All DocOrigin Reviews

1-15 of 15 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Productivity and quality: why engineers love DocOrigin

Excellent document generation solution. DocOrigin has been used by businesses of all sizes for many years and has a proven track record of reliability.

PROS

DocOrigin offers a powerful and versatile platform for creating and managing documents. They provide an extensive range of features and capabilities that enable efficient document generation, including dynamic content, conditional logic, and reusable templates. It empowers developers to create highly customized and professional documents without excessive effort or complexity.DocOrigin integrates seamlessly with existing systems and workflows, making it a breeze to incorporate into DevOps pipelines. DocOrigin is designed to handle high volumes of document generation with exceptional performance. Excellent support and documentation.

CONS

It takes time and effort to fully leverage the more complex capabilities.

Dan

Automotive, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

DocOrigin Meets Our Expectations at a reasonable cost.

DocOrigin has been easy to pick up the development of forms and have them work within or current IBM iSeries based system. It runs efficiently to generate the forms we need for various parts of the company especially in our warehouse and shop floor.

PROS

The software is simple to install and does not take need many resources to function. The software is able to handle the XML input from any system we choose to originate it from.

CONS

The software is written to run on a UNIX operating system which we do not have much experience with. The company needs to do custom scripting to make their software work in your environment so we cannot just install the software and expect it to work without paying for their custom scripting.

Reason for choosing DocOrigin

DocOrigin has the ability to use our existing JefForm templates to generate the DocOrigin forms. The software has the capabilities we were looking for to produce the output (thermal and laser based) we expected for a very reasonable cost.

Reasons for switching to DocOrigin

DocPath does not have a good solution for our JDE E1 ERP system to generate graphical forms.

Paul

Financial Services, 10,000+ employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Doc Origin is good, especially for prior JetForm users

The software has almost everything we need to create forms that look exactly like what we need/want. The additions were easy to identify and add after the fact; mainly related to shading and compatibility issues with our other legacy software.Since all form parameters are stored as xml text items, I can look at them and manipulate them with other software as needed. This compares very well to JetForm/Adobe parameters which were stored in proprietary binary items which could not be edited with text editors or other means.

PROS

Anyone who has used JetForms or Adobe Forms Designer would be very familiar with the controls and ease of use of DocOrigin and Eclipse has utilities which can convert your old form parameters from those products to DocOrigin parameters so old effort is not completely lost after changing to use DocOrigin. The conversions may not be 100% if you used odd fonts or odd font sizes, but most of the text and graphics will be converted and positioned correctly. This is a big plus for anyone with substantial libraries of existing forms.When XP was finally retired, we had to find a WIN10 compatible replacement and this was it!

CONS

There are some graphic items which don't quite convert correctly from JetForm specs (diagonal lines and circles) but they are relatively easy to address. Font sizing gets a bit weird when odd font sizes had been used in the old form being converted, but the text item is correctly positioned so it is relatively easy to address.

Reason for choosing DocOrigin

It was a better fit to what we needed, had the optional ability to convert existing forms to the new software format and it just has a better user interface than any of the other products out there at a better price point.

Reasons for switching to DocOrigin

Our old, obsolete software was no longer able to run in Win10, so we had to find a replacement.

Jeff

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Out of the box trial

Simple and straight forward for initial POC.

PROS

It was easy to configure and get started. We have a long ways to go if implemented. It does meet some crucial requirement needs and has so far performed as necessary.

CONS

At this pointed our main concern is scalability. Until we role it out on a broader scale we really won't know that affect though.

Reason for choosing DocOrigin

Saw a review at the Gartner conference and knew our direction was to move off mainframe.

Reasons for switching to DocOrigin

This is still a trial but we are planning to migrate off of the mainframe platform.

Edward

Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Powerful Customization: Your Tool for Document Design and Organization

DocOrigin stands apart as a strong answer for organizations looking for effective report age and consistent reconciliation inside existing frameworks like IBM iSeries. Its easy to understand interface works with structure improvement, especially helpful for distribution center and shop floor tasks. With a history of unwavering quality across organizations of different sizes, DocOrigin succeeds in changing over old designed structures and offers broad customization choices. In general, it upgrades archive creation processes, guarantees solidness, and empowers customized yields. Clients express high fulfillment, refering to its complete elements from record the board to frame building, combined with excellent help from the group.

PROS

With its instinctive point of interaction, broad format library, and powerful coordinated effort devices, DocOrigin makes record creation a breeze. Its champion highlights incorporate consistent framework coordination, adaptable result designs, and remarkable client care. Reclassifying report age, DocOrigin changes the errand into an innovative and smoothed out process, engaging clients, everything being equal. It's something other than an instrument, it's our go-to stage for proficient, adjustable, and proficient record the executives.

CONS

DocOrigin offers an easy to understand connection point and layouts yet presents an expectation to learn and adapt for new clients because of its broad functionalities. Customization choices could feel restricted contrasted with specific stages. Looking forward, coordinating more man-made intelligence functionalities could upgrade its capacities.

Mika

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2022

Multipurpose Forms

Form printing. We have a way less forms now than earlier. We have many solutions with html, xml and forms combination.

PROS

Mostly we using this software to printing Job Tickets to factory. When you print Job Ticket you can choose only one Form and then software print just what you want. I like that Javascript possibilities and especially If Then things. Also i have some text files that i read in and make some verify if there is match about values then do something. Also possible create web page and send XML data into it is great. There is lots of possibilities but you have to know something about coding to do those things. Support is quite good too. They done everything to get us what we need if we can't do it by self.

CONS

Im not find a way to connect databases. Connection to Windows Server DB would be great.Maybe there is that but im not sure how to do that.Also we have issues to create html & paper form same time with different charsets. I also like better support page (web) to get information. PaneTalk is good but there isn't search option.

Reasons for switching to DocOrigin

JetForm support ends and we have to get some software to replace it. CGI tells us DocOrigin is maybe that you need. Also Juha Antila from Tagnile is one reason. It's very important to get help (in starting this project) with local language.

christophe

Environmental Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

First users in France !

We moved from Adobe OutPut Designer (Jetform) to DocOrigin by outsourcing form rework

PROS

We use C programs to generate our editions and we didn't want to modify them. It was necessary to keep the data files generated without modifications and DocOrigin allowed this functionality

CONS

The editing settings interface is really not intuitive or easy to use :-/

Reason for choosing DocOrigin

Adobe offered no support and we had to manage alone with the online documentation.

Reasons for switching to DocOrigin

Output Designer was at the end of support and it was necessary to migrate to Adobe Live Cycle

User Profile

Karthick

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Simple and yet powerful tool for Document Automation - DocOrigin

This tool has everything we wanted right from Document management to form building. Our overall experience with DocOrgin was really fantastic. The kind of support we received from the team was really commandable.

PROS

DocOrigin is one of the simple and yet powerful tools for creating and managing documents. It comes with a wide range of features that helps us to create highly personalized professional documents without much effort, with their reusable template we can create documents effortlessly.

CONS

I couldn't think of any negatives for DocOrgin, it quite works well for us seamlessly and I would like to see more Artificial Intelligence functionalities on this going forward.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Effective Product with good support

We were able to replace an older solution with minimal impact to our customers and print vendor.

PROS

The product is fairly easy to use once the team was trained. Eclipse was good to work with to train our employees. The Eclipse support team was very responsive and helpful to answer questions and resolve any issues. The end result was well received by our customers.

CONS

I did not have much for negative aspects of the software. It is working well for us.

Reason for choosing DocOrigin

DocOrigin was able to provide document formatting our customers required while other solutions could not.

Reasons for switching to DocOrigin

Adobe ended support of the AOS solution.

User Profile

Gaurav

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Design your forms in the way that works for you

Overall a refreshing breeze of fresh air.

PROS

What I appreciate about DocOrigin is the numerous pre designed templates and the intuitive ways it picks up on our requirements. Even this aspect has been made fun by the interface and overall prettyiness of DocOrigin as well.

CONS

I don't think there is any Con but I'm looking forward for more features to come up.

User Profile

Vikash

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Redefining Document Generation for Seamless Customization

PROS

Its extensive template library expedites document creation, while its flexibility in output formats and system integration enhances utility. The standout feature is its exceptional customer support, ensuring a seamless user experience. Overall, DocOrigin is a top choice for businesses looking for efficient, customizable, and user-friendly document generation solutions.

CONS

the learning curve for first-time users could be slightly steep due to the abundance of functionalities, requiring a more intuitive onboarding process or additional user guidance.

Vijaya Lakshmi

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

DocOrigin Usability

This Tool is great from a form Building and converting old formatted forms

PROS

Form conversion feature made is easy to convert from old formats .ifd to xatw formats

CONS

The form conversion tool has delays in sending Emails with converted xatw's.

Sachin

Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Covering almost my every Doc related needs

PROS

DocOrigin redefines document generation with its user-friendly interface, empowering users of all levels. The platform's customizable templates and seamless integration enhance efficiency, making it a versatile solution for businesses. With DocOrigin, document creation becomes not just a task but a creative and streamlined process.

CONS

DocOrigin shines in document generation, but a learning curve may challenge new users, and seamless integration might need extra attention, especially with older systems.

User Profile

Rahul

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Forms made easy!

Overall I am quite satisfied with DocOrigin and would be using it in the future and I'm pretty sure that I would be recommending it to all my friends as well.

PROS

An easy to use interface to generate forms and documents for all my needs.

CONS

There is a learning curve when trying to create more complex forms.

Manoj

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Best and unique tool to organise all of the documents

PROS

Doc Origin excels with its user-friendly interface, diverse template selection, robust collaboration tools, and extensive editing capabilities. It's a go-to platform for swift and efficient document creation and seamless teamwork.

CONS

While Doc Origin offers a user-friendly interface and a good selection of templates, some users might find its customization options somewhat limited compared to more specialized document creation platforms.

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 Reviews