Zendesk Sell Reviews

4.34 / 5 (119) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 217 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(61)

61

4 stars

(42)

42

3 stars

(10)

10

2 stars

(4)

4

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "We love the app and the ease of use. It has been great for tracking sales and tasks associated with closing deals. It's also been great for ensuring collaboration and keeping everyone in the loop."

  • "The sales process is great - you'll feel very welcomed. Their follow-up is consistent and they do a great job showcasing the full-featured product. "

  • "The user experience is quite seamless, also easy for new users to understand the platform with ease."

  • Cons

  • "It's a young company so there are some glitches/kinks still being worked out which is understandable"

  • "- Sometimes too easy to change things that have been set by others - Contact uploading/downloading in .csv files is a bit of a pain at first, but not terrible to get used to."

  • "Does not support email integration similar to constant contact or mailchimp or social media interaction features "

Browse Zendesk Sell Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 119 results

October 2018

Jacob from Attend, Inc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Former User, Would use again

I think I well described it above but it was always positive. I loved connectivity through different regions with closers and it truly made scheduling easier.

Pros

We used base software when setting leads for Solar appointments. There was a really nice connectivity between me and the closers when I was using base. I love the idea that I can put notes on homes and have connectivity that I normally would not have had when we were using the paper method we used to use. I can slip appointments in between already scheduled appointments, just a solid product overall.

Cons

In relation to sales rabbit and other sales softwares, I loved the ability to see homes more clearly, I thought that was one thing I didn't have as much with base, it was still better in other ways though that outweighed the pros that sales rabbit brought. I would take this still over any other sales appointment software and calendaring out there.

September 2019

Trent from 2T's Lawn Care & Landscaping

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Powerful and simple sales management tool

I mostly used Zendesk Sell when it was the Base CRM, though they've both worked and functioned very similarly. They have created a super easy-to-use interface that makes keeping track of and interacting with clients both simple and easy. Being able to read whole past interactions as well as see relevant sales data makes it a perfect choice for a small business. I don't know how well suited it would be to a large business, but one can hope it would work well.

Pros

- Simple input for contact information for different clients and potential clients - Super easy to create deals and potential purchases for clients - Schedule appointments, set reminders, and send emails all from within the program - Check metrics and numbers of different members of the sales team for different times and situations. - Allows others to quickly catch up on what has happened in client interactions by reading through the emails that have been sent previously - Easily sort through customer lists to find people who are relevant under different categories

Cons

- Sometimes too easy to change things that have been set by others - Contact uploading/downloading in .csv files is a bit of a pain at first, but not terrible to get used to.

December 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

A simple sale automation software

Zendesk sell has vastly improved the productivity of our sales team who concentrate more on making deals rather than writing reports

Pros

Its a very simple to use sale automation software which allows our sales team to easily access the sales data and easily analyze it. Sell creates wonderful sale reports.

Cons

The glowing response by our sales team makes it hard to dislike the software. however, new users find it tiresome to upload and download contacts in CSV format

November 2019

Angelique from Medical Justice

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Legal Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Zendesk Sell: Mobility and Integration Solution!

Zendesk Sell was well rounded and flexible to cater to our needs. It has various features that we are able to utilize, and smoothen up the sales process, such as customization of sales deals, automation of tasks and roles, forecasting sales, deal customization, even the organization of smart lists, and yeilding reports.

Pros

As an independent sales representative for Medical Justice, we aimed to be both mobile and flexible for our clients. The company has then decided to dive into an all new CRM software that brings forth mobility and integration that would allow adoption and improvement from the representatives; this is how Zendesk Sell came into the picture. Zendesk Sell happen to offer and provide every detail the company needed for a CRM. It was perfect! It was our solution!

Cons

So far, it's has been helpful and we love the fact of how flexible it was to cater to our needs, therefore, there is nothing to dislike, nor cons that we could think of.

January 2020

Erik from Klik & Steen

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

January 2020

Long time user

In the beginning when it was BaseCRM it was a nice system to use. After it became Zendesk sell all the extra functions become more expensive and there are better systems to use.

Pros

It's easy to store clients and manage your deals.

Cons

It's not very well integrated and we found a better system to use. Sinds 2013 we had a subscription and this was still active till April. When I wanted to delete my account on time, my complete account was deleted right away and that's it. No money refund when you pay for 7 years in a row prepaid and no access anymore for the period you paid for. This is how they treat customers who want to try something different after being a customer for 7 years .

July 2019

Christopher from UNSW

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Very friendly UI, great software and can be customized

Pros

Zendesk sell have been one of the best CRM software that I have tested and used in the past. It has very friendly UI and can be customized to your liking. The best part that i liked about Zendesk sell was that it was able to be linked with microsoft office which allowed connection to emails and calendars (sync and will remind you if you have a reminder placed). It also can be implemented onto mobiles which is useful at times and from experience, the mobile app is superb. No issues whatsoever with the mobile app and doesn't lack the functions it have on a desktop. Pricing for this product is very affordable for what its got to offer. Overall this product is great and I do highly recommend it to others.

Cons

The only thing that I dislike about this software is that it takes a long time to load up compared to other similar softwares.

May 2017

Jared from Breezy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2017

Solid SMB/SME CRM. Reports are lacking but otherwise great UX

Pros

- Direct mail integration (no bcc required) saves everyone a world of hassle - Very easy to create customized lists of deals - Mobile app is very, very good - Easy to customize deal page with relevant info including "smart links" to 3d party sites - Decent UI and easy to understand - Integrated Dialer would be great if we weren't already using Dialpad - Quick onboarding, decent SFDC import - Zapier integration

Cons

- Reporting is completely inadequate: - No good way to report on lead sources - No way to report on leads by assignee - No way to create new reports if the pre-made ones don't do enough for you - The UI is surprisingly slow. Like, a-full-second-for-a-simple-lookup slow. This is not a complete dealbreaker, but is pretty irritating - Associating contacts to deals doesn't associate your comms w/them to the same deal, so if you have a lot of back and forth with someone about a deal, but forgot to add them to that deal in Base, you won't see the communication on the page for that deal. -

September 2016

Jimmy from ditions Panda

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2016

Very useful app !

For our micro-enterprise, we consider this App as an employee who helps us to coordinate customer records. Since we are working with Base, we lose fewer customers and time to acquisition. With Google Chrome plugIn, when we are working with LinkedIn, with a single click, add a contact to lead to our database in Base CRM. This prevents us from doing it manually as before.

Pros

Time saving for lead management. Followed best customer records. Android, calls are automatically tracked and recorded in base with an option to add a note of the conversation in order to remember it and therefore continue the discussion more effectively to the next call or email.

Cons

Creating quotes directly into Base and easily exportable to Xero has to be improved because it is a useful but incomplete integration to be really effective. Management contact book between Base CRM and Xero needs also improvement.

November 2018

Oleksandr from PVD Technology

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

I highly recommend you to try Base CRM and to implement it in the daily working process

Pros

I really like new features of Base CRM, for example, smart emails, calls, and notifications. Also, the way you can get all the necessary insights, how flexible is Base CRM and how easy you can implement it to every use, all these features are amazing and make work with this platform a pleasure. The support team is also very good and friendly, it always wants to help you to solve all your problems and are online 24/7.

Cons

When I sometimes need more than one Base CRM to be opened at the same time, it starts to slow down. Also, It was hard first 2 or 3 days to get used to this program and to understand how things are working and, of course, to learn all the features and how to get more benefits from them.

April 2018

Brandon from VRx3D

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Great CRM, a ton of functionality and the user experience is quite seamless.

Great team collaboration and communication.

Pros

The user experience is quite seamless, also easy for new users to understand the platform with ease.

Cons

The pricing structure was disappointing, and not realistic for a lot of agencies that have a larger team.

June 2017

Zach from Corporate Entertainment Originators

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2017

Base is the CRM I decided to commit to using, and overall, I'm very happy with it.

Base has helped motivate me. It makes making calls fun because you can see your goals and your progress toward them. Base keeps me on top of what's important. For example, I called a business to see if they were interested in my services. I was told they were interested but to call back when they planned their event in a year! It's easy to set the task to call the lead back in a year, and even better is that the phone call was recorded. I can listen back and when I follow up, know exactly what's going on. Base has also given me a clearer picture of which sources of leads are best so I'm able to focus on them first. I could go on and on about the benefits of using Base. It's a huge part of my business.

Pros

The best thing about Base is that it works. I tried free trial versions of a couple of other CRMs and my first big test was importing data and mapping it. The very first time I tried this with Base, it worked without a hitch. The other CRMs I tried hit some kind of a snag. I'm sure I could have contacted support or messed with them and gotten then to work, but what's the point when Base worked right the first time? On a side note, it's been my experience with almost all software that you get what you pay for. Base isn't cheap, but I also never have a problem with it. Again, you could find a cheap or even free CRM and make it work, but at what cost? Time? Aggravation? The second reason I chose Base is because voip is integrated without having to figure out some third party way of making calls, tracking the data, and recording them. With Base, you have everything you could want in terms of a sales CRM. Lastly, the reports are awesome. They give you any kind of info you could want.

Cons

In my list of pros, I mentioned that everything you could want in a sales CRM is built into Base. However, on the marketing side, it leaves a lot to be desired. I'm a one-man operation so I'm doing all of the sales and marketing myself. My solution was to get the minimal ActiveCampaign account they offer and use it for my automation and marketing needs. Base and ActiveCampaign can work together using Zapier. If you choose a higher level ActiveCampaign account, it does include a CRM with lead scoring and pipeline tracking. However, it's Mickey Mouse stuff compared to what Base can do For example, Base's AI will actually tell you when a deal is in trouble based on the language contained within emails. It works amazingly well so you'll know right away if a potential deal needs your attention. Another problem with Base is that they haven't improved it much. There are little things they should be able to fix right away, like having a field for a lead's phone extension. That's right, if you have a number and an extension, there's no place to enter the extension! The knowledge base is very limited but support is decent. You'll be writing them a lot, not with technical issues, but with questions about functionality. There's no community to speak of to after you sign up for Base, you feel like you're the only one using it.

January 2018

Daniel from Home Town Advisor

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Very streamlined and efficient, user-friendly and easy to customize, great customer service.

Base made it easy for me to customize a CRM to exactly my needs, as well as bring all the functions of my business - from calls and emails to tracking deals and closings - into one place.

Pros

I'm in the real estate field and I've used maybe a dozen different CRMs over the years, both for myself and at different companies. I've worked in Salesforce, Top Producer, and CINC extensively. I found Base on accident while I was trying out a handful of new CRMs to kick off a new independent venture, and it's easily the best one. It automatically logs a huge number of my activities so I don't have to take notes, includes a built-in phone system so I can make all calls through my computer quickly (and automatically track them), and it's really intuitive and easy to customize. Funny enough, I think one of their smartest "features" is that they give you a 30-day free trial on a full-service version of the software up front. Because it's a really intuitive system, getting a chance to click around in the CRM and test out how I would set it up made it clear quickly it was going to be an excellent option. PS - the customer service is fantastic. I'm admittedly a bit of a high-maintenance client, and they always respond quickly and with clear answers.

Cons

There are a few places here and there in the Base CRM that are missing small features - for example, there's currently no "Previous Lead" or "Next Lead" button on each lead page, you just have to go back to your lead list (similar to Salesforce). That said, none of these little features have slowed me down any, and they are extremely receptive to feature feedbacks and requests - based on their responses I'm confident that this CRM is just going to continue getting better as they continue adjusting to client feedback and ideas.

March 2014

Chi

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2014

Intuitive, User Friendly GUI and Great Service Personnel

I felt one of the reviews was unfair and unhelpful. I hope this will help people in their decision making. To keep the review in context, I am part of a smaller business in financial services, where client numbers aren't in the multitudes. First off, I want to say that their customer contact personnel and support team are absolute stars. Very polite and attentive, they called me up within 2 minutes of finishing the tutorial to see if I had any questions. Second, they had a walk through tutorial! Unlike Insightly or 3 of the other CRM's I tested, Base did not just leave you to test it out on your own. They populated the account with a dummy setup to more thoroughly demonstrate its uses. On completion of the tutorial, they reset the account and let me tinker myself. The interface and functionality of Base is highly intuitive. After the initial walk through, I was able to determine how to create, edit and manage all the fields, filters, contact statuses, pipeline stages, etc. Finally it has connectivity with Office 365 and allows for email syncing... (however this has not been functioning fully for me) Now some issues I ran into, the syncing of my emails to base is a bit dicey. We use office 365 and Base can connect to it to sync emails. However, my emails aren't being received in base correctly. I can send mails, individually or in mass, via Base, but my mails don't automatically sync upon receiving at all. I have to use the Base plugin on Outlook to send the appropriate mails manually. While this is inconvenient, the staff have been very helpful and are working on it. Hopefully there is a resolution to this inconvenience.

Pros

- Intuitive, User Friendly and generally refreshing to work with - Great tutorials and educational content via their blog - Support staff are attentive and helpful - Offers office 365 email connectivity (BIG +++)

Cons

- Email Syncing is not working as intended (however this could be an isolated issue due to something on my end - currently troubleshooting)

November 2015

Mary from Capitol Steel Corporation

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.5

November 2015

BASE CRM: Love it!

Pros

BASE is clean and simple, yet powerfully effective as a CRM. It's intuitive, extremely user-friendly, supplies lots of video tutorials and access to the California team for FAQ's, and has all the features other, more complicated, expensive CRM's have. It allows you to tailor your database to fit your needs; and track sales, tasks, and pipeline projects in graphic form. It's affordable and has a great app for mobile phones that allows access to contacts, notes, tasks, and a workable platform while on the go in real time. It's simple to teach new users how to navigate and utilize. Adding or deleting users is simple, and access to the CRM information can be limited / private, or made public for the entire team to access. I feel like it's hip and cutting edge product; not at all stuffy.

Cons

The one complaint I have is when you do talk to a team member over the phone, there's a lot of background noise in their office. I also wish some of the commonly-used fields would transfer to new Contacts, like Phone Number and Industry so that those don't have to be retyped with new contact entry.

June 2017

Rick from MissionMakr.com

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Easy to use, full-featured CRM

Flexible, scalable, intuitive CRM. I like that it integrates with a variety of other services and is easy to use. It stores a lot of information on our clients and has different alerts to remind you of events and task.

Pros

I've been using Base now for the past four years. I've found it easy to use and intuitive. It integrates with several other systems. One feature I really appreciate is how it picks up and stores emails that are sent into a person's profile wether they are sent or received either internally or externally from Base. The ability to follow a sale through its different phases is also easy to use. The mobile app works interfaces icely with an iPhone and allows you to record Actions after the call. It is well organized, scalable and offers everything a small business needs in a CRM

Cons

I wish there was an easier way to add photos to your contacts. It can pick a photo up if you have some social media information, but I have found the process cumbersome.

March 2018

Brian from My Solution Advocate

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

The Base CRM app is for the truly organized.

Base CRM is a customer relation mangement tool with a low price tag and high return. Check it out.

Pros

I bought this in the iTunes App store a few years ago and remember it was a really good app. The only issue is its for the truly organized. I realize that I was not the type of salesman for this app. This app is for a salesman who truly sets appointments and needs to care about and follow up with his/her leads. It has goals and everything imaginable. I was just a simple windshield replacement guy who came for a one stop close and moved on. I also attempted using this for my sales as a home security guy but it never stuck with me. The reality is this is for larger sales and more "qualified" and traditional salesmen and businessmen. Check it out. If it is right for you you will appreciate it 100%. All that I said will make sense when you actually see it. It was cheap enough to have no money wasted .

February 2017

Jessica from Benchmark Painting & Carpentry Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Base Crm

The base is a great client tracking software. Offering high-level reporting, whole team call, and email monitoring, and a very good integrated mobile app Base gets the job done for keeping track of your internal communications.

Pros

The mobile app syncs with each team member's phone and creates activity reports for each client. At any given moment you can check to monitor all communications, email, and calls sent to each client by your team. The activity stream allows the admin to monitor all communications for each team member in one place and creates a log to archive client interaction historically.

Cons

Base CRM works with a 3rd party quoting software integration. Which can be confusing during the transition with your team. The third party does offer email tracking to see if the clients are opening the emails and the actual proposal allows clients to choose from a selection of optional items that auto calculates into the final total as they decide which work to complete out of a list.

October 2017

Mandi from Appalachian Valley Landscape

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Easiest CRM for on-the-go use

Pros

great mobile app. ability to see the number of times a client has viewed an email! Easy to use deals/opportunities function. Love that it automatically logs calls/emails to the relevant contact.

Cons

I wish it had better integrations with other softwares. It has several that it integrates with, but the integrations are minimal at best and completely non-functional at worst. Better integration with accounting and digital marketing softwares would be nice for me and might be critical for other industries

September 2017

Margaret from ThreeCs

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

BASE

Pros

It's easy to use. You can sync on mobile devices and desktop computer. It's great for groups and team work. Base works very well on a mobile phone, in my case an iPhone. It's very easy to navigate between the dashboard, to the leads, contacts deals tasks calendars and reports. you can even enter your email setting to save every email in the system regardless of where you send it from. Even when emailing from your computer software like Outlook or Mail, Base will grab this email and include it in your Base database.

Cons

Google apps sync is really bad, users all over the world complain about the very poor solution it

August 2016

Adam from Riskalyze

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.5

August 2016

Fantastic CRM

Pros

Base's Support Team is fantastic. They flew out members of their team to get us set up. They gave shirts and other swag, and were a delight to deal with. Online support is fantastic, and quick. Base itself is easy to use, and has a streamlined work Flow. There software is very user friendly and modern. You can get up and running in a matter of days. Reach out to them and find out if their software will fit your needs. Either way, I'm sure they will be warm and welcoming to your team.

Cons

We ultimately moved away from base because there was no way to create some key API integrations that we needed in our industry. I occasionally imported a doc that resulted in a few hundred duplicate users. They could be cleaned up quickly, but still inconvenient. :(

April 2018

Tyrone from Harcum College

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Great modern day CRM

Pros

Unlike Salesforce, Base CRM was created in the cloud. It is a great sales and client communication tool. The best feature is the mobile app for Android that integrates with your text messaging.

Cons

Base CRM is a bit more pricey than its competitors. Additionally, you have to pay for each employee that uses it as compared to paying for a group of individuals to have access.

February 2019

Alex from CommerceOne Bank

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great Sales Tool

Ultimately, we love it and would recommend to anyone.

Pros

We love the app and the ease of use. It has been great for tracking sales and tasks associated with closing deals. It's also been great for ensuring collaboration and keeping everyone in the loop.

Cons

When we do have technical issues (which is rare) it can sometimes take a full business day for support to respond. Not a huge deal because nothing is ever business-critical in nature, but it would be nice if they had a chat feature to live chat about quick questions.

December 2017

Harry from BlueprintNYC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Goof value, great service

Overall good product, with some small drawbacks.

Pros

The best aspect of this product is its flexibility and cross functional uses. I am able to manage from a sales operations standpoint and all of the reps are able to track and log from their mobile devices. The ability to customize the funnel stages is also critical to the way my company uses Base and makes our entire sales team far more efficient.

Cons

There are some drawbacks in the analytics side of Base CRM. I do not always have the ability to procure the reports that I need and must accomplish them in the excel outputs. It is a manual process but only for the folks doing a deeper dive into the analysis.

May 2017

Anthony from Long & Foster Companies

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Great Tool for Keeping All Your Clients Together

Pros

Really comprehensive. I found myself adding things to client profiles, interactions, and deals just to fill in and use all the features! Really fantastic for keeping everything related to a client and their deals organized.

Cons

Some things are too specific and didn't fit perfectly with my work flow or type of business. The Client Space, while a fantastic idea, needs work. It's a bit user unfriendly on the client side. Also, it's pretty ugly which is a shame since the rest of Base looks so good.

December 2016

Tia from Aptivada

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Great CRM

I use Base daily to keep track of my notes and clients. I can upload files and import my emails so everything is in one place. Every day I go through my daily tasks and update my deals. The tool is easy to use with a lot of options.

Pros

I really like to have everything in one place. All of my files, emails, tasks, contacts, notes, everything is all connected. Having it all in one place simplifies my life a lot. I also like that you can assign things to other people.

Cons

The mobile app is awful and rarely works.

January 2019

Susan from Mark My Words LLC (Walker Bookstore)

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

improving now that it is merged with zendesk

in the past it was a love hate relationship. Now that they are merged with Zendesk it is getting much more positive.

Pros

cost effective way to do customer management

Cons

features difficult to use or we don't even know they exist without a lot of digging. Changes are never announced in a way where we know what new features are launching

December 2014

Ron from A. Graphic Communications

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

December 2014

Base CRM review

Pros

It's easy to use. You can sync on mobile devices and desktop computer. It's great for groups and team work. Base works very well on a mobile phone, in my case an iPhone. It's very easy to navigate between the dashboard, to the leads, contacts deals tasks calendars and reports. you can even enter your email setting to save every email in the system regardless of where you send it from. Even when emailing from your computer software like Outlook or Mail, Base will grab this email and include it in your Base database.

Cons

I haven't had any problems with Base, short of the speed in which it was working on cellular network. At first I needed to clarify myself with the terminology they use (i.e. what's the difference between a lead and a contact.) However, once I realized how they think about it and present it in the software, it all made sense.

December 2017

Sabrina from InstaFame Marketing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Easy Set-up and Very Functional

Great CRM... Highly recommended!!!

Pros

This CRM was easy to set up and makes it easier to communicate with my team and keep them updated on the status of our clients.

Cons

I would like the data fields to be more customizable. I would also like to have multiple ways to search for a lead in the CRM.

September 2018

Will from True North Growth Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2018

I implemented and used Base

Very pleased with Base. Good software and good people supporting it.

Pros

It has robust capability and is rather easy to learn how to use. Even with minimal time invested in training you can get a lot of use from the tool.

Cons

There are some navigational thing that are not intuitive to use. They work but you have to learn how to move around the way that they designed it.

September 2016

Justin from Riskalyze

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.5

September 2016

Everything I have ever wanted in A CRM

Pros

Base is great for small companies that want to get started with a CRM that has fantastic user support, easy information entry, and fantastic smart lists. If you are a company that has between 100 to about 2000 clients, you will love Base and their team. It's powerful, and can be taught in a day and shows users value from day one.

Cons

Let's face it, you are town between using Base or Salesforce, and so were were. While base is cost effective in the beginning, we spent hundreds of engineering hours trying to migrate to Salesforce eventually, resulting in a negative savings. While I love Base for it's simplicity, if you know you will one day move, move to Salesforce today. Maybe one day Base will offer the amount of features and integrations that Salesforce has, but not today.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Base CRM is an awesome enterprise CRM and personal productivity tool

Pros

Automatic email, call, and text tracking, great full-featured mobile app, powerful and super intuitive web interface.

Cons

Lack of out of the box integrations compared to less user-friendly tools like Salesforce or Zoho, additional products from Base (reach prospecting / apollo) that extend functionality only available to larger teams

May 2017

Calvn from Clientfit Technology Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

I am glad i found base

Full featured CRM for a fraction of the cost

Pros

I found base to be extremely easy to use. It had all the essential features of a SALES focused CRM. We do a lot of direct mail marketing so it was important that we had a system that allowed us to easily maintain various contact list and tag them appropriately

Cons

Although it is a Sales focused CRM i would at least like to see the ability to group leads or contacts into campaigns in the future. Right now we accomplishing this by simply adding tags.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Excellent CRM

Pros

This product was the 4th CRM our company tried before we found the customization we were looking for. This program currently manages customer contacts and all job information for 7 different construction supply companies under our umbrella. We couldn't be happier!

Cons

They will customize A LOT...However, some things they just aren't willing to change. I understand, but it can be a little disappointing.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Easy, convenient, effective

Information all in one. Easy access to notes. Email synced to notification for appts or follow ups.

Pros

All the information for a client is stored into one. You can see if an email was sent outside of Base or if an email that was sent from Base was opened and if so, how many times.

Cons

It does sometimes shut down and if so it does for hours. Believe they may have fixed the glitch though as it has not happened in some time

July 2018

Doug from 702 Solutions

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

My favorite CRM

Pros

Base has taken away all the manual entry that sales reps complain about. The mobile app is excellent and allows the sales reps to instantly update their activity, accounts, and pipeline.

Cons

They should continue to look at integrating their system into more software programs that will add value to a sales reps and business capabilities, while keeping Base a very sales a focused program.

June 2016

Matthew from St. Helena Montessori

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2016

Excellent solution

Base is a very intuitive, easy to use, CRM. It has a very streamlined sales pipeline interphase, a simple contact managment data entry format and custom data fields that are simple to set up and very useful for tracking unique datasets.

Pros

The user interphase, ease of integration with Google Apps, the platform and the price.

Cons

The steep increase to get the professional suite of tools.

March 2015

Derek from Acceptd

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2015

Base - a good product for small companies

Pros

Base is really simple to use and has invested a lot in continuously making the user interface clean and intuitive. We really like the visualness of watching deals move through the pipeline.

Cons

At the time of our use, it lacked some of the more sophisticated reporting you would find in some of the major CRM providers. We found it difficult for each functional area (Sales, Account Relations, Support) to use it served better as a deal tracking tool.

February 2019

Cole from Plasticprinters.com

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

One of the best CRM's around

We didn't want our entry level sales reps to have access to the information for CEO's and other C-level contacts. Our old CRM didn't let us assign access. Only what people could change within a contact.

Pros

We needed to find a CRM that would allow us to assign access at different levels. Other CRM's had fallen short for this.

Cons

It's a little more expensive than I like if you want to use all the features.

February 2017

Eric from Builders Choice

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Fantastic and easy to use

I have done a lot of research and used a lot of CRM. Base far exceeds the expectations I had for it. It is extremely customizable to fit your specific needs. The interface is very user friendly and puts all of the information you want to see in one place. The customer service is fantastic. The cost is a little more expensive than some of the other CRMs. But I am a firm believer in "You Get What You Pay For." With Base you get that an more. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a quality CRM.

Pros

Easy to use, Fully Integratable with other systems through their open API. Everything you need is in one place.

Cons

Set up costs are a little high.

August 2018

Jonathan from DriveCentric

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Base is a solid foundation

Great product. Simply CRM for any small and large company.

Pros

I love Base and have used them for years! They have a very solid web and mobile application that does exactly what you need it to do, track sales! Its super easy and one that I was drawn to early in my sales career because it was so easy to get started.

Cons

I would love the ability to test more of their newer apps on a trial basis. Right now it is invite only.

February 2018

Alan from Ftech int.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Helps my sales team to manage prospects

Pros

Base CRM has been helpful for my sales team to manage the prospects. It helps the team to be accountable and they understand the status of the prospects and the next step to perform with them.

Cons

Deals can be created with the prospects and the tasks can be assigned to the sales team via this CRM. Helps with visual statistics.

April 2017

Desirae from ClientsFirst Consulting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Farming

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2017

Base CRM

Overall this is a decent CRM for a young company. However, as with any CRM, you need to sit down and do your homework. Look at where your business is now and where you want it to be in a few years. Will you outgrow this app quickly or will it serve your needs well over the long term. If you feel you may outgrow the app in short order, you may want to consider jumping right over to Salesforce rather than try to migrate your data. If you feel this app will serve your company and users well over several years, it is a solid option.

Pros

What I liked best about this app is that it is fully integratable with other systems, and has great native mobile apps.

Cons

What I liked least about this product was the ease of use, there is a bit of a learning curve. Also, the setup costs are a bit high.

July 2015

Christian from Rollins

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.5

July 2015

Beautiful interface and smart features on top of a solid CRM system

Pros

The "underdog" of the modern CRM marketplace offers a beautiful user interface with an exceptional mobile platform and some smart features, such as the process-driven conversion of contacts to leads or the sales funnel analysis. What makes this system very intuitive is the integration of many familiar elements, such as tags, drag and drop functionality, and smart filters.

Cons

I would consider the dashboard base's "achilles' heel". While it was not a major problem during my evaluation, it already became cluttered with updates. Unlike most of the other areas, the dashboard does not offer many visual cues that would help in getting a quick(er) overview. Qualifying my statement, the mobile applications appear to be better designed in that regard.

June 2015

Rupert from Wooshping LTD

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.5

Functionality

4.0

June 2015

Decent CRM system for small businesses with mobile app support.

Pros

Base CRM have a decent entry level (price and proposition) point that allows most small businesses get started with CRM. The fact that it also includes mobile app support (across iOS, Android and Windows) is commendable also.

Cons

I found the sync of contacts with the system and the plugins it uses caused a bit of my mess in my contacts. It was a minor gripe but something that over time became more tedious.

March 2015

Don from Acceptd

Industry: Primary/Secondary Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2015

Great user interface

Pros

Base was intuitive to use and offered a great service with solid user experience. Rather than throwing a lot of features and functionality on a platform, Base created a sound workflow.

Cons

Base still has some catching up to do to compete with the giants like Salesforce in terms of offerings and apps. However, if the target market continues to be small to mid size companies rather than corporate giants, that may not be necessary.

December 2017

Amanda from SeatEngine

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Ease of use and clean interface

Pros

I found the system to be really easy to use and integrated well with other software programs. The interface was also clean which I think improved navigation.

Cons

When my team ran into a problem with the software, customer service wasn't the easiest to get a hold of.

March 2015

Jerry from Acceptd, Inc.

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.5

March 2015

Great starter CRM for our start-up company

Pros

The simplicity of Base help us move from clunky Excel/Word tracking systems into a straightforward CRM system with ease and at a relatively low expense. This was the first CRM we used when we were just ramping up our sales efforts for our start-up company.

Cons

At the time, Base served our needs very well, so I don't have a "like least" comment.

April 2018

Gregory from Infinity

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

A very nice sales pipeline with nice editing and filtering features

Pros

Nice user interface. Nice ability to edit data on custom lists without needing to open a form. Pretty easy to create and filter lists, then store the configuration for later. Email integration is nice for storing all your conversations. Base handled the import well and was good at working with our sales people.

Cons

Support is only by email and often takes a day to answer your question. Although you can customize by adding fields and manipulating views, there are aspects of the pipeline you can't change. The help system and documentation leaves a good deal to be desired when digging into the system.

January 2018

Daniel from Allegiance Finance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

easy to use

Pros

fast interfase with easy access to contact and deals with just a few clicks and the ability to send and receive messages

Cons

Does not support email integration similar to constant contact or mailchimp or social media interaction features

December 2015

Patrick

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

December 2015

#1 sales CRM hands down !

As a Professional Business Technology Consultant for over 15 years, I've created, integrated and supported CRM Apps in verticals including but not limited to: Legal, Real Estate and Renewable Energy projects. Throughout my professional tenure I've not only written code but have had the experience of collaborating with EVERY SINGLE professional CRM applications on the market. My conclusion, Base CRM is THE answer to streamlining your sales & marketing processes and cycle.

Pros

SIMPLICITY SELLS! This is the genius behind Base CRM.

Cons

None that I've ever experienced in 3-4 years.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 119 reviews