All Collaboard Reviews

1-25 of 74 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Fraser

Marketing and Advertising, 2 - 10 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great for explainer content

User Profile

Edward

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Let your creativitiy flow with Collaboard

For what it offers, it is really good and very handy... I know there are still a lot of things that can be improved but as of now, it is really very useful for me... I use it for making diagrams and taking notes... Illustrating is a breeze with collaboard.

PROS

I like collaboard because it is very easy to use, I didn't have a hard time understanding it right away when I first used it. It is also very convenient since it is cloud-based, I can access my boards anytime as well as share access to my clients and friends. Making mind-maps, illustrations, userflows, UX flows can be done with more flexibility in Collaboard.

CONS

Sometimes it is kinda slow in loading media like images... Also there's no way to embed external media...would really be nice if you could embed scripts or iframes...

Reason for choosing Collaboard

Colloaboard has more freedome in designing your mindmaps and illustration, it just fits to the my use cases.

Reasons for switching to Collaboard

I wanted to make life easier and it seems that collaboard was able to meet my needs.

Vendor Response

Dear Edward, thank you for your positive feedback. For your information, there is an "embed" feature in Collaboard where you can insert iFrame Code or Website-url. It is in the left menu at the end. You can find more information about how to do it at https://help.collaboard.app/how-do-i-embed-iframes-and-other-applications-in-collaboard. Best regards, The Collaboard Team

Replied May 2021

User Profile

Rafal

Verified reviewer

Management Consulting, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2021

Bye bye Mural, hello Collaboard

It is a great alternative for Mural (used before). You love it if you want to explain or create models/schemes. Must have for marketing/software if you want to be clear for customer when describing proces or function.

PROS

+ Great price to functionality ratio. + In most cases it is easy for learn and use (with one major issue). + A lot of pre-defined templates that you can use (or inspire) + Sharing option via link (non-registered) or closed group (registered collaboration) + Presentation mode (with timer if needed) + Integration with Zoom meeting + Grid with "snap to grid" mode when editing + adding videos from Youtube

CONS

- no possibility to save and load "pre-sets" like colours, fonts etc - I have to select all options everytime or create one object and then copy it as a "preset" for others. It should have a "bin" with presets and thanks to that I could select something that is previously configured (like Red memo stick with Roboto italic font)

Reasons for switching to Collaboard

Much cheaper than Mural with functions that I need.

Vendor Response

Hi Rafa?, Thank you very much for your review and for your feedback. Did you know that you can use standard settings for fonts, colors, cards, and connectors? This might solve one of your issues. Please have a look here: https://help.collaboard.app/how-to-use-default-settings Kind regards, The Collaboard Team

Replied May 2021

Alejandro

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2021

The poorest execution of a great idea

Overall, it has been a horrible experience. I think they should mature their product. It has a lot of glitches. Also, the UI is awful. I don't really care about that, my primary concern is with function ability, and I think that's collaboard main issue. I really wanted this to work for me, but unfortunately is an inferior product.

PROS

This software was supposed to be amazing. The infinite board feature, and the capabilities to embed entire webpages or videos for example are remarkable. The idea is that you can use it as a virtual and infinite board of ideas. You can share it with students, so the tutorials becomes very instructive.

CONS

The problem is that it is poorly executed. Collaboard is in a very early stage of development. I don't know if they were ready to launch. You can't write in the board, because there is some horrible lagging in the system, so your words came out as weird lines. If you try to group a set of elements, it disappears, so you lose all of your content. Then, if you write to support, they insinuate it's your laptops fault (even when I provided proof that a similar app was working just fine). Which is weird because I can run very modern games in it, and also other virtual boards like aww app. They tell you they are in shock (for the content loss) and that they are going to see the problem right away. But you never hear from them again. Also, they take 2 weeks to respond and then tell you that your mail magically has gone to spam. (I believed them the first time).

Reasons for switching to Collaboard

For the price

Vendor Response

Hello Alejandro, we are sorry to hear that you faced some difficulties working with Collaboard. We are investigating your case. Normally people do not face the issues you describe, so this must be something very specific.

Replied February 2021

Ann Katrin

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Visual Collaboration Software for everyone

PROS

It is super easy to use, even people who are not versed in new technology figured it out without tutorials. We use it internally for vizualizing our next steps in our business, but also externally to gather information and ideas in digital zoom workshops. It works just like a regular whiteboard, which makes it so easy to use.

CONS

A few more editing options would be nice

Reason for choosing Collaboard

We appreciate that it is based in the EU over US servers.

Hans

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Endless use cases for trainers, coaches and thought leaders

I use Collaboard in numerous ways: - during online events for assignments. Sometimes for 1 person (each person gets a separate link) or in breakout rooms (each breakout room receives its own link, participants can work together on the same board). - As an online assessment before a coaching call - I've converted some of my tools into an online game where participants can draw cards, make moves, etcetera. - I use it for mind mapping - I use it for card-sorting - I use if for notetaking / summarizing

PROS

Collaboard is very easy to use and almost has no learning curve. That's necessary for making impact with the tool, because more often than not you share your board with particpants the have never worked with it. The product works smoothly and is very intuitive. When you think a out of the box, then the possibilities are endless: online games, assesments etcetera.

CONS

I would love to see more 'linkability' between the different elements on a board. You sort of can add links which come together in a quick menu, but I want to link directly to other elements so data you build in navigation. Maybe it's my fault, but what I don't like is that the font size on a yellow note changes (becomes smaller) if you add more text. I would love to see the option of a fixed font size so that in case you have several notes they all look and feel the same. You can embed websites etc. I sometimes embed Notejoy (a digital notebook) into a Collaboard. This works fine if I am already logged in into Notejoy, but I have to enter my credentials if not. It would be nice if I could add username and password to an embedded object so it always logs in automatically.

Reason for choosing Collaboard

Price and ease of use.

Vendor Response

Hello Hans, Thank you very much for your 5-star review and we are super happy that you like Collaboard. We are working on a linking feature. You will find it on our roadmap as one of the next things we are going to release. On the notes, you are able to choose a fixed size. You can do this via the default settings for example https://help.collaboard.app/how-to-use-default-settings Thank you for the idea to optimize the embed feature. Will will think about that. Kind regards, The Collaboard Team

Replied June 2021

User Profile

Raul

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Improve your learning speed with images

The experience was good. The design and colors of the site are fresh and appealing. Swiss made product. I personally found it very useful to memorize legislation for some examinations that I had to take. The easy to add pictures and drawing into the board allowed me to speed the process of creating the boards. And I noticed that the ideas that I created stayed in my mind much longer than with other methods. And the reviewing process was very fast. With a few seconds looking into the board, I could remember a lot. So I added it into my daily routine.

PROS

The results are amazing. Few techniques can improve that much the speed to create, memorize and share ideas. It is an easy to use board, where you can create "visual ideas'' that stick to the mind and allow the thinking process much faster than doing it with words. The brain understands images and stories, so it's good to work this way.

CONS

It is a relatively new product. There are always little details to improve. At the same times, at the beginning, until I could not create a "workflow" with it, I would not really figure out my user case. Also, moving other team mates to work into something new, may be tricky.

Vendor Response

Dear Raul, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We appreciate that Collaboard became part of your daily routine. We agree that moving others to a new tool is not always easy. Therefore we provide you with tips and best practices (e.g. onboarding new users) in our blog posts, see https://www.collaboard.app/en/blog. Best regards, The Collaboard Team

Replied May 2021

User Profile

Kaushal

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Perfect Place To Collaborate

Software is the perfect companion for 1) Brainstorming & Ideating ideas. 2) Using Whiteboard during Zoom meetings where you can use interactive whiteboard 3) Stick note to dump all idea 4) Story boarding. Collaboard is a really good tool and deserves more praise than it is getting. The simplicity of the the board makes it intuitive, which only benefits its users.

PROS

CollaborBoard is the perfect tool for those who want a high-end professional feel with their presentations or meetings. With CollaborBoard's easy-to use drag n drop interface, it's never been easier to create something that will be memorable interactive during webinars presentation. Collaboard is a perfect place to create and share ideas related to website design projects, all in one simple location.

CONS

The UI/ UX of the Collaboard software is not the best out there. It is still buggy in places. The zoom experience in Mac is not great. Hopefully it will be improved soon. There are no folder structures

Vendor Response

Dear Kaushal, thank you very much for your detailed positive review. We are glad that you appreciate our software. Concerning your improvement suggestions, we are working continuously to improve the user experience. We suggest you check out our public roadmap to see what is coming soon. You can also put your requests there and vote for your favorites. Here is the link for the roadmap: https://www.collaboard.app/roadmap Best regards, The Collaboard Team

Replied May 2021

Laura

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

The best collaboration tool

There are two principal reasons if I have decide to promote CollaBoard in my job. First: CollaBoard is a natural evolution of collaborate in this history moment. Second: the versatility of CollaBoard in every business context whit concrete results by everyone.

PROS

The software is very easy and intuitive! The most thing that I love is the totally freedom of expression my self and in the same time, if you need, you have some template or example like guide your work. For me the best way to collaborate.

CONS

Sometimes the software slow down, when you have a lot of elements in the project.

Sophie

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Everything perfect - Very high user experience - Amazing for workshops.

I prefer doing my customer workshops with CollaBoard. Mostly I do chatbot workshops. Thanks to collaborad I can do the workshop from whereever I want and my clients can join from whereever they want. Location Independent. And I am always impressed that also people who are no digital-natives enjoy working with collabard.

PROS

I am very impressed by the user experience.

CONS

Sometimes I miss more templates. Although they have already integrated different templates, like business canvas etc.

Giuseppe

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Great collaboration software

Working with ink and touch provides a more stimulated environment to people to be creative, discursive and provides the possibility to communicate more visual over distance than in a chat based collaborative solution. CollaBoard is somehow the next evolution of collaboration.

PROS

CollaBoard provides an app like experience and an easy and more natural way to collaborate

CONS

Only for Windows, but they told me iOS and Android will be released before summer

User Profile

Martina

Verified reviewer

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Collaboard bietet die Lösung auf alle meine Bedarfe

Ich bin sehr positiv angetan von Collaboard. Es fiel mir schwer, mich aus DSGVO-Gründen von meiner gewohnten Whiteboard-Lösung trennen zu müssen - der Mensch ist ein Gewohnheitstier. Dass ich mich so schnell an die DSGVO-konforme Alternative Collaboard gewöhnen würde, hätte ich nicht gedacht. Und heute bietet mir Collaboard so viel mehr als der Vorgänger - ich bin sehr glücklich über diesen "erzwungenen" Wechsel und ich arbeite heute auch tatsächlich mehr denn je mit dem digitalen Whiteboard.

PROS

Die Vielseitigkeit, mit der ich es einsetzen kann. Ich nutze es innerhalb meines Unternehmens für die Teamarbeit und Strategieentwicklung, -planung und Projektdurchführung als auch im Fulfillment für die mediendidaktische Gestaltung verschiedenster E-Learning-Szenarien meiner Kund*innen. Die Agilität, mit der Collaboard auf Kund*innenwünsche und -feedback eingeht, hat mich überzeugt: Heute kann ich Collaboard noch einfacher nutzen, um den Wünschen meiner Kund*innen gerecht zu werden.

CONS

In der kostenlosen Version ist es Lehrkräften z. B. nicht möglich, kollaborativ mit ihren Schüler*innen zu arbeiten. Zum Ausprobieren wäre das allerdings ganz praktisch, was mir oft zurückgemeldet wird. Jedoch gibt es dafür ja die kostenlose Trial-Version. Dadurch relativiert sich diese Kritik wieder.

Reasons for switching to Collaboard

DSGVO-Konformität; da ich mit Lehrkräften arbeite ist das ein KO-Kriterium, wenn die Daten nicht sicher sind.

Vendor Response

Vielen Dank für deine Bewertung! Es freut uns sehr, dass dir Collaboard so gut gefällt. Danke von Herzen für dein positives Feedback zum Thema Agilität in Bezug auf Kund*innenwünsche und -feedback. Die kostenlose Trail-Version ist wirklich die perfekte Möglichkeit für Lehrkräfte, um die gesamte Collaboardwelt gemeinsam mit den Schüler*innen zu erkunden. ;-) https://www.collaboard.app/de/request-your-collaboard-trial

Replied November 2023

Claudia

Higher Education, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

macht Spaß

PROS

die Benutzerführung ist intuitiv Handling des Boards (Scrollen, Aufmerksamkeit zu sich holen, Pinnen und Sperren, Präsentationsmodus) viele praktische Vorlagen

CONS

Mir ist bisher kein Nachteil aufgefallen.

Reason for choosing Collaboard

Anbindung an unsere führende Authentifizierungsinfrastruktur, DSGVO-Konformität, intuitive Benutzerführung, bietet alle Funktionalitäten die ich benötige

Reasons for switching to Collaboard

Miro erfüllt nicht die Anforderungen an das DSGVO.

Vendor Response

Hallo Claudia, danke für dein positives Feedback.

Replied December 2023

Stefan

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Much value for your money

I used it with smal and large teams, i did brainstormings and whole-day workshops with it - every size of group worked well. It took very little time to accommodate the users and participants to collaboard and they quickly were able to work creative with this nice tool.

PROS

I really like the speed with which the developpers are improving the software. I baught it about 8 months ago and even in this few months there were tons of things that improved or were added newly. Great!

CONS

Compared to other online whiteboards like Mural and MIro (especially this one) the (colour) design of the ux is a bit old fashioned - but that is just my opninion and does not harm the funcionality!

Reason for choosing Collaboard

I got it for a really valuable price.

Reasons for switching to Collaboard

Mainly the price, second

Vendor Response

Dear Stefan, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are glad that you are already using Collaboard for a while and enjoy the continuous development. Color Design is always a question of taste and we get mixed feedback on it. Best regards, The Collaboard Team

Replied May 2021

User Profile

Florian

Verified reviewer

Professional Training & Coaching, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Kollaboration, Systematik + Kreative Freiheit, Datenschutz

Immer wenn ich Systematik und Kreativität bzw. Freiheit zum kombinieren verschiedenster Inhalte kombinieren muss, nehme ich ein Collaboard.

PROS

Collaboard ist überzeugend einfach, und der vertrauenswürdige Datenschutz ist für meine Kunden ein Argument, das offene Zusammenarbeit fördert.

CONS

Durch die Dominanz einiger großer Softwareanbieter, die teilweise fragwürdigen Datenschutz beinhalten, muss man weniger bekannte Tools wie Collaboard erst einmal vorstellen.

Reasons for switching to Collaboard

Datenschutz & Collaboard ist weniger überladen.

Vendor Response

Vielen Dank für deine Bewertung! Es freut uns sehr, dass dir Collaboard so gut gefällt und du auf unsere hohen Sicherheits-Standards setzt ;-)

Replied November 2023

Drew

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Finally, a digital version of the whiteboard in my home office, that I can share much easier

Collaboard is now my chosen go-to tool for mapping out my ideas for my own courses and programs as well as my clients. I also love that I can invite my client into the board as a collaborator. ... All of that, and I can be a note hoarder with my real physical whiteboard at home (and procrastinate having to clear it off)

PROS

I was commissioned to put together and launch a course. With a ton of ideas swirling around in my head, it can be really difficult to clarify them and get them straight and begin to piece them in a sequence that makes sense. Collaboard is the only tool I know that comes as close as possible to the whiteboard in my home office. I could add as many sticky notes as I wanted to, sketch out any additional info around them and connect lines and threads to the relevant topics. Without it, I don't know how much longer it would've been before I sat down and successfully got past my brain dumping hurdle

CONS

Sometimes I notice a little bit of lethargic when duplicating notes. I also use a tablet and stylus (on my computer; I'm not talking about an iPad) and I never quite figured out how to turn off the setting that tries to automatically recognize that I have a stylus in my hand (and switches to a draw mode)

Reason for choosing Collaboard

I have been eager to find a great white board replacement that would FEEL fantastic, especially on a large screen— and something that made it easy to collaborate with clients.

Reasons for switching to Collaboard

At first, I wasn't too sure of the sticky notes, because they are the default item that one adds to their digital whiteboard. But as I gave it a shot and used it more and more, they made perfect sense. I especially loved how I could color-code a sticky note with two clicks. It kept me on track as far as easy visual communication to what I had already accomplished and what I had yet to do.

Vendor Response

Hi Drew, Thank you very much for your feedback and your review. There is a setting where you can disable the auto-detect of your active pen: https://help.collaboard.app/how-to-use-the-pen-with-collaboard Kind regards, The Collaboard Team

Replied May 2021

Stefan

Machinery, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Collaboard für gemeinsame Ideen.

Tolles Tool um die Diskussion zu visualisieren.

PROS

Collaboard ist einfach zu bedienen und die vielen Vorlagen bieten einen großen Fundus an neuen Ideen.

CONS

Wenn Teilnehmer eingeladen werden sollen, kann ich nicht einfach die Teilnehmer aus der Outlook-Einladungkopieren und einfügen, sondern muss dann immer die Namenszusätze herauslöschen. Das ist etwas unpraktisch.

Reasons for switching to Collaboard

Die Auswahl der Vorlagen war mein Grund für den Wechsel.

Vendor Response

Vielen Dank für deine positive Bewertung! Danke für den Input bezüglich der Einladefunktion. Wir schauen uns das an. Du kannst alternativ ganz einfach einen Einladungslink erstellen und diesen dann in deiner Outlookeinladung einfügen.

Replied November 2023

Sandra

Outsourcing/Offshoring, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY