All Pointerpro Reviews

1-25 of 83 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brian

Education Management, 11 - 50 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed February 2023

You absolutely can't go wrong with these guys!!!!

User Profile

Tom

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Survey Says...Survey Anyplace is My New Go-To!

I found Survey Anyplace user-friendly, creative and even funny, easy to share and wildly helpful processing my received data. 10+ for Survey Anyplace!

PROS

So I've used a number of survey programs to extract opinions and information from friends and organizations to which I belong. Truth be told I've never had a problem with any of them. None of them, however, have ever made me actually do a happy dance like Survey Anyplace has done. (Twice. I've done a happy dance twice. #literally) The thing I love most about happy dance isn't the interface that one creates to build a survey. Though, trust me. It's ideal and easy. I'm pretty good with computers but I'm not one of you super-smart Millennials that knows everything about everything and then some. I know enough. I count on ease of use to manifest with every program or app I try. Ease of use with Survey Anyplace goes to 11! As an entrepreneur, one who is starting my own company, it's the feedback and what I'm able to do with it from a reporting standpoint that makes Survey Anyplace the hands-down winner in my book. There are more date filters than one would ever need...and I needed a bunch. You can send PDF's off Survey Anyplace. I was able to show my investor that my path was exactly where we wanted to be. I was even able to loop her into the integration of information by looping her in through a variety of apps she used on a daily basis. You won't get better reporting anywhere else. Period. Whether it's collaboration or ingenuity you're looking for. Survey Anyplace is your best bet. Take it from me.

CONS

I had trouble adding a few pictures I needed feedback on at first. Then I took the time to ask. Worked like a charm once I knew what i was doing. No complaints at all.

Sarah

Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

The assessment software we need—and becoming more perfect all the time

Fantastic account manager right from the beginning who really worked to understand what our company does and what would fit what we are trying to build. I've connected with a half dozen others in different departments in the last year who have provided their expertise in their areas and it's been overall really excellent. Functionally, I'm very satisfied, and having discussed some roadmap items, I'm really looking forward to the features being released next year!

PROS

There are lots of survey software options out there, but Pointerpro is perfect for those in the consulting/coaching industry and works hard to understand what we are trying to achieve and how to make it a smooth and professional experience both on our end and the client's end. I like that they are focussed on a particular user-base (wider than just coaching-consulting, but still!) because in the year or so our company has used Pointerpro, we've grown together. It makes me hopeful about this being a long-term solution for our marketing and client work.- Their support team is amazing.- They provide the ability to customize far more than many other platforms—both functionally and visually.- There is a great resource library for learning about all the little features that suit different projects.

CONS

As a CD, I wouldn't be as interested in Pointerpro at lower tiers because the features I most like are only accessible behind a higher pay-wall—this isn't a criticism, simply that I'm reviewing this based on how much I enjoy the use of ReportR and the Assessment Centre and the ability to do so much custom work. Also, there are some pieces of some of our assessments that we have yet to be able to reproduce in Pointerpro, mainly due to requiring dev time since the features are not readily accessible.

Reason for choosing Pointerpro

Specificity of features for our industry and a focus on marketing integrations

Reasons for switching to Pointerpro

Easy to administrate, offered an assessment centre vs just surveys or quizzes, geared towards our industry.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2019

One of the best Survey tools for data collection

We needed an interractive tool to collect useful data on how our customers are using our software. Survey Anyplace exceed our expectations

PROS

Survey Anyplace is incredibly easy to set up and use. They offer a range of options to make the Survey more interactive and fun. They also have the option to run a competition or a reward porgram within a survey and this has been a great feature for us to engage with our users

CONS

There isnt much to not like with the product. Their pricing is reasonable for the features provided but I have noticed certain compatibility issues with some browser. Formatting changes come in without any notice.

Brian

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Great but very expensive

Overall I'm satisfied for the time being. However I have looked at JotForm. They provide the features we are looking for at a fraction of the price. I just don't feel like rebuilding the survey again at least for a couple of months.

PROS

Survey Anyplace was able to provide what we were looking for. We were able to develop an online quiz for my clients users to take and find out their results.

CONS

The cost is very expensive. There are other services out there with my cheaper rates. You charge so much additional for a generated PDF being sent to the user. I've had to upgrade my account 3 times because you have such low monthly submission rates. It should be the same cost no matter how many submissions. You should charge more for the users that have more than 1-2 survey.

Reason for choosing Pointerpro

It is the service I found first. Much more expensive than I would like though.

Brian

E-Learning, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

Truly Amazing Product, Great user experince

As a product they in my opinion have a PAS that is unrivaled. The Team at SA are simply amazing

PROS

Simplicity !! We migrated from a very clunky bespoke product, prior to finding Survey Anyplace we had various quotes for a rebuild - the prices resembled telephone numbers !! The team at SA were able to replicate our entire platform and integrate it to our WordPress site in a matter of weeks !!

CONS

I am yet to find any and something tells me I am not going to

Reason for choosing Pointerpro

The ability to integrate to our online merchant gateway and the fact they deliver their reporting in secure PDF

Reasons for switching to Pointerpro

To replace legacy software

Tor-Erik

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

A comprehensive Survey tool

We use the Report-R version as a plattform to build our maturity assessments. Its easy to use and it have great functionality to build simple to comprehensive questionares of different types. The Report-R PDF-solution is used to give our clients personalized feedback in a nice design. The service from Survey Anyplace is very good and really quick. We give our warmest recommendations!

PROS

The product is very easy to use and have a rich set of functionality. The Report R- solution is impressive The service is really quick It s a very good foundation to make a assessment tool.

CONS

A few of the most advanced functions has errors.

Reason for choosing Pointerpro

The PDF-generation tool and fantastic service.

Catherine

Market Research, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2020

Easy to use and nice design

Great experience. When we needed to upgrade our current plan, we were uncertain of the way we were going to get charge. Someone rapidly answered our question, and we had to pay only for the difference. Which, I think, is the good way to do it. I would reccommand and use it in the futur.

PROS

It is intuitive to use. If you are looking for something, it will be where you were looking first. The plateform uses the company logo to create the graphic design of the online questionnaire. So, when the costumer answered the questionnaire, they could feel it was made for the company and not randomly. The principal thing we were looking for was to be able to skip questions if the answer of a certain question shows it was not necessary to reply to the others. This plateform offers this function.

CONS

The fact there is no French traduction of the plateform and that the pricing is in US$.

Reasons for switching to Pointerpro

Not enough personnalisation possible and it did not feel confidential.

Katherine

Management Consulting, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2021

Great customizable tool

this has helped me expand my services and provide something unique in my field. It's a great investment for my business.

PROS

has a wide range of customization available. customer service are real people you can connect to who can help achieve what you are looking for.

CONS

It's really hard to achieve the customization possible without the additional paid support of the tech team. This takes substantially more time and costs a fair bit, so the initial payment is not an accurate reflection of what the whole process will cost. That said, I have a very complex project. For simpler needs this is much easier. and at the end of the day, you get what you need.

Reason for choosing Pointerpro

Survey anyplace is really the only game out there in terms of what they offer. the reporting function to help analyze the data is a huge leap ahead of what other competitors offer.

Louis-Alexandre

Printing, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2021

How SurveyAnyplace is helping us.

We neede a tool that representatives could use to narrow down which of our products to offer depending on a short assessment

PROS

As a dev what I like about this is that it is a no code option that can be fully implemented by the team that will ultimately be using it. That way the are the full owners of their solution.

CONS

Some fuctionalities could have a tutorial with examples that go a bit deeper.

Reason for choosing Pointerpro

It was a combination of ease of use and the feature set.

Krystal

Environmental Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Excellent Software

We love it!

PROS

The ability to make branded surveys has elevated our user experience greatly

CONS

It is difficult to set up custom scoring and design ReportR reports

Reasons for switching to Pointerpro

We wanted something that looked more professional and could increase efficiency.

Marek

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Pointerpro Review

Overall, my experience with Pointerpro was positive. The intuitive interface and excellent customer support made it a pleasure to use. The platform provided a range of useful features and tools that streamlined my tasks and improved productivity. Although there were some limitations in terms of customization options, it did not significantly hinder the overall experience. Pointerpro proved to be a reliable and efficient solution for my needs, and I would recommend it to others looking for a user-friendly platform with great customer support.

PROS

One of the things I liked most about Pointerpro was its intuitive and user-friendly interface. Navigating through the platform was seamless, and it was easy to access and manage the various features and tools it offered. The layout was well-organized, making it convenient to find and use the necessary functionalities. Additionally, the customer support provided by the Pointerpro team was exceptional. They were responsive, knowledgeable, and always ready to assist with any inquiries or issues that arose.

CONS

While Pointerpro had many positive aspects, one thing I liked least was the limited customization options. There were certain elements and settings that I wished I could modify or personalize to better align with my specific needs and preferences. Having more flexibility in tailoring the platform to suit individual requirements would have been beneficial.

Wendy

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2016

Better, Faster, Less Expensive & More Feature Rich than our previous platform...

We are delighted with SurveyAnyplace. We were using another service for years. SurveyAnyplace offers the "fancy features" which were lacking in the other product. The other product served up the pages so slowly that the user would think the survey broke; SurveyAnyplace is lightening fast. It was a lot of work on our end recreating our surveys when we switched to SurveyAnyplace and then rewriting our database, but it was completely worthwhile. It would be nice with the time difference if product support was available 24/7 or longer daytime hours since we are in California, but it's not critical. They still are responsive and caring.

PROS

I love the speed. Whoosh, whoosh, whoosh, between the pages of the questions. The modern look & feel is excellent. A large variety of question types.

CONS

If I have created a question and subsequently change the question format, you have to recreate all of the answers because they disappear when you change the format. For instance, if you change from a check box to a pull down, the choices disappear and you have to reenter them. Also, if you add a question, and then want to reorder the the questions, you have to redo all of your logic. As I recall, the former product we used required redoing the skip logic, but only to the preceding question.

Vendor Response

Hi Wendy, Wow, thanks for the kind words! It really means a lot coming from you. Keep up the good work!

Replied October 2016

Mallory

Insurance, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

A Key Strategic Business Partner

Survey Anyplace has allowed us to grow our consulting business in ways we never thought possible. The initial reason we purchased the software is only a fraction of how we use it now. In this virtual world, we are able to reach more customers and create a seamless process to collect information.

PROS

This product is easy to use and provides a customized solution to fit our specific business needs. Our users have never had any issues with completing the surveys and the amount of data and information we are able to collect and use is invaluable to our orgainzation.

CONS

In using this product for over a year, we honestly have not come across situations where something has been missing or where we have been disappointed with the product.

Reasons for switching to Pointerpro

The product we were previously using could not create the customized reports we receive through Survey Anyplace. It was coming up short in a lot of areas and Survey Anyplace has filled many of those gaps.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

You absolutely can't go wrong with these guys!!!!

A brilliant business is built on its people and somehow Pointerpro have managed to assemble best in class and all under one roof. They are always available, they solve everything you put in front of them and the software isn't half bad either!!!I cannot tell you how Pointerpro and their platform delivered and ticked EVERY box.

PROS

Our previous PHP platform was end of life and we were facing serious challenges with an updated more modern solution, that was until we found Pointerpro.The whole experience has been absolutely seamless, with the support of their absolutely amazing team we have been able to accomplish everything. We simply handed over the reins and they turned our old product in to a new, fresh, manageable and easily deploy-able suite of assessments.

CONS

We have found no cons whatsoever - Pointerpro continue to deliver in every possible way.

Justin

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2021

This Tool is Magic!

The ability to assess a group of people and get dashboard organized data on that group is absolutely invaluable. Plus to create a personalized PDF report based on their results makes the entire experience so personalized on a mass scale. The use of question logic to only ask questions relevant to the taker further enhances the experience. This tool is magic, you are able to do all the above very quickly. It has some limits but they are few and far in between and Survey Anyplace is always updating the platform to get better, so I confident it's a matter of time before these limits are worked out.

PROS

Personalized PDF with Question Logic making the experience best for the taker.

CONS

Limits/Quirks on the backend, like is you add or remove a question after setup it will "break" your formulas and question logic. Which is not a big deal if you only have a few but very frustrating if you have multiple.

Reason for choosing Pointerpro

None of the others had the formula and question logic that SA has!

Sadie

Design, 2-10 employees

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2021

Great software with personalized service

I appreciated the personalized service and feelings of familiarity the rep provided me. We only use surveys once a year so I like that we are able pause our subscription and then reactivate it again as needed!

PROS

Allows you to showcase images in the survey; image appear large and high quality.

CONS

When reviewing responses I'd like to see the question-content along side the responses/ratings/etc.

Reason for choosing Pointerpro

I feel like Survey Anyplace has a small business type of vibe, and have a genuine desire to do good business. They seem less corporate and more 'down-home' to me.

Kathy

Education Management, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2016

Survey Anyplace in the Classroom

I have used this survey tool a few times to gather information from my Twitter followers in the area of educational technology. The surveys were easy to set-up and to gather information from the