Cons

it has been made too complicated to use for me.. adding new slide shows or notes etc has become as stated early more complicated..

Response from Showcase Software

Replied January 2019

Hi Steve, Thanks for taking the time to review Showcase Workshop. We will be in touch to discuss your frustrations with our new editor and see if we can help smooth some of those for you. There definitely have been a lot of upgrades recently and we hope they'll be of long term value to you and your team.

January 2021

Lorna from New Zealand Couriers PTY

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Showcase - Continues to impress

Due to the above issue, Showcase have worked swiftly to create a solution that enables our teams to create more bespoke showcases without losing the benefits of sending through the entire showcase. I really appreciated the speed of resolution on this issue

Pros

While there are many features that I have found useful, one of the most utilised is observing the slides that are attracting the most interest. It is also great to be able to see the various disciplines from a sales team of over 100

Cons

Integration with our existing business was great , the most difficult issue to get around was creating a more bespoke showcase which could just be due to that's the way we've always done it but I do feel that everyone customer deserves to have a more bespoke showcase

Reasons for Choosing Showcase Workshop

We liked their pitch and felt that they went about business in their own unique way which appealed to our GM of sales.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied January 2021

Thanks for the great review, Lorna! We're glad you're enjoying Showcase and that we could help you create more bespoke presentations with the new Tags feature.

October 2020

Aimee from Colliers International

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Colliers Wellington Review

We can now produce Submissions, Information Memorandums, Marketing Reports, Market Overviews and client presentations using templates we have created and turn jobs that were historically very time-consuming and stressful into a job with speed to market following a simple templated process. Getting insight into our client and customers activity is hugely benefitial for us to refine and improve how we conduct business We hope to get all of our Colliers business groups around the country onto using showcase.

Pros

Option to create showcases then create copies to edit - this has given us the foundation for simplified templates. Ability to use existing marketing (PDFS, Videos etc.) as well as online content to add value to our presentations and remove the need to re-creation. The Analytics it provides into recipients viewing of showcases - Who looked at what and for how long, when etc. - this provides us insight into our clients interests and qualifies their interest in a property.

Cons

The filing system could use some help - I would be very helpful if entire folders could be moved into other folders instead of having to move files individually. Once you have a lot of files, finding the ones to move and the folder to move them into is very difficult and quite time consuming if you need to do a major tidy up of the filing system. Hotspot Alignment Grid/tool/guide - It would be superb if when creating multiple hotspots on a page you could either a) turn on a grid to assist with alignment, b) select mutliple hotspots and click 'justify' and choose either left, right, top or bottom and they would all align, c) there was a guide that appeared when you select a hotspot to help you align with existing hotspots like the feature in InDesign. Moving hotspots - It would be fantastic if you could use your mouse to select multiple hotspots and move them in bulk. For example if we have created a table which is a hotspot of rows and a hot spot of columns full of hotspots for each cell of data, we'd like to select the whole table and move it instead of moving potentially 100+ hotspots individually. The ability to highlight and change the colour, typeface, font, alignment of different parts of text within a single hotspot. For example, I'd like to create one Text Hotspot and within that have the heading, subheading, text, quote, text & legal title/disclaimer. Having to make an individual hotspot for each of these and then align them is very time consuming and difficult.

Reasons for Choosing Showcase Workshop

Simplicity

Reasons for Switching to Showcase Workshop

We needed speed to make and to move away from bespoke work for every property

Response from Showcase Software

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your review, Aimee! We love working with Colliers to create customizable presentations that you can track. We really appreciate your suggestions for where we can improve; you'll be pleased to know that a number of these are actually on our list to implement and we'll be sure to let you know when they go live!

July 2020

Andrew from Piako Mitsubishi

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Email with confidence

Great easy excess to information on vehicles in an a very intuitive way.

Pros

This best feature of showcase is on you have send your email containing your vehicle brochure, you get sent an email from showcase to say your email has been viewed and how many to the have gone bank and viewed. Brilliant you can gauge how interested they are in the vehicle.

Cons

Thing I least like about this is is not set up to send videos which would be very handy to help explain certain features.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied July 2020

Thanks for your review, Andrew! The sharing email is definitely handy for gauging interest. We'll send you a separate email about video sharing - it's definitely something you can do, but needs to be set up by your Admins first and it doesn't look like that's the case for your particular showcase.

June 2020

Eelco from Amrop

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Happy user, early adopter, still a fan

We solved the printing of endless client presentations. And when meeting the clients, we offered the client choice to easily point out subjects to discuss and then we push an interactive part of the screen and the presentation behind that starts automatically. You don't have to take your customer through all the pages you printed, but use only the ones of interest.

Pros

It is an interactive presentation format when meeting with customers. it saves a lot of paper and printing, it is interactive, and it gives a techy impression when meeting the client It is simply to tailor each client meeting, which impresses most customers. Good thing is the simple usage at multiple devices.

Cons

It takes some time to learn it. The drag and drop utilities can still be improved. however you can recognize continuous improvement in the development of the software.

Reasons for Choosing Showcase Workshop

ease of use, the techy impression you give when you present from an iPad with interactive slides

Response from Showcase Software

Replied July 2020

Thanks for leaving a review, Eelco! It's great to hear your clients are impressed with your tailored presentations through Showcase! We'll get in touch with you separately about the drag and drop features to see how we can improve them for you.

October 2020

David from Ngai Tahu Tourism

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Showcase review

Pros

Simplicity of sharing presentation for post - meeting follow up, and ability to track downloads of the presentation and drill down to where viewers dwelled (within their downloads)

Cons

I feel making changes to the presentation requires medium to high skill set

Response from Showcase Software

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your review, David! We're thrilled you're enjoying our Reporting features. I've emailed you directly to see if there's anything specific you find difficult about editing, as we'd love to make the experience easier for you!

January 2021

Janet from Heritage Hotels

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Love it!

Pros

I find Showcase super easy to use and a great way to give our clients and potential clients an easy way of updating themselves on our products.

Cons

Page layout could be a bit better (but that could be an issue at our end)

Response from Showcase Software

Replied January 2021

Thanks, Janet! We're happy to hear you find Showcase so easy to use. I've sent you an email about the page layout to see if there's anything we can change to make it easier for you!

June 2020

Kenny from Tyremax NZ

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Fantastic product

We utilize it to store all our product information and promotions on. All your brochures, videos and marketing material stored in one place and updated at once.

Pros

Incredibly easy to use, intuitive even for people with little IT skills!

Cons

No negatives from me. It does every thing that we require it to do.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied July 2020

Thanks for your review, Kenny! We're thrilled that Showcase is working so well for you.

July 2020

Darren from Plant & Food Research

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Research

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Plant & Food Research Review

Pros

Showcase is easy to use and allows us to customise and send our content to our business managers across the world. It gives us a platform to showcase all our information in one place which can be pushed to multiple devices and platforms, with the ability to work without being reliant on the internet.

Cons

The previous version of the file library was easy to work with before.

Reasons for Choosing Showcase Workshop

Felt that it was the best product on the market at the time of purchase.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied July 2020

Thanks, Darren! We're happy to know that Showcase is helping you manage your content across the world. We've sent you a separate email about the File Library to see if there's a way we can make the experience better for you.

May 2020

Matt from Mitsubishi Motors

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

How we have used showcase

We use Showcase to educate sales staff about products as well as it being a point of sale tool for our sales staff. Our staff have a very high engagement rate with Showcase and it shows they are learning the information we are putting on to Showcase. We see this resulting in more informed sales staff that are able to highlight the benefits to customers more clearly.

Pros

There are a lot of pros to Showcase that work well for our business and products that we sell. -Firstly the ease to update and alter any information as we need to is crucial for our new model releases. As well as the ability in put any information or background images we need to. -The sharing function is fantastic for our sales network to be able to quickly engage with their customers with our uniform and relevant material. -Showcases ease of use has been a large factor in it becoming our centralised platform for all of our sales networks information. -Being able to Email all of our users through Showcase is also a great way to keep the brand and sales network connected with the latest information. - Lastly and most importantly the Showcase team are always more than willing to help out with any of our issues or questions and act extremely quickly to get us a great result. They recently creating a contact tracing solution for us incredibly quickly and with everything we could have asked for.

Cons

The only thing we have had complaints on from users is the size of the application. However this is due to us putting a large amount of documents on Showcase. Showcase also helped us by optimising the documents which helped reduce our app size. - No real cons here.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied May 2020

Thanks for your review, Matt! We're happy to hear your team is engaged with Showcase and that the contact tracing form has been useful. Our friendly help desk team is always happy to help with optimizing your files so just sing out if you run into any issues with the size of your presentations.

February 2017

Gary from Service IQ

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

A great way to engage new and existing customers

Showcase Workshop helps the front line team interactively engage with customers and tell tailored business stories. Melding links, video and emailable content makes for better and more interesting face-to-face meetings. It's also easy to add and manage users, and having desktop access as well as across mobile platforms is very useful. Other benefits include better customer engagement and a large reduction in printing brochures and booklets. It's also meant easier access and distribution to pre-prepared presentations. We have also seen a huge reduction in old versions of documents being stored and used since the push updates mean that Showcase is always up-to-date. Some of the limitations for us are that there are a limited number of file name characters that are displayed in the sharing list, although careful file naming helps overcome this. It would also be better to be able to turn file sharing on or off at the file level in order to allow or disallow sharing as circumstances change. From an admin perspective, having to change the enter screen to add, delete or move a hotspot is a little cumbersome, although with proper planning this is not that big an issue. I recommend to others that you spend time to map out your staff user stories so that it will work logically for most users most of the time. Then spend time planning the content that needs to be there to keep the stories engaging throughout a variety of meeting scenarios.

January 2019

Jackie from Tourism Holdings Limited

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Showcase makes me look professional!

Showcase is the ideal solution for our business! We can present a consistent message to our customers globally by the sales team members all around the world because we all use the presentations loaded on Showcase. If we need to target a specific customer or market, it's easy to create a new button/slide and customise it. Our brands are all presented accurately and are updated easily and we all sing the same song as a global sales team.

Pros

The Showcase software allows me to show my presentation, then with a click of a button I email it straight to the recipient. It save the 'later on' follow ups and it tells me when they opened it! I have many different brands and it's so easy to describe our business - show all brands on one slide - then present either via iPad or my laptop App - to target my audience. It even shows videos and links to my website. I feel organised and professional with Showcase.

Cons

We need to do a bit of reformatting of the presentations we're pdf'ing to customers when jpegs are involved.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied January 2019

Hi Jackie, I have no doubt that you look very professional without Showcase Workshop but we really appreciate the comment regardless! Thanks for going the extra mile in this review and describing in detail how you use Showcase at THL.

April 2019

Jane from Waikato Milking Systems

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Dairy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Simple to use yet so professional.

We've ended up solving multiple business solutions with this one platform. What we started out using it for has grown arms and legs and now touches every area within the business.

Pros

Quite simply - the ease of use. The marketing team controls the look and feel so the branding is always consistent and the information is fed into us where needed. The reps around the world have updated information at their fingers tips. If we have information that we need to out there, then it's simple to come up with an app and within a short amount of time, it's launched and live without having to go to an external provider.

Cons

There are very few cons to be honest. A few things I'd like to be able to do with PDF's etc but maybe they will come over time.

February 2019

Sue from Chantal Organics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Showcase is a great tool for sales teams

Great benefits for sales as able to share our products instantly and see when files have been opened which allows us to follow up soon afterwards.

Pros

Ease of use. Fantastic presentation options. Functionality.

Cons

Trying to separate out individual slides to send.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied February 2019

Thanks for taking the time to review Showcase Workshop Sue. We're glad you're having an overall great experience. Regarding separating slides for sending - this is something to discuss with your Administrator, they can enable this for you.

January 2019

Leighton from Ixom

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Showcase - a great tool for our company

Showcase offers our team to ability to present and send information to our customers while on their site. This therefore exceeds customer expectations which is always good to do. We have been with Showcase now for a number of years and have enjoyed their ability to improve and add new features. Eg the Search function.

Pros

Showcase makes it easy to add new information and easy for our team to access anywhere, anytime.

Cons

Nothing major. Sometimes its difficult to remove old attachments. It would be good to have a link to where they are so they can be removed as they are sometimes hard to find

Response from Showcase Software

Replied January 2019

Hi Leighton, Thank you very much for taking the time to review Showcase Workshop. We will be in touch to discuss how we might improve the attachments / shared content feature for you long term.

April 2019

Tammy from Chantal Organics ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Showcase your work with ease

It’s jusr a really great app to use and a good marketing and sales tool!!

Pros

I love that I can share a whole live catalogue to a buyer and they look at it and they are really impressed. It instantly lifts our company into a far more professional light. I love using and sharing showcase!

Cons

Sometimes I don’t know where things have been filed. I don’t have to load things so I’m not sure about the mechanics but for presenting to buyers, I have no faults.

February 2019

User Profile Picture

Del from Giggle Entertainment Network

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Showcase rocks

Fantastic

Pros

Ease of use, stability searched for ages before finding showcase, have been using it for years now

Cons

Hmmm nothing I can think of. Have yet to have a bad expereince

Response from Showcase Software

Replied February 2019

Thanks for being such a great Showcase advocate Del. It's been awesome having you on board all these years and seeing your business grow.

May 2020

Sabina from Tyremax LP

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Easy to use, super customisable

Pros

The front end can be used offline which is awesome for our reps on the road. Also it is endlessly customisable and super easy to use from the back end, as well as looking impressive from the front.

Cons

We sometimes use Showcase instead of Powerpoint for presentations as we can get it looking exactly how we want it, and it's interactive! However it'd be awesome to add presenter notes to a slide (like PP has).

Response from Showcase Software

Replied May 2020

Thank you Sabina. We are glad to hear Showcase is working well for your team and that you're finding it easy to use. We've added your suggestion for presenter notes and we'll be in touch if or when that feature makes it onto the roadmap.

May 2020

Kim from Ray White Hawkes Bay

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Branding with ease

Easy to use, caters for all of our presentation needs and gives us the ability to offer a professional branding image consistently with all of our agents.

Pros

I find Showcase easy to use and create a seamless cohesive branding across all of our presentations for the whole team.

Cons

There is really nothing about the product that comes to mind which I dislike, thank you. It is a pleasure to use.

Reasons for Choosing Showcase Workshop

I have used Showcase in the past and felt it would be the best option for us as a company.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied May 2020

Thank you, Kim! We're stoked to hear you're enjoying Showcase and that it's helping to keep your brand consistent and professional.

January 2019

Stephen from BayCity Mitsubishi

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Why Showcase?

happy with experience overall.

Pros

You find out when client opens email real time which is very helpful.

Cons

sometimes crashes for short times but it is easy to use

Response from Showcase Software

Replied January 2019

Thanks Steve. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and great to hear about the features you like best.

December 2018

Kristen from Chantal organics

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

update well worth it

This has been a great way for our team to work towards our "paperless" goal.

Pros

The huge update that Showcase received this year is well worth it! It is so much more user friendly, with small changes adding up to save me heaps of time over the week. The helpline has been so supportive and patient while i made the switch. Thank you showcase team!

Cons

It still is a bit tricky around making slides sharable - we want to send 1 slide form here, 1 from there, and 1 from elsewhere.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied January 2019

Hi Kristen, Thanks for your review! We only just learned that we can comment back so sorry for the delay in acknowledging your lovely comments. We are glad you like the recent upgrades and that customer support is worthy of 5 stars - that's great to hear. We hope we can improve the friction you are having with sharing slides.

May 2020

Ruby from CablePrice

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Showcase Review

Pros

It is user friendly and easier to share and track info with customers

Cons

It is not ideal that i have to copy a page 20 times and just name it differently so I can put in it multiple slide sequences. Very time consuming

Response from Showcase Software

Replied May 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Ruby. We'll be in touch about your concern as it's the result of a navigation decision (before your time) that we strongly cautioned your colleagues against but now you are obviously paying the price. We think there's a way to make it better for you so we'll be in touch.

April 2019

Andrea from Tourism Central Otago

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Great Sales Tool

Showcase is a great sales tool. Our clients often compliment us on the way the information is presented. They also comment on how easy it is to navigate and use themselves. Many clients regularly access Showcase post-sales meeting, thus adding value and aiding the full sales process.

Pros

Showcase allows us to collate and represent a large range of operators. In a sales discussion it is quick to demonstrate different products using a visual tool (slideshow) plus loading and sharing of key fact sheets (pdfs)

Cons

Usage reports need to provide an improved overview and a Select All when sharing information sheets would be great - currently have to click on every single file to send.

September 2020

Tim from Commerical Consultants T/A Colliers International

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Showcase for Efficient Dissemination of Information

Very good product. Able to send a complete set of information with a single email and can monitor activity by the client.

Pros

Ability to incorporate a range of documents into my presentations

Cons

None really. Some clients get frustrated that they cannot print material and with some projects we need to stay live for longer than the thirty days we have it set for - so need to send a refreshed link to parties prior to the thirty days.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied October 2020

We're glad you're loving Showcase Workshop, Tim! Not printing presentations can be frustrating but we're so pleased you've made the move to digital presentations. You're saving lots of trees (and planting new ones) through our Forest Releaf Fund! We'll email you about the shared content expiry to get more information about the problem and see if we can come up with a solution. Thanks again for your review!

September 2020

Karen from Tall Poppy Real Estate

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Anybody can easily use Showcase!

Pros

Ease of use. Helps my clients to understand our services easily and their cost savings

Cons

I dont have the ability to edit the content myself

Response from Showcase Software

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your review, Karen! We've sent you a separate email about editing the content, as that's something that is determined by your company based on our User Roles. Limiting who can edit content helps with version control and content management, which helps ensure your content is always on-brand and up-to-date.

December 2018

James from Seed Force

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Showcase review

Very good, our team find it great and the support is excellent

Pros

Easy to use and update, able to be fully customisable for look etc

Cons

A couple of additional functions would be handy

Response from Showcase Software

Replied January 2019

Hi James, Thanks for such a positive review and sorry it's taken us a while to respond, we only just learned that we can comment back :) We'll be in touch regarding the features that you'd like to see and hopefully we can get them on the roadmap for you in the future.

July 2020

Sally from Tourism Results NZ

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Tourism Results

We love showcase and the support we have received.

Pros

We love its functionality and the ability to keep ever-changing information updated with ease.

Cons

the ease of uploading from PPT is sometimes a bit finicky

Reasons for Switching to Showcase Workshop

Professional nature of Showcase and what it includes

Response from Showcase Software

Replied July 2020

Thanks for your review, Sally! It's great to know Showcase is helping you keep your content up to date.

January 2021

Craig from Post Haste

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Lets Take Things Further - Post Haste and Show Case

Pros

simple and easy to use and looks fantastic when you are presenting with it in front of customers. having all the information at our hands make it easy to share the relevant information with the customer

Cons

with the abundance of information within our showcase, sometimes it is hard to remember exactly where you are in it and sometimes may click on the wrong slides looking for information,

Response from Showcase Software

Replied January 2021

We're so pleased to hear you're enjoying Showcase, Craig! You might find our tags feature useful for curating your presentations; I'll send you an email with the details about how to use it. Thanks again!

May 2020

Steven from Chantal Organics Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

i am happy to use this software

Pros

friendly and easy to use. Customer service and support from head office are very helpful.

Cons

quite slow and sometimes we lost some images we already uploaded. I meant some files have been deleted itself and i needed to upload again.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied May 2020

Thanks, Steven! We're glad you've found our help desk team supportive and are enjoying Showcase. We've sent you a direct email to get to the bottom of those files that have been deleted.

July 2020

Clayton from Service IQ

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Super Showcase

Fantastic product.Enjoy using it.

Pros

Easy to use and very valuable to me when presenting to clients.

Cons

Nothing at all. Great to use,no issues at all.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your review, Clayton! We're glad you find Showcase valuable for presenting to clients.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Keeping Sales Teams up-to-date

Delivering updates on technical specifications to our salesforce. Bundling access points to various webpages and documents. Provide Guided Selling to sales people.

Pros

Very simple to keep sales teams up-to-date and ensure that they always have the latest marcom and product information readily available when they visit customers. Technical specs of our product frequently change and we need to make sure that sales people have the latest release on their device. We also don't want them to waste their time looking for news and downloading it. Showcase Workshop provides a phantastic solution.

Cons

Software still has a couple of bugs (or am I the only one finding them?). But none of them - so far - was mission critical and the support team always attended cases very quickly and resolved all.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied January 2019

Thank you for your review and for taking the time to describe how you use our software in your business. I'm sure others will find your descriptions helpful in the future.

May 2020

Billy from Boveda

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Showcase Workshop Review

Pros

Very easy to use and navigate. Clear sections ands tabs.

Cons

I would like to see more animations transitions available to pick from or an option to add your own custom GIFs or animations between slides.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied May 2020

Thanks for your review, Billy! We're happy to hear you've found Showcase easy to use - that's one of our aims! I've added your suggestion for slide transitions/animations to our list of features to look into and we'll let you know if it ends up going live in the future.

January 2021

Nikko from Post Haste

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

The Next Big Thing

Customers love it - it gives us an edge with presenting solutions.

Pros

You can be quick and concise with various points you're trying to make. Each point is backed up with a statistic. The new feature that allows the user to rearrange slides makes preparing for a presentation a breeze. Very well presented from the customer's perspective.

Cons

Before, you were unable to change the order of how the slides were setup, which they have added a feature of now. Also, you weren't able to share a compilation of specific slides that were tailored for a customer's specific requirements which you are able to do. A lof of the feedback is well taken into account and remedied very fast, so no cons from me.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied January 2021

We're thrilled you're enjoying the new tags feature, Nikko! Thanks for the wonderful review.

December 2018

Jonathan from ServiceIQ

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Showcase is great for Showcasing yor work

Pros

Ease of wireframing work and presenting is great

Cons

File sharing is weak and needs to be improved

January 2021

Brett from Messenger Service Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2021

My Thoughts

it has made our presentations look very professional

Pros

I enjoyed the response email once the customer had looked through the presentation in show case.

Cons

A bit clunky. Initially, we had problems grouping the different pages in showcase. We are able to do this now.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied January 2021

Thanks for your review, Brett! Glad to hear you can group pages now. Be sure to give us a bell if you run into any more issues like that; we'd love to help!

December 2018

Jonathan from Mail Ninjas

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Innovative and affordable

We have a very challenging audience to get in front of. They get so many sales calls that it has become increasingly more difficult to get them to take a call. We are using Showcase as a way for our prospects to "demo themselves" without having anyone on the phone. The product lends itself well for this idea.

Pros

It is very unique. I like the fact that we can share our slide deck directly from our iPhones.

Cons

I would like to see the ability to use .GIF files in the decks. Also - I would like to use the link to my slide deck on my website as a product demo for visitors.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied January 2019

Hi Jonathan, Thanks for taking the time to review Showcase Workshop and sorry for the delayed response from us - only just learned that we can comment back :) Great to hear that you are getting so much out of the iPhone app and we'll definitely take on board your feature suggestions for gifs and the ability to embed content on a website.

September 2020

Ben from Colliers International

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Simple and Fast

Pros

It is simple to use and edit and gives great metrics back after sending presentations out

Cons

It can be a little clunky trying to click into hotspots

Response from Showcase Software

Replied October 2020

We're stoked that you love our analytics as much as we do, Ben! We've emailed you separately about the hotspots to see if there's anything we can do to make that experience better. Thanks for the feedback!

January 2021

Hazel from New Zealand Couriers

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Administrator to Showcase

Pros

Showcase is a very cool product. Whilst I don’t actually present the showcases, I help customise them for some of the National Sales team and although still learning and asking lots of questions that are always answered by the team in a very efficient manner (thanks [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]), produce a very impactful product for customers to be presented and refer to. Now that I have a couple under my belt, I find I can navigate my way around quite easily. Great support by the team.

Cons

Still navigating my way around but so far so good.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied January 2021

Thanks for your kind words, Hazel! I'll pass your feedback onto the help desk team.

June 2020

Rebecca from CARTERS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2020

Review for Showcase Workshop

Great

Pros

It's very easy to use, and quite intuitive. The only difficulty was creating a new section for the presentation - whenever you create a new page it would create it in the same section. I had to contact support to find out that you could only create a new section via hotspot.

Cons

Missing feature: For localised content we had to duplicate the presentation many times just to change the content for one link - it would be handy if there was another way to do this.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied July 2020

Thank you for your review, Rebecca! We've made a note of your excellent suggestions and will contact you separately if we end up implementing them. Thanks for your support!

January 2019

Ian from Quinovic Property Management

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great tool

Pros

iPad is a great tool and Showcase works great

Cons

The initial set up was very time consuming.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied January 2019

Hi Ian, thank you for taking the time to give Showcase Workshop a review. The reviews are important to us so we really appreciate it. We agree, the set up process is a time consuming part, but we hope that you found the solid foundation has had a long term payoff.

August 2018

Michele from Michele Pearson Photography

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Life has never been easier!

Pros

Showcase workshop helps me organize my profiles in one place and makes it easy for my customers to view content and make good decisions when purchasing my products!

Cons

I don't use it every day and sometimes I forget to update my content...so embedded reminders would be nice.

January 2021

Tui from Freightways Group - New Zealand Couriers

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Freightways Showcase

This is a great tool to utilise during sales process. Provides the customer with relevant information at your fingertips if required.

Pros

Availability on and offline. Option for showcase to be shared and also being able to keep track on receivers viewing

Cons

There is no page identification in the showcase, this will assist with tags

Response from Showcase Software

Replied January 2021

Thanks for your review, Tui! We're so pleased you're finding Showcase useful for your sales process. I've sent you an email about your ideas for better page identification to see if there's anything we can build into the system for you.

December 2018

Grace from Oil industry company

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2018

Showcase

Pros

I like the visual layout of the site and that it works so well on mobile applications as well

Cons

I think that some of the features should be upgraded. For example, there is no "drag and drop" feature on the folders section. I think this would be very helpful

Response from Showcase Software

Replied January 2019

Hi Grace, Thanks for taking the time to review Showcase Workshop and sorry for the delayed response from us - only just learned that we can comment back :) We will be in touch about the features you would like to see upgraded so we can understand a bit more.

January 2021

Jess from NZ Couriers

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Professional Easy to use

Pros

the software looks really professional, it us easy to use and showcases our products and services well

Cons

when we first got it, we wanted the ability to create our own slideshow within the program, this was not available but i believe it is now

Response from Showcase Software

Replied January 2021

Thanks Jess! We love how professional your presentations look too. I'll email you separately about creating slideshows in case you're still struggling, as we do have a way to do that.

July 2020

Yue from CARTERS

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Duplicate pages revision

Pretty good

Pros

Nice presenting, easy to edit, price is reasonable

Cons

When we have many duplicated showcases, if one page needs to be changed, we have to change every single page on each showcase.

Response from Showcase Software

Replied July 2020

Thanks for your review, Yue! We'll contact you directly about editing multiple presentations at once, as there is actually a feature to replace all instances of a specific file. This should make it a lot easier for you to edit duplicate showcases.

October 2020

Viv from Colliers International

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

promoting Showcase

excellent

Pros

ease of use. great functionality to link to external websites

Cons

lack of holding design in a template (because it is easy to move things around)

Reasons for Choosing Showcase Workshop

We had no alternative - we lost our graphic designer

Response from Showcase Software

Replied October 2020

Thanks for your review, Viv! I've emailed you directly about the lack of holding design so we can look into implementing this in future.