All TEXT2DRIVE Reviews

1-25 of 54 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Deals

My loss periods has been pleasant my customers love it

PROS

I love the ability to provide consumers with deals electronically. Since we are in a millennium world now the summer love to receive things Electronically

CONS

There's not really anything back that I can say about the but a. I love everything that it doesn't has provided for me

Vendor Response

Wow, what a glowing review! We are thrilled to hear that TEXT2DRIVE has helped reduce your loss periods and that your customers appreciate the ability to communicate via text message. Our top priority is to help dealers like yours become more profitable and provide excellent customer service.

Replied January 2020

Cj

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Honestly not sure how we managed before!

Love it i left my last Job and first thing i did when i came to my new job as service advisor was get text to drive

PROS

It gives my advisors the ability and efficiency to communicate with more customers so they can write more repair orders but still maintain good communication.

CONS

I had the payment option that worked at my last dealership with the dms but with automate you have to upload the invoice.

Reasons for switching to TEXT2DRIVE

the other was to complicated so the advisors did not use it and it was more money

Leelina

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2023

Contractive Critisim

I feel bad to say this, the product needs more development. It might work out well for small stores but not suitable for large stores

PROS

I have used other similar products and i am not really a fun of T2D. So i can't say there's anything I like abt the product.

CONS

Extremely slow, not user friendly, cashiering side is completely time consuming , texting side needs more development

Reasons for switching to TEXT2DRIVE

My Kaarma started integrating with other product and became a bundle deal which we were not happy about.

Michael

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Exceeded our customers expectations!

Communication is a real factor in our business and Text2Drive really allows us to maximize our ability to contact our owners for issues related to safety recalls to simple reminders. It also helps with administrative issues with accounting if we estimates that aren't matching what was sold, we are able to pull the chat log and view the pricing that was quoted. Some say this type of platform removes a sense of connection with our base due to no formal verbal communication but we see and hear more compliments than complaints about using Text2Drive and we plan to continue its use for a long time.

PROS

Ease of use, the ability to use it on a pc and mobile phone is great. The lack of any real issues/bugs. When issues to arise they are taken care of quickly with very little down time. The ability to share documents and photos along with billing out the owner ahead of time is great.

CONS

No real issues are observed to make me have an issue. I would like the ability to see the names of people who were also in communication with the owner instead of being locked out due to being in a conversation already because it prevents us from contacting them if the advisor leaves the chat open but isn't in that day and we want to reach out.

Reasons for switching to TEXT2DRIVE

It was a very basic platform, did not have a lot of customizable options and had a really low max character limit of I think 80 which is far too low.

Vendor Response

It is important to us that TEXT2DRIVE performs for you with minimal issues and downtime, so we are glad to hear that you have found this to be the case! We will look into the matter of contacting other users who are in communication with the owner.

Replied January 2020

Jessica

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

The Best Product!

I introduced the product to this service dept. I used it at a dealership I worked for previously and thought it was a great addition. I can't imagine not having access to this product. It makes my job easier to communicate and everything can be documented in black and white.

PROS

I love the convenience of communicating with customers using T2D. Customers can check the status at anytime without having to call and be placed on hold. Customers enjoy the texts to remind them of their appointments, and they can get pictures of their recommendations right at their fingertips.

CONS

I wish all the features were available instead of having to pay different fees. Perhaps the fee should vary based on company size. It's hard for a small dealerships to utilize services like this.

allen

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

easy to use

We have had text2drive for many years. we started using the video multipoint inspection and love it. easy for techs and advisors to use and communicate with our customers.

PROS

It is easy for my service advisors and technicians to use. which will help with sales

CONS

Sometimes it has issues staying connected with our internet.also it does not intergrade with our credit card system so we can not use the pay feature

Reason for choosing TEXT2DRIVE

saw a lot of value for the price. it has been a very good product and the support is wonderful shout out to [sensitive content hidden] for coming to our dealership and keeping us updated on the products you have.

Carl

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Text 2 Drive is indispensable

Great company and partner for the last 7 years

PROS

been on the system since 2016 and it only gets better, easy to use and track and the support from our rep is always available and super responsive

CONS

I can't think of anything. The product is consistently improved and issues are fixed or updated quickly.

Reason for choosing TEXT2DRIVE

Support, We received a real world presentation of the product, Value for the Money vs. competition.

Reasons for switching to TEXT2DRIVE

Dps was unreliable and inferior. Customers often didn't get the messages timely or at all.

Carlos

Automotive, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Easy to use and keeps you connected with the customer

Amazing, I have no complains

PROS

Text2Drive is awesome! I can update, sell and communicate everything with my customers and the best part about it is they can save my phone number to text back in the future when they need something.

CONS

nothing, everything is great from the form of payment to communication.

Greg

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Happy Customer

fantastic, flawless program for the Service Dept.

PROS

Ease of use when keeping the customer informed of the status of their vehicle, contacting customers when repairs completed, coupons, notifications in bulk by text.

CONS

I dont have any "least" comments on the program

Reason for choosing TEXT2DRIVE

Looked into first in 2014, shelved it then revisited it. @0 group best idea I went to then.

Kristy

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Glendale Dodge

I have had a great experience with it. Communication is key and with this amount of clientele and volume, it is important to be able to reach and be reached.

PROS

the ability to communicate with several customers throughout the day.

CONS

Nothing really to say I like the least. For our needs, it has been a great tool.

Reason for choosing TEXT2DRIVE

I am not sure, I was of part of the selection and installation.

KYLE

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Text2Drive is a game changer

Communicating more with customers and easier.

PROS

Text 2 drive is a game changer when it comes to communication. I myself am 24 years old and I love using this software everyday. No one these days likes phone calls. It also helps because documenting conversations.

CONS

Hard to make my own templates. Sometimes seems a little glitchy

Vendor Response

We are glad to hear that you have experienced the benefits firsthand of using a text message-focused communications platform! Texting is definitely the way to handle communications with customers these days. We will take into account your feedback about the glitches that can occur when making your own templates.

Replied January 2020

Alex

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Texting the New Generation.

The tool has definietly improved our Transparancy to our guests. it has also increased sales as was expected. The full buy in from all Our Techs was difficult .

PROS

The application is relatively straight forward and allows us to do what we need. We have adapted it to do much more for us then it was ever intended to do with the combination of the Tool and our fully manned Service BDC.

CONS

Reporting has improved. There are some inherent functions that arent what i would like but we work around them.

Cliff

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2023

Text2Drive > Phone Voicemail tag

So much easier and faster than phone voicemail

PROS

I like being able to quickly reach out to a customer and provide quick, efficient, immediate and communication

CONS

I wish the customer could opt out of selected categories instead of an all or nothing approach. Almost every service customer that has opted out is because of the sales fishing texts.

Richard

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Amazing program!

Easy to use, very self explanatory.

PROS

It has been a super useful tool to help us communicate with our customers. Smooth transactions and piece of mind that things are working in our favour.

CONS

Customers do have a bit of difficulty using the application to pay for the bills.

Kerry

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

review

PROS

Easy to use. Great tools to help stay connected to customers and keep them informed!

CONS

Would be great if the repair orders page would update quicker automatically. It would also be great if we saw the media files before the customer did.

krystol

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2023

Text to Drive

T2D has made it faster to communicate with the customers and also the other employees.

PROS

the program is user friendly, This program has many uses. Great for large or small companies.

CONS

haven't found any cons yet. but I'm sure there are some out there.

Blake

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

T2D Review

Overall experience has been great. Very easy to use and keeps me off the phone all day

PROS

I like how easy it is to contact customers for upcoming appointments and updates on their vehicle.

CONS

Dont really have any. Everything on here is simple to use.

John

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT