All FORM OpX Reviews

1-25 of 33 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Assunta

Consumer Electronics, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Provides great form creation infrastructure and increases data collection capability

Form.com is a pretty sufficient infrastructure to create forms for the purpose of collecting data from customer base, we use this data to improve our products in accordance with the satisfaction and compliant points of our customer base who already purchased our products and currently experiencing them.

PROS

Form.com allows us to collect data from user base of our products and we acquire reliable data and understand the path we should follow in the product development process by referring to the statistical customer satisfaction and complaint points.

CONS

Form creation interface should be improved to allow faster form launching especially must be powered with more customizable, ready templates so that we can launch a campaign with minimal afford and directly start interaction with the customer segment we are targeting.

Reason for choosing FORM OpX

Form.com was the best alternative in terms of pricing plan for unlimited number of forms.

Reasons for switching to FORM OpX

Form.com had a better pricing plan for the unlimited number of form creation.

Shawn

Construction, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

FORM,com

My overall experience has been pleasant. The customer service is very responsive. That is typically a make or break with products.

PROS

Mobile capabilities and customization.

CONS

It's a bit cumbersome on the form creation side. Understanding the menus and how everything works together took a a good bit of time to get used to.

Reason for choosing FORM OpX

Same reason above. The ability to download apps on Microsoft desktop computers

Reasons for switching to FORM OpX

Offline access and the ability to download apps on Microsoft desktop computers

Matt

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed February 2019

Mortgage Field Inspections

There are many situations with mortgage field inspections that require a quick, decisive visit. This app does not seen capable of anything quick. There are occasions where the longer I am in front of a property taking pictures, my personal safety can be put at risk, or my client may have legal issues from violating the stay of Bankruptcy protection. Unfortunately, from my experience and many others in the same industry, this app is too slow for us to be efficient and effective inspectors.

PROS

It is very simplistic and easy to navigate around. That is the only positive I can think of for this app.

CONS

For the android app, on a new Android Pixel XL phone, the app has some issues. The layout or order of the questions and pictures, mostly pictures, is not organized in a logical order for my industry. The amount of time that it takes to click "take picture", to loading up the camera within the form.com app and taking a picture,then acknowledging to keep this picture consumes way too much time. The app lags during this process and sometimes will close by itself or the picture just acknowledged does not get added and is lost in the ether. This app has also lost complete inspections and all photos with no record that they ever existed.

Michel

Medical Devices, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

Does what it says on the tin

Overall I rate this product as good. We use it in critical processes and it works well. The support team is responsive in acknowledging a problem reported. Sometimes fix can be long coming. Note: A problem is not always a fault it can also be an issue at the user-end.

PROS

1. The ability to fill forms easily (dropdowns, radio buttons, tick boxes). 2. The ability to have checks and logic in the forms. 3. The ability to collect signatures and create PDF output which are of regulatory importance. 4. The ability to integrate with our in-house applications through the API.

CONS

1. The design and underlying meta-data of forms is a bit rigid. 2. There lacks some flexibility which affects maintainability. 3. The lack of a sandbox for testing.

Reason for choosing FORM OpX

It covered the very specific and critical needs we had defined.

Phil

Farming, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2016

A product that meets all of our requirements

We spent a long time looking for a product that could capture data online and offline, add logic and validation to the forms, empower our team to build their own questionnaires and also allow us to host the system in our own data centre. We finally found form.com and the implementation was straight forwards and ongoing support has met our requirements as our userbase has grown.

PROS

The system is highly configurable but not complex, so our in-house resource can use the system without the need for IT's involvement. The software can be accessed on any platform and the system is being constantly improved.

CONS

If anything, the look and feel could do with a refresh, but this is probably due to the flexibility of the system.

Ferhat

Machinery, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2022

Makes our operations more compliant with the regulations

PROS

FORM OpX makes sure that our operations are totatlly compliant with the general regulations.

CONS

Mobile application of FORM OpX could work with a higher performance.

Santino

Education Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2022

Form OpX Review

PROS

Form OpX has excellent form building capabilities. All options for data entry are available making forms easy to customize based on the purpose. This software has allowed for us to collect user information in a very efficient way. Very easy to navigate.

CONS

The app tends to lag at times however minor updates should address this issue.

Ryan

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

The software have been great! By far has the most customizable features of all its competitors.

PROS

The ability to customize nearly everything. The large database of interactive logic makes the forms your own.

CONS

Initially it was geared more towards just surveys. It has started to evolve to be more robust though.

Jason

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2017

Form.com and Key Survey Is the Best Form and Survey Software I've Ever Used

We utilize Form.com for doing quality control in the construction industry. The ability for us to be able to capture data in real time, out in the field and the type of data we are able to capture - along with the speed of the upload back to our servers - makes Form.com the best Form Software that we have used. We have utilized everything from custom built to large enterprise software for forms - and nothing compares. 1) Quality - 100% the best. 2) Ease of Use - I would say that depending on the complication of your rollout (ours was fairly complicated) that learning how to set the software can take a little bit. But once you know it - you can create dozens of forms that do powerful things like Skip Logic and collect Photos with ease. 3) Features & Functionality - I think that Form.com, especially with their API, has the best features. 4) Customer Support is outstanding - every person I have worked with at World App is world class. 5) Value for Money - I would say that there might be less costly solutions out there - but World Apps willingness to work with you and for the overall value you get - I would put it right at the top. Form.com is an irreplaceable part of our business.

Guy

Environmental Services, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2017

Early stages, decently impressed

Above and beyond anything, Form.com has an amazing support team. They are very easy to access (web chat within the program) and are very helpful. The program itself has a large number of features which hurts its ease of use. There are "lots of ways to skin the cat" which is a double edge sword. Many options are great but can get confusing if it's not streamlined. There are elements that the program doesn't do natively but you can find workarounds for it through the use of alternate options. This might feel "hacky" to some, but the flexibility allows for great potential. The systems ability to do electronic signatures is not as robust as I would like, and we often require that a document be sent to someone to sign (similar to Docusign). There are possibilities within this program, but they feel more hacky and I would like a better native way to handle multi-person workflows than this system offers. Data retention is great (unlimited as far as I'm aware). They also provide API use that I have not tested as of yet (but will be using eventually). Overall a solid recommendation, but make sure you get a demo of exactly what you are looking for to make sure that their tool will meet your needs.

PROS

Flexibility and potential for workarounds

CONS

High learning curve for advanced features. Would like to see more flushed out advanced features.

Lauren

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed November 2022

Team and Capabilities

The implementation team has been amazing and their engineers are very talented are form creation. The customer service team is very responsive and knowledgeable as well. the form capabilities are limited but if you are looking for basic features, the system will suffice

PROS

It is very easy to capture and analyze data. Creation of forms is not overly complicated once you truly learn the system

CONS

It is incredible inflexible, if edits need to be made you likely need to create a whole new form. There is little to no ease for external users to be able to sign forms (especially if they do not use email) and the dual signing capability is almost non existent

Karl Rodrigue

Cosmetics, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2022

way too expensive for what it is

my experience with this software did not convince me and in this sector I find that the competitors do much better and at a lower price

PROS

an application that improves its service by collecting data from its customers with very good statistical tools we can see the customer is satisfied and make decisions

CONS

on android the application is not doing well. some update is considered to make it more stable and better grip.

Reasons for switching to FORM OpX

the service and too expensive

Maia

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2019

Form.com easy and complicated to use

PROS

Form.com is an application that is very simple and user friendly. Offline mode features are great during emergency cases.

CONS

Application can't be used without tutorial videos(so for the beginners i suggest to thoroughly watch instructional videos before using the app.

Huy

Telecommunications, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2022

Form's Experience

Having records and evidence to share with our customer.

PROS

Easy, simple and ability to view data through dashboard.

CONS

Very slow, and are still working to resolve the speed of the data on sync.

Jose

Design, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Funcional

Muy buena facil manejo gran gestion de documentos y muy util diariamente

PROS

Su gestion de formularios en linea agiliza mucho el trabajo diario

CONS

Algun tipo de tutorial para personas inexpertas

Adam

Medical Devices, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Great software for streamlining data capture and form processing

PROS

Easy to build forms and enough features and plugins to keep the ball moving.

CONS

Wish there were more plugin options for form building.

Emily

Retail, 1 employee

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2017

Excellent Data Entry Program

I use Form.com for data entry for my business and find it to be a very smooth and efficient program. It's got great plugins and it easy to use; I am not technologically inept but I am also not the most tech savvy person and I find this program to be very user-friendly. It's helpful that you can grant (or deny) access to other employees on the forms. There is an offline mode also, which has been great for my team on certain occasions. You can also attach photos in the forms which is a must for my company. This is a very versatile program that has numerous features and functionality beyond what we use it for. I would highly recommend Form.com to any business or individual that is looking for a good quality data entry program.

PROS

Great customer service, offline mode, grant/deny access to forms, photo input in forms.

CONS

No cons thus far

Peter

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT