All forms.app Reviews

1-25 of 128 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Arshad

Insurance, 201 - 500 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2022

All I was looking for

User Profile

Thiago

Verified reviewer

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

Amazing Software

It's essential to me, I used it for collect the briefing informations from my clients.

PROS

I love the design and the user experience

CONS

None cons, i think the software is very nice this way.

Reasons for switching to forms.app

The design and user experience.

Vendor Response

Hello Thiago, Thank you for this beautiful review. We're constantly working hard to improve forms.app and present even better experience for our users.

Replied December 2020

Jean

Photography, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Convenience

It helps me understand my target market more .

PROS

They make my job very easy and much more enjoyable

CONS

Very few templates and equations are too short.

Reason for choosing forms.app

I am still new on forms.app so I am still checking it out

Reasons for switching to forms.app

Well I am still checking forms.app out to see if it competitive.

NIXON

Writing and Editing, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2020

Form Review

Customer satisfaction survey

PROS

Predefined choices for faster form set up.

CONS

Couldn't get radio buttons and check boxes

Reasons for switching to forms.app

Maybe my skills are way below the form standards. I need little training or getting used to it.

Vendor Response

Hello Nixon, Thank you for this great review! We're always in help of our customers. You can always contact us at support@forms.app and we can assist you with forms.app.

Replied December 2020

User Profile

Dedre

Verified reviewer

Writing and Editing, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Easy to use, best for analytics

Overall, I am very impressed with Forms.app and what you can do, however, it is limited in a few ways where other form apps might provide a better experience depending on your needs.I would definitely suggest it mainly for it's analytics capabilities.

PROS

It is easy to design and customize forms, using their templates, if you need a basic, straight forward form.I love the idea that you can set a quota for how many views/responses can be submitted. The Google Ads and Google Analytics integrations is excellent to assist with campaigns and to see immediately how your forms are performing. Form statistics are brilliant, indicating responses from different platforms, devices and locations. For longer forms, it also indicates stats on specific form fields.The free version allows 10 free forms with 150 responses in a month, which is great for budget friendly users.

CONS

Cannot add a business logo to the form for branding.Limited payment integrations options, only offering Paypal and Stripe.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

Unlimited forms format

The product is at its first stage ut potential to address data collection is limitless.

PROS

The product is expendable. It helps a lot for us health professionals to gather info using the form

CONS

Additional templates should be available to market a wide coverage of clients.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Recommended to everyone

PROS

It has really simple UI, also most of features are free to use so no reason to try it.

CONS

There is nothing negative I'd say actually.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Must-have business tool

Timely discovery and use of the tool saved my business at the height of the pandemic. I could not have survived the business slow-down without this.

PROS

Easy to build database for data mining and analysis

CONS

Editing and limited free forms. I didn't know how to edit earlier drafts

Reason for choosing forms.app

The trial version was so useful

Reasons for switching to forms.app

User-friendly interface and data extraction and migration

Kameron

Verified reviewer

Graphic Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Pro Review

My over all experience with forms.app is exceptional but as of right now I don't prefer to use it

PROS

User friendly UI for a new user to learn and complete in a timely manner

CONS

Live chat integration team <----> client+ team <--> team real time communication would be great. Also printing Customization and additional free usage features would be awesome

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Forms.app

PROS

The style definitely, the fact that they have an app too it’s life saver

CONS

Nothing, really, it makes my life easier!!!

Reasons for switching to forms.app

Because Google forms doesn’t have an app

User Profile

Tori

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2022

Product review

I have an online business so far the forms I have been creating are to see how my business is improving. How my products are becoming more popular or if they need more provenent . Also testing certain design skills

PROS

The format of the app itself is very easy to understand and use. I love that it is very simple to download and save after being created. I also like that you can use the url link to send it , or send as a document,pdf , ect. I like that the receiver can fill it out and I'll recieve it without any trouble .

CONS

There could be improvement with more fonts .

Lisa

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

It does the job

PROS

The conditions you can set to make the forms more streamlined for users

CONS

For a free service there’s not anything I can think of. I gave it less than perfect Beau’s there’s another free service like this that offers a little more by way of color/format/style options, and their conditions are a little easier to use. But really there’s nothing wrong with this. It’s great!

Vendor Response

Hello Lisa, We're always working hard to improve forms.app and present even better experience for our users. We will definitely work on improving conditions and adding new styling options in the light of your feedback. Thanks so much for contributing to making forms.app better.

Replied December 2020

Abdullahi

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Very useful application for form creation and surveys

It’s very simple to use, I used it mostly to collect data anonymously from people

PROS

It allows users to comment anonymous, there are a lot of statistical functions that help solve mathematical needs

CONS

It stores session information this way if a user is logged in he needs to logout to submit responses anonymously

Reasons for switching to forms.app

Forms app is more professional

Logan

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

Best form app

Great app I use it with all my businesses

PROS

I love this app because it made it very quick and simple to create forms on the go while also being very inexpensive

CONS

There is always room for improvement more features such as logic jump would be a good add

Reasons for switching to forms.app

Mobile convenience

Vendor Response

Hello Logan, Thank you for this great review. Conditions logic is feature that already exists in forms.app. Kindly contact us for us to assist you with it. We're waiting for your questions! :)

Replied December 2020

sara

Design, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2021

excellent for freelancers & small business

I've not only had my business needs met with this app, but with nothing more then the FREE version - at that. There are many uses for software like this in business.

PROS

This software possess all the basics of form / survey building. Its features are perfect for small business use. The FREE option is a great value!! I use this for collecting email subscribers & delivering lead magnets.

CONS

It could use more modern design / customization options. I found that typeform, and jotform offer more customized design options. But other then that, no issues!

Reason for choosing forms.app

The ease of use.

Eduardo

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2020

One of the best forms app

Really for me has been an incredible tool for my job in pandemic times

PROS

Easy to setup and manage whit very single steps. Easy to review the movement of the forms

CONS

The personalization of forms in design and fonts

Reason for choosing forms.app

Easy to setup, easy to duplicate, easy design for the user

Vendor Response

Hello Eduardo, Your positive evaluation made us very happy. We take our users' opinions serious and we are definitely making developments in terms of form designs. Thank you for using forms.app! :)

Replied December 2020

Vittorio

Music, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

forms.app : the (almost) best platform for creating forms!

PROS

This platform allows you to create very complex modules with a custom design even if you use the free plan

CONS

The forms are missing some types of questions

wafaa

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2020

I am loving it

it was outstanding iam really loving it

PROS

Its so easy to use and helped me assess my students anytime I need

CONS

I need more types of Questions so I can make different types to assess the standards of my students

Vendor Response

Hello, We are so glad to hear that your overall experience with forms.app was good. We're constantly working hard to improve our question types and may we learn what other fields do you need? Thanks for your contributions to make forms.app better!

Replied December 2020

Aya Mohammad

Education Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Teacher

PROS

I like to teach and help students to get more and deep knowledge within all fields

CONS

I think we should improve technology and get more developed tools that can help in academic education

Abdulazeez Tiwalade

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5