All TOPdesk Reviews

1-25 of 87 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jon

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2018

From early engagement to beyond our successful full implementation, a thoroughly positive experience

It has overall been a really exceptional and rewarding engagement of a software supplier and implementation of their tool.

PROS

Easy to use UX, end-user focused and people-centric, fabulously engaging and innovative implementation consultants, modular building blocks, value for money offering, usable as a cross-organisation service desk, builds upon and improves existing rigour, attracts and converts even the digital wary, brilliant ongoing support and account management ... with us for the journey.

CONS

Although TOPdesk already offers many APIs and integrations, there are some of our more obscure legacy software that required new integration developing, however this is not really truly a representation of TOPdesks very comprehensive offering

Vendor Response

"It has overall been a really exceptional and rewarding engagement of a software supplier and implementation of their tool." Wow. That's what we strive for! Thank you Jon for your feedback and compliments.

Replied October 2020

Rene

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Easy to manage

So easy to use and maintain. Also if you contact the TOPdesk service desk there is a very quick response.

PROS

It is easy to make your own environement.

CONS

Nothing really! We are very happy with the use of the modules we use.

Reason for choosing TOPdesk

It suits the best for our organization. Test users were very satisfied.

Vendor Response

Hi Rene. It's great to hear you're so happy with TOPdesk. Thanks for sharing! Best, Team TOPdesk

Replied December 2023

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2023

Not so good experience with the product

Very bad experience from day one when it had to be integrated and subsequent bad experience with the support. Have given up contacting them.

PROS

That we should not have a server standing with ourselves

CONS

Don't feel there is any support whatsoever for the product. You have to constantly update your browser or close and open your browser as it times out all the time. It is difficult to set up the system the way you would like it to. Not easy to find your way around the system.

Reasons for switching to TOPdesk

Couldn't upgrade the old product any more

Vendor Response

Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience. We're truly saddened to hear about the difficulties you've encountered with our product. Your feedback is valuable, and we're working to improve support and system usability. We would like to get in contact to address your concerns and find a solution. Your input will help us enhance our services moving forward. Kind regards, Team TOPdesk

Replied August 2023

Sandra

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Worth a try and certainly a look

PROS

Easy to use and implement. Easy to get support

CONS

At the moment I really could not say that

Reasons for switching to TOPdesk

Too expensive and not user friendly enough

Vendor Response

Wow! Thank you for your compliment Sandra. We love it that you appreciate the easy use, implementation and our support. Reviews like yours are the cherry on the cake for us.

Replied December 2023

Marcel

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Great tooling for service and support

As an Topdesk administrator, I can focus on working on solution instead of solving application issues. It is a great standard product with customization options.

PROS

Easy to use service management tool. The self service portal is easy to use for end users. Incidents and requests are submitted easily and are assigned to the right operator or operator group. Easy to maintain

CONS

Because our current installment is 'on premise', we don't have access to the latest features that are available in the cloud/saas version.

Vendor Response

Hi Marcel, thank you for your kind words. Great to read you appreciate that TOPdesk is so easy to use and that it helps you to work on solutions. We strive to make the gap between the latest SaaS version and the on premise version smaller in the future. Best, Team TOPdesk

Replied December 2023

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Topdesk has improved over the years.

All in all this is a sound product that gets the job done. As it is very configurable we have over the years automated al lot of services via the self-service portal.

PROS

The self-service portal is very configurable. We have setup a nice look self-service portal that gets improved over time. Having used TD for many years, we have seen it grown over the years and like it. The SSO option is available and as many people use it daily it is almost a must to use it. Setup of it was relatively easy.

CONS

We have a useability issue with Firefox and the operator console where an "X" character is not recognized. This will be solved by an update, but in the meantime it is annoying. I don't like the default search option of "Fuzzy". I always use the quotes around a search term to disable that. I would like the default be changed or at least configurable.

Vendor Response

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We hope to have you with us for many more years to come!

Replied October 2020

Bjorn

Retail, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Keep up the good work, and keep improving

Overall I have great experiences with Topdesk, like I said the software has a lot of possibilities and the people are kind and very helpfull.

PROS

The allround possibilities than other ticketsystemproviders.

CONS

Knowledgebase system is decent but can use a lot of improvements. For example paste images into a item.

Vendor Response

Hello Bjorn, thank your for your review! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with TOPdesk and our team. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, as we're always looking for ways to improve. We'll certainly take your suggestions into consideration for future updates. Keep enjoying TOPdesk, and thank you for your support! Best, Team TOPdesk

Replied December 2023

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2018

Having used many CAFM system's this is certainly the best software and comes with excellent support

na

PROS

Easy and intuitive to use, easy to model for your needs, with many modules available. Can be used across the business Function: IT, HR, Admin, Soft FM, Hard FM and with excellent asset management, room bookings and reception services. The Help Line staff go out of their way to support. Mobilisations or start up Help Desks are also supported with excellent consultants that lead a team through the setup up and training. The Workaid module allows two way communication directly with suppliers and sub contractors whether they have TopDesk or not. Regular seminars/conferences held to address innovation and to allow networking across different business sectors to allow best practice to promulgate.

Vendor Response

Thank you! Great to read you experience the ESM value we can offer to various departments.

Replied October 2020

User Profile

Wesley

Verified reviewer

Medical Devices, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

That is possible in TOPdesk

When I started at my current employer, I said for a year "that is possible in TOPdesk." If for example. someone asked for an overview of the status off tickets or Assets. After a year we purchased TOPdesk, which supports our daily work well. And provides much more structure and overview.

PROS

You get an overview of your assets and repairs and their status. Because everything is connected, you can easily make a list of whatever you want.

CONS

Integration with email is difficult between TOPdesk and the system administrator of our company. And that's why it still doesn't work

Reasons for switching to TOPdesk

Asset management

Vendor Response

Hi Wesley, Thank you for the review. We really appreciate it. If you have any questions feel free to contact us.

Replied March 2022

Jindi

Government Relations, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

TOPdesk review

PROS

User-Friendly Interface, costumTion, Customization automation, SSP, knowledgement system.

CONS

Customization Complexity. Overly complex customization requires additional time and resources.

Vendor Response

Hey Jindi, Thanks for your review! We're glad to hear you're enjoying our user-friendly interface and customization features. We understand that some customization can be complex and we're always here to help streamline that process for you. Best, Team TOPdesk.

Replied December 2023

Inge

Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

selfserviceportaal heeft meerwaarde!

Hele fijne organisatie die met je meedenkt in mogelijkheden. Helpdesk is goed beschikbaar en schakelt waar nodig met de accountmanager.

PROS

Het Selfserviceportaal, dit is 24/7 beschikbaar. Andere vergelijkbare systemen hebben dit niet of minder uitgebreid.

CONS

Nog niet alles is via export/import over te zetten van de testomgeving naar de productieomgeving.

Reasons for switching to TOPdesk

In verband met een fusie. Andere partij gebruikte Ultimo. Ultimo heeft geen Selfserviceportaal. Daarom gekozen voor TOPdesk.

Vendor Response

Hey Inge, thanks for the review! Awesome to hear you're loving the 24/7 Self-Service Portal. Got your point about the test to production transfer - we're on it. Super glad our team's been a help to you. Best, Team TOPdesk.

Replied December 2023

Rudy

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

My Journey with TOPdesk

This is a great tool for Shared Services, and its potential as a one stop shop for all requests and enquires within any organisation, no matter how large or small that might be.

PROS

Ease of use, plenty of self help guides and support, they are always introducing new features and actually listen to its customer base, which to a greater extent drives their development of the products.

CONS

Having to invest in extra modules. Setting up the actions and events

Reason for choosing TOPdesk

Its ease of use, it was web based, customisation, excellent support, easy access to guides and how to's. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Compared to the other products out there it looked liked like the finished article and was well presented.

Vendor Response

Hi Rudy, thank you very much for sharing your review. We really appreciate it! We're all about Shared Services, so happy to read it fits your needs.

Replied October 2020

John

Construction, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Basic work easy, reporting a little difficult

PROS

The creation of tickets and the overal feel of topdesk isn't too difficult. Also the automatic importing of mails is a nice feature

CONS

reporting is a bit difficult at times and you don't always know what categories to include

Vendor Response

Hello John, We value your review! Glad you find ticketing easy. We're addressing reporting concerns to improve further. Your input matters! Kind regards, Team TOPdesk

Replied August 2023

Gareth

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2019

Training at Manchester office

Great, all the staff at TOPdesk were helpful and keen to ensure we achieved our goals.

PROS

Attended the Manchester office for training to improve our knowledge of the system. Will was an excellent tutor who explained the system in simple terms at an acceptable pace. The software is extensive and simple to navigate where we were able to find solution to all the tasks such as standard forms for easy entry of issues and requests along with the production of reports.

CONS

Nothing that I can think of.............

Vendor Response

Thank you for your review Gareth! I'll be sure to pass the compliment to Will.

Replied October 2020

Toos

Recreational Facilities and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Perfect Solution for a Service Desk

PROS

The simplicity of working with it and what you can with this. Easy in use.

CONS

Working in background is not always easy.

Vendor Response

Hey Toos, we're so glad to hear that you find TOPdesk a perfect solution for a Service Desk! We've taken note of your feedback and we always appreciate hearing how we can improve. Best, Team TOPdesk.

Replied December 2023

User Profile

Stella

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

TOPdesk reduces the response time of any customer question.

We improve the response time to customer questions. We improve the work flow. TOPdesk users have improved performance because the problems are better recorded. We can give a quick answer to any question.

PROS

The self-service portal is very useful for users to make forms and manage accidents. With TOPdesk we create the forms for new workflows. We can know the problems of users and we can answer any questions from customers. It is very easy to use and has a very simple configuration.

CONS

Currently we have no complaints about TOPdesk. It is perfect to be able to offer help to clients (quickly). It adapts to our needs. It is very efficient and simple to use for accident management.

Vendor Response

Thank you for writing this review Stella. We appreciate it!

Replied October 2020

Sander

Accounting, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2023

Saas Topdesk

PROS

It's easy to use, very user friendly and to configure flows and design a self service portal.

CONS

That features to connect topdesk with azure are not standard

Vendor Response

Thanks Sander for sharing your experience and feedback. We really appreciate it.

Replied December 2023

Shari

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE