User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.70

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Customer support is outstanding, response is usually within minutes. It works well and feeds our website well and nicely integrates with it."
  • icon"Customer support is great. The features are also very good and complete."
  • icon"We're saving hundreds of dollars by using Samped.io over Yotpo. The interface is easy to use and it does everything we need it to do."
  • icon"Not yet a Google partner, makes getting your reviews on Google shopping tricky."
  • icon"So much trouble to install and very limited features."
  • icon"The worst thing is the rewards for purchases stopped working for over EIGHT MONTHS. Flagged it to their customer service team who first responds with scripted answers."

Browse all Stamped.io Reviews

  • Have you used Stamped.io and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 30 reviews

Blake

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Best value and even better customer service!

Pros

Stamped.io is hands down THE BEST value I have seen. Not only are their prices very competitive, but they have the best customer service I have seen with a review company. Some other companies we tried seem to just over-charge, take your money, and ignore you. Stamped.io responds quickly to emails WITH SOLUTIONS! We had a few things we didn't like about how it was implemented on our site, so I emailed them and they made the changes within the same business day! They also keep adding features and updating on a regular basis. if you don't like something, or have a question, just email them and they will work with you.

Cons

The only "con" I can think of is that, due to the regular updating, things get moved around on the dashboard so you need to relearn where things are. Not a huge deal at all though. It's pretty intuitive and, if you stop and think for a minute, you can usually find what you are looking for. If not, just email them.

Mac

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2021

Probably the best customer service I've received from any company, ever.

I would honestly say that the number one reason I have stayed with Stamped for almost 3 years now is that the customer service they offer is world class. All of the staff is SUPER friendly and willing to help any time. Any time I've needed help setting something up or I have questions; they've been quick to respond, friendly and unbelievably helpful. Also, we are a tourism business and we were decimated by covid-19 (99% decline in revenue) and stamped have been by our side the whole time, helping in any way they can. They are lifesavers. I honestly feel like the culture they have is like family and that's how they treat you; like you are apart of their family.

Pros

The software is great, it comes with a tonne of features that we've been able to use to help build our business including; NPS scoring, reviews, loyalty programs, referral programs and customer content aggregation. The best part is; you get a lot of these features for much cheaper than some of the bigger competitors like yotpo AND you get top tier customer service.

Cons

I can't think of anything I would want to be changed. Obviously, there can be ways to improve anything but I am very satisfied and its hard to fault.

Reasons for choosing Stamped.io

Better price for more features and super friendly and helpful customer service.

Sam

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

May 2022

A Pretty Decent Option

Overall, I'm pretty ambivalent about Stamped. It get's the job done when it comes to soliciting for product reviews, but it's nothing to jump for joy about. If someone introduced a review app that was better, I'd make the leap any day.

Pros

Stamped.io is easy to deploy on a Shopify store and I've never had any issues with their widget that you embed on PDPs. Reviews are synced to your site, can be synced to facebook, and other systems like Klaviyo. We've been able to gather over a 1000 reviews for products on our site over the past couple of years.

Cons

The first major issue is the user interface. Making modifications to automation flows, email styling, etc is not particularly intuitive. You can't actually test whether certain functionality is working unless you pass a test order through your production site. The product also hasn't improved significantly over the past couple of years. I would have expected more improvements and added functionality as time went on but it seems that it's been pretty static.

Anthony

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Stamped.io is a quality, value for money, easy to use, full stack rewards & loyalty program solution

Support is fantastic! Have a question get a response, have a user generated technical issue - they help with those too. Unlike other solutions where i have contacted support only to be told to "go and speak with your developer" Stamped helps. As a customer their is nothing else that I can ask for - ask for help, get help - > Done! I highly recommend stamped if you are looking for a complete rewards and loyalty solution.

Pros

Stamped is easy to use and customize. Getting the rewards program setup and running was easy. Managing the program is easy. What i like the most? the functionality of he full suite of both the rewards and loyalty program and the cost. When we compared Stamped versus Smile vs Loyalty Lion, vs Okendo vs Yotpo we are saving at least $1000 USD per month and getting comparable functionality. Sure some of these competitors are slicker in UX, but id rather save money if there is comparable functionality. Lastly, there checkout rewards redemption slider is pretty handy too - this addresses our number one loyalty program question - "how do i redeem my loyalty point" - the slider interface makes it easy to create a one time discount code and deduct accrued points in the click of a button.

Cons

None really. When we have run into issues (issues we mostly have created) support has always helped us.

Reasons for choosing Stamped.io

Value for money and feature set. the month to month billing is also handy so no long lock in contracts. Unlike some of their counterparts - starts with Y ends in Po, Stamped doesn't present you with a "take it or leave it" offer. Many of their competitors want annual payments and long fixed terms. In a COVID economy, flexibility is king for clients. We all know suppliers want long term agreements but when SH*T hits the fan (like a pandemic) we all need options. Stamped has been super flexible and great to work with. We value their support and appreciate their service.

Goran

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Great for reviews and loyalty programs

Overall, it is a positive experience. The company and software work well. Only negative is that the pricing over time was high for us.

Pros

Stamped.io is a great product. We used it for both the reviews process, as well as customer loyalty and rewards programs. The software is easy to use and worked well with our store.

Cons

The pricing was a little high, and for our small business, it was a little out of our range for what we were providing. I think a more competitive pricing model would be helpful.

Reasons for choosing Stamped.io

I liked the experience better, and it was an easier integration.

Reasons for switching to Stamped.io

Wanted to try Stamped.io as it came highly recommended, and I would have to agree.

Chris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Love it!

I love it, they are super helpful!

Pros

It does more than competing products and costs a lot less

Cons

The backend can be a little slow at times, but it always works and does the job.

Reasons for choosing Stamped.io

Stamped offered more customisation than Yotpo, at a much lower cost.

Sony

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Great platform backed from a great team

We are using it for 4 e-shops and we are very satisfied with the system.

Pros

Customer support is great. The features are also very good and complete

Cons

We installed the system from the app shop of Shopify and it is not always easy to login without going from Shopify.

Reasons for switching to Stamped.io

Financial reasons as the features we wanted were very expensive with Yotpo

Cole

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

The perfect app for Shopify review management

Stamped.io has been an excellent add-on for our Shopify store. It allows us to collect customer reviews/UGC, engage customers post purchase, and identify when customers are having a poor experience so we can make things right for them.

Pros

It just works, the pricing is transparent, and our customers love engaging with it. The support has been excellent any time I've run into an issue.

Cons

They recently launched a VIP club / rewards app, but they are 2 separate apps and the setup is a little confusing. It would be great to integrate these under one roof.

Reasons for choosing Stamped.io

Features and value.

Reasons for switching to Stamped.io

Shopify's native review functionality is really limited. Stamped.io is a Tesla compared to the default Ford Pinto.

Mark

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Powerful yet affordable review platform for ecommerce stores of any size

Stamped is by far the "best bang for your buck" in enterprise search, period! The Stamped platform offers 99% of the features found in other Enterprise review applications at a fraction of the cost. The Stamped team is constantly improving the product to ensure user forms and workflows deliver maximum reviews and customer engagement. Finally, their service is incredible with typical response and issue resolution times of less than 24 hours.

Pros

Incredible value for your money. Full-featured including Product Reviews, Q&A, NPS, Loyalty and more. Integrates with major ecommerce platforms and associated apps such as search, translation, and product filtering.

Cons

Limited bulk edit features. No Google syndication.

Reasons for choosing Stamped.io

Cost and features

Reasons for switching to Stamped.io

Cost

Samantha

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

November 2021

Great software for reviews

Good company and we do get a lot of response from customers using their software.

Pros

It was easy to install with our shopify website, and we received lots of reviews.

Cons

The reviews do not show up properly on organic search results.

Reasons for choosing Stamped.io

Price was cheaper.

David

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

A great alternative to Yotpo

Overall we're incredibly happy using Stamped.io, the support has been fantastic and we're a long term loyal customer.

Pros

We have been using Stamped for a number of years and its a fantastic driver of UGC that continually improves. As a retailer with over 10 000 SKUs, the customer reviews that we generate really helps customers making informed purchasing decisions and we find it very easy to use and integrate with our customer service team monitoring and using it to engage with customers, proactively following up on negative reviews to ensure we keep our customers happy. Support has been great and we found the rich snippets to be awesome in improving our SEO. What's great for Magento users is that you can easily switch between multi-store accounts.

Cons

Some of the features are only available for Shopify but we still find it a comprehensive and great product.

Reasons for choosing Stamped.io

More comprehensive product. Better pricing. Easy Scalability.

Reasons for switching to Stamped.io

Far more affordable with better support and not always being pressured by account managers who purely want to upsell.

Blaise

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Best Customer Support Ever

We have been loyal customers now for over 4 years, and are very pleased overall. The support staff went out of there way to help us get our stars showing in Google Shopping, which has been a major boost to our conversions. We have never been dissapointed with the fast response from the support team to any questions or issues we may have had,

Pros

This is the best reveiws software we have tried, and delivers exactly what every internet store needs. THe customer support has been incredible, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and his staff respond almost immediately and offer solutions that work. They have done some customizing and helped us with integration with our cart. We have collected thousands of reviews for our products easily. I highly recommend stamped.io over all the other reviews apps.

Cons

There is very little that this software does not offer. The settings panel has changed a couple of times and took a little time to relearn, but that was just a minor inconvenience.

Shawn

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Customer Serivce is incredible!

Pros

The product generally has all the features you would want and the customer service team helps you at all hours of the day to ensure your development team can accomplish whatever they are looking to implement.

Cons

Sometimes the back-end admin can be a bit slow.

Reasons for choosing Stamped.io

Pricing and customer service

Reasons for switching to Stamped.io

As we scaled we needed a more robust solution for reviews and UGC

Alex

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2021

Great App for any E-commerce business

Any issues or concerns I have had with the set up when adding a second store were promptly answered by STamped.Io's service team within 24 hours.

Pros

The product seamlessly integrates to our Shopify store with ease. Setting it up is easy and streamlined. The robust features are great for collecting reviews, UGC, NPS and managing our referral/rewards system.

Cons

The settings don't automatically transfer over from one store to the other, so you have to manually go through if you do create a second location.

Alternatives Considered

LoyaltyLion

Sarah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Great product, great price - phenomenal customer support!

Great! Would definitely recommend.

Pros

We've loved working with Stamped.io for our reviews program. They are very affordable, fully implemented everything on our site and was able to customize however we wanted, and it has continued to do well for us.

Cons

Every once in a while, the interface can be a little glitchy, especially when it comes to the instagram portion, however now that I have everything set up, I don't spend too much time in those areas.

Reasons for choosing Stamped.io

Price, functionality,. support, and LOTS of people on Shopify recommending it.

Reasons for switching to Stamped.io

Biggest thing was price. And YotPo wanted to continue raising our prices and it was already extremely expensive. We were able to get everything from Stamped.io that we got for YotPo and more (they don't charge extra for more features) and it was about 1/6 of the cost.

Brad

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2021

Great team and great product

I've been with Stamped.io for 3 years now and won't be looking to move elsewhere any time soon

Pros

The website integration process was seamless, and I really like the way the 'submit a review' form is embedded directly in to the customer emails. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] customer service is out of this world, and they are always adding new features.

Cons

Stamped.io doesn't have Google Ads seller/product ratings for Google Ads, but they're rea-ssured me that they're doing everything in their power to work with Google to get this implemented.

Nathan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY