All Bright Funds Reviews

1-25 of 44 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Markus

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2023

Ok, but glitches

Ok, but see glitches above

PROS

Ease of use, very efficient, and very effective.

CONS

Not all functionalities are properly connected yet. (1) Citizen Philantropy Investments cannot be recommended to Funds, only nonprofits. This way, it is almost impossible to designate the investment for a specific purpose (for which I use Funds).(2) Allowing external contributions or donations (from non-employees) works theoretically, practically the donation button is deactivated on my external donation page.(3) No customer support during holiday/weekend, when it was really critical (this weekend!)

Jennifer

Computer & Network Security, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2023

Support is what makes this program excel

working in tech business I know how critical a support team (even my onw job function is a support role) is so I personally have high expectations when it comes to supporting and outside user.... your support team was not only super quick to respond via chat but I also got notification in my email (which was great casue i was multi tasking and didnt see the chat pop back up). Your support team member continued to respond super quick and resolved my query in a matter of a few minutes. I appreciated her attentiveness and accuracy in fixing my error. SUPPORT is was makes good software/applications GREAT and I believe people will pay a little extra for hands on support.

PROS

You're best quality is your support team -- outside of that the dashboard from a User standpoint is full of easy to navigate information available single click.

CONS

the search function for the charitable org. Seems the information is outdated and although you are clear to say no longer excepting donation for some rogs why would they even populate?

Jeff

Aviation & Aerospace, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Makes Donations Easier

Love it - use it every year since it has been in place at our organization.

PROS

Make donations easy and great receipts for tax purposes.

CONS

Need challenges before submitting to ensure information is correct.

Kim

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Easy to use donation platform!

Bright Funds has a simple and easy to use interface where you can find the different ways to donate, and also have continual visibility into donation history / company matching.

PROS

The ease with which I could search for a non-profit in their database! I didn't necessarily expect that the places I wanted to donate to would be there. But they were, and it made the donation process that much easier.

CONS

It was sometimes hard to remember the exact name of the service. I wanted to be able to type in my browser and retrieve it through the url history. But my company has a few services that start with "Br...".

Dennis

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Bright Funds Review

My overall experience with Bright Funds has been excellent.

PROS

Bright Funds ability to facilitate the donations to non-profits is extremely user friendly. Starting with the ability to search for non-profits, making the donation, and requesting a corporate match. The entire process is extremely easy and convenient.

CONS

During my 6 years of using Bright Funds, I have not been able to identify any deficiencies with the Bright Funds solution.

Debarun

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Bright Funds: Streamlined Giving for a Better World

It was an excellent experience, easy to use and proper comms.

PROS

Bright Funds is a game-changer in the world of philanthropy and charitable giving. As someone who values social responsibility and wants to make a positive impact on the world, I've found Bright Funds to be an exceptional platform for managing and optimizing my charitable donations.

CONS

I think nothing to change as of now, since the bright fund does what is needed

Sean

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Easy to direct donations

I use Bright Funds to direct money provided by my employer. In this capacity, it does exactly what I need it to do!

PROS

Once I found the organization to which I wanted to donate, it was easy to select the money and direct it to that organization.

CONS

Finding the right organization to which to direct my money is sometimes difficult. This isn't really Bright Funds' fault, but it does make the platform overall more difficult to use.

Viet

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great Customer Service

PROS

I was able to see the progress of my donation. I talked to customer service about it, and [sensitive content hidden] went above and beyond and provided a scan of the disbursement.

CONS

My company provides credit which can be donated. It wasn't displayed on the landing page, I had to click around to find the amount. Minor issue.

Hui

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Review for submitting my 12 years awards...

PROS

I received my 12 year awards from my company with a grant that I can contribute to my own DAF at Fidelity Charitable. As part of the submission process, I notice that your instruction is quite thorough and clear. I was able to follow with no issue.

CONS

No issue, everything works charmingly for me.

Adelina

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Reviewing Bright Funds for the first time after years of using it

Every time I need to use the website, I manage to get the work I intended to do in less than two minutes. I like this very much hence my recommendation for this platform.

PROS

The platform is very, very intuitive and the customer support is really fast.

CONS

I can't think of a thing I don't like about Bright Funds at the moment.

Efrat

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Easy to use and great customer service

PROS

It's easy to use, and I have recently reached out with a request/question and I received a quick and useful response.

CONS

Nothing I can think of. Honestly, I do not require to use it quite often, but whenever I used it, it was intuitive and easy, and my recent experience of communicating with a rep was (still is) a good one.

Quoc

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great service and support!

Overall, I'd highly recommend the service as they truly make giving easy and their support is ever so helpful.

PROS

Bright Funds has always been timely and responsive and they've always made it easy to donate time and funds.

CONS

I can't say there has been anything bad in my dealings with Bright Funds.

Jacob

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Easy to use and track your donations.

PROS

Easy to use and track your donations. If a recipient doesn't process their funds then customer support is on top of it and helps you track down contacts to complete the donation.

CONS

Some smaller charitable organizations don't have up to date contact information.

Terry

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Responsive & Helpful

Very good experience.

PROS

I rarely need to contact the team for help but when I do the responsiveness and help is outstanding.

CONS

I haven't personally experienced a negative customer experience. I have found the platform very easy to use.

Joshua

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Easy, useful, helpful platform to use!

Overall I really enjoy using this platform because it is easy!

PROS

It was super easy to search for an nonprofit to donate to, and logging volunteer hours are easy too. I like how easy it is for me to track my contributions and see how close I am to the company incentives.

CONS

There are a lot of duplicate entries for the nonprofits so I don't know which one to choose.

Diane

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

user friendly Bright Funds

PROS

I like that I'm able to donate directly to a charity of my choice through Bright Funds. Also like that the tracking capabilities

CONS

I haven't run into any issues to list any cons as this time.

linda

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Vice President of Inside Sales

Overall I have no concern with using this portal.

PROS

Easy to use and have always been responsive

CONS

nothing comes to mind as I have used them for years and have been very happy with the interaction

Hannah

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Bright Funds is a great charitable giving tool

PROS

It is easy to search for identified organizations, discover new ones, and get matches for donations you've made outside the platform. I love that they process any fees, as well. Highly recommend!

CONS

The only con is that sometimes, if an organization has many chapters, it can be hard to identify the exact chapter you're looking to donate to (or match a donation to).

Joyce

Computer Software, 10,000+ employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY