User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(54)

54

4 stars

(0)

0

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It’s been quite easy to implement and the team was really helpful providing technical support and recommendations. We got a lot of ideas of great use cases we had not thought of."

  • "It is very helpful when it comes to identifying customers with low engagement, which allows actions to be taken more rapidly in order to fix whatever the problem may be."

  • "Various health scores in a 360 view of our customers, very flexible automation engine, actionable tasks and super easy to use UI. Also worth mentioning the great onboarding and follow-up support. "

  • Cons

  • "Setup took a little bit longer as we had a very specific use case, but the customer support team was fantastic in responsiveness and ability to find effective solutions in a timely fashion."

  • "Setup was slow and connecting every tool took a bit of patience. Worth the effort though. "

  • "The ability to customize emails is somewhat limited and for some reports, we had to ask for their help, but the overall experience tops any con. "

Browse Custify Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 54 results

September 2019

User Profile Picture

Oliver from GloriaFood

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Loving it so far

We’ve increased our customer satisfaction, resulting in higher revenues for us, the tool pays itself in the first day of the month - highly recommend.

Pros

Various health scores in a 360 view of our customers, very flexible automation engine, actionable tasks and super easy to use UI. Also worth mentioning the great onboarding and follow-up support.

Cons

Nothing so far. We'll review this with with every new use case.

Reasons for Choosing Custify

Other systems are more complex to use and our CSMs would need to work manually quite a bit. We've been looking for a system that allows our CSMs to spend their time with our clients instead of doing copy & paste. As a result, we’ve integrated Custify via API so we're sending events and attributes which allowed us to automate everything.

August 2020

Andre from Referrizer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

SaaS owners best Friend - Churn Killer

Support is on spot. Onboarding is very helpful. API have everything we need. Team at Custify is very fast on updating software and accepting a feedback.

Pros

Best part of this is tracking health score for each account. By measuring Member at Risk (MAR), we are able to proactively act and save clients before they even attempt to cancel.

Cons

I am trying to think about cons for this product. I relly can not think of anything that is bad. Really.

Reasons for Choosing Custify

We compared everything. Features, Price, User Interface... and in all three categories Custify WINS

Reasons for Switching to Custify

Previous product have no features that Custify does

February 2021

James from Sleek Bill

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Software that changed the game for us thanks to its automation features

We don’t have a big team so any task that can be automated is time saved and invested in attention to the client. Custify offered us what no other software did: a team that helps us with a smile on their face, a customer 360 view that allows us to find every information in no time and a great product overall.

Pros

Being able to use an automated process to know when a user is at the end of his trial or when to upsell or upgrade is a big plus. Finding urgent alerts and tasks early in the morning automatically assigned and not having to look for the information manually in different apps is another big plus.

Cons

It may seem expensive at first but in the end, it will save you a lot of money, especially if you implement it correctly.

January 2021

Bogdan Petre from Digital Tailors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

We underestimated how much value it would bring to our marketing and CS efforts

You don’t know how useful it is until you actually have it. It saves time and you can get more tasks done in a day. Our trial to paid ration has improved, due to the fact that we can react faster than ever before during the onboarding process.

Pros

Having all the information about a client in one place, in a customer 360 view, is a time-saver. Custify gives us the possibility to make segments, monitor what lifecycle step every client is in, and get alerts when a user is stuck in the onboarding process. I can either set the system to target them with customized messages or I can do it myself. Being able to step in quickly is one of those things that makes work easy. Not long after our business became a Custify customer, I could see the improvements in my reports and I would never go back to the way we used to do things.

Cons

The ability to customize emails is somewhat limited and for some reports, we had to ask for their help, but the overall experience tops any con.

October 2020

Daniel from TechHub Bucharet

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Helpful staff and excellent onboarding

So far it’s been great. We love the software and their support staff. Our team no longer wastes time checking multiple tools and we quickly see if any customer is at risk of churn. We recommend Custify to anyone looking for a CS solution that can do more.

Pros

We have multiple pricing plans and each customer’s value differs by number of users and features needed. So a software to track and assign custom health scores across each customer was essential. Custify helps us solve this. Plus we get all customer info in one place from across all tools. This saves everyone time especially in calls with that client. Implementation was also easy with their help.

Cons

No one report or dashboard to see all stats in one place

Reasons for Choosing Custify

Better customer experience

January 2021

Gabriela from Digital Tailors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Upselling twice as much since we installed Custify

I use Custify daily for reporting and targeting clients. It’s an amazing tool to have. With the customer 360 view, I have all the info in one place, whereas before I had to go through multiple apps to get the same result.

Pros

Setting my segments based on any metric or health score and setting up a custom playbook targeted to a specific type of client makes my work so much easier. When a trial is close to ending or when a client has reached a limit in their plan, I get an alert and can use the setup in Custify to reach out with a specific offer to upgrade or upsell.

Cons

When you first do the setup you need help from the Custify team, but afterward, everything gets pretty easy. No major problems so far.

Reasons for Choosing Custify

Ease of use. Friendly dashboard.

November 2020

Stefan-Tudor from Wiseup Tech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

An effective CS tool for any growing SaaS

After implementing and connecting everything, the benefits started to be obvious to everyone. It’s a great tool to track app usage and customer insights. We use it to improve customer retention and keep everyone in sync on client information. There’s also cross-tool automation in playbooks so we moved our onboarding flow through Custify. This way we connect certain tools in the same flow and our team can improve steps more accurately. So it’s been a pretty good experience so far.

Pros

Custify has a lot of flexibility in integrations. Took us a bit to connect everything but once we did, our CS team instantly saw the benefits. Segmentation, reporting and health scores are the main features we use and like. Their support is also top notch - always quick to reply.

Cons

Some complexity around certain features like adding health scores. Also no easy way of tracking team performance by team member.

September 2020

Mihaela from GloriaFood

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Very good CS tool that’s also easy to use

Great experience and a real benefit across our CS and support departments. We get a clear picture of where our users are in the onboarding process, we see everything related to that user in one section, and we know who to focus our efforts on.

Pros

Easy and simple to use product. The Custify support team is amazing. Philipp did a great job onboarding everyone and helping us make some changes to segments and health scores. The segmentation and tasks functions are the features I focus most on. They keep our schedule clear and on track.

Cons

Setting up all the KPIs and health scores was a hassle at first. This was due to the fact we focus on so many things that it seemed we didn't have a clear objective. The dashboard is missing a lot. A way to have an overall look would really help.

October 2020

Radu from WiseUp

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Quality CS tool every saas should implement

So far it’s been a real help. Our CS team has their health scores set up with alerts so they basically get an early warning system of when they need to step in. Onboarding has improved significatively as well as calls / CSM / day. Since they don’t waste time in multiple reports through various tools, they can call about 20% more. Bottom line, it’s been a real benefit for us

Pros

User segmentation and automated outreach. These were the features that sold us on Custify. KPI tracking per user plan and automated outreach based on this criteria is what we needed and Custify delivered. Their support team helped us get started and explained everything.

Cons

No major issues. I don’t think the UI is the best and the setup process can take long. In our case we had multiple integrations so that slowed things

January 2021

Alexandra from Digital Tailors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

More than customer success, it’s a true customer insights tool for us

Pros

The software lets me know, based on the KPIs and health scores I set, when a client needs to upgrade or when he needs another package that we upsell. The customer 360 view allows me to have a complete look at a client and know exactly how to help them.

Cons

Takes a little bit to learn how to use complex features like lifecycle or health scores but once you do, it’s a smooth process.

Reasons for Choosing Custify

Overall experience with Custify: It’s one of those products that you just end up hoping nobody else has, because it’s that good and it gives you an advantage over the competition. The automated process does all those boring repetitive tasks for you and it’s great.

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Răzvan from Socialinsider

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

very useful tool

Our product adoption, upsells and cross-sells have increased once we implemented the workflows, and we're starting to see a reduction in churn as well. Great software - highly recommend it.

Pros

The flexible workflows you can customize by customer segment and the automation. Also the fact you see multiple health scores, not to mention health trends, on one screen. The task manager that helps you manage your team and keep them focused on the goal.

Cons

No real cons, except an internal one, and that is that we didn't plan enough time to study all the features right from the start. The software is very easy to use, but it's more powerful than it might seem at first. Schedule time with your team to play with it before you get started and make use of their free onboarding support.

Reasons for Switching to Custify

Better onboarding and overall experience

August 2020

Shawn from Referrizer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great product with a great team!

First of all big cudos to support and ease of implementation. Custify may seem complicated at first, beside the modern simplistic design, but it really is not. Philipp and the team were here for us every step of implementation and are still here well over a year into using the product. We need something, they are there! More often than not, they develop features we are just about to ask for, and we get a nice update message on our dedicated Slack channel.

Pros

Integration was done over one month, as promised during the first call when we were exploring the product. After the implementation, came fine tuning, we had a million questions, and they answered every single one in a timely manner and to our satisfaction. Features you want to use strictly depend on your own product, if you want to see custom stats about any feature of your product, Custify can help. I personally love the Life Cycles we created and Playbooks!

Cons

We would love to see (and Custify is working on this already) per agent reporting.

Reasons for Choosing Custify

Custify had the most comprehensive system for what we need. Also, their onboarding process had a great effect on our chouce. We were given a mock account to "play" with before purchasing, we came up with a lot of questions, even some features we asked for were developed.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Custify is a great product, and it's easy to implement.

Custify is helping us proactively fight churn by identifying users who are not active on our platform. It really powers up our CSM's by automating some of the manual, repetitive processes such as scheduling meetings for low adopters.

Pros

Custify allows us to automatically target out-reach to our customer base based on actions (or inactions) taken by the users on our platform. This allows us to identify the people who are using our product but could be getting more out of it. The fact that Custify connects to Zapier is a huge up-side for us, it allows us to really have some fun with the automatic out-reach that we trigger based on metrics that we use Custify to identify. On top of that, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] made onboarding very easy. It took us a little longer than expected to get set up, but those gentlemen helped us keep things moving forward offering guidance when it was needed.

Cons

I really don't have any dislikes about Custify. The only thing that would even further improve my review would be some additional 'in-Custify' analytics/ data tracking. Custify has a great team and when I have questions I feel totally comfortable hitting their guys up when we need help or run into any issue.

August 2020

Mircea from Smart Bill

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Essential tool for any SaaS that wants to scale their CS team

So far, a great experience. They’ve helped us every step of the way. Our end goal is to help our sales and customer success teams scale while improving our retention and upsell rates.

Pros

Patient and attentive CSM that walked us through all the steps. It has all the features we needed and it’s highly customizable to fit our custom CRM. The ability to predict client churn based on criteria by us. The customizable health scores and segments allow us to define playbooks and focus on the clients that need us.

Cons

In our case, certain payment methods are hard to be tracked so the churn alerts often have false positives. This can’t be helped. The many UI functions also take a bit to get used to.

Reasons for Choosing Custify

Much more personal support.

February 2020

Ovidiu from Keybin

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Easy integration, great value

These guys know what they're doing. They're complete professionals. Will save both your developers and your CS team a lot of time.

Pros

Just finished the concierge onboarding. These guys did EVERYTHING to make sure I'm well set up, everything is integrated, and gave me some great ideas to make sure I get better results. We have a small company and I wear many hats so getting this help is great.

Cons

I'm just getting started, so ask me again in a few weeks, but if I had an issue, I'd probably just reach out to the company. They've been very welcoming to questions.

March 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Proactive work reduces churn

I get far better responses now when I talk with my customers. It really helps if you see that your customer is struggel;ing and you contact them. They get this feeling of us knowing their needs. In cases where they had to call us it was just starting off on the wrong foot. Now we have satisfied customers and they say they can depend on us and our service.

Pros

Custify helps us make sure that our clients are actually successful. We can identify when they get stuck on something and help them to solve their issues proactively. We have many times the situation where the customer does not reach out for help until the issue is really big. Many times not even then. They just decide to stop being our customer. Custify and the proactiveness it enables saved us quite a bit of churn.

Cons

I don't know if it's weird, but I actually don't have any complaints. This product makes me happier at my job. I was worried in the beginning that I would be overwhelmed by the functionalities but the user friendly UI and the onboarding services just works.

November 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Custify solves our team sync issues

Great experience with their support and onboarding staff. The documentation and attention to detail is top notch. It saves so much time across our staff. We see trends and much better reports than in the past.

Pros

Our teams needed a way to get access to the same client info from multiple tools. We used to have sheets and tool reports. Finding the client history would sometimes take a long time. With Custify we have everything in the customer 360 view from most of our tools. The team can also segment and set alerts based on certain KPIs derived from these integrations.

Cons

Some bugs show up once in a while with reports or health scores. Nothing major but annoying if you need something in the actual moment.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Increased revenue and reduced churn

This will probably be useful to any SaaS company and customer success organization, but if you manage a team, the task manager will make CS collaboration so much more efficient. I would also highly recommend their onboarding support (“concierge onboarding”), which was free of charge to us and a great help, as they pre-configured the platform for us - super time saver. I can highly recommend it to any SaaS team looking to get their churn-numbers right.

Pros

- The task manager here is very much like Trello. You can differentiate labels by color, assign them to your CS managers, and it's very focused on the action everyone needs to take to get to the next step. Very efficient. We have been looking at several platforms and Custify stood out by far with their UI and UX, really state of the art. You can reach everything within a click and the product is really super fast. We are able to track all our KPIs (health scores) and they are all visible in the 360-view. We also can alert ourselves if any of those drop under a defined value. This way we are always proactive with our key customers, instead of waiting for them to cancel.

Cons

I've been thinking about what to write here for a while, but I just really love this product.

November 2020

Andrei from GloriaFood

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

The tool our CS needed when they started working remotely

For us it’s had a direct impact on our bottom line. Churn is down and upsell rates are up. Considering most of our team works remotely now, the fact that we can get such results and this level of coordination through one tool is really impressive. I strongly recommend this to any saas looking for a CS tool.

Pros

The control and flexibility we get when we assign health scores is the biggest feature for us. We can adapt our playbooks and tasks for each plan. Our team can reach out to users at the right time - when they’re at risk of churn or when certain limits are met for upgrade. You get onboarding and dedicated support for every team member.

Cons

No major cons from my point of view. I do wish they had some way of customizing email branding and a native NPS tracker but we managed to integrate one from a third party and it works ok.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Dragoș from GloriaFood

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

A CS tool for the daily user

Awesome experience with their team. We always get a quick reply when reaching out. The tool has really evolved in the past year and with our growing user base it really saves our team time and help us scale.

Pros

One of those tools that now feels essential in day to day work. Custify helps me stay on top of poor health accounts that are at risk of churn and need to be contacted. It also saves me a lot of time in reporting on a particular segment of users. I no longer need developer or management help for getting segmented data -now we keep track of clients’ health scores and get real time notifications when they reach the point of an upsell.

Cons

No detailed documentation like a kb with features. Also some emails with these reports would help.

November 2020

Iancu from TwoDoor Games SRL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Powerful customer success tool for a growing saas

Awesome value overall. We’ve had great results in onboarding improvement and in customer retention. It’s basically doubled productivity across our CS team and the results really show. Custify staff is also very nice and always answers quickly. I really recommend them to any saas that wants to scale.

Pros

The features we use daily are the health scores connected with tasks and alerts. This gives our CS and sales teams a daily roadmap of activities. Coupled with the 360 customer view, all they need to do is call the client. They don’t dig in other tools and don’t bother other team members.

Cons

Navigation through the UI can be a pain in certain sections. Also setting health scores is not as intuitive as we expected - we always end up asking for their support staff to assist.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Very effective solution for our sales & support teams

Very good experience. Once I got the hang of it, life got much easier. Our sales team saves a lot of time and gets much better results. From segmenting to targeting and automated outreach it is a great tool that I recommend.

Pros

Sleek interface with very fast and dedicated support makes Custify one of the best new additions to our sales & support teams’ arsenal. We can now segment customers by value, order history, or recent activity. We can target customers likely for an upsell or cross-sell, saving us a lot of time and effort. This coupled with the email automation really helps us improve sales!

Cons

Not that easy to learn. You really need the concierge onboarding. Also, the dashboard needs some work as it lacks some overview reports.

September 2020

Maya from Referrizer. LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Love at First Sight

As of our 1st contact, MOST important for me was if their team is ready to do 2 important customization for us, as we are not a huge company. They said yes without a blink. Their Onboarding was easy and in OUR own pace, really felt as VIP client as of start to finish. (although, we are not VIP)

Pros

As soon as I saw their 1st screen, something clicked, feeling wise. We've been struggling for such a long time and without any doubt I knew we found what we need to measure and track and manage so many stuff. Like a perfect match + their support is A M A Z I N G!

Cons

Absolutely nothing, as love is blind LOL I honestly have no objections so far!

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Matthew from DataRobot

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Data driven decision making finally possible

If you're a data geek like me, who likes to get your data fix quick, go at it deep, and then know exactly which action is the best one to take, I'm not saying this software is magic, but it sure made me a happier CS professional.

Pros

I feel like this product was made for a data person like me. You get as many health scores as you want, plus health history, in one place. You get to see multiple life cycles per customer in one place. And the user experience is so easy, so you never spend 15 minutes trying to locate a feature. Get the data, then use the task manager to go, go, go.

Cons

A dashboard of our revenue data would really complete this software for me. If I understand correctly, they're working on it, so fingers crossed.

September 2019

Georgiana from GloriaFood

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Love it!

Seeing multiple health scores at once has been so good. I'd still love to see the revenue data, but even without it, your work will be so, so much easier.

Pros

It lets me see multiple health scores at once, really as many as I want, which is such an improvement from the previous software we used. It just saves me so much time and helps me recommend more strategic suggestions, which makes me look good to my boss.

Cons

I'd love a global dashboard for our revenue data. I'm in charge of getting these numbers to my boss, so that would make my life even easier.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Andreea from GloriaFood

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

CS software that helps us across departments

Overall Custify enables us to manage so many aspects of user outreach. For example it allows us to optimize each onboarding step for example and measure the impact. One of the features we found unique was that we can set different KPIs per user segments and track them differently. Because we have both Free and Paid plans this helps us measure each group separately. I highly recommend Custify to any SaaS.

Pros

We can set segments based on any metric or KPI and then leverage those in playbooks. This way we can target users in need with specific upsells. Or we can leverage health scores and target customers at risk of churn in order to prevent any issues.

Cons

Having a global dashboard would be a big help and would save us more time.

August 2020

User Profile Picture

Alexandru from Minutizer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Backbone of our CS process

Pretty great overall. Saves us time. We know who to target and when. We can generate reports of activity and see how churn and upsells go up. It’s easy to justify the CS activity to management this way.

Pros

Custify is as simply or complex as you need it to be. The more you know about your KPIs and objectives the more you can get from the platform. For our daily CS needs, after configuring everything we have daily alerts, segments review and tasks assigned for the best outreach results. It saves us so much time but setting it up takes discipline.

Cons

No daily reports yet and API is a bit sluggish when pushing big chunks of data. But that was only an issue in the setup.

January 2021

Diana from Socialinsider

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

More insights lead to better targeting and messaging

It’s been great. Our churn has reduced, reports are accurate, tracking our clients’ insights is extremely easy now, and we save time on everyday tasks. Every business with an interest in customer success should use Custify.

Pros

Keeping track of our users’ insights has become such an easy task with Custify. The cross-tool automation in playbooks is great. Now we can link the tools we use in the same flow and get the most accurate targeting and more complex messaging.

Cons

I can’t think of a single con for Custify. The setup might be tricky if you try to do it yourself, but you don’t have to because the Custify team does that for you.

July 2020

Marius Daniel from GloriaFood

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Useful tool that saves us time every day

Awesome experience. Client communication has improved, we save time and simplify reports. Their team really seems to care about each client and are very responsive to all our questions or requests. It’s one of those tools that’s used across multiple departments in our company and everyone seems to be happy with the results.

Pros

I use Custify to keep track of a certain segment of clients and monitor health scores. Overall it saves a lot of time not just with reporting but also with its automated playbooks. We now let most of our clients go through the playbook emails and notifications.

Cons

No major problems. Just some setup issues that were solved.

July 2020

Popa from GloriaFood

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Solid CS product with terrific service

Great experience so far. We’ve increased upsells and have a clear view of what is going on with each client. Great tool!

Pros

We tried out several CS tools but Custify seems the best fit for our case. We have multiple plans with various KPIs per each plan. So having a way to target and upsell the right users, to see all client activity and data in one place and to be notified when certain client health scores are met is essential. Also, their customer service is 10/10. I have never worked with such great people.

Cons

No issues so far. They do a great job in adapting to all requests.

February 2021

Ana-Maria from Digital Tailors Agency

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Insights and health scores are so helpful in day to day activities

Our sales have increased since we started using Custify and our clients are happier with our services. In turn, we are happy with Custify’s product and quick reply to all of our requests.

Pros

Everything we need to know about a client is one click away. The automated process helps us identify much faster which client could use an upgrade or an upsell. Having this option, saves us time, time that we now spend with our clients, rather than looking through the different apps to put together all the necessary info.

Cons

More complex reports require help from the Custify team, but they answer quickly.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Andrei Cristian from Socialinsider

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Essential tool we now use almost every day

Good experience with many benefits to our team. We definitely recommend Custify.

Pros

Simple and clear automation engine with many options thanks to the other apps we integrated. Has taken a lot of reporting out of excel and into one interface. Custify also helps us measure and optimize onboarding and reduce involuntary churn. We can also set warning points for at risk users so know who to reach out to.

Cons

Takes time to integrate and you need a clear plan. Without their guidance in the concierge onboarding it would have been much harder.

January 2021

Mircea-Toma from Socialinsider

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

The churn stopping tool I needed

Having automated onboarding and outreach has made work feel like child's play compared to when we used to go through the whole process manually using sheets and exported reports. Even on a slow day, I can reach far more clients than I used to, before implementing Custify.

Pros

We could see our churn starting to drop, not long after we started using Custify. With the automated process, the health scores connect with alerts and now, every morning when I get to work, I know what the day’s tasks are with the help of the software.

Cons

Nothing yet. Experience has been above expectations.

February 2020

Marius from RenderStreet

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Automation and clear understanding of our user’s recurring activity

I was hesitant to go with a less known tool, but the results speak for themselves. The feedback from our customers – both via email and in the bottom line – have been very positive.

Pros

The automation engine is easy and adaptable and lets us personalize customer journeys in flexible workflows, so that each customer can get the most accurate message. In our saas user usage may vary based on various needs so adapting to that is great.

Cons

Learning to work with it took a bit but this has been a very useful tool, so no big cons.

June 2020

Shubham from Playbook

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Streamlined our Customer Success Processes

Pros

The ability to use detailed metrics to create customer segments and organize them into lifecycles has been extremely helpful. This has allowed us to be extremely efficient as we grow our client base and focus our attention in the areas that need it most. This tool helps our team everyday.

Cons

Setup took a little bit longer as we had a very specific use case, but the customer support team was fantastic in responsiveness and ability to find effective solutions in a timely fashion.

June 2020

User Profile Picture

Iulian from Gloriafood

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Easy automation tool we use every day

From my point I can definitely say our team saves time and through all these automations, we’ve actually increased our trial to paid conversion rate. Overall easy to use, great support and highly customizable since we managed to fit it into our stack.

Pros

The integration with our support software and our CRM gives us a full overview of each client’s activity and with health scores we know the stats across our user base

Cons

Emails with activity summaries would help. Also a KG with tutorials on certain features would be a benefit.

January 2020

alex from Minutizer

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Lowered my churn and made my CSM’s job much easier

Got it with concierge onboarding. Everything about this company is dedicated to helping CSMs succeed. It really helped us set things up considering we have a custom crm setup.

Pros

I love the product, but I want to tell you – get the concierge onboarding. They talk to you about your goals, they help your developers, they make sure you're set up and tracking what actually matters to your bottom line.

Cons

I could really use a monthly newsletter that gives me an overview of how my key accounts are doing.

May 2020

User Profile Picture

Teodora from Socialinsider

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Flexible CS software that saves us a lot of time

Custify helps us sell more and keep more clients. We’re now better at tracking accounts and taking action on red flags immediately. Highly recommended CS software

Pros

Reports and segmentation features are really good. We know who to target and how. Knowing when to upsell, when a user drops in activity, or when a trial is ready to convert is essential for our bottom line. Onboarding was great and informative too!

Cons

Emails with weekly/monthly reviews would help. So far no major issues.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Maria-Mirabela from Socialinsider

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

A tool that helps with data and automation

Has really helped us understand our users and optimize our onboarding and upsell methods. I would strongly recommend it.

Pros

The concierge on boarding is really essential if you want to set this up. Since we don’t have a dedicated CSM department this process was essential to us. It helped us set our KPIs and gave us ideas on what we could do to get better results.

Cons

Lots to learn and on boarding takes some time. But we had a lot of help at all times from their team.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Adi from GloriaFood.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great tool with essential data and segmentation

Automates and simplifies a lot of our reporting and measuring tasks. It helps us upsell and onboard users - really an essential tool.

Pros

It lets me see all the lifecycles per customer on one screen. In today's world, software products should really make UX as easy as possible. Here, we also have easy access to multiple health scores and health score trends.

Cons

To be honest, I haven't been using it long, so maybe I'm missing something, but for now, no complaints at all.

March 2020

Abhijit from Fusion Technologies Services

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Easy cs software that solves our basic needs here

The fact that we can customize the integrations and track what and how we send to users is very useful. We now have a clear picture of who is churning, who to call and who to target with auto campaigns.

Pros

It’s been quite easy to implement and the team was really helpful providing technical support and recommendations. We got a lot of ideas of great use cases we had not thought of.

Cons

Setup was slow and connecting every tool took a bit of patience. Worth the effort though.

February 2020

User Profile Picture

VICKY from V K Control System Private Limited

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

No more sheets, now we have a real CS tool

Their team is very professional and helped us implement. After learning the reports, it helps our workflow a lot.

Pros

Data, data, data. We get all our data on one screen – who uses our product and who doesn’t, how much they're using it, where they get stuck. It has been a time saver, not to mention that once we knew that, we could send personalized help and increased adoption rates.

Cons

Have not experienced major issues so far.

May 2020

Laura-Andreea from GloriaFood

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Simple and easy tool every SaaS should use

The time saved with reports and automation makes this an essential software. Implemented the right way, your metrics will improve and you’ll save a lot of time.

Pros

Reporting and segmentation are really useful. Coupled with customer health metrics we get to track users through their journeys, measuring the effectiveness of each action.

Cons

A general dashboard or some detailed help docs on how certain actions are done would be helpful.

January 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

An easy integration with great value value in reducing churn

The UX and customization options have been amazing. Integration was a breeze. We had help from their clear documentation and their awesome support. Highly recommend trying it out to see if it fits your business.

Pros

Instead of spending what felt like almost all my time connecting information from all kinds of different places, I can now see so much relevant information on one screen.

Cons

We haven't been using it for a long time. So far, so good.

May 2020

Alana from Functionly

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Life without Custify Would be Awful

Pros

We used Custify EVERYDAY to optimize our relationships with our end customers. I cannot imagine a better solution or a better team to help you deploy their solution. We are now able to provide proactive customer support and deliver real-time tangible value to our end customers.

Cons

We're super fans of Custify <3 We have had such a wonderful experience with the tool and the team.

February 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Custify has helped me a lot to reduce my client churn

This CRM tool is very useful and it helps you save a lot of time, while all of your tasks work more smoothly. It makes the ability to work with your team more productive, being even more perfect on a remote program.

Pros

It is very helpful when it comes to identifying customers with low engagement, which allows actions to be taken more rapidly in order to fix whatever the problem may be.

Cons

The dashboard could be a bit more organized.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

No more sheets - now we automate and get detailed reports

For my case I love the easy reports and that I don’t have to go through sheets to find the data I was looking for.

Pros

The task manager because it’s so action oriented has been helpful. And you can click on a task and get all the company's info right there and then. The playbooks automation engine has countless options – you can do whatever you need.

Cons

Don’t have anything negative to say right now.

March 2021

Kyle from Playbook

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Health score tracking has never been simpler

Lifecycle management, ability to have effective quarterly reviews with our clients

Pros

Custify enables us to view the health scores of our clients quickly and efficiently.

Cons

Nothing really, I am enjoying my experience using the software.

March 2020

User Profile Picture

Primož from A1 Slovenia, d.d.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

It is simple to use and helps

Finally something that works for us.

Pros

Custify presents the accounts in a simple, cohesive and organized way. Undestanding the health scores, lifecycles, product usage, and my team's impressions from meetings combine together is really easy and makes work easier.

Cons

There were a few cons I made the company aware of and they took care of those.

November 2020

Karla from CIP - Center for Intellectual Property

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Think Tanks

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Good product, reasonable price, and fantastic customer service.

My overall experience is great. Aside from being a good product at a reasonable price, their customer service is very good.

Pros

Great UX, which makes it simple to use. It is also easy to integrate with other systems.

Cons

One can do a lot with the product as is so, I do not have any complaints.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 54 reviews