All Supportbench Reviews

1-25 of 110 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Abhishek

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Empowering our team with Supportbench

The support bench impressed us with its exceptional features. Their reports on customers that use AI give us quick information that helps us understand what our customers want better. Moreover, the "create a response" feature has revolutionized our response times, allowing us to engage with our customers swiftly and efficiently.The benefits to our company have been remarkable. Support bench has empowered our support team to be more proactive and efficient than ever before. This, in turn, has led to heightened customer satisfaction levels, as our customers receive quicker and more personalized assistance. As a result, our company has experienced substantial growth, both in terms of revenue and reputation.However, it's worth mentioning that while Supportbench excels in many aspects, the absence of an offline mode can occasionally pose limitations. Additionally, we had hoped for more hands-on support during the initial setup phase. These minor drawbacks aside, Supportbench has undeniably transformed the way we manage customer support, and its benefits far outweigh any limitations.

PROS

Supportbench's AI-driven customer summaries have been a real game-changer for our team. They offer rapid insights that help us better understand our customers' needs and concerns. The "create a response" feature is a true gem, dramatically boosting our response efficiency. It's like having a trusted assistant that streamlines our workflow and ensures we provide top-notch support.

CONS

The absence of an offline mode can be limiting, and we had hoped for more hands-on support during the setup.

Jason

Wholesale, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Support Bench - Case Management

Support Bench does a great job and consolidating cases (emails in regards to my companies data). It allows the teams to understand what cases require immediate actions and what cases are less important. (prioritization). And this prioritization is very flexible and can be tuned to our specific company and team on the platform.

PROS

Very flexible - Support Bench can be tuned to work the way I want it to. There are different teams within my organization that use Support Bench and they have different needs. We are able to customize workflows based on each teams' needs. The interface is clean and can be modified to suit each user. There are many functions that allow quick handling of cases. Cases are grouped together to keep things clean and concise and saves time when questions arise. The environment is highly collaborative and has allowed the teams to work closer together now than ever before. This has also allowed the teams to provide faster and better support. We can very quickly and easily expand the use of Support Bench within the organization. It is incredibly scalable and there are no concerns about adding users or teams.

CONS

The learning curve can be a bit high. I think this depends on what you want to accomplish. Because Support Bench is so configurable, it can be easy to add complexity. There was no 'manual' to explain the basics. This would be helpful when getting onto the platform. However, it is a fairly easy system so this is not a big deal.

Reasons for switching to Supportbench

We needed a more streamlined, customizable, and scalable solution to meet our needs.

Earl

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Supportbench Review

We've encountered some bugs with Supportbench but their team has been very quick to respond and resolve the issues. They also check in regularly to see how we're doing. The support has been great so far.

PROS

The support from their team is great. They are quick to respond and have had all the answers to my questions.

CONS

The UX could use some improvement. The agent desk interface seems a little bit bulky and has a different feel than other web applications.

Eilis

Wholesale, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2020

Working with Supportbench is a partnership

Supportbench is helping us support our customers as we always have done, but it is now giving us the ability to move to giving our customers a better service as we now have a better understanding of what they need through analytics and data rather then the 'gut feel'. The biggest asset Supportbench has is their team, they are responsive, they want to understand how your business works, and are continuously looking to add value to what they are offering so you in turn can offer more to your customer. When working with the Supportbench team it is a partnership, we are all working together to get the best for our customers and teams.

PROS

1. The ability to view what types of communications are coming into my team, allowing for more specific and valuable coaching and training of the team. 2. Supportbench allows each 'case' to stay together, by that I mean all emails, phone calls, notes are all in one place, if you want the information you just have to go to one case, instead of looking at multiple emails, notes etc. This is a game changer for my team. 3. the ability to use specific words within the content of an email to prioritize or direct that case to specific team members 4.Ease of customization of the screens, drop downs, create mandatory fields etc 4.Detailed reporting of KPI's for the team, but also specific customer details, reasons for contact, number of contacts, time taken to respond etc.

CONS

Initially my team were a little resistant to the change, having just used MS Outlook, but with the Supportbench team's support we were able to implement changes that made it more tuned into my teams needs and made it more 'comfortable' for them to use.

Reason for choosing Supportbench

Demo support, presentation by the team, available features, cost

Reasons for switching to Supportbench

Visibility, duplication, reporting

Floyd

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Amazing tool - all in one but also specialized. Super easy to use, MUCH better performance.

Amazing, I'd highly recommend it if you want a quick turnaround and solid immediate results!

PROS

What an amazing tool! I've gone through some of the other solutions like Zendesk, Freshdesk, and others, but none offers the intuitive use and design like SupportBench. It's super easy to set up, made a big difference for team performance and customer retention right out the gate (23% increased customer retention!), and unlike the others: the tool hasn't let us down since. Put together it's also much cheaper, so it's a clear win-win-win, while retaining flexibility to integrate with other tools out there. If you are looking for an easy-to-use system that performs better than any other, yet still has the depth needed to expand its use to multiple areas, look no further! Save some money while you're at it!

CONS

Honestly, I can't think of much! There was some minor dashboard confusion upfront that turned out to be a small user error that was resolved in a minute. Cause that's it, you get great service too.

Reason for choosing Supportbench

Cheaper + easier to set up + easier to manage. It also saved us money over the whole!

Reasons for switching to Supportbench

You know how it is, Zendesk can be a pain. Irritating to manage, doesn't always put customer service person (tool user) first together with customer, and a hassle to integrate with other tools that you do need to complement their system.

User Profile

Tsitsi Hazel

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Supportbench Customer Service Management Review

Supportbench is a full-stack Customer Service Management tool, ticketing system, and analytic tool that is affordable, customer-friendly, and provides a better understanding of products and services that customers need through analytics and data. It is also cross-platform as it is available on web-based, cloud, SaaS, and different operating systems, ie. Windows, Mac, Linux, Android, and iOS.

PROS

Quick and efficient workflow turnaround in less time, with immediate results. Bright visual interface showing an interactive dashboard, including real-time customer service tickets to work on and ease of customization. You can view the types of communication requests coming in - all emails, phone calls, notes, etc. are in one place and can be shared between all team members. There are user forums to engage customers, and keywords are highlighted within communication requests to allow the direction of prioritized cases to team members, as well as the creation of customized surveys. Ability to log and keep track of multiple checkpoints across different platforms, thus giving detailed reporting of KPIs.

CONS

Requires a bit of time to get past the initial learning curve of some of its more complex tools. It may also take some time to enable and activate some of the more powerful features, such as automation and workflows. At times you can miss cases, or miss the responses to already existing cases. Sometimes cases can be duplicated, and the notification system can get crowded.

Reason for choosing Supportbench

Supportbench offers highly interactive use and design, as well as customization.

Daniel

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

A Comprehensive SUPPORT Solution

Thus far, our experience with Supportbench has been fantastic. It’s been the perfect system for managing our high volume of incoming cases extremely quickly and easily.

PROS

One big draw to Supportbench is the price point. It’s incredibly cost-effective, especially when factoring in the volume of feature sets as we’ve been able to replace some other expensive tools with Supportbench. We also didn’t spend a lot on the initial set-up and training.

CONS

There are some reporting features we’re waiting for, however, Supportbench’s documentation and internal support has been great with work-arounds.

Reason for choosing Supportbench

I chose Supportbench over Freshdesk because it offers a more reliable and user-friendly interface. All these features make Supportbench a better choice for me.

Reasons for switching to Supportbench

There are many reasons I choose to switch from Desk.com to SupportBench. Some of the features and benefits offered by SupportBench that are attractive to me Like more customization and automation options, better customer service analytics, improved customer support features such as ticket routing, and more. Additionally, SupportBench offers more affordable pricing plans than Desk.com.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Easy to navigate Support platform.

Needed Salesforce and Jira integrations, not just plug-ins, and Supporbench was the only system that could do that for us, with chat.

PROS

The Supportbench pricing model helped suit our smaller company as we are growing. We’re paying a reasonable per-agent rate and it only incrementally increases as we scale. The first in first out prioritization of most systems haven’t ever suited us, the method of SLAs of Supportbench works well with our complex workflows.

CONS

Their trial version was gated so we couldn’t just test it out without reaching the

Reason for choosing Supportbench

It offers many support features which cover a wide variety of areas of expertise that enhance customer service delivery manageable.

User Profile

Robert

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Transformative Customer Support with Supportbench

We've seen a remarkable shift in how we manage customer interactions but also in the way our Support team is organized. Having a more personalized as well as automated approach to customers has lead to higher satisfaction rates for them as well as our staff in general.

PROS

The AI Predictive CES really stands out for our team because it seems to be able to accurately predict customer satisfaction and sentiment. The results have been making our responses more impactful and personalized.

CONS

We’ve asked when it will have more multilanguage support and are still waiting.

User Profile

Warren

Verified reviewer

Human Resources, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2024

Supportbench is transforming Customer Support Operations

PROS

I tried Supportbench recently and it's great! It helps us manage customer questions fast. We can talk to customers on different apps all in one place. They can also find answers themselves. Plus, we get helpful reports and can change things to fit our needs.

CONS

One aspect I found challenging was the learning curve when first getting started with Supportbench. While the platform is intuitive overall, it took me some time to fully grasp all its features and functionalities.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Next-level Customer Contact Management

Overall, this product has really changed my experience in IT/Helpdesk support. I can't recommend it enough, and hope other companies get on board with using it, as I feel it'll help many other support technicians simplify their time at work, just as it's simplified mine.

PROS

This software has been incredible in helping us track ticket requests more accurately, with a wonderful interface, to boot. The notes have been a huge help in keeping track of the situations on each ticket, and it does this better than other software, in my opinion. I have yet to see any real errors, which I can't say for a large amount of other ticket-management software out there. The lack of limit on queues has been amazing for keeping things organized and flowing well during heavy-traffic business hours. The interface is also amazingly clean and simple in its design, while still having all the features easily accessible. It's astounding how well this software is designed, and I hope to see it grow. I've learned a lot about what support desk software is capable of without breaking the bank for the company. Every time I've needed help, they've always been able to fix it within a few minutes, as well. They provide truly top-notch customer support that I feel falls off a bit with the more expensive and higher-end software, such as Zendesk.

CONS

There was a bit of a hiccup as I was learning how to use it, but it ended up being on me. Their customer support came to the rescue once again and helped me sort it out in no time, so I honestly can't say I have a con at this point.

Jatinder

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2017

Very easy setup and use. Can be as complex as you want or as simple as you want. Lots of options.

PROS

We just wanted something easy to throw up to help us stay on top of tickets and create easy reporting. I was up and running in about 1 hour. We have now deployed SB to the rest of our departments (Customer Service, Operations, Marketing, Sales) to allow them to keep track of things and use SB as a reporting tool. The best thing about this software is the support . Countless times I have brought an issue or feature request and 99% of them are resolved or added within 1 day. Incredible support.

CONS

Learning how to use the ins and outs of the system takes a bit longer than most. I feel that documentation on how to do things could be a bit better. However support is very quick and easy to work with.

Vendor Response

Thank you Jatinder for the great feedback and with great customers like you, we will keep filling in the gaps (like documentation) and continue to bring you the most adaptable and well supported solution on the market.

Replied July 2017

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

SUPPORTBENCH is hands-down the best Customer Service Tool out there!!

SupportBench has allowed us to increase our Customer Service experience by associating accountability to cases and at the same time give us tools to consistently monitor our priorities. Support Bench truly has been a great addition to our environment!

PROS

It is very easy to use, scalable, installation is seamless, has a great mobile app, able to integrate with other software, it is a very extensive software that helps grow your business, allows us to analyze trends in our ever-changing landscape effortlessly, also makes it easy to handle customer cases and resolve them with a minimum amount of configuration and the reporting and dashboards are great too!

CONS

SupportBench meets or exceeds all our needs. As of right now we have not found any issues or have been disappointed with SupportBench as of yet.

User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Transitioned from Salesforce Service Cloud, and are never looking back!

Better workflow in less time, with quicker results. Simply an amazing product, and am excited to see what features are coming down the pipeline.

PROS

Supportbench was made for and by someone who knows how to support customers, and isn't just a product bolted on top of a sales platform. The workflows presented for support agents is very intuitive, and the ability to log multiple touch points from different platforms is incredible. It has an incredibly bright, visual interface which informs an agent's workflow, not just showing them a backlog of cases or tickets to work on.

CONS

Supportbench has an abundance of features, with more being added seemingly daily. While you can easily get setup quickly, it can take some time to activate some of the more powerful features, such as workflows/automation; however, with Supportbench's amazing support team, these cons are easily overcome.

Samuel

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Support Bench Saved us Hundred hour

There are still some integrations in the system that we’re looking for and looking forward to them building it down the line.

PROS

We have been using Supportbench for a over a year now and it has been helping us streamline our workflows. The customer support team at Supportbench is also incredibly friendly and helpful; shout out to [sensitive content hidden]!

CONS

Some of the features in Supportbench… I’ve never seen them in any system. It’s great as I can work the way I want to work with the tool that I need at my finger tips. The system's features are also well-organized, it feels as though a Support Team actually built it.

Reasons for switching to Supportbench

Bench is better than Zendesk because it simplifies the customer service process and provides a more automated, personalized experience. Bench takes the hassle out of having to manage multiple customer service software solutions, as it provides an all-in-one customer service platform that includes ticketing, live chat, automation, and more. Additionally, Bench is more affordable than Zendesk and offers a more robust suite of features and customization options.

Joao Carlos

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Perfect Solution

Supportbench is working well for us as a full-scale Customer management platform. Overall, the experience we’ve had has been quite positive. It’s been an easy tool to deploy and has even saved us a couple clients because of their health scoring giving us a heads up that something might be wrong. Our team was particularly drawn to Supportbench in part because of their high security on Azure Cloud and allowing us to export audit logs to Azure Sentinel.

PROS

I appreciated the user-friendly interface and personalization features and of course the support from the Supportbench technical team. The price plan is much lower than we’re use to with everything included, so that’s great.

CONS

The user interface takes a bit of getting used to as they so things pretty different from any other ticketing systems I’ve used in the past. Could use some tweaking here and there.

User Profile

Albert

Verified reviewer

Banking, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Supportbench

General Impression:Supportbench allowed me to keep good control of our case management and has allowed me to improve response times and quality of service

PROS

ProsIt’s been quite easy for us to use on the internal support end, but also on the customer end with regard to the knowledge base and customer portal. We’re able to effortlessly keep track of everything because there seems to be some seriously intuitive AI automation going on in the background.

CONS

ConsWe’re paying for agents that aren’t all using the platform. We definitely need to reduce some agent privileges.

User Profile

Shohag

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE