User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(29)

29

4 stars

(16)

16

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Great product that integrates with a webage to provide seamless training, pretty simple to use. Great concept that uses the actual love system. "

  • "Simple. Easy to use. Really great customer service associates readily available to assist with questions. "

  • "I like all the options there are when building with WalkMe. The options allow you to build in a way that makes sense for your website. "

  • Cons

  • "A bit more difficult to learn than expected, but that's all really, never encountered any actual issues or inconveniences"

  • "We had to abandon WalkMe in favor of a live chat system as our platform changed so frequently, the navigation steps got outdated quickly and required constant review and reassessment."

  • "It can be a bit complicated and confusing trying to create walk-throughs for processes that have lots and lots of steps. "

Browse WalkMe Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -1 of 49 results

August 2019

Aaron from DigiPro Media

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

WalkMe is great for digital adoption - bringing software end users up to speed

Very happy with this software. The WalkMe support team was also amazing!

Pros

My company used this software for a about 8 months to a year. We integrated Walk Me into our proprietary platform in order to help our web design agencies and their end users to better use our software, to become more self sufficient when using the platform, and to help make our platform more intuitive. The WalkMe interactive digital walk throughs made it extremely simple for customers to learn the ins and outs of our platform without our support team getting engaged. This software saved our support team significant time and energy!

Cons

Managing the Walk Me software can be difficult in a situation which requires constant updates to the digital walk throughs - during periods in which our platform was undergoing significant changes. However, though the process of updating our library of walk throughs was tedious, it allowed our end users to become familiar with platform updates very quickly with limited engagement from support staff.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Extremely robust platform for digital adoption

Customer self-onboarding. Benefits: Scalability of new customer onboarding. We were able to onboard customers much faster after deploying WalkMe, allowing CS to focus on renewal and expansion with existing customers.

Pros

WalkMe has a ton of functionality to allow you to create walk throughs and other types of dynamic user education. I love how easy it is to integrate outside content like videos, help desk articles, webpages, etc. with your custom walk throughs. Probably my favorite thing about walk me is that Customer Success and UX can use the platform to implement super detailed user education without needing to involve engineering much at all. In my experience, user education often gets deprioritized next to new feature development and bug fixes, so things like in-app onboarding and tool tips only get built when there's a bit of extra capacity, and it rarely is able to keep up with the evolution of the product. With WalkMe, the teams focused on customer success and experience can quickly implement the changes they want without involving half the company.

Cons

It is a very robust platform, so learning all the functionality takes time. Unless you're a javascript and CSS pro, you will probably struggle with getting the jQuery selectors right and the CSS exactly how you want the experience to look and feel. The out-of-the box features will get you 90% of the way there though.

Response from WalkMe

Replied December 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience! Were glad to hear that our Digital Adoption Platform has helped scale your customer on-boarding efforts and beyond. Its also great to learn that WalkMe has enabled your Customer Success and UX teams to drive the value of your product to your customers. WalkMe is indeed a very robust platform, and for this matter weve designed our Center of Excellence -- University, Community, and Playbooks -- to provide customers with a plethora of resources and templates to maximize the use of our platform and make it easy for our customers to customize content. We'll also continue to simplify our product in 2019. If youd like to learn me more about our Center of Excellence, or if you have any questions, please email us at community@walkme.com. Thanks again!

August 2019

Elisabeth from Species360

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Do anything you can imagine!

We originally purchased WalkMe to use when onboarding new users. We soon discovered we could use it for dozens of other things. For example, weve used it to let users know Hey, were aware of this bug, to avoid a zillion support requests. Weve used it to run surveys, highlight new features, everything. I cant imagine working without WalkMe.

Pros

Its amazingly versatile. Need to show users how to do something? Easy. Need to pop up messages about system status? You got it. Want to highlight a new feature? Done. Need to remind someone their fees are overdue? Done. You can do almost anything you can imagine with this system!!

Cons

Our only complaint is really our own fault. The system relies on static tags that our software doesnt have. We have been totally able to work around it, though, using visible elements on the screen.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2018

Ironically, it's incredibly hard to use their product

Pros

This can be very powerful software if set up properly. We were able to do advanced tutorials, though it took professional services to set it up for us. We found it the most powerful in the market from a feature standpoint.

Cons

hard to use. WalkMe is a software that makes it easy to show visitors how to use any product. Unfortunately their product is prohibitively hard to use. They have set up a "walkme university" and require 10 hours of training and watching videos just to get started. They typically give you a CSM for 3 months to help you onboard and throw in free professional services because most things are too hard to figure out.

Response from WalkMe

Replied August 2018

Pleasure to meet you, and thank you for sharing your feedback on WalkMe. I'm glad to hear that WalkMe is helping your organization with feature adoption, but disappointed to hear that you're experiencing difficulties using the platform. As this experience is atypical for our customers, I'd love to better understand some of the issues if you'd be open to a discussion. In regards to our Customer Support, the team is available 24/7 and is typically able to solve or escalate most issues fairly quickly. Please email us at community@walkme.com so we can learn more. Looking forward to discussing with you.

September 2017

Vince from IPI

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

WalkMe Review

WalkMe is a pretty simple and creative tool to use to target your audience. It has benefited us in making it much easier to target our audience to download and use our services! We have received great customer support, which has helped us every bit of the way. WalkMe is definitely worth every cent with all of the feature reach functionality you receive!

Pros

WalkMe has a great resource management dashboard . Easy-to-use dashboard. I can create customized walk-throughs for our customers to utilize to learn different tasks within the software. Overall WalkMe is just a fun and easy product to use. Connecting with my customers resources feels very rewarding, and is a HUGH Benefit for us. It keeps us connected to our customers and meeting there needs.

Cons

Getting implemented was a bit tricky for us. It took longer than expected probably because our business and our process in general are a bit more difficult for others to grasp. You do need to have patience because you do need to build everything from scratch but once you are up and running that is when the fun begins. At least that was the case for us.

October 2018

clinton from rain

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Good idea, has some improvements coming

overall this experience has been well worth the price. We have added a lot of training material that continues to help our customers with learning the software and being updated on changes.

Pros

Recently they have added new features that make it easier to manage the walkthrus, etc.

Cons

The reporting used to do real time for shoutouts, etc. but now it takes 24 hours for it to kick in on the reporting analytics

Response from WalkMe

Replied October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Clinton. Its wonderful to hear you have found our Digital Adoption Platform to be so useful for training your customers and helping them learn your software. We have some exciting updates within our tracking and analytics coming very soon... stay tuned and please don't hesitate to email the WalkMe Community at community@walkme.com with any questions or concerns. Thanks again, Clinton!

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Top tool for creating interactive user onboarding

It really helps us onboard our new users. Even those who are not willing to give it a go once they register for the first time, they can launch it later through the WalkMe menu. We definitely see positive effects of having WalkMe.

Pros

With new Smart Walk-Thrus it is easier than ever to create a desired flow. I like the ability to style almost everything as I would like it to appear in the app (although you must have a good CSS knowledge too).

Cons

Some things are harder to do but improving, like it was to manage existing content but then the folders were introduced to make it easier. So many room for improvements which does not mean the tool is not good, it's just means that they are on a good track to make it even better. Very pricey... there should be some lighter, start-up packages.

October 2018

Girivaru from Botmetric

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Excellent Product Walkthrough tool

Great tool with plethora of features to increase product adoption, solve onboarding issues

Pros

It has immense features that helps you build walkthroughs, onboarding lists and tool tips.

Cons

It is difficult to navigate and discover items.

Response from WalkMe

Replied November 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, Girivaru. It's great to hear that WalkMe has helped Botmetric with product adoption, onboarding, and other areas. We do recommend that you take advantage of the Customer Community and Playbook resources which are designed to provide our customers with a plethora of resources and templates to maximize the use of our Digital Adoption Platform. We look forward to continuing our conversations on the Customer Community! Thanks again, Girivaru.

February 2018

Rick from Surety Solutions, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

So many cool potential uses!

It allows us to help our customers understand our complicated application process on our website.

Pros

There are so many ways WalkMe can be implemented that are genuinely helpful to our customers. It takes a complicated process and gives helpful insights along the way to make it much more approachable.

Cons

There is a bit of a learning curve before you can really get started making useful tools. It is also a pretty expensive solution.

Response from WalkMe

Replied September 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, Rick. Its good to hear that youre aware of how WalkMe can be implemented solve many issues around digital adoption. Weve also made significant strides over the past few months to improve our data & analytics capabilities even further within WalkMe Insights. As for getting past the WalkMe learning curve, both the Community and Playbooks resources are designed to provide our customers with resources and templates to maximize the use of our Digital Adoption Platform. Please dont hesitate to reach out to learn more about some all our new capabilities, and we look forward to continuing our conversations on the Customer Community! Thanks again, Rick.

March 2018

America from DESIGNARE

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

excellent work

Pros

Great, excellent work that I do WalkMe. It should be noted that their treatment and concern for the welfare of their customers is always in sight.

Cons

Resolve immediately any doubt that may exist. I really do not have any complaints about this company, on the contrary I am very satisfied with the results, 10/10

Response from WalkMe

Replied September 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, and share how WalkMe has made a positive impact at DESIGNARE. Were also really proud to hear that you think so highly of our all-star Support Team; theyre available 24/7 to help with any issues that you may experience. We look forward to continuing our conversations on the Customer Community! Thanks again, America.

May 2018

Pete from HomeActions | IndustryNewsletters

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

WalkMe is a nice tool to help clients navigate your website.

Pros

Easy setup, user friendly. WalkMe was used to enhance our client experience with our rather difficult to navigate user platform. It allows the user to select what they want to do and then be "walked-through" a step by step process to reach that goal.

Cons

We had to abandon WalkMe in favor of a live chat system as our platform changed so frequently, the navigation steps got outdated quickly and required constant review and reassessment.

Response from WalkMe

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience, Pete. Its great to hear that our platform was able to help your clients navigate your website and improve the client experience altogether. We are bummed to hear that the constant change was impacting scalability! We hope theres an opportunity to reevaluate in the future, as your product changes and we continue to evolve. Thank you for sharing.

August 2016

Harrison from Riskalyze

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

August 2016

The premier walk-through software

Pros

WalkMe offers a great resource management dashboard (i.e a "Help" button for your website). We can put all of our available resources in an easy-to-use dashboard. Even better, I can and have created customized walk-throughs for our customers to utilize to learn different tasks within the software. Overall WalkMe is just fun, which is not something that is easy to do. Connecting customers with resources feels very rewarding for both parties involved.

Cons

Building a walk-through is NOT easy. Though, their professional services team helps out a bunch with that. You can only launch their editor using Firefox though, and I religiously use Chrome. I keep Firefox installed just to use Walkme. Starting off can also be daunting as you have to build everything from scratch to begin with. When I first started using WalkMe, I had to peruse their knowledge center and ask my supervisor for help with nearly everything. Now, I am pretty self-sufficient and would utilize my contact over at WalkMe If I need further help.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Just in time performance support

The customer support and sales staff at WalkMe are great at helping unlock the potential benefits. We are currently considering a pilot program that I'm hopeful will take off and lead to enterprise-wide use.

Pros

There are two things that I loved about WalkMe. 1. The overall premise of improving the user experience and guiding them at the time of need. 2. How easy it is for a non-technical person to author any type of WalkMe function.

Cons

It's definitely better for form-based applications than more complicated non-linear applications. Some of the applications we wanted to use this on were too complex (at least for beginner authors) to have a meaningful impact on the end users.

Response from WalkMe

Replied November 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! Its great to hear that you got to experience the potential of our Digital Adoption Platform during your free trial. We're also really proud to hear that you think so highly of our all-star Support and Customer Success team. WalkMe is a a very powerful tool and weve designed our Center of Excellence -- University, Community, and Playbooks -- to provide customers with a plethora of resources and templates to maximize the use of our platform. We're excited about the possibility of working with your organization in the near future to tackle your digital adoption challenges. Below we'll leave you with a recent article that showcases how Roche uses WalkMe on 50+ platforms across their workforce of 90,000+ employees to solve several issues (https://www.constellationr.com/node/15785/vote/application/view/511). Please dont hesitate to reach out to community@walkme.com with any other questions/concerns. Thanks again!

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Very good software

Pros

How innovative and smart it is, it makes our relationship with our customers so much easier and fluid, so many great tools and functionalities, it has very to no little limitations on what you can do

Cons

A bit more difficult to learn than expected, but that's all really, never encountered any actual issues or inconveniences

Response from WalkMe

Replied November 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience! Its great to hear that you think so highly of our Digital Adoption Platform and that we've been able to improve your relationship with your customers. WalkMe is a a very powerful tool and weve designed our Center of Excellence -- like University, Community and Playbooks -- to provide you with several resources and templates to maximize the use of our platform. Please dont hesitate to reach out to learn more about some of our new capabilities, and we look forward to continuing our conversations on the Customer Community. Thanks again!

December 2016

Alison from Freeman

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2016

Walkme Review

Walkme has been a great tool for us as a company especially in regions where we do not have an administrator to answer questions. It's a great tool for new users in understanding not only Salesforce but company customization in salesforce.

Pros

Easy to install and great for new beginners

Cons

Lots of set up required on the back end and if you move fields around, won't capture those changes

December 2018

Olivia from MoveHQ

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

WalkMe is a great tool for business!

I've had a great experience with WalkMe. Their communication is great, I get help when I need it, and they are releasing new features that improve the use of the tools. It's made training new customers easy and is a great support tool!

Pros

I like all the options there are when building with WalkMe. The options allow you to build in a way that makes sense for your website.

Cons

Sometimes things that were built will randomly stop working. This is typical with most software but can be annoying.

Response from WalkMe

Replied December 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback on your WalkMe experience, Olivia. Were glad to hear that our Digital Adoption Platform has helped train your customers and offer them step-by-step support within your application. We're also really proud to hear that you think so highly of our Support and Customer Success team's. You'll be happy to know that WalkMe has made significant strides to prevent walk-thru errors, and if one occurs our support team is available 24/7. We look forward to continuing our conversations in the Customer Community! Thanks again, Olivia.

December 2018

Jenn from Top Hat

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Good experience overall with WalkMe

Pros

I liked that it can take users step by step through the basic functions and can be used as a reference after their session with an instructional designer in case they forgot how to do anything.

Cons

Updates to our platform's UI would often break a step in the smart walkthroughs so frequent maintenance was required to keep everything working.

Response from WalkMe

Replied December 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your WalkMe experience, Jenn. It's great to hear that our Digital Adoption Platform helped your users navigate around your platform. You'll be happy to know that we've made significant strides to improve the way smart walk-thru's function, and ultimately adapt to UI updates within the given application. If you need any additional information on this, please email community@walkme.com! Thanks again, Jenn!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Great for Product Walk-throughs, Mistaken as Instructional Tool

Pros

Great amount of customization, triggers and flows are intuitive and applicable to most all use cases, easy to use and train others on.

Cons

It's often mistaken and mislabeled as an "instructional" tool. Mobile is an added cost.

Response from WalkMe

Replied October 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience! Were glad to hear that WalkMe is helping your team fulfill your training needs and more. It's also great to hear that you've found WalkMe to be easy to use and highly customizable. WalkMe is an end-to-end solution for digital adoption and many trainers & instructional designers use our platform instead of creating documentation, simulations, or videos, which is why we can be labeled as an instructional tool. If you have additional feedback, or if you would like to discuss further, please reach out to community@walkme.com. Thanks again for this review!

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

WalkMe Onboarding Review

Nice during evaluation but lack of pricing transparency made us look at alternative solution.

Pros

covers beyond Onboarding across over all digital transformation

Cons

pricing is not very clearly mentioned on the website

Response from WalkMe

Replied December 2018

Pleasure to meet you, and thank you for sharing your feedback on WalkMe pricing. We're glad to hear that you understand the potential of our Digital Adoption Platform, but disappointed to hear that you decided to explore an alternative solution. Because WalkMe can be used for internal and external facing products, we aren't able to explicitly list our pricing publicly as it varies depending on number of users, company size, number of applications, etc... With that said, WalkMe has adjusted our product offering and pricing to accommodate small, mid-size and enterprise organizations; we're also able to offer competitive pricing despite our product being the only end-to-end solution for digital adoption being used by more than 2,000 organizations globally. If you'd be open to a discussion, please email us at community@walkme.com so we can learn more. We look forward to connecting.

June 2015

Hans from Dynaread Special Education Corporation

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2015

Indispensible, and extremely powerful

Pros

Very good support, impressive flexibility in its utilization.

Cons

Not much :-) We love it, and our users love it. I have really nothing that I don't like about it. It is simply very effective.

May 2018

Nemyee from HCE

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

It helps to attract our customers to our website

Pros

We love the fact of creating videos for our software and their customer service is amazing, very proactive people.

Cons

Not always but it gets hard to record some of the clicks, we have reported it to customer service and they solve it immediately.

Response from WalkMe

Replied September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Nemyee! Its great to know that your WalkMe experience has been positive one. Were really proud to hear that our all-star Support Team has been able to solve issues promptly. We hope to connect with you on the WalkMe Customer Community! Thanks again, Nemyee.

May 2018

Deirdre from Turbo Tax

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great work tool

Pros

It's a great tool when you're not sure on how to get through a call situation. The walkme tool is definitely an asset to my work tools.

Cons

When I transfer a call, it repeats the questions after the transfer is complete. I'd like a cancel button to stop it.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

The most robust Self-Guidance application out there.

Pros

-In the adoption category, it is by far the most advanced. -Good customer service and onboarding. -The customization and branding within application is possible.

Cons

It depends on your size and if you have someone who can dedicate time to building out the walk-thrus post-onboarding.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Customer Tutorials

Pros

I have only ever used WalkMe for customer tutorials so I don't really have anything to base this off of. I personally liked WalkMe and I think our customers did too when learning and training on our new software platforms.

Cons

Sometimes I had issues getting the videos to playback but I was able to fix it with a software reboot.

Response from WalkMe

Replied October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! its great to know that your WalkMe experience has been a positive one. Were also really happy to hear that you and your customers found our Digital Adoption Platform to be useful for learning your software. Please don't hesitate to contact community@walkme.com with any questions or concerns.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Easy to use, but sometimes difficult to setup

Pros

I love how easy this software is to use for my end users. It's easy to click and follow and train them to complete tasks without needing to physically contact our support department.

Cons

I dislike how picky and problematic it can be to setup. Depending on your web page's set up, it can be simple point and click to build, or require you to learn jquery to build every single step.

June 2018

Daniel from Specright

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Great way to onboard and build retention

Pros

WalkMe is such a cool tool to take your customers down the path to success. It is so simple to build paths, and the team is extremely helpful!

Cons

The only thing is that because there are so many options, it sometimes takes time to learn all the bells and whistles. Really keep focus on onboarding and continuing support.

Response from WalkMe

Replied August 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience! Its great to hear that our platform has helped onboard your users and improve retention. WalkMe is a a very powerful tool and weve designed our customer resources, like University, Community and Playbooks, to provide you with a plethora of resources and templates to maximize the use of our Digital Adoption Platform. We are glad that our team has been helpful, and we are grateful for your partnership!

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Saved us money on staff costs

43% savings in CSR team costs lead to the management team being very happy with this little tool.

Pros

Saved us money by allowing our team to focus on something other than client requests. They were able to help themselves with content by WalkMe.

Cons

The higher than average cost is tough to justify initially but in the hours it saved, it's well worth it.

May 2017

Crystal from Surety Solutions, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

Impressive Software

Pros

We'd been looking for something like this for a long time, but never found it. And then Walkme came along. I have never seen my boss so excited about a software tool before. We've had a few phone calls with Walkme and plan to sign up! This review is mostly about the sales process, something that I think is important to note. I reached out to Walkme and they called me back. It was a pleasant conversation, they listened, there was no pressure. We set up a call to discuss if Walkme could be a potential solution for us. Highly respect Walkme's sales process and customer service. They listen to what you need; they don't push Walkme on you when it doesn't seem like a good fit. Very professional company, highly impressed.

Cons

None at the moment. I am a little worried about the setup process, but Walkme said they would be with us the entire way!

July 2019

Landrum from RAAMP, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Commercial Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Stop Repeating yourself

Pros

Prior to implementing WalkMe my customers would ask questions then my support staff would answer them on a case by case basis. Now however, if a customer needs assistance with a particular task we create a live walk-through for them so that our library of walk-throughs is being built around customer service.

Cons

I would recommend any user attempting to write engaging walk-throughs for the web to have a basic understanding of css and Jquery selectors.

November 2017

Darrus from Summit Health Management

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

WalkMe - Performs as advertised

Pros

Excellent for creating educational walkthroughs for web based software. The interface is simple and easy to use. Most of the features work well and do not degrade the performance of the webpage for the end user.

Cons

Functionality a little iffy at times. Apps are not capable of performing basic logical operations and are mostly locked into a linear progression with little to no handling for users who may deviate from the specified path.

September 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

WalkMe Review from a User

Pros

This has extremely high potential. If the time is taken to build out processes then it will make data entry from an employee easier.

Cons

If there is no one to dedicate their time to building out processes then it will take forever to get done.

May 2018

Steven from Craneware

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Great product, but hard to use with a multi instance saas company and can only use Firefox.

Pros

Great product that integrates with a webage to provide seamless training, pretty simple to use. Great concept that uses the actual love system.

Cons

Firefox is not a widely used browser anymore, and most of our clients do not have it so could not purchase it. Also, we have several instances of our product, and wanted to price out per instance making it really expensive.

Response from WalkMe

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback on your WalkMe experience, Steven. Were glad to hear that our Digital Adoption Platform has helped train your clients and assist them with navigating around your webpage. Im sure youre aware by now, but we released a browser-agnostic WalkMe Editor that no longer restricts you to Firefox to build content, and there should never be a browser limitation for users to view content. If you need any additional information on this, wed be happy to provide it! Thanks again for your comments, Steven.

March 2018

Jose from Trebolcoins

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Good Page

Pros

I have had a big adaptation with this page and my employees, they have acquired it in a good way and they are recommending each one to their underemployed. Very good everything.

Response from WalkMe

Replied September 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this review, Jose. Were really happy to hear that your employees have found our platform to be so useful, and are taking the initiative to recommend to other employees.

October 2016

Ashley from Freeman

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

WalkMe Review

Love this software! It's pretty simple to create walk-thrus for your target audience, along with it being even easier for your target audience to download and use! Great customer support, has helped me every bit of the way, and definitely worth every cent with all of the functionality you get!

Pros

How easy and quick it is to use the software from a user end, or a creator end.

Cons

Nothing I really dislike about this software.

May 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2018

Fantastic Tool

Pros

It is Fairly Easy to create a basic how to videos for our software. I like the look of the final product and how professional it looks.

Cons

Sometimes it doesn't record all the clicks. Could be me but it has happens more than once. Then I have to start all over again.

Response from WalkMe

Replied September 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your WalkMe experience! Were so glad to hear that youve found our Digital Adoption Platform to be so helpful and easy to use. The recording error that youve experienced with WalkMe isnt common, so if the issue persists please contact your CSM, our Support Team, or reach out to our Customer Community, and we will try to find a solution! Thanks again for your feedback and support.

February 2019

Rachel from Computer Software

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Lots of flexibility.

Takes a little time to learn, but very effective.

Pros

There are endless ways in which you can get users engaged with your platform.

Cons

The reporting. There's a lot you can learn from it, but I'd like to see some more detail about how long people spent.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Our tool for product intros - requires a lot of time to set up!

Pros

Has very good customization capabilities. Provides a good UX to build and design your walkthroughs and announcements.

Cons

Their editor only works on firefox and they have been promising one for chrome for ages - yet to deliver.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

WalkMe Review

Was good but we could not afford there best pricing

Pros

The tool is very good goes beyond online help system a full fledged user engagement tool with good analytics and authoring tool.

Cons

Very expensive they should have proper slicing of features to make it cost effective. Good for enterprises but online startups may not be able to afford it.

Reasons for Choosing WalkMe

matured features

September 2017

John from Delivra

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

Expensive but useful

Pros

Ability to give in app help to users without having to involve developers to do it. Helps with change management in our ui.

Cons

Clunky to set up and our trainer got certified, only to find then that the prescribed way of using the product was wrong, which resulted in slower last times for our app. Difficult to determine ROI.

August 2017

Kenneth from Microchip Technology Inc.

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Semiconductors

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

WalkMe has been an exceptional tool that's added tremendous value for our training department.

Engaging tutorials for our users.

Pros

The ease of use when creating WalkMe tutorials is what I love about the software. Learning how to create highly engaging tutorials is a lot simpler than I thought.

Cons

The issues I encountered with Flash and different Internet operating systems were somewhat of a pain initially.

October 2016

nigel from nigel blackwell consulting

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

Great product and customer onboarding is unreal

the product is great and really helps your user navigate your site, we deployed it for a customer portal to ensure that users could easily collaborate with our support team easily. They deploy really well and the customer engagement team is very helpful.

Pros

easy to use and deploy

May 2018

Pascale from Quorum Review IRB

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2018

Great! Sets people up to succeed!

Pros

Simple. Easy to use. Really great customer service associates readily available to assist with questions.

Cons

It can be a bit complicated and confusing trying to create walk-throughs for processes that have lots and lots of steps.

Response from WalkMe

Replied September 2018

Pleasure to meet you, and thank you for sharing your feedback on WalkMe, Pascale. Were glad to hear that WalkMe is setting your people up to succeed. We hope that our recent (and continued) UX enhancements continue to improve the build process. Also, we hope our customer resources, like University, Community and Playbooks, provide you with everything you need to maximize the use of our Digital Adoption Platform. If youd like to learn me more about these resources, please email the WalkMe Community at community@walkme.com. Thanks again, Pascale!

October 2016

dawn from OSF

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2016

WalkMe review

It took a long time to get up and running with our walkme, partially because our business process is complicated. Just launched it and we are waiting to see how well it is adopted.

December 2018

Nick from IMManagers.com

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Guided User Support When They Need It

Pros

WalkMe definitely lives up to its name. The step by step walkthroughs is great support for users when they need it. Producing the content is easy.

Cons

Complex processes/steps need more expertise. My team has yet to check out all its features, but so far so good.

November 2018

Sarolta from Roche

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


November 2018

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Amazing once implemented but hard to setup

Pros

The features are amazing and really helpful to users on your website once implemented.

Cons

Hard to set up and not very user-friendly.

November 2019

Kelsey from self employed

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2019

Alternative for boring documentation

WalkMe has been good during the trial, it is a very powerful tool

Pros

At a glance, does what it needs to and helps guide users for learning complicated applications. There are a lot of use cases for it.

Cons

The recording aspect can be a bit of a challenge getting past legal departments that have various contracts and proprietary information to withhold.

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2019

Not a fan whatsoever

Pros

Nothing truly redeeming here. I find the pop up to be super annoying

Cons

There is nothing helpful in the pop up showing up on my SFDC. Once activated, it doesn't allow you to leave until you are done with all of the little pop up screens. It is a useless piece of tech

March 2016

Mariah from Pepp!

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civil Engineering

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

March 2016