Jackrabbit is a cloud-based dance studio management solution that is suitable for studios of all sizes. Key features include online registration and payments, recurring billing, QuickBooks integration, costume management and email/texting.

Jackrabbit dashboard allows users to check current enrollment revenue, class details, alerts for birthdays, waiting lists and task lists. Users can post staff announcements using different colors and fonts. Class listings and available spots can be checked in real time on the website. Families can sign up for classes through online registration.

With Jackrabbit’s mobile app available for Android and iOS, parents can check class listings, receive push notifications, update their customer portal and more. Support includes phone, email, chat support, user guides, webinars, training videos and on-site training.



129 Reviews of Jackrabbit Dance

Overall rating

4.69 / 5 stars

Filters:

Showing 1 - 20 of 129 reviews

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2019

My Sister-In-Law Loves It

Pros

I believe this software is particularly great for keeping track of specific organization techniques that a dance studio requires.

Cons

Maybe to "niche" to be much success in the future or in other aspects.

December 2018

Samatha from Diversified

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Easier to use than DanceWorks

Pros

Far better, easier to use, more convenient than DanceWorks. A great tool for studio owners to manage FOH, BOH, scheduling, invoices, costume tracking, all in one place.

Cons

Nothing! Love using this software very much.

December 2018

Julie from Lyn's Academy of Dance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

December 2018

Awesome Dance Portal

I highly recommend this portal and encourage all dance studios to take advantage of what this portal has to offer!

Pros

I love that you can see the dance studio's schedule and billing costs associated with my dancer. The portal is very user-friendly and easy to use. I am so happy our dance studio switched to this portal!

Cons

I wish we could pay our dance bill online through this portal. Other than that, I love all of the features of this portal!

November 2018

Cynthia from UC San Diego

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Functionality

2 of 5

November 2018

View from the end user perspective

Pros

Our studio uses the software for billing, payments and registration. I like that the monthly expense for classes are automatically processed and I still have the option of going in a making payments when I choose.

Cons

When registering for specific events, there seems to be complicated steps that we are given by the studio to complete the registration process. I also find the navigation clunky. It is not real intuitive.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Great for new business owners!

Pros

Super easy to use, and really helps you mange your studio/gym - HIGHLY recommend.

Cons

No cons about the software, I am always recommending it - especially to new businesses!

November 2018

Robin from RCDC of the Performing Arts

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Great studio management system.

Overall I am so happy. I used another software company for many years. Jackrabbit is so much easier!

Pros

It is user friendly and they have online support. So a quick question can be answered immediately.

Cons

Nothing yet. I am very happy and anything that I didn't understand they take the time to teach me how to use it.

November 2018

Mary from Beth Fowler School of Dance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Receptionnist

Pros

A lot of information is easily available. Many types of reports are accessible, and can be done with a variety of dates.

Cons

Sometimes when changes occur it takes time to find how to find a way to get to the page you want to go to, like the home page

November 2018

Amber from Spiral Dance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Easy to Use

Pros

It's very easy yo use and if you don't know how to do something, they have very helpful videos.

Cons

The transactions page can be a little confusing

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

3 of 5

November 2018

Progress

Takes awhile to ubderstand but eventually it makes more sense. The constant upgrades and improvements are noticable and awesome.

Pros

The ability to have online payments, online registration, and I am sure it's better for larger studios.

Cons

It is just overly complex for certain situations. Would be great if there was a smaller package for studios just starting out as I like this program in general.

November 2018

Jacque from Edge Dance Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

3 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

A Jack Rabbit Fan!

I use the online training to try to keep up to date with everything at Jack Rabbit. It has been such a positive experience and made a huge impact for my dance studio.

Pros

It streamlined our business and allowed us to havemultiple users at many locations.

Cons

Always looking for new facets of JR to use in our business. I wish someone could come to my studio and show me everything at once!

November 2018

Sellenee from Live 2 Dance LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Great tool!

Pros

Once you get the hang of it it’s easy to use. They are great at taking input from users for future features. Customer Service is top notch. The text service is top notch and well priced.

Cons

Sometimes it feels like a long time for new features to launch. It is a bit of a learning curve at first.

November 2018

Karlie from Dance Fever Charlotte

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Excellent Customer Service

Jackrabbit keeps our tuition payments and store purchases simple and quick!

Pros

Jackrabbit is always updating and listening to customer input. New enhancements keep the program looking fresh.

Cons

Some features can take a while to get the hang of but their customer service is quick with help.

November 2018

Jenna from Tiny Dancers

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

November 2018

Great user software

Pros

The customer support is great--you can suggest modifications or upgrades, and they listen. We are able to integrate our payment processing and website with Jackrabbit easily. Registration processing is a breeze.

Cons

There are some reports that we're not able to pull that would be very helpful. There are some reports that should pull information that matches up with other reports, but sometimes they don't line up.

November 2018

Terilynne from Dance Davidson

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Best business decision I ever made!

Communication with the parents, students and staff is so much easier and quicker with Jackrabbit. Also, billing with Jackrabbit has changed our lives here in the office. I wish I wouldn't have waited as long as I did to switch to Jackrabbit!

Pros

The time and energy it saved me in the office. I now have more time to do the things I enjoy like teach and choreograph.

Cons

It takes a little time to learn all the options that Jackrabbit has to offer, but I promise IT IS WORTH IT!!

Response from Jackrabbit Technologies of Jackrabbit Technologies

Replied December 2018

Thanks for your help in spreading the good word about Jackrabbit, Terilynne! We love it when our clients get great value from using our software and we hope that you continue to thrive and benefit from your Jackrabbit experience.

November 2018

Jay from DeNoyer Dance Studio

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2018

Love Jack Rabbit

My overall experience has been great but then again we came from all manual procedures.

Pros

Makes registration,tuition, and taking payments a breeze

Cons

There is really nothing that I don't like! Every time we find something that will make the software better we submit our ideas!

Response from Jackrabbit Technologies of Jackrabbit Technologies

Replied December 2018

We appreciate your positive comments and we¿re thrilled that you are having great success with Jackrabbit. Our ears are always up for ways that we can continue to improve our software. We hope your experience with Jackrabbit continues to help your business thrive!

October 2018

Lisa from Webby Dance Co.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

App please

Pros

It is easy to take roll for my dance classes.

Cons

In the phone version, I can't see the full list of my students unless the class is that same day. Also I wish it were an actual app and would save login info.

Response from Jackrabbit Technologies of Jackrabbit Technologies

Replied December 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jackrabbit! It¿s our hope that you always find value in our features and functionality. We¿re always listening and seeking out ways to help you continue your success, our customer support team would love to assist with any issue you may be experiencing.

October 2018

Kim from Lifesong Studio

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Great customer service and user friendly!

Pros

They are always updating their software and even take suggestions on what they can offer that we as customers would like. They also respond to their customer service tickets in great time and always answer my questions.

Cons

At this time, jackrabbit does not offer a billing feature for us that we need however an employee said she would submit it to the team for review to be able to add it in the future.

Response from Jackrabbit Technologies of Jackrabbit Technologies

Replied November 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, Kim. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us and we agree, our Client Services team is truly dedicated to our users! As you mentioned, our updates are coming more frequently and are based on your feedback, including the billing option you requested! We hope you've taken advantage of our Ideal Portal, too - you can submit all of your ideas and even up-vote the ideas of other Jackrabbit users! We love hearing from you!

October 2018

Lynne from Dance Arts Academy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

2 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

4 of 5

October 2018

Nice Program

On line enrollment saves us a lot of time with data entry.

Pros

Support and Help options. The ability to easily offer suggestions for improvement.

Cons

The ability to personalize it to our specific needs.

Response from Jackrabbit Technologies of Jackrabbit Technologies

Replied December 2018

We¿re happy that you¿re benefitting from your use of our software and appreciate the endorsement you¿ve provided here. Your success is our priority. May it continue as your business grows!

October 2018

Jenna from Edge Dance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Amazing!

Pros

I love how easy it is to navigate around the software so that I can get the information I need.

Cons

Sometimes it does run a bit slower than I would like for I to run, and if you don’t touch your computer for a few minutes then try to use the software it will immediately log me out, and make me sign back in.

Response from Jackrabbit Technologies of Jackrabbit Technologies

Replied November 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback and willingness to recommend us, Jenna. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We look forward to continue working with you for years to come!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

October 2018

Satisfied but could be more.

We love this for customer interaction and management. Bill pay is easy and straight forward. This falls short of being a total studio solution in my opinion however. Feel free to reach out to me for more ideas, I would even be interested in long term product development if you want.

Pros

I love how many options there are for reports and options within the report.

Cons

I would love for this software to have better inventory management and store management features. Also, hour tacking/employee scheduling is a little bit lacking. I have been using Homebase for hour tracking. Would be nice to us JR but the software is lacking.

Response from Jackrabbit Technologies of Jackrabbit Technologies

Replied December 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with Jackrabbit! We¿re thrilled that you love the reporting functions. We hope you continue to get value from all of our features as your business grows. Please send us your ideas through the "send idea" button in your portal, we'd love to hear from you.