All SurveyLegend Reviews

1-25 of 929 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Camilla

Verified reviewer

Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Easy to use with a great design

We use survey legend to create a poll/survey to figure out what topics to present at four annual meetings for selfemployed people based in Copenhagen in Denmark.

PROS

It is very easy to use tocreate surverys or polls. I tried 4 other programs before using survey legend and I will stick to survey legend and recommend survey legend to everyone who needs a tool to create surveys or polls. We often use surveys at the university too. So it's great tool

CONS

That it is not possible to view data like what users responded in a survey, when they choose the option other and wrote an individual answer, even though your survey fits the criterias for the free plan.

Reason for choosing SurveyLegend

Because it is userfriendly and has great many options when it comes to creating/building the survey or poll, and designing it in a modern way.

Reasons for switching to SurveyLegend

I tried a few other options, but the poll/survey just didn't look good. Design means a lot when it comes to make a survey look professional.

Eva Christine

Verified reviewer

Research, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

SurveyLegend a Legend for Student Research!!!!

5 star service altogether. Great for my summer research internship and I am so happy to have this amazing facility available to help me along the way!!!!

PROS

I love the general interface of the surveys in the free plan and the ease of use and access in making and filling in the survey. The anonymity option and single participation options super! The logic flows perfect for nested questions. Finally, the data analysis and different graph depictions perfect for the research as essential to display information in easy to read way!!

CONS

The 1000 answers is a little low for the free plan. Also the having to upgrade to export data is a requirement for any research so even if you could export like 5 question or something per survey.

Reasons for switching to SurveyLegend

SurveyMonkey was too difficult to use and had to pay for way too many basic things that SurveyLegend offers for free in the free plan. Also Google Forms didn't have a nice and easy to use interface for users that SurveyLegend has.

Giovanni

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed January 2022

My experience with SurveyLegend

PROS

This software offers the possibility to easily implement lots of features that with other survey softwares are not for free. Moreover the extremely easy user experience design and the tools offered are suited for my needs.

CONS

I missed the possibility to make it possible to comment a yes/no answer. For example a question like "are you from the US?" "Yes/No", did not make it possible to add as an answer like "No, where?" and the respondent has the possibility to specify where he is from.

Reasons for switching to SurveyLegend

Because the free version of qualtrics did not let me to make a survey with more than 15 questions.

Gabriela

Design, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2024

SurveyLegend: The door for new opportunities

PROS

I like the colourfullness, simplicity, and the use of many options to ask a question. This has helped me in projects of great maginitude and makes life easier and costumer or the surveyed people enjoy answering them.

CONS

Some crucial characteristics that are needed whenever (even if you cannot pay) are not available in the free version. For example, the "other" options answers... If this option is offer in the free version, then you should be able to see the answers to this option. There is nothing more really that bothers me.

Kyle

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Easy to user and an excellent interface

I love it and do do our clienst when we build surveys for them

PROS

I love how easy to use the interface is, Its simple straight forward and gorgeous

CONS

There are no downsides for me, its a great surveying platform

Reason for choosing SurveyLegend

because it fits our requirments - like i said we needed the visual component

Reasons for switching to SurveyLegend

Because we have a very specicif need and that is to show questions in a more visual way, This does that

User Profile

Nik

Verified reviewer

Photography, 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

A legend Among Surveys

This has been a very valuable part of my market research and funding support. It's been relatively quick, easy and satisfying and I'd recommend this as a regular business tool to any of my colleagues (I already have.)

PROS

SurveyLegend - in my opinion- far excels in one of the most obvious but important ways: it helps the user build a really effective survey, and does so simply. And that's quite something given my experience of other survey builders. The richness of formats on offer presented in a neat drag-and-drop user interface was a joy to use, and within minutes I'd got myself the survey I'd wanted to build all along. Top marks. So - speed, ease of use, richness of content.

CONS

There's little missing. I just need to subscribe to get to some of the bits I really need. If my company wasn't a start-up I would subscribe to one of the reasonable packages in a hearbeat. One thing; the inability as a free user to see any of the survey answers until I reach a certain number of responses is very frustrating and - given that there are other limitations as a free user.. this could be waived maybe?

Reason for choosing SurveyLegend

I found the options for creating the survey I wanted far richer and diverse, the UI was easier.

Reasons for switching to SurveyLegend

SurveyLegend was far superior overall and initially allowed me to make the survey I needed, rather than the one SmartSurvey allowed.

Yelena

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

The only tool that combines different types of questions and can embed images! I recommend

I've used it to create a survey and I've had great feedback on the SurveyLegend. The respondents were satsified with the tool and it was really simple to use!

PROS

With SurveyLegend, it's possible to create great surveys with different types of questions. It's the only tool I've tested that allows you to include both rating questions with embedded images and comment fields. It's also great to see the look of your survey on different mobile devices (desktop version, mobile or tablet).

CONS

So far I have not experienced anything that would make SurveyLegend less helpful to my use.

Reason for choosing SurveyLegend

It's the only tool that lets me integrate images, include a rating question type and open text boxes all at once.

User Profile

Sara

Verified reviewer

Staffing and Recruiting, 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Easier to use than bigger brands

Highly comparable to Survey Monkey, but better bang for the buck!

PROS

- Drag and drop function - The ability to add page break but stay within the same page

CONS

- Sometimes the drag function freezes while being moved up and down

Reason for choosing SurveyLegend

Ease of use for me (the administrator) in creating the survey and easier navigation for the survey respondents.

Reasons for switching to SurveyLegend

Pricing and better user experience

Chavely

Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Chavely Taveras - Syneos

PROS

Easy design for my survey, multiple options for what I needed.

CONS

that I wasn't able to obtain my survey results unless I subscribe

Reasons for switching to SurveyLegend

Survey Legend offered more options to design my survey the way I wanted

Ramona

Public Relations and Communications, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Review by Ms. Monslaup

PROS

Survey Legend is easy to use and practical. Even when you do not pay for the full version it is a good tool.

CONS

The only problem with the free version is that some of the answers are cut short and you cannot see the full answer on all survey questions.

Reasons for switching to SurveyLegend

Survey Monkey did not have the options I needed for my survey.

Tanjin

Medical Practice, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

Easiest to use and cheapest on the market for its value.

I have only used it for one survey but I check the responses daily and the emails that let me know when responses have reached 5/10/etc. are also very helpful. Overall, it’s my favourite survey tool to use so far.

PROS

I really like all the data tools that are given to us and that there is an option to export and share the data in various formats. All the information on the individual responses are very helpful. The survey itself is also very customisable so you can personalise as much or as less as you’d like!

CONS

The only suggestion I would have is that it could provide with an estimated time taken or average time taken to the users before they take it. Or give the survey creator the option to show those times.

Reason for choosing SurveyLegend

It was the cheapest option while still being highly customisable.

Vendor Response

Hi Tanjin, Big thanks for your great review, we are really honored to have amazing members like you :) We do our best to offer an easy to use yet powerful solution with a competitive price. Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Replied January 2020

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2022

Review of Survey Legend - RB Mind

We wanted to gain an insight into what aspects of our service are working well for clients and where we could make adjustments. We have been able to gain this to some extent.

PROS

The colour scheme, the user interface, the ability to capture qualitative data at no cost and the lack of restriction on number of questions you could create on the free version. One of our volunteers conducted some research on available free platforms and we asked them to make a reccomendation based on priorities including the need for analysis, no restriction on number of questions and the ability to capture qualitative answers. This was why we chose Survey Legend.

CONS

We couldn't test the survey before making it live and sending it to end users on the free version. Some users reported being unable to complete the survey (6 users completed the survey yet 12 started it without being able to finish and submit - can't yet see why). Users were not able to select '0' as their answer as this was seen as not providing an answer (this would have been picked up if we'd been able to test). Some of the questions and answers are not properly visible for some reason - unclear why.

Reasons for switching to SurveyLegend

Because we wanted to ask more than 10 questions, and capture qualitative data on a free platform.

Christina

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2021

Polling, simplified

I was satisfied. When I delivered the survey to stafff and others, they were able to complete it with ease - which is exactly what I was looking for!

PROS

The simplicity of this platform is what drew me to Survey Legend. I needed a program that could quickly serve my needs to do some polling and I wasn't disappointed.

CONS

I wasn't sure who had responded to the survey I created until I looked at the results page.

Reason for choosing SurveyLegend

I needed something more straightforward

Reasons for switching to SurveyLegend

Too many financial obiligations and pressure to constantly upgrade

User Profile

Zuhairah

Verified reviewer

Internet, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Collect feedback from customer and internal usage

PROS

I have use SurveyLegend both for collection opinion from customer, returning customer and as an feedback collector for our internal staff. It offer many ways to distribute the survey, as an example, it can be shared directly to the email contact list, or to the public using the social media account.

CONS

SurveyLegend is lacks of option for third-party, or outside software integration. We are processing all of our marketing data thru Jira, and if they can integrate their service with Jira, it will definitely improving our workflow as we don't have to export the data manually.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Useful for Collecting Feedback!

Overall, my experience with SurveyLegend has been pretty positive. I think that it serves its role and is a good alternative to services such as SurveyMonkey, which are pricier and just not an option for many individuals. I like the creative control that is given to the users on SurveyLegend, as I am able to change around colors and logos to make the surveys more personalized. I would reccomend to others to check it out if they're looking for something like this!

PROS

SurveyLegend has been really great for collecting feedback! Where it be for collecting feedback from students, teachers, or colleagues, we have been able to get general ideas of how well our projects have been doing throughout the schools. This allows us to see how other people feel about the things that have been implemented and when we know that something has not been received well, we are able to take the criticism to create improvements.

CONS

What I like the least about SurveyLegend is that there is a limitation placed with only ten questions that are able to be asked. As a result, we are not able to go past the ten questions limit without having to pay for a subscription. As someone who works in a school and can't get a subscription that's very expensive, I am required to create multiple surveys so that I am under the limitations. This can be very inconvenient at times and I hope that the ten-question limit is increased.

Reasons for switching to SurveyLegend

SurveyMonkey was too expensive.

Vendor Response

Hi, secret reviewer :) Thanks for the great review but I must say we are surprised that you only could add 10 questions, this is not a limit we have, with us you can add unlimited amounts of questions. I suspect you must have missed something during the creation. See what can be used with a free plan here www.surveylegend.com/features/ Next time please chat with our support team, they will help. Best regards, Team SurveyLegend

Replied August 2019

Yin

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Great Survey Product

Survey Legend is the best way to request, collect, and analyze survey data.

PROS

Survey legend has great reviews from very large companies and corporations. That's an excellent measure of trust to me, I know that I can count on survey legend. Easily create an effective survey and distribute it quickly. Integrate with social media or contacts list. Data is easy to understand and is organized neatly. The data is easily shared as well. Other formats include polls and questionnaires, or 100% custom.

CONS

There isn't anything wrong with Survey Legend in my opinion.

Annie

Publishing, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2021

A great survey site for beginners

My overall experience has been good, I'm impressed by the options and by the user-friendly aspect, which is very helpful to people learning new software while working from home.

PROS

I love that this software is very easy to use for beginners who are trying to learn from home. I was able to collect responses in a survey for our company as well as for our sales reps. We previously used SurveyMonkey, but didn't use it enough every month to justify the cost, so are trying out SurveyLegend. I love how many options there are and that's it's very easy to play around with creating all different kinds of surveys for free.

CONS

This software was reccomended by a coworker, so I jumped in and started setting up a survey I needed right away, impressed by the options. I didn't realize that I wouldn't be able to export any responses to excel until I upgreaded. I probably could have found this out myself before starting my first survey, and I understand that limitation. But it would be nice if, say, the first survey you create allowed you to export responses so you can see what the entire survey collecting process is like before making the commitment to pas.

Anonymous

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2018

It is a great platform to create your survey forms and analyze the results.

My survey went well. People appreciated about the form which I created for them. These software are very useful for students and researchers.

PROS

I was looking for the image choice option which I failed to find in any other application. Image choices are the best for interactive forms.

CONS

I liked every bit of this software but I failed to add more images which is in paid version. You need to add more functions to your free version part.

Vendor Response

Hi, Thanks for your great review. Glad to hear your respondents appreciated the great looking surveys :) We try to give as much for free as we can, but we also need to have paid features. When you upload images to our platform it takes space, space costs. In the free plan we allow 6 images for you to upload, adding a cost for us that we take, for you to be able to use our solution even as a free member. More than 6 & the cost starts to be too much for us to handle on a big scale. We have millions of users & many of them are free, now the 6 images can be multiplied by the amount of free user we have & suddenly the cost of hosting increases dramatically. I hope my explanation is good enough for why we can't offer unlimited upload of images :) Hope to see you & other amazing member use SurveyLegend for free or as paid. It's important to remember, that we are grateful for all our members, free or paid, you're all part of the SurveyLegend family :) BR, SurveyLegend

Replied July 2018

User Profile

Georgios-Michalis

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2020

A great, all around survey creation & management software, even by staying free

SurveyLegend allowed me to create an incredible customer survey research, which was at around 80% how I wanted it to be due to (normal) limitations of the free version.

PROS

- Far superior to free alternatives (ex. Google Forms) in terms of customization - Lot's of sleek designs to use, even with the free version - A handful of different question choices

CONS

- Lots of limits for the free version (ex. can't extract data, can't see lots of individual responses) - Pro version has lots of limitations for a purchased version - Better paid versions are somewhat expensive

Reasons for switching to SurveyLegend

Better design overall

User Profile

Jeremy

Verified reviewer

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY