All Zeus Reviews

1-25 of 26 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Brian

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Zeus Concepts

Three words; Small Family Business.

PROS

Zeus is a simple, affordable and easy to use program with exceptional support. You deal with the [sensitive content hidden] and they provide personal cell phones. No call center. We have been with Zeus for 25 years.

CONS

Does not integrate with my service or accounting program.

Seamus

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

I've Used Them All

This is the perfect software for a fast paced high volume store or a slower independent.

PROS

Easy to use, one-click processes, fast integration with vehicle values and dealertrack/route one, auto fill forms for all banks and credit unions, out of state taxes/registration are up to date and accurate, out of state required forms for registration and titling are all up to date and accurate, able to track and print reports on every aspect of the dealership to track and monitor profits with exact accuracy, extremely fast and reliable customer service, very inexpensive

CONS

There is nothing I dislike about this program

Reasons for switching to Zeus

Because zeus is better and cheaper than desk manager

Shohei

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Customizable and suitable for our needs

PROS

Being able to work with the proprietors of the software directly with prompt turnaround of custom requests and programming as we are not a typical franchised dealership.

CONS

As our business calls for leases in multiple states and counties, taxes and the methodology for all the jurisdictions have been a hurdle programmatically but manage with what is available to us.

Reasons for switching to Zeus

Cost and infrastructure update

DAWN

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

ZEUS REVIEW

EXCELLENT FOR MORE THAN TWENTY YEARS NOW!!

PROS

SO USER FRIENDLY AND MY F&I DEPARTMENT IS ABVLE TO USE WITH NO PROBLEMS

CONS

NOTHING, ZEUS IS GREAT AND THEY FINALLY INTEGRATED QUICKBOOKS AFTER MANY YEARS OF NAGGING ON MY PART.

Jose

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Easy to use and Accurate Calculations

PROS

Easy and Accurate calculations, including sales tax calculations for a lease in IL.

CONS

I like the software. This question does not apply.

Reasons for switching to Zeus

Autosoft was not able to calculate taxes on a lease and reporting was subpar.

Brian

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Zeus just works well!

We have used Zeus over 25 years. It always works, always prints. The support team is always a phone call away.

PROS

Very easy basic system to use for Sales and F&I. Very easy to train a new employee on. System is basic and easy to find screens. Does integrate with RouteOne and CVR with pre-loading. Will always update or add a form with no problem. Pricing is great and doesn't charge for little things. Upgraded the computers and worked well with our IT dept to make the transition smooth. the support team provides cell phone numbers for after hour emergency help.

CONS

Wish there was a Service/Parts/Accounting software to make it one whole system.

Jeff

Automotive, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Zues Review

PROS

Very easy to use. Reporting is very good.

CONS

Interacting with other platforms. That would be it.

Ross

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Love the product

Have used this product for over 15 years and there isn't a better product for the price anywhere.

PROS

The software is fail proof. I have been using for over 10 years and has never gone down once. Don't need to depend on the internet or any other external factors that can affect a sale.

CONS

It seems a little outdated but works fantastic. That's what is great is that we never have to worry about a virus, bad update, system being down or any other concern that other software products may have.

Chris

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Over 15 years

End to end DMS product for busy dealership.

PROS

Direct interface with all finance and government portals. Excellent customer service, all questions and customization handles swiftly. No hidden fees or charges.

CONS

Have to self-host. Although some would argue this is a plus.

Reason for choosing Zeus

Only product available that interfaces with every 3rd party portal, with no exceptions.

Reasons for switching to Zeus

15 years ago we switched to Zeus because Manheim retired their DMS product.

Austin Alana

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great product with great service!

We always get a response from [sensitive content hidden] with any questions or issues very quickly.

PROS

Zeus is incredibly simple to use, so the transition process was easy.

CONS

I wish we were able to leave notes on deals that are viewable without going in to each individual deal. It would also be nice to see profit margins on aftermarket products sold that were not included in financing.

Susan

Automotive, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Zeus Software and support excellence

The capability of being able to get reporting details on all transactions in multiple report formats is amazing.

PROS

The integration with all of our internal and external systems and websites in a very timely manner. The flexibility in reporting as well as accommodating accounting changes. The reporting in excel is vital to analyzing the data. The low monthly cost.

CONS

No time and date stamps for identifying who made changes.

Denise

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great company to work with.

PROS

Ease of use. Great customer service with quick turn around time if there is ever a question. Always making updates to keep up with the latest needs of the industry.

CONS

No negative experiences with Zeus. Always meets our business needs.

Rick

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Good as Gold

Very happy with the service they provide.

PROS

Very user friendly. Bob and Bill are very helpful when there is an issue.

CONS

Absolutely Nothing. I tried a few other systems, and liked this the best.

Reason for choosing Zeus

was referred by someone.

Obie

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

Zeus for the rescue

We have had a great success using the Zeus software and the friendly Zeus staff helped customize reports to make our job easier.

PROS

Easy to use platform. Great for all staff to use to simplify sales process.

CONS

remote access is not an option to allow access from different devices out of network.

John

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Great Product, I've been using it since it's very beginning.

PROS

Customer service and ease of use. when you need an adjustment, it gets done quickly. [sensitive content hidden] are ease to get a hold of.

CONS

really don't have any cons. Product works as it should..

Reason for choosing Zeus

Ease of use

susan

Automotive, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2019

excellent software and excellent customer service

very well pleased. excellent experience

PROS

very easy to use and follow. Customer service is help is excellent. have a question or need something updated or changed. They help get it done very fast.

CONS

nothing. Software is very easy to follow. no problems.

steven

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

CRM review

PROS

Easy to use , great tech support , does everything we need , you can even add a pic of the car making it easy if you have the same cars in stock

CONS

Nothing I can think of off hand ........

Patrick

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING: