User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

17

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Brilliant integration with Intercom Excellent support. Really Exceeded expectations.."

  • "Easy to use, well designed, great customer service."

  • "Easy to install and use, customer support, price."

  • Cons

  • "I wish there would be more integrations, although I know they are currently working on this. "

  • "No synchronisation with our CRM at the begining Some small bugs"

  • "Delay between launching or editing a survey and it appearing on the website - makes it difficult to test and change"

Browse Survicate Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -25 of 25 results

February 2019

Kinga from WeRSM | We are Social Media

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Good to have Survicate in your toolbox

Pros

I think surveys are underestimated for many reasons - and Survicate debunks myths that surveys are out-of-date and hard to manage. I've created a lot of surveys there with my clients, from conception to completion, and we were always over the moon with the whole experience.

Cons

I would change Pricing. Survicate has a nice free option, but obviously, it is not enough, then it is a huge leap to a big amount of money.

October 2019

Ross from JuiceIT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Great product , great price point

Really great, plenty of support with setup and unlike competitors doesn't charge a fortune for CRM integration.

Pros

We use Survicate to run surveys from Hubspot. It was easy to setup and came in at a much lower price point that competitive products we looked at.

Cons

Literally nothing, on the professional plan you pretty much get access to everything you need at a great price. Setup and management is easy even allowing our marketing team to manage it.

April 2019

Josh from BRX Performance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

April 2019

Horrible customer service and misleading company

Pros

I like the email integration with HTML. However, the Zapier Connection did not work with infusionsoft.

Cons

This company mislead me by saying that my essential plan would get me access to excel export features. Long behold when I tried to use it they said I had to upgrade my plan even though I had a screenshot that clearly says "your plan" has access to " export features". I showed this to the support team and they simply said not our problem you will have to upload to get access to this feature. I feel like this was a misleading bait and switch by survicate. One of the worst customer service experiences I have ever had with a company.

November 2018

Jennifer from Marmalade

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Easy to use, customisable

It's great to be able to launch website intercept surveys so quickly and easily, user-friendly interface. There are lots of customisation options in terms of who the surveys are displayed to, where and when on the website. The outputs and exports of data are also great, user friendly and detailed. Customer service has been very quick and helpful, functions that are not yet included in the software seem to be taken on board for consideration.

Pros

User friendly set up of surveys Can easily preview surveys before launch Customisation options for survey visualisation and when/ where surveys appear

Cons

Delay between launching or editing a survey and it appearing on the website - makes it difficult to test and change

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

satisfactory survey software

I had to get my user id transferred from a previous employee. In the meantime i had to use his account log in. Upon logging into his account, there was no data. I reached out to Survicate team for help, and they were able to help within an hour. They said it was because they had removed previous employees access to the company info. Why not just delete him from the user base? Otherwise, overall software works fine. It doesn’t have as many bell and whistles as it’s compettitors, but the functionality is there and pretty user friendly.

Pros

You can integrate contact forms directly onto your website with this software.

Cons

From an admin perspective, when you have a lot of continuous responses, the responses are hard to navigate on-screen. I wish there was a “view all” where i could filter responses by date range. From a user perspective, pop up surveys are irritating to the user and a dated feature.

May 2015

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2015

Great tool for conversion visits into leads

We used the app on car manufacturer webpage, due to intuitive design of a user interface we have seamlessly designed pop ups' scenarios and content which resulted in tripled growth of a number of online generated leads (without quality loss) and enhanced knowledge about customers' insights (e.g. demography, purchase intention, preferences, etc.).

Pros

- "descrete" and smart design (not invasive for page visitors) - intuitive user's interface - cost efficient tool for an immediate growth of online leads - smart tool for different online surveys

May 2015

Jordan

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2015

Great app for a great price

I was looking for an affordable on-site survey tool and Survivate was far and away the cheapest will offering the same feature set as the old players in the game. Their interface is easy to use, and the widget design is very nice. I use it to ask users if anything is stopping them from buying something, and then giving them different responses depending on their answer.

Pros

- Cheap (compared to competitors) - Sexy widget - Super configurable - Responsive support team

Cons

- Backend is slow at times

May 2015

Peter

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2015

Effective conversion optimization tool

Survicate helps us increase conversion rates of our website. We collect users’ feedback and turn it into improvements. Setting up is easy similar to other analytical tools – a few lines of JavaScript code so the marketing team can handle it on its own. We noticed one drawback: no integrations with Unbounce and Optimizely.

Pros

Easy to install and use, customer support, price.

Cons

As mentioned, lack of integrations with Unbounce and Optimizely.

May 2015

Michal from Brand24

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2015

Cool way to improve conversion rates

Survicate is a great tool to direct your potential customers straight to the right answers / solutions within your product. It can improve your onboarding process as well as initial conversion rates from visitors to registered users.

Pros

Easy to use, well designed, great customer service.

Cons

I wish there would be more integrations, although I know they are currently working on this.

May 2015

Marcin

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Venture Capital & Private Equity

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


May 2015

Survicate helps us generate leads

This is a nice tool for collecting leads. Targeting allows to show surveys and leads only to users who are likely to be interested in purchasing. Most of leads forwarded to the sales team was of high quality and many resulted in closed sales. Without Survicate we would not have acquired those customers.

Pros

lots of high quality leads, HubSpot integration

Cons

customization of widgets took us a while

May 2015

Karl from Cloud Testing

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2015

Effective conversion optimization tool

Survicate helps us increase conversion rates of our website. We collect users feedback and turn it into improvements. Setting up is easy similar to other analytical tools a few lines of JavaScript code so the marketing team can handle it on its own. We noticed one drawback: no integrations with Unbounce and Optimizely.

May 2015

Peter from TestArmy

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2015

Survicate helps us generate leads

This is a nice tool for collecting leads. Targeting allows to show surveys and leads only to users who are likely to be interested in purchasing. Most of leads forwarded to the sales team was of high quality and many resulted in closed sales. Without Survicate we would not have acquired those customers.

November 2014

Jakub from BMW Poland

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

November 2014

Support for lead generation and gathering prospect insights

While working at BMW Poland, we implemented this tool on the MINI website. Through numerous changes of surveys logic and their content (via intuitive and user-friendly interface), we managed to optimize customer jurney on the webpage and therefore multiply number of generated leads (without quality loss).

June 2015

Andrea from DataManent

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Great!

No cons, just pros. Looks amazing, ease of use is 4.5/5 but not able to assign it through the answer (it's a ranking scale based on unit). Advice: give a try and study all the features before contact the customer service :-) that always answered very very quickly to all your questions.

June 2015

Jakub from Inspiring Solutions - Annual Conference on IT Implementation in Business

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Conversion simplified

Survicate is a great tool which allows to collect a credible feedback from users. Due to its simplicity and a reasonable price Survicate outruns their competitors.

Pros

Easy to use, helpful customer service, cheap

June 2015

Alex from Intelclinic LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Best tool for convertible leads!

- Easy and highly effective to use - implementation takes few minutes - great support team! - great value for money, much cheaper than other tools and much more effective!

July 2018

Mateusz from picksaas.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Nice way of collecting feedback on your website

Pros

Can be easily installed on any website, offers multiple customization options, mobile friendly, NPS collection

Cons

Not the most advanced functionality, does not provide feedback forum or updates about new features to customers.

June 2015

Wojciech from testarmy.com

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2015

New ideas for quality leads

We started to test survicate to generate more leads and feedback from our users on testarmy.com It works and we are happy using it.

June 2015

Filip from InStream.io

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2015

Great lead generation tool

Survicate helped us to understand clients needs. It's also a great tool to strenghten your relation with potential customers.

June 2015

Marcin from SpeedUp Venture Capital Group

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2015

Simplicity and good value for money

One of the best tools for capturing and ananysing declarative data from your users. Highly recommeded

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2018

Feedback one year later

Pros

Reactivity of support Design to build survey > easy

Cons

No synchronisation with our CRM at the begining Some small bugs

November 2018

Emma from Poppulo

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great product with fantastic support

Really good, allows us to greater understand our customers and their pains and how we can solve them.

Pros

Brilliant integration with Intercom Excellent support. Really Exceeded expectations..

Cons

Nothing negative to say about my use of survicate.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

Jacob from Support was Great

Support managed to solve my issues, super well.

Pros

Embedding a question into an email intergrated with intercom is a killer feature.

Cons

That I managed to not realize I was not in my company environment until after I sent out a survey to 1,000 people. Maybe make it more clear when you're using a free account?

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

A feedback tool with many survey options already present

Pros

It reduces effort in creating feedback surveys with easy to understand placement options for the survey on a website.

Cons

The code for embedding is difficult to spot and quite hidden. it should be present either on the dashboard or in the launch step.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Survicate - best value for money

Pros

The User Interface is very easy to use and provides a wide variety of formats to survey users. Also, the integrations with Intercom allowed us to narrow audiences and nail niches we need feedback from.

Cons

Branding customizations are a bit limited.