All Tidio Reviews

1-25 of 414 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Seth

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11 - 50 employees

Used unspecified

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed January 2024

Easy to Use Perfect Solution!

User Profile

Eran

Verified reviewer

Design, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Best value for money I've seen.

Love Tidio. I'm just beginning to experience its full power, and they keep adding options!

PROS

Tidio is fully customizable, powerful, and fairly priced. You could easily end up paying 10X on some of the more extortionary chat platforms, without getting any more value.

CONS

I really can't think of any complaints. Tidio does the job very well.

Reason for choosing Tidio

Value for money

Reasons for switching to Tidio

Intercom is always trying to squeeze more money from you. Every new feature costs extra, and they also charge you extra for contacts. The combination of features I use on Tidio would probably cost hundreds of dollars on Intercom, without being any better.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for the review! It motivates us very much, so thank you for the kind words :)

Replied July 2020

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Perfect for our non-profit org

Being able to chat with our users has really cut down on the time it takes to answer user questions. We used to wait for them to send emails and then they had to wait for us to reply to their emails. The chat features speeds everything up and has led to a huge boost in user satisfaction.

PROS

First and foremost, Tidio offers a free option for non-profit organizations, which enables our small non-profit to have a stellar chat product without the typical expense. We love how easily it integrates with WordPress and how relatively easy it was to install. I also love the AI bot. We've been able to automate so much of our user interactions to help them have "self service" support even when we're not online to chat with them. Huge time saver for everyone.

CONS

I wish that I, as an admin, could have better control over each chat administrator's account. Basically, after I set up everyone's accounts, I had no control over them. So if someone kept forgetting to upload a photo, I couldn't do it for them (well, without actually logging into their account with their username and profile). But, this isn't a deal breaker, it just means I have to stay in close contact with each user to keep their profile up to date.

Reason for choosing Tidio

Ultimately we made the decision based on price, but we're super happy!

Vendor Response

Hello Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate the feedback you provided. We are working on an upgraded version of the Permissions for the operators, so you should be able to have better control over your users soon. Once again thank you for your kind words and have a nice day

Replied July 2021

Enrique

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed February 2023

Potential customers be aware of Tidio's no-refund policy before you purchase the product

Hey there,I just wanted to share my recent experience with Tidio's refund policy that I wish I had known before purchasing their product. Unfortunately, they do not offer refunds, even if you are not satisfied with their services.I recently requested a refund after realizing that Tidio wasn't the right fit for my needs, but I was informed that they have a strict no-refund policy. This was frustrating for me, and I don't want others to find themselves in the same situation.I understand that companies have policies in place, but I believe that customer satisfaction should be a top priority. If a product doesn't work out for a customer, they should have the option to receive a refund. It's just like when you buy something from a store, and it's not what you expected; you can return it and get a refund.So, if you're considering using Tidio, I recommend being aware of their refund policy before making a purchase. It's important to make an informed decision and choose a company that prioritizes customer satisfaction.Hope this helps!

PROS

The widget and chat console have a sleek and straightforward design.

CONS

If you exceed the included 100 interactions, you'll need to pay an additional fee for the chat widget (bot) to continue automatically engaging with customers. Otherwise, your chat will simply serve as a decorative element on your website.

User Profile

Pedro

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

A very stable and complete chat platform

PROS

It's definitely easy to use and the way a novice user can quickly learn how to setup a chat and even a chatbot it's amazing. We just have to point our customers to Tidio and they do nearly everything themselves.

CONS

Prices could eventually be a little bit nicer or the options included in a basic plan could be a little bit better. Other than that, I think there's not much to say.

viv

Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

support 24/7

PROS

customer support is very super to extent of reponding at any time

CONS

slowly on loading hence needs some update for the best experience

User Profile

Ciara

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Definetly worth it compared to similar softwares

Overall just really great software, the price you pay is well worth what you receive, compared to what we previously used which was more expensive and had way fewer features and no customisation

PROS

Tidio has great reporting and customising features. I find it easier to use than the previous software we were using. I really like how you can customise branding to make it fit in better with your website.

CONS

You are unable to view messages from more than 1 website in the same Tidio tab, instead I have to have 2 tabs open to able to receive notifications for both our websites.

Reasons for switching to Tidio

The main reason was the way their messages alerted on our actual website was having a negative effect on the way Google views our website and was making it harder for us to get higher on search results. We found Tidio and then figured out it had better features and customisation for less money/

Vendor Response

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you are finding our product to be easy to use. As for handling multiple websites, we can also recommend our Mobile App for one of the projects as an alternative :) Have a nice day and stay healthy!

Replied November 2020

User Profile

Mikaël

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2021

Great alternatives to any other live chat

Good support, great software, and overall very nice UI that doesn't look like it's from the year 2000.

PROS

You do not have to have a set limit of users to use their product, they have a free plan with lots of features, the support and knowledge base is very complete and they have custom-built app for your PC and smartphone so you don't have to log in to your dashboard all the time.

CONS

Nothing, to be honest, expectations were overachieved by this software and the fact that they provide support even on the free plan, nothing bad to say.

Reason for choosing Tidio

Because they had a free plan and the ability to grow as we please and not having to buy a fixed amount of seats.

Vendor Response

Hello! Thank you so much for all the positive words and a perfect rating. We will continue to improve our product to make sure that there are no cons to be found. Once again thank you and have a nice day

Replied August 2021

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

One of the easiest to use live chat

PROS

The solution helps us to engage with the visitor. I was imiediately able to understand the user interface, the support helped quickly, when we asked about integrations and user capabilities. I think it has a great design, FB messanger and instagram integration is possible. It has also a compelling, great looking, website widget.

CONS

The team was irritated by the loud sound of notifications, which we were not able to turn off. The chatbot is quite costly and overall pricing was the problem in our final desicion.

Reasons for switching to Tidio

Because we were looking for a better solution adjusted to our needs.

Vendor Response

Hi there! Thank you very much for your kind review :) We really appreciate your feedback and we will definitely keep it in mind for future improvements.

Replied August 2022

User Profile

Roberto Alonso

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2020

Fast and easy

PROS

I was looking for a solution to talk to the people in may webpage and after finding Tidio it took me less than 5 minutes to implemented and start using it.

CONS

The app for mac shows a message concerning security of the origin of the application plus is just the webpage made application. I better just to user de webpage and the phone app.

Reasons for switching to Tidio

I was a good product to but at first it needed the people to have a facebook account which could be a problem.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thank you so much for the review! The Unidentified developer "error" is known to us. We hope to in the future become an identified developer as we see how this may not be convenient. However, please do not be concerned, the app is fully made by us and it is 100% safe to use :)

Replied August 2020

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

The website chat all-rounder

Its chatbot feature provides a great way for marketers to easily set up contextual messages for website visitors. Definitely helps boost conversions.

PROS

It packs an incredible number of features even in the free plan, which is not something you see in most chat tools. Their design is spot-on and the chatbots are powerful and easy to create.

CONS

It should have a stronger integration with Facebook Messenger, namely enabling users to use Tidio with their Facebook account (not having to write their email).

Reason for choosing Tidio

Amazing free plan enables testing a lot of features.

Vendor Response

Hi there! Thank you very much for the valuable feedback about the Messenger integration. I will make sure to pass it on to our product team :-)

Replied December 2019

User Profile

Denver

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Very Helpful Software

This software has enhanced the website making it more personal and effective,

PROS

I like the fact that it has a chatbot. This is a popular trend these days.I also like that it has an Android app. I can chat on the go.

CONS

The major setback was the price of this product. It is a little expensive for smaller companies.

Reason for choosing Tidio

It was just the ease of integration into WordPress.

Reasons for switching to Tidio

I was looking for something new that would seamlessly integrate into WordPress and found Tidio in a Google search.

Alex

Entertainment, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Effective and affordable

Simple quick affordable effective

PROS

The free level is excellent and a smart way to get folks in the door and provides good basic services including, most importantly to me, chat bot.

CONS

Haven't used it long enough to find negatives yet though I am curious to see if it can notify via desktop on Windows too I haven't figured out to get notified that someone is sending a message on the chat bot yet.

Reason for choosing Tidio

Cost

Reasons for switching to Tidio

They didn't allow changing the Welcome Message without moving up to another tier

Vendor Response

Hello there! Maciek from Tidio Support here We really appreciate your kind words and the 5-star review! We hope that you will keep enjoying our product after the trial ends :) Have a great day and stay safe!

Replied November 2020

Bukhosi

Marketing and Advertising, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2022

Tidio is an amazing chatbot

I think Tidio is amazing and with the rapid rise of AI it can be one of the best platforms out there for customer support.

PROS

I like that you can try it out for free with most of the premium features included and you only pay more when you start expanding.

CONS

I think it would be nice if they can increase how much you can use on the premium side of things...Maybe from 100 chatbot initiations to at least 300 that would be awesome.

Reason for choosing Tidio

Tidio has more features and it allows you to use premium features to a specific cap

Reasons for switching to Tidio

There is more features on Tidio than any of the platforms out there

Jim

Insurance, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Website chat software

Very satisfied. I've been using Live Chat for years and this fits my budget better.

PROS

Tidio gets the job done. The free version is all I needed and if that changes, the paid version will add the extra benefits.

CONS

No complaints; free version does everything I need.

Reason for choosing Tidio

The free version fit my needs.

Reasons for switching to Tidio

The cost; $50/mo for LiveChat didn't fit the budget.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for a stunning rating, Jim. We are delighted that Tidio does everything you need :)

Replied August 2019

Seweryn

Internet, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

Tidio Review FFBoost15

PROS

Its simple and easy to use and set up for the developer.

CONS

The prices are a bit expensive I would say for smaller businesses. Have you consider a discount for first 2-3 months of paying for tidio for new users?

Reason for choosing Tidio

It's much simpler, easier, I can see location of my customers to see how my adverts progress and if I target right customers.

Vendor Response

Hi Seweryn! Thank you very much for your kind review :) It's great to hear that you like Tidio so far. Your feedback is very important to us. If you'd like to discuss any matters regarding your subscription, please reach out to us via our live chat, or send us an email to support@tidio.net, and we'll look int it :)

Replied August 2022

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Easily installed, attractive chat tool

Thankfully, this product is really well-designed and well-documented, because my interactions with customer service have been hit and miss. They are always very responsive, but don't always have helpful information as quickly as they have friendly greetings. I would still recommend this tool as an easy to use entry level chat agent service, however, because it is so beautiful, simple, and affordable.

PROS

This customer interaction tool is easily installed (Wordpress website) and is attractive and accessible. The site visitor (customer) interface is lightweight, attractive, and easily branded with colors, logos, and avatars. The end user (company chat agent) side is also easy to use, attractive, and intuitive. Multiple options are available for agents, including mobile, browser, and desktop app, which serves our flexible agent group well. Overall, I was able to get Tidio up and running, with all agents trained, in one day. The pricing is unbelievable. We have tried multiple subscription levels and now use the free version, but would return to the paid option if we had more agents.

CONS

Multisite management on this tool is not as intuitive and easy as I would prefer. Once we consolidated our sites under one domain, the issue was resolved. However, having to switch 'users' in the interface to manage multiple domains was not difficult, but did not feel seamless/optimal.

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review! :)

Replied May 2019

User Profile

Raúl

Verified reviewer

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

The most powerful active chat widget

PROS

The possibility of connecting other business chats such as Messenger or Instagram offers incredible possibilities in order to give attention to your potential customers. In addition, the price is affordable for all its functionalities.

CONS

The most complex thing is getting it to be properly integrated into a small business as a central customer service tool

Vendor Response

Hi Raúl! Thank you very much for your review :) We really appreciate your feedback and we will definitely keep it in mind for future improvements. Let us know if you need any assistance with integrating Tidio, and we'll be more than happy to help.

Replied August 2022

Terry

Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021