All Yetiforce CRM Reviews

1-25 of 49 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Benjamin

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

An awesome CRM and its opensource and free !

YetiForce works perfectly and I have never had any big issues. They seem to make it better and better with each new release.

PROS

The most complete CRM system with many built-in features. YetiForce offers far more customization than I ever thought and it is pretty easy to adjust the system once you figure it out.

CONS

Nothing as of now. The software is fast, stable and helps me with my day-to-day tasks, so I cannot complain. I'd love to see a mobile app. But maybe it's better to work strictly from computer, helps to stay focused.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your favorable review and comments. There is no mobile app for YetiForce indeed, but you can use it in your browser on any mobile device if needed.

Replied November 2018

Ali

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

An overview of Yetiforce

It's excellent.

PROS

It's open source and built with PHP and Mysql, so can easily setup on your on localhost or your remote server, and any other platforms that supports Apache. You can easily modify it according to your needs. Almost all parts that are necessary for a CRM and a Marketing system are available in this package. It's responsive, so you can use it in your cell phone, tablet, or laptop. The skin has a new face, according to new flat designs, that are not available in most other CRM applications. The installation of this package is very easy, although it takes a few minutes because the back-end is complicated for generating tables and setting up some required files for starting the application. It's portable from installation system to the other system with just modifying some simple files. Totally, it's an excellent web application that might be used by anyone in different disciplines such as end-user, administrator, and developer. Also, it could be used by any company types, from an samll-scale business to medium-scale and even large-scale firms. Large-scale businesses can modify and customize this application according to their requirements and make it integrated with other ERP applications in the company. In contrast with Vtiger, I have to point out that Yetiforce is more user-friendly and is simple to use. Also, back-end in Yetiforce is more readable for developers, in contrast with Vtiger.

CONS

It seems there is nothing to discuss about this application disadvantages.

Reason for choosing Yetiforce CRM

Because it have all things that our company needs: 1- Open source 2- User-friendly 3- Ease of installation 4- Beautiful design and excellent skin (with new flat designs) 5- Responsive 6- Flexible 7- Extensible for future usage 8- Integrate with other ERP applications available in our company 9- and more more more...

Reasons for switching to Yetiforce CRM

Because Yetiforce is more user-friendly and it is more flexible to customize (in PHP back-end) in contrast with Vtiger. So, my last select is Yetiforce.

Lukas

Information Technology and Services, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Yetiforce is not reliable partner.

Very bad. Just few days before subscription renewal directly from in YetiForce company, they told us that they changing everything. less space, higher price, less features included in cloud hosting. The worst thing is that when we found a bug you dont have any possibility to sovle it by yourself, so you have paid subscription but you cant use your system and they ask for money to make it right or go to github and wait for bugfix.

PROS

- cheaper then others - very scalable - opensource

CONS

Support and business model changing during your subscription. It started with - 750GB disk space + 750GB backup now they shrink it to 20GB/120GB - it started with premium support in cloud hosting now you have to pay extra and they just tell you that when you have critical problem - price went high too much and services included in package went down without notitying customers

Reason for choosing Yetiforce CRM

from the beggining it seems that they are reliable partner. Big mistake. After 2.5 years they just changed everything what they promised before.

Mariusz

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Great product, and for free! Great choice for any business!

Full and quick access to customer data.

PROS

All necessary modules, widgets and features are already in the system for free, the developers also provide free help. The system is quite easy to install and manage and it's very user friendly when properly configured. One of the factors that made us choose YetiForce is their beneficial license. The app is fast, secure, looks good and works well.

CONS

Quite limited know-how resources like tutorials or manuals, no auto updates, some functionalities still need some work (eg. chat).

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your opinion and comments. We will definitely focus on creating more detailed documentation, manuals, and video tutorials for YetiForce.

Replied May 2018

Piotr

Staffing and Recruiting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Affordable & Excellent

I'm really glad I found and gave YetiForce a try.

PROS

YetiForce is a great and free open source CRM. It's very user friendly and easy to navigate, you can customize pretty much anything you want. You get exactly what they promise - a complete and fully functional system for free. Each new update brings a ton of improvements and new functionalities. If you run into trouble with the system or updates you can always use their free support. I sincerely hope more open source projects follow this path.

CONS

Updates are usually postponed by a couple of weeks from their initial "deadline" and there is no auto update function. As many others mentioned, the documentation could be improved.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for this outstanding review. We realize postponing updates might be annoying but we want to get rid of all the known bugs before we publish the new version. We do our best to stick to the schedule and provide our users with as polished software as possible.

Replied February 2019

Chris

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Yetiforce CRM - A superb newcomer that exceeds expectations, and continuously delivers and surprises

I have been using Yetiforce for just over a year now and can honestly say it is the best Open Source CRM I have ever worked with. As a previous CiviCRM and Vtiger user, I am pleasantly surprised at the standard of their product, the rapid development process, and how professional the yetiforce team are. I am currently a community user, as still working with it on a development site, but have begun to use their paid-for services with some customization work (which is also impressive with quick turnaround and lots of supportive advice when I didn't quite understand). Having worked with it for the past year I have decided to commit to it full time now as my preferred CRM (and in the process of moving my live data from my Vtiger CRM). I am also working towards becoming a full-fledged paying customer once my business grows. The only downside for me at the moment is the lack of documentation, but it is a small price to pay for the quality of the product they produce. I appreciate it is early days and they are a growing business, so the documentation will eventually come. In the meantime, there is a growing and supportive github community that helps when we get stuck. Yetiforce is one of the most feature-rich CRMs I have ever seen and is wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for alternatives to what is currently out there!

PROS

Feature rich, easy to customize, ability to create your own modules, fast loading (no shaky screen transitions like my old vtiger used to do), superbly integrated with components such as Roundcube

CONS

Lack of documentation so it requires some technical ability to do customizations and setup some tasks

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our system. We are working on better documentation.

Replied March 2017

Magdalena

Insurance, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Complete and user friendly CRM

The work is easier and faster.

PROS

YetiForce has a lot of versatile functionalities and tools that can be easily found in the application. It's also fairly easy to manage from the administrator's perspective. Updates and new features are released quite regularly. The application is free and opensource so the possibilities are endless.

CONS

The documentation is incomplete, sometimes you have to experiment with some settings because there is no description that would explain what certain options do in the system.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for this great review!

Replied June 2018

Sebastian

Verified reviewer

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Great open source project

PROS

We have been using YetiForce for a couple of years and it has never let us down. It is quick and intuitive. The producer offers several support options, including free support. It is a decent application that requires no subscription or license fees. I would recommend it to everyone who is looking for a reliable open source CRM.

CONS

The documentation could be better, and there could be more color themes to choose from, but right now is also all right.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review YetiForce.

Replied January 2018

User Profile

Bojan

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2018

I've been looking for such a CRM for a long time

Very young, dynamic, especially good TEAM. They know exactly what they want! On top

PROS

Unique design, transparent and easy to customize. Each window has as so much data as the brain can handle and you do not feel that you have lost control.

CONS

Working with customers is changing every day and I can adapt quickly and easily to this

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for your amazing review!

Replied December 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2018

Yetiforce is a great solution for a self-hosted CRM

An overall decent self-hosted solution for your CRM needs, definitely have an expert help with setup and configuration and/or do your research first. But once you grasp the concept, you'll love the easy and simple interface and use of this CRM.

PROS

Once you've got things properly set up, Yetiforce is easy. Once you grasp the unique process Yetiforce uses, it organizes your leads and sales process beautifully. There are a lot of features, a lot of options...and once setup to use, it's easy and easy to train your sales and marketing reps.

CONS

Initially, although the basic install is easy, the setup/configuration and learning how the flow works is daunting and a little confusing...you definitely want to checkout the documentation before delving in (unlike I did). Once you grasp the flow that Yetiforce uses, it begins to make sense.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to review YetiForce.

Replied December 2018

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

The intention is good - the result is disappointing

Neutral to negative. Did not try to make more complex functions work as it consumed a lot of our time with the setup process.

PROS

The choice of functions available and the opportunity to log most of the activity in a single platform.

CONS

It needs various module and components to be activated to start with. Then, simple functions like the email integration does not work and you start thinking again about whether it is a wise choice becoming dependent on this platform for all the activities in your operation. You guessed it. It is not.

Reason for choosing Yetiforce CRM

It provided a more comprehensive coverage of our needs (theoretically at least)

Reasons for switching to Yetiforce CRM

Bitrix is not an ERP and does not include functions like supply chain and other specialized modules.

Paolo

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Tra i vari crm, Yetiforce è tra gli opensource migliori

Stavo progettando un nuovo software e, dopo averne provati diversi, mi sono soffermato su yetiforce perchè mi sembrava il più vicino alle mie esigenze. Peccato non aver trovato un modulo per la gestione completa delle newsletter e delle mailing con la possibilità di settare SMTP dedicato...avrei continuato ad usarlo.In generale OTTIMO software.

PROS

Ha tanti moduli di base già installati e preconfigurati, tutti personalizzabili. Grafica di base non tra le migliori ma una UX ben pensata.

CONS

Manca tutta una sezione di newsletter e mailing, peccato perchè sarebbe stato perfetto.

Reason for choosing Yetiforce CRM

Perchè è il più versatile e facilmente modificabile.

Reasons for switching to Yetiforce CRM

Perchè cercavo qualcosa di più semplice da implementare

Piotr

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2017

Customized CRM

It keeps our document and information circulation much easier.

PROS

CRM is fully customised which makes it suitable for all our activites. Team has demonstrated good understanding of our business needs, contact with the vendor is easy. Documentation for implementation was well thought-over. This system user friendly, despite it is techinical compexity. We will continue cooperation with YetiForce.

CONS

Each phase implementation is quite time-consuming and needs excessive testing, but we have faced no major issues.

Vendor Response

Thank you very much for the favorable review.

Replied October 2017

Maurizio

Biotechnology, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Molto ben fatto ma...

L'esperienza è stata negativa, tanta fatica ad importare i dati dal vecchio CRM per poi scoprire che i report sono molto difficili da fare, i widget anche, e se chiedi supporto su github ti trattano da incompetente. Appunto un software per professionisti del software, e non per aziende che vogliono utilizzarlo per il business. Il supporto, richiesto a pagamento, non è evidentemente previsto, visto che non si ottiene risposta.

PROS

L'interfaccia è semplice e intuitiva, raccoglie sulla sinistra i principali riquadri di interesse, è veloce on premise e si vede che è scritto molto bene dal punto di vista del software. Di gran lunga superiore a suitecrm

CONS

La documentazione è inesistente, pochi manuali su cose inutili e per la maggior parte scritto in polacco (così come i video). Il forum di supporto è anch'esso molto scarso, basti pensare che non esiste un software ad hoc ed al suo posto viene usato github, che serve invece per lo sviluppo. Da qui si capisce che è un software pensato da uno smanettone, e non da un imprenditore per gli imprenditori.

Damian

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

YetiForce proves that decent business software doesn't have to be expensive

So far YetiForce has been great.

PROS

YetiForce is an all-in-one solution and still remains free. When I first found YetiForce I wasn't sure how good a free CRM can be judging from my previous experience but I was pleasantly surprised. I had no problems with the installation and configuration, all the users got used to the software pretty quickly as well.

CONS

There is nothing major that I dislike, just a few small issues. I think an update notification would be a great addition, whenever a new update is available the admin could get a notification in the CRM. Another thing that could also use a notification system are emails, it would be great if YetiForce had sound notifications when an email is received.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to leave your amazing review! We're glad YetiForce surprised you. We forwarded your comments about the notifications to the development team.

Replied February 2019

Pawe

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Splendid software with plenty of features, all very useful in your customer's service.

Control over customer service process, following AM and helpdesk people tasks.

PROS

Offline installation, safe code, many many many features (you're good when you use 10% of them), nice responsive interface, e-mail integration, customization, ease of maintenance and backup.

CONS

Occasional problems with updates, some of the features sometimes suddenly disappear with the major version change (security reasons), could have been better documented.

Vendor Response

Thank you for this amazing review, we appreciate all your comments. We're currently working on better documentation for our product.

Replied May 2018

Tomasz

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

Yetiforce is a useful and free CRM

PROS

The major advantage was its flexibility and virtually unlimitted possibility of adjusting it to the needs and type of business you run. We have been using it for a couple of years now and it turned out to be really effective. It's fast even when you are handling huge database. Moreover, it is clear and coherent and for the above mentioned reasons it has been a great support for us. The system is being continually expanded and the existing minor bugs are easily deleted by updates.

CONS

It requires advanced server settings which might be problematic if you are working on a shared server.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review, we're glad you liked YetiForce.

Replied September 2018

Arkadiusz

Used daily for less than 2 years