All Whatfix Reviews

1-25 of 70 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2023

Giving users a training fix with Whatfix

Mitchell

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2017

Whatfix has saved me, my company and my clients countless hours of frustration by providing easily accessible support

PROS

We are a software as a service company that uses Whatfix to educate our clients on how our system works. This product is great in many ways but my favorite part is the Whatfix support. My main support member, she has been assisting me since the very beginning and makes herself available almost right away if I need something today. We are a very busy company with little time to mess around implementing new processes or programs, with her help it has been incredibly easy. The support is so great that I have shown interested clients (in real time) how fast she responds via the built in messaging system... without her knowing :) - Of course she responded in less than a minute (typical). I could go on and on about our satisfaction with the level of professionalism and support this company provides. Some other things that we appreciate about Whatfix- * Very easy to use - building new flows, alerts, popups... very user friendly * Price is very low compared to competitors while having the same or more features (We reviewed the competitors and did demos for several months before making a decision) * The content created using whatfix saves hours of communication explaining our software * Content is automatically created in multiple format (pdf, powerpoint, etc) and can be exported or linked to * Content is automatically updated across all formats when changes are made * Whatfix is regularly creating new features for use and provides guidance on how to implement * Setup is quick and easy * The built in messaging system for support makes it easy to contact your success manager * SUPPORT SUPPORT SUPPORT - I cant say it enough. If we ever run into a question, it is answered right away. No waiting days or weeks for an answer or fix... it is just solved right away. This is what Whatfix provides as standard support - absolutely amazing! We have had several of our clients (users of the flows) interested in using Whatfix for use on their websites and internal software.

Neil

Staffing and Recruiting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Fantastic product

Fantastic product, easy company to work with. Highly reccomend!

PROS

Great features, with steady delivery of new features. Whatfix really listen to their users and shape their backlog accordingly

CONS

Less about the product, but sometimes the communication can be over-zealous/clumsy

Reason for choosing Whatfix

Better features than two of the alternative; better price than the other

Rory

Printing, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed September 2020

An extra layer of our software

We have rewritten our entire onboarding process for new clients using WhatFix as an overlay. When clients see a WhatFix element on our site they think that it is part of our program.

PROS

WhatFix makes it easy to add functionality to our software offering without the need for Development to get involved.

CONS

The organization of content can be a bit frustrating but once you get the hang of it, it makes sense.

Vendor Response

Hey Rory, Thank you for taking the time and leaving us a positive review. Customer experience and satisfaction is our priority. We have also noted your suggestions regarding the content organization, and have incorporated them in our roadmap. You can also visit the WHATFIX COMMUNITY to know more about our upcoming releases. Our experts are just a message away to all your queries. Thank you once again for your review! Best, Pratheek

Replied October 2020

James

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Whatfix is Great!

We were having an issue fully onboarding users with our old help center. Whatfix's task list and guided walkthroughs have been instrumental in helping us more easily get users up to speed and accelerate their time to value with our product. Also, we have seen a decrease in support tickets and phone calls since the Whatfix implementation. And, although it's pretty early to say for sure, those users who have come on board after our Whatfix implementation have seemed much less likely to churn so far.

PROS

I actually enjoy making the walkthroughs with the Whatfix software, but perhaps the best thing about the software is the customer support staff, which is always at the ready to help with everything from the initial set up to maintenance. Rep, my support specialist, is always ready to answer via email or jump on a call to address any issue. Thanks, Rep!

CONS

While I really do have to stretch to come up with anything I don't like about Whatfix, some of the analytics functionality could be more fully fleshed out to allow me to more easily hunt down issues. But, again, that's a stretch, as Rep has been there every step of the way to make sure I am aware of how Whatfix and our app are getting along.

Hal

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed July 2016

Whatflow flows implementation in a special education web based product

Frontline provides special education solution services to thousands of school districts nation wide and abroad. The business need for interactive flows in our case is primarily to reduce customer calls and provide self-help instruction while simultaneously allowing the customer to complete their work. While use of the Whatfix product is still in its infancy (i.e. initial rollout was a pilot with a few districts and two products), we are encouraged by what we see thus far, and plan to implement the feature across a wider spectrum of products and thus make it available to more end-users.

PROS

Implementing the required java code into our application we found to be relatively easy (i.e. needs hours not days or weeks). When and if needed, their team is extremely technical where java, java scripting, html and related technologies are concerned. The Whatfix documentation made available via the Internet is also very good. Moreover, the Whatfix customer support is also very good and we found them to be extremely flexible when organizing meetings, especially given the time zone difference. Their software interface to create the flows is also easy to use and largely intuitive.

CONS

Flows must be exported in their entirety and we have requested that an option be provided to export only those flows that are desired at a particular time so as to avoid having to overwrite files and/or download large file sets. Once a flow is created and if it consists of many steps, should there be a need to edit one or more steps, depending on the nature of the edit it can be a bit time consuming.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Hal. We are working towards building the framework for selective actions on the flows, which should be released soon. As per your feedback, our UX team is currently improving the editing experience.

Replied February 2017

Ben

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

WhatFix is hands down the best Field Enablement tool!

PROS

Whatfix is definitely the simplest when it comes to creation and deployment of interactive walkthroughs. We got the solution to train and support our sales reps on Salesforce and it has been working like a breeze for us. The best part is its multi-formats that are instantly created along with the walkthroughs. I've previously tried out WalkMe for the walkthroughs, but I must say that Whatfix is unquestionably a better alternative. Better Product and Better Support. Shout out to WhatFix team for their awesome help and support!

CONS

None - WhatFix is an extremely flexible tool. It can be applied onto any web-based application and there are many ways to deploy easily.

Brett

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Excellent Product, Training and Onboarding

PROS

Whatfix is a great product for automating training of web based applications. The customer support and on boarding have been phenomenal. We use if for onboarding right now and plan to expand that into support uses as well as marketing and promotional use cases. I think the ability to easily export scenarios into Powerpoint and articles is very powerful.

CONS

I don't really have any feedback for the product but I will say that for our particular software solution that it is difficult to create re-usable scenarios because we have lots of drill downs that depend on the actual data in the database. This leads to some challenges with maintaining the databases and scenarios. This isn't a knock on Whatfix but just a comment for those considering this type of solution. Please consider maintenance of scenarios over time.

Ben

E-Learning, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

A fantastic tool for onboarding

Overall our experience with Whatfix has been fantastic. The platform is very reliable with lots of great features and regular updates. Customer support is also very strong, with quick responses to queries and frequent check-in calls to discuss areas of improvement.

PROS

Whatfix was very easy to implement within our platform, and provided a great number of features to use with minimal setup. The range of widgets available allowed us to create a bespoke onboarding program, guiding our users through our application and capturing detailed analytics on what was and wasn't working.

CONS

Initially we found the Whatfix dashboard a little overwhelming, due to the sheer amount of features available, and understanding how settings had to be applied to ensure widgets and flows only appeared on the pages we wanted them to.

User Profile

Mark

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Digital Adoption of Digital Adoption

Data driven decisions are very important to us. With Whatfix we are able to provide better data to our development team while simultaneously guidling our customers through our app.

PROS

The Customer Service is extraordinary. Once you learn how to use the tools and their limits, your imagination is the limit as to what you can do.

CONS

With so many features and options it was a little hard to finalize what we needed to focus on.

David

Verified reviewer

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2018

They will always respond and fix any issues quickly!

PROS

As a small startup, we first tried AppCues but ran into several issues with integration (we are a Single Page App) that we could not resolve and all communication was slow and only through email. We switched to WhatFix and now have an account manager we can reach at any time that has been able to resolve any issues quickly.

CONS

They use a tagging system to organize onboarding flows but I'm hoping to see them add a folder system as well.

Adam

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Giving users a training fix with Whatfix

My experience with Whatfix has been great and I feel that I've quickly taken on using it as others within the business were not willing to "go all in". I think my adoption of it and excitement of use absolutely stems from the Customer Success Consultant I work with, [sensitive content hidden]. She has been a fantastic motivation and always willing to help when I run into a bump or just to bounce ideas off of. Having that sort of support and just the overall functionality of Whatfix has made my experience great!

PROS

First and foremost, Whatfix allows me to have easy, accessible control over the content I'm providing to users. Instead of an overcomplicated design and seemingly huge hurdles to get through that require taking up the dev team's time, I am able not only to create but manipulate my content on a range of deliveries. Whether its guiding a user with a workflow or directing them to an in-depth article, the thing I like most about WhatFix has been the ability to create a training space for users and continue to easily adapt to their needs.

CONS

The only thing I'd like Whatfix to expand on is the ability to export specific analytics (self help feedback) from the site. That's not to say it won't come in the future because they continue to listen to their customers and improve their layout, but its the only thing that sticks out to me.

Reason for choosing Whatfix

Whatfix is all I need. Why bother looking elsewhere?

Aditya

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

In App Training made easier

It has an easy to use interface with multiple options to achieve what you are looking for

PROS

It is one of the most easy to use platforms. Helps us not announce new features but also to reduce the support tickets for the FAQs

CONS

Maybe the usability can be better. Retaining the last action of the user, so if the user wants to come back it will be easier.

Marianne

Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2022

Telenor Norway - review

Good support, training and follow up from the WhatFix organisation.

PROS

Easy to use and do not need much training

CONS

The Flows has to work each time for the users. If you do not follow the steps exactly described in the Flow, then you drop out and need to start Flow from the beginning. The End-users does not have time to restart the Flow.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your feedback on your experience with Whatfix. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Our team is continuously improving the user experience based on valuable input like yours. To address concerns regarding restarting the Flow, Whatfix provides users with the capability to resume at any step if it has been accidentally closed. In the event of an application change, we have implemented a feature that displays a snapshot of the intended step, allowing the flow to remain in a standby state. Furthermore, users are not required to initiate the flow from the beginning, as our platform offers the option to skip specific steps within a Flow based on the current page. This time-saving feature ensures that users do not have to repeat previously completed processes unnecessarily. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to enhance our documentation and provide clearer instructions.

Replied July 2023

stijn

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed May 2016

Whatfix works well for us

Gen25 is a Salesforce partner. We build custom Salesforce environments for our clients. One of our clients needed a tool to train new employees in using Salesforce. After a review of several onboarding tools we suggested to use WhatFix. Right now we are implementing WhatFix in a Sandbox Salesforce Environment, building flows, segmenting flows for different user groups, etc. So far WhatFix has lived up to our expectations. It's easy to use and feedback is great.

PROS

- Whatfix is intuitive: You don't need a computer science background to build flows; - Customer support responds almost instantly to questions; - Free online training sessions are included; - Integration with Salesforce works well; - Segmentation of flows to different user groups works well;

CONS

Flows can be turned into Youtube videos. WhatFix told us that they are working on a feature to add voice notes to these videos.

Sandip Kumar

Verified reviewer

Computer & Network Security, 11-50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed December 2015

WhatFix help guides - enhancing "self-service"

Whatfix, helped to create interactive guides & ease "Self-Service" on-boarding experience for InstaSafe Secure access. Its intuitive interfaces have assisted speedy customer support resolution & simplified navigation.

PROS

- Intuitive interface - awesome support - Super easy & quick integration

CONS

- Looking forward to their analytics features.

Swati

Verified reviewer

Information Technology and Services, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed January 2016

One of the easiest and most intuitive UI

I have found the product interface very intuitive and easy to use. Also, the support we required to make the product compatible with ours was amazing. Our issues were resolved in no time and RFCs were also delivered promptly.

PROS

Intuitive interface Competitive cost Free trials

Vendor Response

Thanks for the lovely review, Swati.

Replied February 2017

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2018

Great application!

PROS

We are so excited to launch Whatfix to our clients! It was extremely easy to set-up and the support along the way was amazing. By launching Whatfix, we are empowering our clients to learn how to use our product without having to make a phone call or send an email to our team

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Great product. Great Team!

PROS

Thea ease of use and learning curve along with the constant support that's offered through implementation and use.

CONS

A cleaner more futuristic UI for the end-user. There isn't much to say here as the product has fit all of our needs.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE