All Forms On Fire Reviews

1-25 of 121 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joanna

Verified reviewer

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2018

Fun to use, so robust for small businesses looking for efficiency

Ability to gather info from guys in the field and turn it into nice-looking reports for customers and actionable knowledge for the office.

PROS

When my business needed a form built and I was tired of waiting for programmers to build stuff for us that cost a lot of money and our time trying to explain to them what we needed, then wasn't quite right because they still don't really understand our business, I decided to build one myself. I then spent a lot of time looking at different products, and most of the ones that had the core functionality I needed (the ability to automatically create PDFs) were either too annoyingly simple and couldn't make the calculations I needed or they were so complex I would have to learn a lot of programming. Thank goodness I found Forms on Fire! It's the perfect middle ground that lets me do amazing things with a little work and playing around but takes care of the basics in the background.

CONS

They have a knowledge base that is great for getting started, but often doesn't show enough examples for me to quickly understand how to make their more advanced features work. And sometimes they go ahead and release new features (yay!) without fully debugging or writing up how to use or the bugs they've already found and are working on.

Vendor Response

Hi Joanna, we appreciate your kind words and we now have a process in place for adding examples to our knowledge base, which occurs every week!

Replied November 2018

Mark

Environmental Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Great mobile forms solution

Switched form another mobile forms platform. Needed stable pricing for our business. Switch was seamless and made team more productive immediately.

PROS

Implementation was intuitive and straightforward. Form building was easy to understand. Having a windows version made implementation and use more efficient.

CONS

In depth training opportunities would be helpful

Reasons for switching to Forms On Fire

Iform pricing model kept changing, did not offer windows version of app.

Vendor Response

Hi Mark, we appreciate your excellent review and love it you've been on the platform for quite a long time now. Be sure to check out our new training offerings or if you have any questions, reach out and schedule a time with our client success team who can show you some terrific features that will spark your imagination.

Replied September 2023

Terry

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2018

Team was very attentive to our needs at the time along with ongoing support.

PROS

We were able to customize it to meet our needs of both the developers and the end users. The ability to take a few steps back was important to get the software working they way we wanted it to

CONS

The inability to change the structure of the software once we went too far down the development path.

Vendor Response

Hello Terry and thanks for writing. Many of our clients find it easy to change the structure. Please contact support@formsonfire.com to schedule a complimentary session with a platform specialist to help you make the changes you want.

Replied April 2018

Cam

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

Top notch customer support

PROS

We were able to develop and deploy baseline functionality on our first project to help support what soon became a multifaceted, company-wide deployment of FOF across our enterprise. Ease of integration with tools like Salesforce and a responsive customer support team make this product a winner for anyone who needs to deploy a specialized field service app for construction, industrial, or environmental projects.

CONS

The mobile design patterns are useful and utilitarian but they are somewhat limited and not customizable. This is the not the product to use if you want to highly customize the UI. This may be the case with most no/low code mobile app platforms as I do not have familiarity with many others.

Reason for choosing Forms On Fire

Flexibility to support our unique business needs.

Vendor Response

Thanks Cam, we appreciate you joining our movement!

Replied December 2021

Ramon

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2022

Great and easy to setup app type forms for use in any industry

PROS

Loved the easy way to setup our workflow and the form we needed and the easy way of finding our data

CONS

I really don´t have many cons for the type of tool that forms on fire presents itstelf. it does what it says

Reason for choosing Forms On Fire

much more options and functionalities that fit our business

Vendor Response

Hi Ramon, thank you for your review. We have a lot going on in transportation so let us know if you require any new templates as they are plentiful in the examples catalog.

Replied September 2023

Paul

Renewables & Environment, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Technical Surveys

We needed a way to capture survey information from our engineers and have that data distributed to our designers and sales people to assess the results - many of our customers are in rural areas with no internet coverage, so the ability to work off-line was critical. We use the software on a regular basis and are able to instantly update the survey forms with engineer feedback for re-use within minutes. It has helped us conform to industry documentation requirements as well as provide consistent data for our designers to work with.

PROS

Easy to use and create sophisticated data entry forms for our engineers to capture customer data. The killer feature for us is the off-line ability to capture data and then upload automatically when next connected. Customer support is amazing!

CONS

It does a whole lot more than we need, so it would be good to be able to use a simpler cut-down version

Reasons for switching to Forms On Fire

no true off-line capture abilities, FoF has a whole lot of data analysis capbilities and integration that we would use in the future

Carlos

Food & Beverages, 201-500 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2022

Evaluating this software

No sure, I just test it on a trial version and still on evaluation

PROS

easy to implement, low code or no code, streamlining processes

CONS

No sure, I just test it on a trial version and still on evaluation

Reason for choosing Forms On Fire

No sure, I just test it on a trial version and still on evaluation

Vendor Response

Hello Carlos, we are very grateful for you starting a trial of the platform and we hope you found it useful. Please contact us on support@formsonfire.com for any help you require.

Replied September 2023

User Profile

Matthew Maximo

Verified reviewer

Automotive, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2022

Forms are definitely on Fire!!!!

Forms on fire was exactly the middle ground we needed between being offline using paper and developping our own mobile app for internal use. We decided that simply digitizing the forms was the best use of our time and money and it has had a great ROI. Within the first 3 weeks of using FoF we were able to increase productivity and decrease paper to computer entry completely. Reports that usually took 1 hrs to gather the information and another hour to digitize and publish could be done on the fly during the data gathering phase.

PROS

This software is so easy to use! If you can drag and drop you can make a nice UI and form that is accessible reliably from any mobile platform. We really did have an easy time taking our existing excel sheets, modifying them to a forms on fire friendly format and setting that up. Total effort was about 10 hrs for a form conversion (first time, and done manually).

CONS

We got stuck with a few elements (how to pass data in a certain format) that didn't work, but Forms on fire customer support were available to help us get through it. It turns out it was user error and not Forms on Fire

Vendor Response

Hey Matthew, thank you for your 10 out of 10 review. Our support team is always available via email, telephone, or chat whenever you need us.

Replied September 2023

Dustin

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Highly customizable and critical to our operations!

Generally a great experience. Any issues have been quickly resolved by the FOF team.

PROS

Forms on Fire is highly customizable and allows me to import my data to various platforms like Excel, PowerBI, and custom databases.

CONS

No real complaints. The software meets our needs.

Reasons for switching to Forms On Fire

Customization and more granular data

Vendor Response

Thank you so much for your review. Be sure to reach out to support whenever you need us.

Replied September 2023

Claudine

Food Production, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great Product

FOF has provided a very efficient and effective tool for us to record and report information from very remote locations. It was easy to import and integrate the data captured with other analytics to enhance overall company reporting. I highly recommend this product.

PROS

This product has saved us significant time recording and reporting data from remote locations. It is easy to use and the support staff was very easy to work with!

CONS

At this point we have not had any major issues or cons with this product.

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with our product! We're thrilled to hear that it has significantly streamlined your data recording and reporting processes, especially in remote locations. Your praise for our user-friendly interface and supportive staff is greatly appreciated. It's awesome to know that you've found value in Forms On Fire's application and we are happy to hear that the system has contributed to enhancing your company's reporting capabilities. Your high recommendation means a lot to us!

Replied October 2023

Micah

Used free trial

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed April 2016

GOOD DIY FORM BUILDER

I run a small business and needed a form built. I had looked at other places but most required you to pay them to build a form and were easily over $2,000. A reason I was attracted to Forms on Fire was they provide DIY templates which can be customized. Before trying to build it myself, I enquired about them building my form. Their estimate came back at the price for an 8 hour retainer(Quite Hefty). At hearing that, I Reckon as long as it doesn't take me 80 hours to build it on my own ill be doing ok. I am not a computer savvy person, I didn't know what many of the names of certain features meant. At the time I thought maybe for a person who's used to building forms with binary code or something crazy this may be an "easy" DIY form builder. For a person off the street however, I think it would be very confusing. If it were not for Learning about a free tech support session with one of their staff, I think I would still be banging my head on my desk. I jumped at the chance to get some insight into this brave new world I had entered. I was astoundingly fortunate to have spent the session with Megan who was absolutely delighted to show me through the form and explain the terminology(FYI they have since put together a bunch of youtube video tutorials). After that amazingly helpful session, I then proceeded to build my entire form for the next three hours( it really is easy once you know what the terminology is). The form has since taken maybe another hour to tweak and add some things to make it perfect. All told from beginning to end it has taken five hours(75 hours ahead of schedule...SAVINGS!). Once I was guided through, it actually became fun. I'm so happy with how it turned out, and it has given me a huge advantage over the competition. I would highly recommend watching the videos, taking the support session(I hope you get to spend the session with megan she is a wonderful guide) and build it yourself. The feeling of accomplishment and knowing its built to your exact specifications, saving money but more importantly time is priceless. cheers!!

Sébastien

Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Great software and Costumer service

The mobile experience is great overall. We got problems with specific form when we tried to get a task done. The mobile version is pretty much intuitive. Users learned very quickly by themselves.

PROS

This software has multiple features. The form builder offers you any kind of options you’d have and needs. Their customer service and technician quickly reply to your questions and problems. Detailed users management.

CONS

The form builder is a bit tricky to learn. If your needs are basics features it’s quite simple, but since you get in more complex forms then you’d probably need their help to get it work properly.

Reason for choosing Forms On Fire

Customization options and versatility.

Kay

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2022

Genius

Overall-- 5 stars. The customer service really puts Forms on Fire over the top.

PROS

Customer support is out of this world. Quick to respond and available to help. Forms on Fire is amazing for our company because we are so spread out, and many of our employees do not have access to a printer when they need it. This enables us to get data from our field guys, and they never have to leave the field to do it.

CONS

I had a hard time with the connectors and the templates, but it is super easy after being walked through the process.

Vendor Response

Hi Kay, we are super grateful for your review and explaining both the system and our support. Contact our support anytime you need help walking through the new product features coming out each quarter.

Replied September 2023

Tyler

Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2021

Easy and Friendly

The app allows me to complete site inspections quickly and accurately identify hazards across the city . Very easy to use and when I get stuck forms on fire support is there to help when needed.

PROS

This software application allowed us to build a easy to use inspection form that captures information and pictures. the system then turns this data into the final report allowing department managers an easy to read report to identify corrections. the forms on fire app does away more than our IT department allows great ways to capture data this is amazing product.

CONS

The only con is that I am not allowed to use all the awesome features available with this product.

Vendor Response

Tyler, we really appreciate your review and we're happy that you are completing inspections quickly and accurately. If there is a feature you think you could implement to improve your experience, don't hesitate to reach out to our support group for assistance. :)

Replied September 2023

Chad

Public Safety, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

User friendly

PROS

I love how easy it is to fill out the forms and the ability to add new forms as needed

CONS

In ability to delete a form in the field if you needed to

Jim

Consumer Goods, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Forms on Fire App

Great and very useful app...I use FOF daily to record sales and service visits to customers... I rely on historical data to compile reoccurring reports and business updates. I use the app on my smart phone exclusively. I access product and customer data instantly and on the fly... Questions and concerns can be addressed on the spot with the app...saves tons of time and minimizes call backs.

PROS

Easy to use... Mobile, comprehensive data, paperless... Archive features...data retention. Shared data... Ability to update and modify data. Portable and photo link feature.

CONS

Occasional redundancy of data inputs...

Diana

Hospitality, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2020

Value for money

My business has become 100% more organized thanks to this app; I got exactly what I wanted for a much cheaper price than what others quoted me; the Forms on Fire staff are very friendly, caring and responsive.

PROS

It was customized specifically for my business through one on one consultations and design planning. The price was very affordable compared to the regular cost of developing and maintaining an app.

CONS

Look of the menus, etc could be updated to be a little more modern looking but it's not a big deal. Also more data sorting options can be added.

Reason for choosing Forms On Fire

Forms on Fire was a significantly cheaper option and I got exactly what I wanted without compromising.

Micah

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY