ClassJuggler Software

About ClassJuggler

ClassJuggler is a cloud-based customer and class management solution for businesses such as dance, gymnastics and cheer, theater, swim, academics, athletics, education, K-12, art, music and more. Key features include class scheduling, student registration, online bill payment, customer self service and reporting. ClassJuggler allows users to choose features and tools and customize their software modules according to business needs. It supports all kinds of classes including monthly billed classes, long or short one-time payment classes, no-end-date classes, open schedule classes and various times and duration. The conflict checker identifies possible scheduling challenges. Add-on features include credit card processing, accounting, website design and tax preparatio...

ClassJuggler Pricing

$44.95/month 1 - 150 students $49.95/month 151 - 300 students $54.95/month 301 - 450 students $59.95/month 451 - 600 students Up to $104.95/month 2201 - 2500 students For over 2500 students, contact ClassJuggler for a pricing.

Starting price: 

$44.95 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Close

Image 1 of 5

Class list

ClassJuggler User Reviews

OVERALL RATING

SECONDARY RATINGS

Ease-of-use

4

Value for money

4.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4

Showing 1 - 5 of 179 reviews

User Profile

Katelyn

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Has everything but takes a while to learn

Great! Its what we have been looking for for our school. I just wish we found it sooner!

Pros

It has everything we need for our school all in one place. It makes it super easy to keep track of our students, what classes they are in AND easily allows parents to access their own portal and pay online whenever they need to.

Cons

What I like least is that it was very hard to learn. Everyone is still learning and its not super user friendly. We have all been having to just play with it to figure things out.

Response from ClassJuggler

Great, we appreciate your review! We work hard to provide the features our clients suggest to continually imrpove ClassJuggler. If you ever need help learning ClassJuggler, feel free to call us on our toll-free support line 866-214-6128. We always answer our phones and are happy to offer training!

Replied September 2019

Tracy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Class Juggler Support is Top Notch!

Superb! [SENSITIVE CONTENT] and his staff are awesome, and have been a huge help to our business needs.

Pros

The software is user friendly for both the customer and the client supporting. The set up is supported by staff, and improvements and software updates/suggestions accepted and implemented ongoing. The support response time is always timely, and helpful! There are also training modules offered periodically, which is a great tool if one has the time and need to learn.

Cons

Some of the technical features are a bit more than we have been able to learn, but CJ staff is always there to assist and support!

Reasons for choosing ClassJuggler

I met [SENSITIVE CONTENT] many years ago at a dance conference. I believed in his product, and I enjoyed his vision and goal for other businesses. He was friendly, fun and thorough!

Response from ClassJuggler

Greatly appreciate your multiple kudos, Tracy. We notice that the review system blocked part of your content (the name of ClassJuggler's president, whom you met at a conference). Sorry about that! Rest assured, he is honored to have met you, and even more honored to continue supporting your business with our software. :-)

Replied December 2021

Holly

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Fine Art

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Review of Class Juggler

Pros

It was a very user friendly program. And the customer service is amazing.

Cons

Lacks classroom Management and a staff portal.

Response from ClassJuggler

Thanks for the review, Holly! By the way, you'll be happy to know that we now have more classroom management features and a fully-mobile-friendly staff portal, including the timeclock tool and a way for instructors to take attendance in class, directly loaded into ClassJuggler!

Replied November 2021

Monica

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

March 2017

Decent but many flaws

This software isn't very versatile. We use it for our after school classes and there are many features that it lacks. Trying to get the support team to change or add a feature sometimes works but mostly doesn't. It might be better for a dance studio that doesn't have a lot of moving parts but our school does. Would love to discuss more about how ClassJuggler could improve on our account to become a better system.

Pros

The reports are great. Customer service has been helpful when I can get ahold of them. sending a mass email is good.

Cons

The log-in process is a pain, automatically having a password reset is annoying (why do this?), we need information that ClassJuggler doesn't get for us (we need a spot for teachers name to run a report by teacher, I've brought this up many times but no one has helped), We need parent info to be a mandatory field, such as phone number and email address. having customers in the cart check out that we can't check out (we have to contact each parent, terrible use of our time) is an inconvenience for our team.

Response from ClassJuggler

Thanks for your review, Monica and your appreciation of the mass-email features and customer support quality. We have made scores of product improvements over that 5 years since you wrote this review, many of which address specific concerns you had back in 2017. We are confident you will find ClassJuggler now a more flexible and user-friendly product, and will be happy to sit down with you with a Zoom call to show any features you have questions about.

Replied March 2022

Cheryl

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Overall good. There are some things that I would like looked at for efficiency in our application.

Pros

I like the ability to pull reports, to manage attendance and to mass communicate with clients. I also like that I can get to Enrollment History quickly and also the ability to annotate notes on most screens as needed.

Cons

The update in the software that changed the attendance view for students. The 12 month view is too much information on the screen at once. Maybe 3 months at a time. The way we use that application we offer make-ups 3 months from the time a class is missed. With 12 months of attendance in the screen you have to filter through too many entries to locate a missed class from 3 months back. Access to 12 months is great but all 12 months on the screen is too much. Also, if you are looking for an entry from Jan 2018, you have to change the reference date to Jan 2019. It's annoying!

Response from ClassJuggler

Cheryl, the ability to see more attendance was a feature enhancement requested by many of our clients. Not all updates are met with enthusiasm, we realize. I think that adding a range dropdown to the screen, letting you choose how much information you would like to see, would be a great compromise and would satisfy your desires. As to your second request on the use of the reference date: It is the center point for viewing attendance entries, and we've got you covered; To view attendance from, say, Jan 2021, just choose January 2021 as your reference point. ClassJuggler will then show attendance from one year earlier up through one year later than your reference date. I hope this helps.

Replied March 2022

Popular ClassJuggler Comparisons