User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.67

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

All Planhat Reviews

1-21 of 21 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

I think that Planhat is very user friendly, has a good price and a very responsive team.

A good overview of how our current customers are doing

Pros

The overview that the dashboards give. The team is very responsive to input and adaptations of the platform.

Cons

I would like to see integrations with ERP-system and cash-flow forecasting functionality. Some times the system loads a bit slow, but could also be our WI-FI.

Tim

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2020

During COVID Planhat has allowed us to transition to working remotely whilst streamlining our ops

Our business operations consist of detailed and complex series of business processes that are required to signup, onboard and retain our customers. Planhat allowed us to solve the problem of transitioning from a high-contact team working in the same location to one that is now working remotely and much less 'in the loop' that we previously were. Whilst Zoom and Slack are handy for keeping in contact you still miss the discussions on the way to lunch on in the hallway. Planhat has been our safety net ensuring that nothing gets missed and everything happens at the right time.

Pros

Planhat's complete customisability is its biggest benefit for us. We have a complex and multi-path series of business processes that require non-standard and integratable information at every step. Planhat allowed us to automated our processes through playbooks that trigger off this information and their easy to use API has allowed us to integrate our others systems directly into PH making our transition to remote work smooth and error free.

Cons

Nothing. Planhat is an extremely well fleshed out system supported by a team that are clearly experts on not just their own system but CRM systems in general; a question of 'how do i' usually leads to a much better solution than we initially thought about and the capabilities of the system are constantly expanding each month

Reasons for switching to Planhat

We needed all of our data in one place. We needed our data to trigger processes. We needed a system that could monitor and alert the right people when items fall behind or get missed. Planhat did all of this and saved us time.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

November 2019

Quality Basic CSM tool

Overall it solved a few use cases for us but not enough for us to continue to use the software

Pros

It was good for a few of our use cases, but because we did not implement all the functionality it was not the best fit for us.

Cons

The UI was a little rough around the edges not very clean compared the the best tools out there

Reasons for choosing Planhat

We chose planhat because of the integrations and the price point

Reasons for switching to Planhat

We hoped to better organize and manage our CSM team

illian

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2022

Your friendly CRM

I really like it

Pros

The way you see the tasks and how you can check your team's work. The fact that the tasks do not depend on others.

Cons

It could have a friendlier interphase, easier to visualize, the names are always very small.

Jordan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

January 2021

Great Platform for the Technically-Average

There's certainly a learning curve, when you first start. But, as soon as you understand how to build filters or triggers, you'll be in great shape. At that point, you'll be able to create all kinds of useful features for a wide variety of purposes.

Pros

You can set up your system to be as simplistic or as complex as you would like it to be. You can also restrict the actions of your users via Role Management, so when you finally build out those complex filters or metric analytics, you won't have wandering hands meddling with your filters or code.

Cons

Some of the filter options are labelled somewhat deceivingly, or are at least inconsistent with what their relative data fields are called on the front end. i.e. "Workflow/Template" for "Playbooks"

Reasons for switching to Planhat

Poor proactive Customer Success-centric capabilites.

Nicole

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2021

The best CS tool to scale your business operations and improve your customer experience

Before using PlanHat we had very little insight into our customer health and how they were using our technology. PlanHat enabled us to understand our customers better and what features and UX needed to be improved. We have saved so much time automating workflows and assigning playbooks for onboarding new customers.

Pros

The customer health scores and renewal management have really helped streamline our processes and improve the customer experience. Our customers love their Customer Portal where we share playbooks, usage dashboards and success plans. This transparency has improved adoption and helped us build trust. It's really easy to use and intuitive - while still providing powerful data insights and reports.

Cons

Not much to dislike - there were some limitation with usage tracking for Parent-Child companies, but I know they were working on some updates on this.

Reasons for choosing Planhat

PlanHat was easier to use and wouldn't require as much time to setup and onboard. The software was more user-friendly and better value.

Juan Martin

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2020

Great product!

Planhat has helped us a lot since we hired it. We wanted to have an early warning system and now our team is contacting customers when they need a proactive reach instead of after they've asked for help or complained about something. We can easily have a quick understanding of what’s going on with our customer base and where we need to focus our efforts.

Pros

Its a very powerful tool and really easy to use at the same time. No training needed.

Cons

We would like them to do more webinars and/or events to do networking and have a broader benchmark about how other SaaS companies are dealing with churn, expansion and so forth

Kristian

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2018

Great tool and easy to get your other tools integrated. A perfect overview.

Pros

I love the control and overview Planhat gives me of our customer base - I can see everything I need to know about my customers in one location and take action. It's really important to have the entire company invested in customer success and Planhat allows us to do that. - Easy to use / User Friendly UI - Great team - Trust in APIs and ability to track usage - Ability to measure adoption

Cons

I am overall very happy with the service, no special cons to describe here.The possibilities of this service is vast, I may be missing out on some features that could be useful for me.

Ingrid

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2018

Life saver and easy to use!

Daily work is so much easier with Planhat! Ensuring smooth onboarding of all customers and preventing churn has been the main features we're using!

Pros

That it's easy to use and that we can customise it based on our specific needs. Integrating it with our own product to track usage with the Health module was the best decision we made!

Cons

Initially some bugs, that I must say was solved impressively fast. Working for a Saas start-up myself I understand that bugs "comes with" and I appreciate how easy it has been to work with Niklas and the team to sort out the bugs.

User Profile

Ashton

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2019

Great Concept, but Buggy

Pros

Being able to see where projects, or "playbooks" are at a glance is very nice, using a progress bar and % complete. It's simple and I love that.

Cons

Its young software, and you can tell. Very basic functions, like clearing all tasks, or posting a hyperlink don't work, or aren't developed. Their support is also overseas, which doesn't always translate very well with American companies when it can be tough to get a hold of people during normal business hours.

Mia

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Easy to implement CS Tool

Planhat has allowed us for the first time ever to have a complete 360 degree view of our customers and insight into all conversations happening with them across different departments and functions. We finally feel that things will not fall through the cracks and our CS team can move away from Excel and google docs and work proactively inside one system for improved efficiency.

Pros

Planhat allowed us to implement a very powerful CS tool easily, efficiently and in a short time period. This was possible in part due to the fact that the tool "plays well with other" applications and softwares we use for support, ticketing, communications and email, and in part because the support and engineering teams were extremely accessible and easy to work with.

Cons

Being an organization with a lot of layers of complexity in our Customer Success department with a great number of products, CS reps and customers globally, sometimes we found that Planhat had some limitations to accommodate our permission levels and roles. However, after bringing this to the Planhat team's attention they were very agile to implement changes and enhance their product to fit our needs.

Chris

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2018

Fantastic customer success software

We have been managing our portfolio of B2B SaaS clients. We now live in Planhat, manage our customers through it and get enormous visibility into user engagement and churn, and gain huge amounts of time back that we can use on more valuable work.

Pros

Planhat is a fantastic tool for managing high touch customers and automating processes for low touch customers. Having all our customer data in 1 place is a huge win, the user interafce is incredibly easy to understand and the team are great to work with. Highly recommend.

Cons

Nothing i really dislike - this is a solid product and strong team.

DREW

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2019

Works as Intended

Overall, it solved a need at the time for our business. There are integrations and other aspects we definitely did not use to 100% capacity. The only issue I personally experienced was ease and speed of navigation.

Pros

I liked the ability to keep everything organized in one space as far as our Book of Business. The Conversations view was insightful with our Intercom integration.

Cons

It seemed to be slow sometimes in regards to making changes and navigating around. Namely, when your Book of Business is extensive there was no good way tom navigate from the List view, to a specific account, and then back to said List view.

Hanna

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

Great customer success management platform

Reducing churn, more upsales. Insights into our customer data. Helps us scale our Customer Success organization.

Pros

Powerful technology and great people! The Planhat team really understand CS at depth. Their product is flexible and gives support through the entire customer lifecycle. From onboarding to auto-triggered messages, insights into your portfolio, health score and much more. Easy to use and easy to set-up. I also like the overview of the feature- level health score and their "user-tracks" where you can see health on a user-level.

Cons

Not much I can think of. If anything, I think its important to think through which features you want to have enabled - the product can do a lot of things.

Christian

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2020

Powerful customer success software for the enterprise

Fantastic! Its the most used tool for our customer success team

Pros

The customer data module that enables our teams to collaborate on different segments of our customer base. The analytics that are customizable for each user and the customer 360 view that helps us drill into each account .

Cons

There is a lot of functionality so it's important to enable the right features for the right users.

Nicholas

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT