User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(99)

99

4 stars

(36)

36

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "It very good for the price it is at and has so many benefits which saves allot of time when using this software."

  • "It saves a lot of time and improves the productivity. The sage integration works well and efficient."

  • "East to send documents - works brilliantly with Xero. Easy for clients and their staff and for me and other bookkeepers in the practice to all use."

  • Cons

  • "A bit confusing getting the account/app set up, but they have a good support team to talk you through it step by step and the support is free."

  • "When converting bank statements, there are occasional incorrect figures. However this is very rare and forgivable. The pros of time-saving still outweigh this con."

  • "It would be very good if it had an option for the ex. Reference on Sage. At this time it enters the doc number in the ex. Reference but I need it to insert my project number."

Browse AutoEntry Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 140 results

October 2017

Daniel from Jerroms LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Convenient, accurate and time saving

Pros

We have been using Auto Entry as a firm for a couple of months and we’re really impressed at how much time it can save, level of accuracy and convenience. As a medium sized accountancy firm we are always looking at options to save labour hours inputting data and so far it is a good inexpensive solution. Purchase invoices are easy to process, we mostly upload all the invoices we want to process as one PDF and leave Auto Entry to process them, but there are options to process multi-page PDFs and more detailed breakdown. It will read the Date, Supplier name, and amounts, net of VAT and gross including it. When Auto Entry and QuickBooks are linked up, all the Suppliers, Customers and the Chart of Accounts are linked, to the supplier account and relevant nominal can be selected from a drop down, which Auto Entry remembers going forward. You can ‘’Approve’’ invoices that are ready to import and sync up with QuickBooks. Sales work very similar to Purchases. Bank statements are processed quickly and are usually accurate, saving us many hours that our staff would have to spend manually summarising. The files at the end can then be either downloaded as an excel file or imported into QuickBooks. In terms of chargeable time it is inexpensive, freeing up time to work on other tasks. When we first tried out Auto Entry, there is a chat box and the bottom right that lets you know what advisors are active at that time. They were very helpful at the start when navigating it. - On behalf of Jerroms

Cons

Occasionally a figure may be incorrect when converting bank statements, however this is very rare. Sometimes a duplicate items on an invoice may occur when processing purchase or sales invoices, Again quite rare.

April 2017

Scott

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Revolutionised the delivery of our bookkeeping function.

Pros

Paying for credits, rather than a set monthly subscription. We initially used Autoentry for our clients who did not use online banking to create csv bank statements, to allow us to on board them on to Xero. This in itself is an amazingly helpful function. We have now expanded our use of this to include the sales and purchase invoice processing. The ability to identify individual line items is a great tool, for those suppliers clients use for different purchase types. We now use Autoentry in conjunction with Xero as a document processing function.

Cons

Sometimes there can be small rounding issues with invoices when Xero is calculating the VAT on the invoice.

January 2019

Brendan from QOD Construction Limited

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

Still having issues with the App

There is an issue with load receipts via the App. There’s are never processed on the app even if they have been which means you have a screen full of processing receipts / invoices. All customer support can suggest is to delete and reinstall the app. It’s been on going for months.

Pros

Quick and easy to upload receipts and invoices.

Cons

No customer support. No help at all If you have an problem

April 2017

Terry from TaxAssist Accountants-Lincoln

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Was there another way before Autoentry? Goodbye manual input!

Pros

An intuitive product that delivers what is says - sales invoices, purchase invoices and bank statements seamlessly delivered into the accounting product (Quickbooks Online) in super fast time. The access rights are very flexible meaning we can work with clients who we also set up to use it and the recently added App makes it even easier for them. Its 'Pay As You Go' pricing structure is extremely attractive, with every useage credit available across all clients so there is never money wasted on unused capacity - unlike other similar products. Efficient, inexpensive, consistent and reliable, all backed by great support - I wonder how I managed without it.

Cons

None at all. ... but I did have to invest in a better scanner to cope with the volume I am now putting through Autoentry!

December 2017

Jason from Safe Hands Bookkeeping

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Straight-forward simplicity

Pros

Easy to use time-saving software. Integrates with a wide variety of accounting software, provides flexibility across my clients. Web-based and the smartphone app, make it convenient. Speedy processing of uploads. Simple to set-up and add people (team or clients) to each account, making it a smooth onboarding process. Overall a great addition to my offering.

Cons

Lengthy time on gaining help and support, can be difficult to handle issues with clients. Missing items, for no apparent reason can cause frustration, delays and additional cost when needing to re-upload.

April 2017

Anoop from Smith & Williamson

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Just a highly recommended efficent add on, an easy, quick & reliable win

Pros

Literally does everything - Bank Statements, Sales Invoices & Purchase Invoices. The credit system is credit for accountants and they rollover on unused credits Now has a phone app mean it can be used for every function Picks up individual line and descriptions from invoices is brilliant. Good customer support form Multi-currency function works Works on QBO, Xero and Sage Desktop!

Cons

Expenses module not fantastic - would use Expensify for this all day long Uses quite a lot of credits fro scanning bank statements

December 2017

David from williams lester accountants ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

An excellent time saving tool, a must for all bookkeepers and accountants

Pros

Will OCR sales and purchase invoices and bank statements Easy to understand the interface and get going Clients love the simplicity of it, as there is nothing for them to do but take a pic on their phone.

Cons

Could do with some further development to start to be able to process email text invoices. We have to manually send their invoices back to their system for processing, surely this could be automated?

November 2017

Alexander from Sobell Rhodes LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Professional's Product Of Choice For Sobell Rhodes LLP

Pros

- AutoEntry is easy to setup and use. - Our staff required very little initial training to get going. - Our clients love saving time and money with less data entry. - Excellent 3rd party integration options.

Cons

- The support can sometimes be very delayed and unresponsive. - Although individual uploads are relatively inexpensive, costs can be blind and rack up quickly if you do not make use of the statements and billing features. - Processing times can vary between 2-5 hours and you will not know in advance exactly how long it will take.

August 2017

David

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Part of a rane of tools to remove the routine tasks

Pros

I really like the way clients can email supplier invoices to a separate address, then I get a notification and after quick review they are posted direct to accounting software (Sage in my case but works with most. I first used the product when it was a bank reconciliation tools but it has developed so much now and has helped me save time which I can better use on other activities to benefit my clients.

Cons

Setting up a new client is not intuitive, a wizard based system may be better to ensure no steps are missed.

November 2017

Tom from Accounting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Great bridge between analogue and digital

Pros

We use this system to quickly and accurately transfer paper based or PDF documents to Xero. We are long term users of Receipt Bank for purchase invoice processing where clients are interfacing with the app but use this system heavily for bank statements (where clients are unable or willing to give access to bank accounts or download .csv formats) and sales invoices. The system has an advantage over Receipt Bank for clients that require more detail on invoice processing as the system will extract data line by line if required. Support is always given quickly and accurately.

Cons

We have encountered few problems with the system Pricing is always a consideration especially where your staff have got excess capacity but in my experience this is far cheaper than paying staff to do a tedious job

August 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Good pricing structure and features, but could do with more development

Pros

The pricing structure for AutoEntry is spot on in terms of paying what you use and carrying over of credits. AutoEntry copes very well with bulk invoices and has a good range of 'rules' to code the transactions. Once rules are set up, they are applied to the inbox instantly, so mass processing for bulk invoices is very efficient. AutoEntry copes with complex tax summaries and foreign currency quite well. Another unique feature, as compared to Receipt Bank, is the ability to process sales invoices. Some of our clients use 3rd party software to raise invoices, which does not integrate with the accounting software, so AutoEntry provides a cost-efficient 'bridge' between the two. Bank statement processing is unique and quite quick, but does require good resolution scans. The ability to import digitised bank statements directly into the accounting software (we use Xero) is excellent.

Cons

We have had some issues with the app, where receipts go 'pending' and never make it to the software. Because of the bugs in the app and the client experience, we stopped using AutoEntry for some clients, but it remains the software of choice for internal processing. The functionality of the app is very limited - there is no editing or leaving notes, it is simply view and publish. OCR technology is not as powerful as, for example, Receipt Bank, so some supplier details are not picked out accurately. The support team are sometimes slow to respond (sometimes in excess of 72 hours) and some of our issues didn't get a satisfactory resolution.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Good, but could do with improvement

Pros

Once it has learned where things need to be posted it can make very quick work of posting invoices. Also is very accurate with bank statements (taking pdf and creating a csv from it).

Cons

Very slow upload times, connection from AutoEntry to Quickbooks can sometimes cause differences in what what entered in Auto Entry, if it can't read a bank statement there is no notification it simply just doesn't appear.

December 2017

Kim from Bookkeeping

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

A great app but it needs a couple of tweeks

Pros

Extremely easy to use and takes a lot of hard work out of rescue client work. I mainly use it to extract data from bank and credit card statements to produce import files but I have used it for purchase invoices as well. I normally upload documents during the evening so that they're ready for me the next morning and the accuracy is second to none.

Cons

A few tweaks are needed, in particular, when uploading documents the software doesn't actually tell you that the documents have been uploaded successfully, that would really put my mind at rest that the document was being processed without uploading a second time (which I've done on several occasions) - can work out a bit costly when uploading bank statements.

November 2017

Shirley from Bookkeeping

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Really usefull app that works for many of my client's businesses

Pros

East to send documents - works brilliantly with Xero. Easy for clients and their staff and for me and other bookkeepers in the practice to all use.

Cons

The webchat feature for assistance is not great and there isn't a direct "contact support" button which would make contacting support really easy.

December 2017

Elena from Accountant

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

A life saver

Pros

This app is simply brilliant, not only it allows me to reduce massively the amount of time I have to spent doing data entry, unlike the previous app of this kind that could only process purchases and expenses Auto entry also process sales and more importantly Bank Statements. User friendly and very accurate their AI is very well tuned in even recognizing different scenarios for the same supplier and suggesting entries accordingly. A perfect way to cut down on time consuming tasks and use the time for more important aspects of bookkeeping and accounting

Cons

I find turnover time to sometimes take a bit too long so that means I have to plan ahead when to process the information and that makes the app not as useful if you have a last minute job landing on your desk

December 2017

David from taxation services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

AutoEntry

Pros

Very easy to set up and use. The turnaround time for processing is superb and we have used it for many months and we intend to expand our usage and recommend to our clients. It saves time and money and I am happy to recommend this product to everyone.

Cons

Some time is not very easy to identify uploaded files. This is a minor problem though. I do not have any other specific cons to the product.

August 2017

Haresh from Banner & Associates

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Excellent, easy to use software, massive help to the business.

Pros

It is a very simple to use. I would go as far as to say you don't even need the training webinar! But do watch it as I only use AutoEntry for bank statements conversion. A lot of our clients send their bank statements in a pdf format but with AutoEntry we can convert these into CSV files in less than a day! We then upload them onto our accounting software which is much quicker than entering every transaction. I would recommend this to everyone.

Cons

Pages that are not bank statements are charged to remove. This is not a big issue but monthly bank statements usually have a cover page at the beginning and a fines page at the end. Over time this will accumulate. Maybe this charge can be removed in the future.

November 2017

Nicholas from Apollo IT Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

A great time saver that is simple to use and cuts down on paper usage / wastage.

Pros

What I love most about Auto-entry is that it saves a great deal of time, has improved input accuracy and reduces the need to print off invoices as it saves a copy to Xero (Excellent feature).

Cons

Struggles a bit with long itemised bills / invoices - In particular phone bills. This is mitigated by the excellent support I receive from the AutoEntry staff.

February 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Moving expenses to Quickbooks in a fast convenient way

Pros

Its easy to integrate with Quickbooks. There's a lot of time saved than manually entering them. You just have to scan, enter in a few different fields, and you're done. It saves the use a lot of time. It is also very affordable compared to other competitors on the market.

Cons

Everything is done manually, so even though its fast there are no shortcuts at the moment. There can sometimes be errors with the numbers that get entered into the software, but they don't happen a lot. Otherwise its a quick and easy process to upload items.

November 2017

Zakee from Accounting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Good start- needs polishing up

Pros

Pretty easy to use after you get the hang of it. Not badly priced compared to similar software. Excellent customer support.

Cons

Processing time is a bit long sometimes as long as 24 hours. Uploads purchase invoice doesn't allow to export to excel. Very difficult finding the statement as doesnt sort them properly.

November 2017

James from Capgemini

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Game changing product but very slow response to customer queries

Pros

1) All round ease of use and beautiful UI 2) The fact a scan of documents is stored for quick access

Cons

1) Customer service is extremely slow, response times to the web chat are sometimes days or weeks 2) Integration to Sage 50 seems to have some intermittant drops requiring reintegration

August 2017

Zoe from Magma Chartered Accountants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Auto Entry

Pros

I'd only used Receipt Bank prior to being introduced to Auto Entry. Being limited to just purchase invoices, it was refreshing to have the option to upload not only purchase invoices but sales invoices and bank statements. It is very easy to use, processes information in a timely manner and syncs directly to Xero to aid with the bookkeeping process. When support is needed I get a quick and helpful response.

Cons

The main issue relates to the notification of credit usage. Using the app daily does mean I keep on top of it but would be helpful to have some form of notification of credits left at any given time.

June 2018

Zyaad from Hodge Bakshi Chartered Accountants & Chartered Tax Advisers

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

AutoEntry brings efficiency to clients' bookkeeping

Pros

Having to spend less time coding and manually inputting invoices into accounting system and its machine learning capability.

Cons

Sometimes during busy periods, it can take a little longer for the system to process the uploaded information. I believe this is an area where some improvements are required.

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Xero Is Great!!

Pros

Pros Can receive documents from many sources (web upload, smartphone app, email) Is actually accurate when capturing data Can handle multiple line items Can handle multiple document types (PDF, JPG, GIF, DOC) Can handle multiple taxes Easy to edit transactions Easy to batch re-categorize transactions Easy to organize documents/transactions Has fine grained control over how data is pushed to accounting software Contacts, accounts, and taxes are synced with accounting software Two-way transaction sync between accounting software and it Handles duplicates in a smart way

June 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

Excellent product

Pros

Easy to use Very accurate - not many errors Saves so much time Good customer support Perfect for an accountancy practice helping clients

Cons

No warnings about credit usage, quite often only get the reminder that credits are low when the credits have gone Nothing else

December 2017

Paddy from Accounting

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Brilliant app which integrates with xero

Autoentry are constantly updating the app. They also have a great support team who regularly contact us to make sure everythink is ok

Pros

Autoentry has transformed our outsourced bookkeeping and accounting services. Customer support from the Autoentry team is excellent

December 2017

Bo from CONSTANT POWER SOLUTIONS LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Good and easy to use system

Pros

user friendly Speedy service time saving one stop shop service friend staff working with Xero system smoothly

Cons

Some time duplicate invoices in our system, let's say 10% chances. Need to provide standard training documents.

November 2017

Katriona from HR Consultancy & Accountancy Services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

A real time saver

Pros

I like the pricing structure, in that you are paying for what you use and not per client. I also like the fact that AE will scan in bank statements - I have clients who won't use bank feeds or allow me access to their accounts to import statements - Paper is still the way for them!!

Cons

The one thing I would like from Auto Entry is the ability to forward client emails with invoice attachments or if the client has scanned and emailed an invoice to me. I have to print off the attachment or the scanned in invoice, scan it again and then email on to auto entry, no time saving here. An Auto Entry App would be great so that I or the client could capture the image of the document and send straight to Auto Entry (See Datamolino App)

December 2017

Iain from Milsted Langdon LLP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Great product

Pros

AutoEntry has really improved our efficiency – the pricing structure is good as you only pay for what you use across all clients, brilliant for seasonal clients with peaks and troughs in activity. One of the best features is that you can upload bank statements and access them in various file types including csv. I have recommended it to all clients for the time savings alone.

Cons

Would be handy to have a pricing plan below Bronze for the very small companies who may only have a few invoices per month

November 2017

Stuart from Accountant

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Excellent accurate and time saving software

Pros

Compared to others it is more accurate and remembers what you have put previously to save endless hours of repetition. The App is a fantastic tool for me and my clients. Clients are mostly amazed with the ease it makes of bookkeeping tasks. I particularly like the bank statement entry options as uploading bank statements can be a real pain without this option.

Cons

Customer services sometimes a little slow to respond, especially when you are in the middle of a large batch of documents

August 2017

Alan from Waves Technologies Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Very useful timesaving tool

Pros

Autoentry integrates very well with our Accounting System, Xero, and we have it set up so suppliers can directly email their invoices to autoentry. Eliminates a lot of manual admin time, Supplier Information is automatically linked to Xero which provides default coding. We also use another app to route invoices for approval which automates the whole process.

Cons

Sometimes it seems to take a long time (several hours) for invoices to be loaded into autoentry after submission

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Marvelous user friendly app!

Pros

Very easy to use fantastic little app for bookkeepers/accountants like me. Bank statements are processed quickly and are usually accurate, saving me many hours that I would rather spend analysing transactions instead of manually typing them. Goodbye manual input!

Cons

When converting bank statements, there are occasional incorrect figures. However this is very rare and forgivable. The pros of time-saving still outweigh this con.

October 2017

Lynne from consultancy and management services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Excellent value for money time saver

Pros

Very simple to use, the data is laid out very clearly, its easy to track usage across more than one company and to find the status of any unprocessed items. The support team are very responsive and helpful. The integration to my accounting software is a big time saver.

Cons

Would be great to see more functionality in the app, currently its very simple to load documents and I'd like to be able to process them in the app too.

November 2017

Mark from accountancy practices

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Good way to filter Bank and CC Statements

Pros

Bank Balance reconciled to Excel and analysis can be filtered for quick work. Havent used the invoice checker yet but i know a lot do

Cons

A little slow with the having to wait for upload. A little expansive at 60c per bank page! keep running out of credit and have to add!

December 2017

Lloyd from TaxAssist Accountants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Excellent product

Pros

Ease of use and speed are invaluable in managing client work. Pricing is flexible and easy to manage Integration with software is very good

Cons

Would like the ability to reconcile bank accounts within the product for smaller clients which would be extremely helpful

December 2017

Monica from freelance Virtual Assistant

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Great pricing structure, easy to use and excellent support.

Pros

AutoEntry is easy to setup and use but even when I needed initial help the support was prompt, friendly and efficient. It's a fantastic alternative for clients because it saves them time and money with less data entry and most of all without having to parcel out the documents over to me or having to save them on the cloud. Also, great with third-party integration options, i.e. Xero!

Cons

The processing times can vary considerably which can be disruptive on a day-to-day. Credit notifications feature missing, uploading of the images directly from an email missing (instead of having to print & scan the doc every time), more features could be added and I'm sure they will in the future such as the ability to write internal and external notes communications before publishing to the accounting system.

December 2017

Valerie from Bookkeeping

Verified Reviewer

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

good product

Pros

Excellent and swift, easy to use and their helpful making the program compatible with software. Overall very good

Cons

Sometimes slow response from webchat which means you can't always get an instant answer which is frustrating

August 2017

Gareth

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Great piece of software that can not be over looked

Pros

AutoEntry is a great piece of software that can help speed up the process of entering mass number of invoices onto Sage along with processing bank Statements. Linking up Sage is easy to do and works every time without a problem. Very easy to use

Cons

I can not think of any Cons with the software itself. An email set up to let you know that your credits have dropped below a certain number would be very helpful

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Good learning and recognition

Pros

After an initial quick but successful trial, we've been rolling this out to clients over the last few months with no resistance. In fact, they have liked the ability to send invoices immediately without having to parcel them up. Good recognition and quick to learn so its cutting down posting times. Better turn around times in the office and better info for clients. Win win.

December 2017

Alex from Uttridge Accounting Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Brilliant

Pros

Easy to use and very accurate with its scanning. Purchase invoices easy to process. Training webinars are also very helpful.

Cons

Occasional rounding difference when it comes to VAT calculations. Doesn't give notifications about credit usage

October 2017

Tom F from bookkeeping services

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

First Class Service

Pros

Since moving from Receipt Bank I have been very impressed and have rolled this out to all my clients. For a fast, efficient service with first class support it cannot be bettered.

Cons

Once the initial set up process has been mastered there isn't much to go wrong. I'd like to see periodic reviews of the client accounts by the support team with advice given on the few errors I've had.

April 2018

George from Elite Accountants

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2018

Saves time and provides a better service!

Pros

Digital records link in and save into QuickBooks. Provides for a better overall client experience. The app is great for clients to snap shot receipts. Better than receiving boxes full of paper at month end!

Cons

Additional cost to our practice where we have to scan client records in for them, so some clients need educating. However, generally makes us more efficient.

August 2017

Harriette from Cloud Bookkeeping Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Excellent software package to support accounts work

Pros

As a bookkeeper, I've been using Autoentry for the past few months, and am really impressed with it. It can be used for any number of clients, unlike other dataentry packages where we would have to sign up and pay for each client. With Autoentry there is one pot of credits bought which can be used across all clients. It can also be used for both sales and purchase invoices, and even better, it will convert pdf bank statements to importable bank feed transactions. They also have a good support team, both via online help, or telephone support. An excellent package all round.

Cons

Perhaps it might be useful to be able to archive the bank statements instead of deleting them, but that's only a small point.

July 2018

Rebecca from Neilson Bookkeeping & Tax Services Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Love the ease of scanning and loading docs into QBO

Saves manual data entry for many transactions that need more detail. Clients that do a lot of cash transactions this helps to speed up data entry and coding.

Pros

It is great at integrating my clients receipts into QBO. Love that I can customize the monthly subscription and the number of integration I choose will roll over from month to month without loosing them. It is a life savor for data entry when working on clients that need a lot of cleanup work done to get their books up to date! Easy to use so I can delegate lower level staff to do all my scanning of receipts for review.

Cons

Time, I just have to do a lot of scanning. I am hiring a part-time worker do this. There just isn't anyway to get around this part of the job.

March 2019

Leann from Office Assistants Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great and Easy to use.

I do not have to sit and enter every little receipt i can just take a photo of it on my mobile and it uploads it to the wed page and then I can post it there.

Pros

I like that i can take photos of my receipts on my phone while at the clients then when I get home they are all uploaded ready for me to process them. I love the app!!

Cons

I have not found any Cons as of yet with this software.

August 2017

David

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Quick, Efficient and easy to use

Pros

Ease of use, link to Xero API is great Billing is great. With multi companies we just have one pot of credits which works well. Tried Receipt Bank fro only a few days and this was much better. Support is good with quick response times.

Cons

Sometimes time for invoices / receipts to process can be frustrating. Sometimes hangs and need to re fresh to continue.

November 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

Better than receipt bank

Pros

Easy to use and therefore easy for clients to use. Help team have answered all of my queries. I like how you can select how the invoices are paid, which I found out recently. Saves a lot of time, compared to entering invoices!

Cons

Can take a long time to convert the bank statement into CSV. Sometimes pick ups credit invoices as purchase invoices.

November 2017

Sandra from TaxAssist Accountants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

June 2017

Simon from Ashgates Accountants and Business Advisors

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

December 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Convenient and Value for money

Pros

Auto Entry provides a great platform to enable invoices to be entered into Xero and QBO quickly and easily. For accountants it to great to buy bulk credits to be used for all clients rather than paying for a monthly subscription per client. Auto Entry can also cope with Word and Excel documents which other competitors are unable to. Auto Entry can also separate out multiple page invoices amongst single page invoices which allows me to scan all the invoices in bulk without spending time separating them into difficult piles.

Cons

- Waiting for the invoices to be processed into the inbox can be lengthy - upto 12 hours at times. - The integration with QBO fails often

Displaying 1 - 50 of 140 reviews