All Totango Reviews

1-25 of 25 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Justin

Verified reviewer

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Grade the health of your customers

This tool really helps give visibility into customer health, in ways that may be otherwise untrackable. Its open API integrates directly into our software product, so getting data is relatively close to real time.

PROS

Totango help grade the health of your software product users. We use Totango to determine which users are return users, how often they use our product, and for how long. We can then campaign to users based on usability. It also has a marketing component built in.

CONS

Sometimes it takes a little digging to find the information you're looking for. It integrates to marketing automation platforms, but you need to use a third party software like Zapier to integrate.

Monika

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2022

Cheap and good CS platform

We were implementing Totango for quite some time. We have a lot of customized metrics and we required integration with BigQuery. We just started using it recently. I see a lot of good sides and useful features but I also see some missing unfortunately. However, it's a good value for money so far.

PROS

The biggest pro is definitely a price. For little money we get a lot of functionalities and useful features i.e. inapp NPS, successplays, possibility to integrate with a lot of tools etc. I'm sure it's a great platform to start with to make your daily CS work easier. Also, their support is super responsive and helpful. So far I had no issues. They were also very helpful with the onboarding and implementation.

CONS

I've already noticed that there are some funcionalities missing. I'm not sure if other platform have it but for example it's not possible to export some reports/dashboards with widgets, or to send reports monthly.

Reason for choosing Totango

Price, available integrations (especially with BigQuery), contact with the seller

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed April 2022

Worst saas tool ever. Let alone for customer success.

PROS

Nothing. Basic customer success features are okay.

CONS

Getting data into totango and synchronising data with other softwares is ridiculously difficult, painful and useless. Even with tools like zapier. If you use any other software for sales/marketing/finance - do not use or waste time in implementing totango.

Reason for choosing Totango

Promise of a dedicated account manager and good customer service.

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2022

A bit clunky to use

The integration with the tool took a long time (almost a year) and required a lot of workarounds. I think it still hasn't won me over fully, and I struggle to come back to it every day to log each touchpoint.

PROS

Totango is flexible in the context of integration with already existing solutions, ie. Hubspot - we transfer customer data two-ways between HS and Totango.It allows to set up of custom Health score, custom alerts and has a broad range of functionalities that can help with customer engagement and activities overall.

CONS

It is still a bit clunky in context of UI - some functionalities are hidden, buttons are not intuitively placed, timeline of interactions is not so easy to navigate and you can't pin information or notes like in Hubspot. The "touchpoint" is a bit tricky because one miss-click can make it so that the internal note will be sent to the people tagged in it! You also can't save a touchpoint card if you opened up a task in it, and didn't save the task first...Also the hierarchy between Company and Product is not intuitive and causes some problems during the integration.

Teresa

Information Technology and Services, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2023

Digitally Engagement at Scale

PROS

I like how we are able to get the 360 view of a customer health, spot early indicators of churn, as well as create and deploy campaigns to nurture and engage our customers post sales in a scalable and efficient manner.

CONS

I wish there were more detailed campaign reporting, A/B testing of campaigns, additional features in the drag and drop templates for campaigns, along with monitors / alerts for when a campaign isn't triggering as it should. This is helpful especially when you are sending mass emails to a large audience.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2019

Totango could be better. It could also be worse.

I've been responsible for its use for a few years, and am not thrilled with this software. We use it to track for our account managers, and even they are frustrated by this.

PROS

I like Totango's ability to segment users based upon their health. I like the qucik automation and tracking of user actions. I like the hierarchy that is allowed for customers, though I wish this was more extensive.

CONS

I don't like that they can only have two levels of hierarchy short of extensive workarounds. I don't like that there are many fields which can't be rolled down, for some strange reason. Their focus on their slack integration instead of resolving basic feature requests is problematic. I haven't had the best experience with their support.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Much better Reporting that's saved me time

Totango has helped me stay on top of poor health accounts that need more attention. It's also helped me forecast what accounts I think are renewing, cancelling, upgrading or downgrading. I like being able to see what accounts have been reached out to by support or sales too that way there's no overlap when I reach out.

PROS

Easy reporting/able to make segments on almost everything I need to track. Love the health score because it helps me know where my attention should be for accounts in poor health.

CONS

There's been a couple times where Totango has done some updates that our team did not like such as the new Tasks not showing all the Icons, rather it's in a drop down.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2019

Great generally for overall customer health

provides a great general overview of portfolio health

PROS

very easy to use, gives a great general idea of overall customer health of your portfolio at a glance

CONS

Of course sometimes its not accurate and the integrations require a lot of tweaking and work to get right. You need a subscription to a 3rd party tool like Zapier for example

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Gets the job done

PROS

Totango has helped us run interesting segment reports of customers and better evaluate their risk levels with the aid of automation.

CONS

Tons of software updates that don't actually help - make the day to day workflow more complicated. Very difficult to view timeline of conversations - takes way too many clicks.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

Great tool for Customer Journey Insights

PROS

Totango gave us a lot of different, integrated data points to understand how our interactions were impacting our new and existing customers. The platform was easy to set up and initial use was pretty seamless as we got started.

CONS

Out of the box functionality is great but you do you have to work with their tech and onboarding team pretty closely when it comes to integrations and customizations of the data views and communciation inputs.

Thomas

Internet, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Totango for the daily user

We have integrated a data system that allows us to see usage of our products by our customers and health of accounts across a number of factors. We use this to help with forecasting and staying in front of customers. We have also automated a number of our processes to kick off email campaigns when usage is low, when customers are behind in payment and when customers provide feedback. We have better engagement and faster payments.

PROS

Easy to use dashboards and integration with other software that we use. Simple to follow tasks and documentation tools. I really like the Segments section which allows me to run reports on a number of different data segments on my customers.

CONS

Members on our team each have more than 100 customers and the system seems more geared towards teams with smaller bases but more touches/deeper dives. We manage with it but thinking we are not using all the tools available .

Mostafa

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

Easy to use - Simplify daily work

Very satisfied.

PROS

Easy to use, and helps me to track my tasks and activities on a daily basis.

CONS

Sometimes having slow loading, but this getting resolved quick.

Rosa

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

A good starting CS software

PROS

The ease of use, ability to quickly and easy customize email campaigns and reports

CONS

Major gaps in functionality (that they are slowly closing) - but still limited ability to automate and pre-populate data in fields to streamline CSM workflows. Our experience with their Customer Success team was terrible. We got very little value out of any interactions with our CSM.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2018

Helpful, relatively easy to use.

PROS

The health Icon is a great way for sales and customer success reps to keep track of a big book of accounts. The ability to build reports, tier accounts by health and dollar value. Over an easy to use tool that makes working with a lot of customers better!

CONS

Building a report is not as straightforward as it could be. There is a lot of work internally to customize for our team. Definitely, need a good amount of training to be an expert.

Balarka

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2019

Not the best out there

PROS

Customer SuccessFlows can be a good tool to track your customers and health mixes.

CONS

It's overly expensive and needs tremendous amount of customization to fit your needs. Not really an easy way to seamlessly fit your requirements

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Totango Review

PROS

I how easy it is to customize some aspects. I like the ability to create segments. I like the ability to create pins and tags.

CONS

The health score isn't always a good indication of what the health of the account is.

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Review Source: GetApp
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2020

Good CS platform that is easy to set up & leverage

Good. My only advice is make sure you read the contract and ask about the onboarding and CS options.

PROS

Good self-service download demo to implement without any human contact with the company. Simply sign up online. Easy integrations and fairly intuitive.

CONS

It is pretty intuitive and east to use. I would just read the contact information about what is included and what isn't.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We value your feedback. Our Community Edition has been designed to be easy and intuitive to set up for new Customer Success Teams. If you need additional functionality or support like extra onboarding, we have both affordable packages and custom pricing options available, please just let us know what you are looking for. Thanks again!

Replied October 2020

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2022

Good value for money

PROS

The implementation took long time but overall has almost all functionalities our team needed

CONS

It is a very comprehensive tool and the materials and explanations, as well as the feature request process could be better

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT