All Userlike Reviews

1-25 of 639 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Aditya

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Simple, Elegant, User-Friendly, & filled with Features.

PROS

I have been testing a lot of Live Chat tools lately for a new Startup. I came across Userlike after going through a lot of reviews. I was looking for an affordable tool but also filled with features that can enhance the user experience of the website visitors and would be easy to operate on the backend. When I came across UserLike, I tried and tested it, and I instantly knew this is exactly the tool I've been looking for. The best things about UserLike are: - Easy to set up. - Affordable pricing. - Ease of use. - Feature packed. - Customer Support is just awesome.

CONS

There aren't really that many cons for the tool itself, but a few of them I'd point out are: - No smartphone apps. - UI/UX of the Chat panel could be better. - Takes some time to tinker with everything and get it to set up the way you want.

User Profile

Abimbola

Verified reviewer

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Effective but a mobile app is a must.

PROS

Userlike has a clear and clean user interface, which affects my daily work experience as an helpdesk support officer positively. User like provides me with archives of my past communication with web visitors and this gives me a better idea of previous issues a particular visitor has had,this is especially helpful if the visitor is coming back to complain about an issue earlier addressed. User like provides my organizations support department with adequate online support whenever we need it and our customer care team has obviously learnt one or two things from them over the last two year period.

CONS

Lack of a mobile app. Has made it difficult working from home.I will like to be able to multi-task during times when I am responding to our customers while working from home(weekends). However this isn't the case,as I must be on sit with my pc whenever I am to use User like.

Anonymous

Used daily for free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Chat with your site visitors

PROS

It was easy to set-up on our website as there is a WordPress plugin available in the repository, and the chat window gave good information.

CONS

The mantra of "Decisions not options" for software development has not made it yet to UserLike team. The number of decisions you need to make before you can set-up your chat successfully is to high to get to 'instant gratification'. What made it very awkward was that you as a support rep actually have to physically be logged in on the UserLike website to be able to be 'available' for a chat and respond to chats. A browser extension for Firefox or Chrome would take care of that issue. We would have wanted a few more settings available on our site to modify, and stay on our site. We opted for a on-site installation of another system at the end.

User Profile

Oscar

Verified reviewer

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Impressive customer support.

PROS

Userlike provides my team with analytical insights about our website traffic which our sales and marketing and product design departments have found very useful over the years.While also providing us with great support on every occasion when we have needed an helping hand with the Userlike program. I particularly will commend the selflessness of two reps of the Userlike support team , who have at times gone out of their way ,just to ensure we get the best experience using Userlike.

CONS

New agents we introduce to Userlike , take almost a week to fully figure out the navigation of this program and this is a pointer that it isn't an intuitive customer support program to use. Userlike's user interface must be re-engineered for the best experience for helpdesk agents.

User Profile

Nguyen

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2018

Good value for money in overall despite few instabilities in oeration

A good value for money, specially for small and medium size company with lots of useful features and exceptional ease of use

PROS

Very easy to use menu and dashboard. Powerful configuration, specially wording config. Chat butler is simple kind of bot but quite interesting, surprisingly at the entry-level pricing. Features like data export and chat-URL-source tracking are essentially useful to us to track down and measure digital marketing activities. Pricing is competitive given ranges of features provided. Package Team shall fit majority of small and medium business.

CONS

A capable chat bot would be useful even at a premium. Some instabilities are noted such as chat disappeared when both agent and customer were actually online, customers were shown offline message when agent was online

Lisa

Verified reviewer

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2017

Very easy and sufficent way to help our business

We signed up to Userlike sometime towards the end of last year, very impressive so far. We havent had a single issue with this app, however if we have a techincal fault the staff has always been brilliant at resolving it very quickly. This is so easy to use especially for an internet based company like ourselves.

PROS

Easy, quick, sufficient, great addition to our business, multiple users can be added under one account, very fairly priced. Overall really happy :)

Neil

Verified reviewer

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2017

Great Product

Use this daily to communicate with browsers on our website. Inquiries have risen since we have started and great to get immediate feedback on our service and website from visitors. Pushing our company to upgrade to benefit from more features. Keep up the good work.

PROS

Ease of use Quick application Nice interface

CONS

Sometimes the chats can be unevenly spread between users however usually solved with rejigging of the settings.

User Profile

Christoph

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2018

Great value for money chat application

PROS

Userlike is a great software for startups working on a budget. It does have its cons (more about that below), but the overall value for money we get from Userlike makes this a clear recommendation.

CONS

Chat settings are pretty hard to find the first time you use it (under "Widgets"), but once that is sorted out, no prob. Big con however is that there doesn't seem to be a way to set chat rules by URL and that you cannot rule that the chat or "leave a message" window won't be shown at all if now agent is online. Will be happy to correct this if we simply haven't used it correctly, because we're only on it for two weeks now.

User Profile

Christoph

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2017

Works, does what it should, integrations like Slack or Pipedrive are still far from being awesome

PROS

Easy to install: Just implement a code snippet (e.g. via Google Tag Manager) and off you go. Easy to customize: Change colors etc. in the backend. Easy to use: Login in a browser tab and you're online.

CONS

We're coming from Lifezilla and need to get used to some differences over time. Not seeing all current visitors is one of them. The slack integration is much poorer than expected and pretty annoying in the end. Sending leads to pipedrive is a good idea but by far not where it could be regarding individual settings (like filling custom fields for the deal source).

User Profile

Graham

Verified reviewer

Used daily for free trial

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Generally speaking very good.

A definite increase in conversions from the website.

PROS

It does what it says it should do. Is simple to use, intuitive and reliable. The customer support is excellent.

CONS

Setting up operators could be clearer, I do not seem to be able to see historic chats from operators. and star ratings, only my own and I am the administrator.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2019

Easy integration and use but a bit steep price curve

Although it's kind of off-season for our business right now, we already have quite a few successful chats after a few days of testing. We expect this to rise further once we are nearing our business season again. At that point the chat, with a solid base of pre-defined text blocks, will be a great help with reducing recurring questions which would normally come in via mail.

PROS

Integration is done in 5 minutes or less. Just copy and paste a link-element into your site and you are good to go. All configuration for the chat widget is done from the backend which is very easy to use, so is the chat panel for agents. The chat also looks very decent from user perspective and can be further customized through a WYSIWYG-like editor. Pre-defined text blocks and download links come in very handy to deal with recurring questions. They can be imported throught a CSV file which makes it very easy to manage them. Lots of integration possibilites also enable you to connect the chat to CRM systems and more without much work.

CONS

The price curve is a bit steep in my opinion. When you want to upgrade from 3 to 5 seats, the price per seat doubles. If you really need analytics and messenger channels (those get unlocked with that tier) this might be fine, so your mileage may vary on whether or not the pricing is good or to steep. Admin users count as normal users though, so if you've got a "Team" plan with 3 users, you only have 2 agents when the admin user is not going to participate in the chat. On the other hand, I can't pass my admin account on to another agent, because that agent would have access to the backend. If administrative access and agents could be seperated from each other that would be great.

Tobias

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2017

Easy and fast setup of the software. Team members are invited with a few clicks.

Quick and easy communication with customers directly through the website.

PROS

Easy to operate and set up. Fast chatting and simultaneous chatting with several customers is possible. The tool has always been available and fully usable. Clear purchase recommendation!

CONS

Too bad that not all functions are already available in the small packages. If a large package needs to be purchased to use the complete functionality. This is usually worth for smaller businesses, as we are not one. As for the chat volume is too small.

Jae

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

Free trial gives great insight into how live chat can help grow your business

PROS

The free trial helped us understand the number of people we were missing on a daily basis. All those potential customers (read: $$$) that connected, looked around, and left without ordering. During the trial, we started responding to live chat messages (thanks to the widget that is actually EASY to install on even an old HTML based website) and sometimes even proactively offering a chat to users when they first arrived or landed on a certain page. The management interface to watch for visitors and respond to chats is simple and nicely featured, and the live chat widget on the user side is clean and easy to understand.

CONS

Our only feedback is that it would be nice if we weren't automatically logged out after X period of time, because of the infrequency of chats sometimes we exceed the idle time and aren't logged in for all potential chat sessions (read: $$$).

rachid

Arts and Crafts, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

user like good software really

it was a good experience i use it for sharing files and chat online

PROS

i did like that it has a good menu and easy of share files and chat online

CONS

i did like least that it's a little bit difficult on the mobile phones

Vendor Response

Hi Rachid, Thank you for your review! We wish you success and have fun chatting!

Replied February 2023

User Profile

Ahmed

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2018

Provides us with key analytic insights.

PROS

Userlike provides our business with analytical insights into customers who visit our website. From source of traffic, time spent on the website, past number of visit, bounce rate etc This insights ensure we make the best decisions to move our business forward.

CONS

Userlike is not intuitive and has a clustered user interface, which makes it difficult for users to fully navigate this software, especially for first time users.

Simeon

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2019

Easy to use Live-Chat Software

The implementation in General is easy and the Chat-Panel is well designed. The Support seems to be competent and quick. Also what you get for your money is in comparison to other companies really good. In general I can recommend Userlike.

PROS

One of the main reasons, why Userlike is interesting for us, is the integration of Whatsapp. In addition, other Messengers are possible. Furthermore it is easy to install and easy to use. Just simply copy a Javascript Code and implement it in your Websites code and the integration is done. It is easy to customize the Chat widget. The Chat-Panel is well designed and gives a good overview.

CONS

We had some problems with the integration of Whatsapp and Whatsapp deactivated our Whatsapp Account due to strange activities.

Philipp

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2019

A good working tool with lots of features - without getting lost in configuration

PROS

+ Very good usability + all texts can be customized / translated + working times can be defined + API + Very good live chat support from userlike + DSGVO conformity + ...

CONS

- no mobile apps yet, but in development

Enrico Luca

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE